SUSDavid83
post Mar 4 2014, 03:54 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(FirezZ @ Mar 4 2014, 03:00 PM)
btw... i see this column again

Faedah pinjaman perumahan
(mesti memenuhi syarat-syarat kelayakan)
Perjanjian jual beli ditandatangani dalam tempoh 10/03/2009 - 31/12/2010
Interest on housing loan (Conditions for eligibility to claim must be fulfilled)
The sale and purchase agreement has been executed within 10/03/2009 - 31/12/2010
Another statement :

4. Apakah syarat kelayakan bagi menuntut potongan faedah pinjaman perumahan?

Pelepasan cukai bagi faedah pinjaman perumahan terhad kepada RM10,000
setiap tahun asas bagi 3 tahun taksiran berturut-turut bermula dari tarikh faedah
mula dibayar.
Syarat kelayakan:
(i) pemastautin warganegara Malaysia;
(ii) pembelian rumah kediaman terhad kepada satu unit sahaja;
(iii) perjanjian jual beli ditandatangani dalam tempoh 10 Mac 2009 sehingga 31 Disember 2010; dan
(iv) rumah kediaman tersebut tidak disewakan.
For 3 years berturut turut... how do i confirm i have not been claims for 3 years already ? Need to dig back my snp to check ? or does it act this way... when im not eligible, this option will be greyed out ?

First, you need to check your S&P falls within the date of 10 Mac 2009 sehingga 31 Disember 2010.

Second, the "3 tahun berturut-turut" should be referring to you have been claiming for this relieves since YA2010. You may need your loan statement and BE form from 2010.

Correct me if I'm wrong.
WhoIsKenneth
post Mar 4 2014, 04:59 PM

99 posts

What if I have business but not making any money. And having a full time job at the same time? Should I filled on April or June?
SUSDavid83
post Mar 4 2014, 06:39 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(WhoIsKenneth @ Mar 4 2014, 04:59 PM)
What if I have business but not making any money. And having a full time job at the same time? Should I filled on April or June?
If you have other source of income beside full time employment, house rental, dividend, royalties and etc. and your business is registered sole proprietary, you should file for eB.
besiegetank
post Mar 4 2014, 07:31 PM

918 posts

QUOTE(klthor @ Mar 4 2014, 10:36 AM)
next year bro, unless ur salary is for dec'13
QUOTE(bearbear @ Mar 4 2014, 10:37 AM)
this year filing is for 2013, you only start next year.
Got it. Thanks! rclxms.gif
RokXIII
post Mar 4 2014, 09:50 PM

C'est la vie, Chérie
1,634 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 4 2014, 03:54 PM)
First, you need to check your S&P falls within the date of 10 Mac 2009 sehingga 31 Disember 2010.

Second, the "3 tahun berturut-turut" should be referring to you have been claiming for this relieves since YA2010. You may need your loan statement and BE form from 2010.

Correct me if I'm wrong.
first criteria has been fulfilled (my snp falls on July 2010).
but i have claimed this relieve last year (BE 2012), so do i entitle to claim again this time?
Scissorshand
post Mar 4 2014, 09:56 PM

1,691 posts

Guys

If i received dividends from multiple shares, do i need to declare it to get exemption or i will be taxed further if i declared them?

FirezZ
post Mar 4 2014, 10:01 PM

Naise kukUpi
1,993 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 4 2014, 03:54 PM)

Correct me if I'm wrong.
but hor... when i rethink of it, it somehow sounds a bit weird..
bought house on 2010...

first claim : 2011 (for 2010 punya tax)
2nd claim : 2012 (for 2011 punya tax)
3rd claim : 2013 (for 2012 punya tax)

if i really claimed on 2011, means it has been already 3rd times wor...
4th claim : 2014 (for 2013 punya tax) ? ??
that's why i forgotten if i really got apply on 2011 hmmmm
kinseong
post Mar 4 2014, 10:03 PM

373 posts

If I'm using a server as desktop computer at home, non-business usage, can I claim the relief for purchase of personal computer?

Also, can it be in multiple receipt? Let's say I buy two computers for my two kids.
kahtunz
post Mar 5 2014, 12:37 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(KOHTT @ Mar 1 2014, 10:23 PM)
I think nobody here can answer this question for you.

You need to bring your letter to the LDHN office and request their explanation.

Previously I kena that also. They explained that they have checked back my tax submission and found some mistakes which they want to rectify.
This is for year 2012 and I did my own investigation and I agree myself to pay this amount.
Today I receive another "notis taksiran" for year 2011 and this one requesting me to pay another RM300.

I realised that the calculation they gave me in the notis taksiran, it didn't minus the PCB. Is this correct? Or its a must for them to minus my PCB? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by kahtunz: Mar 5 2014, 12:37 AM
iamsolucky
post Mar 5 2014, 04:45 PM

61 posts

For the housing loan interest tax relief:

I already claim for 2 years then i refinance the house loan, am i still eligible to claim the tax for the 3rd year?

studyboy
post Mar 5 2014, 08:14 PM

522 posts

Hi all, could you help me with a question. I am going to request for my pin number for e-filling via the sistem maklumbalas pelanggan website.

One of the things that I need to provide is NO. PENDAFTARAN (SYARIKAT)* or REGISTRATION NO.(COMPANY)*.

Is the above the serial no (nombor siri) or the Employer's no E (No.Majikan E) from the EA form?

Thank you for any replies!
taxman
post Mar 5 2014, 09:10 PM

526 posts

is employer E no.
taxman
post Mar 5 2014, 09:12 PM

526 posts

QUOTE(kahtunz @ Mar 5 2014, 12:37 AM)
This is for year 2012 and I did my own investigation and I agree myself to pay this amount.
Today I receive another "notis taksiran" for year 2011 and this one requesting me to pay another RM300.

I realised that the calculation they gave me in the notis taksiran, it didn't minus the PCB. Is this correct? Or its a must for them to minus my PCB?  rclxub.gif
yes the amount stated in form J is not yet minus the PCB
Doc1666
post Mar 6 2014, 01:19 AM

23 posts

A person income rm10k per month.never declare for 8 years.how much is the penalty if he/she declare now.?

Note: he/she pay pcb every month already
jasmineh2y
post Mar 6 2014, 08:37 AM

Nothing
1,104 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Mar 4 2014, 09:15 AM)
if i change job on september last year... how do i file my income tax this year ah? my new company will calculate all or i will need to calculate myself based on 2 EA forms?
sum up based on 2 EA form
evolutionize
post Mar 6 2014, 10:17 AM

159 posts

Hey all, I need a consult. Bought many sports equipment online from overseas last year. Can I claim it under my tax reduction? If yes, how do I go about the currency conversion? Thanks.
kahtunz
post Mar 6 2014, 12:21 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(taxman @ Mar 5 2014, 09:12 PM)
yes the amount stated in form J is not yet minus the PCB
So do i make payment with or without the PCB?
Lets say they taxed me RM325 and my PCB is RM275. How much do I need to pay them?
SUSDavid83
post Mar 6 2014, 12:25 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(evolutionize @ Mar 6 2014, 10:17 AM)
Hey all, I need a consult. Bought many sports equipment online from overseas last year. Can I claim it under my tax reduction? If yes, how do I go about the currency conversion? Thanks.
You sure pay by credit card right? Use that conversion rate.
splurker
post Mar 6 2014, 12:29 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Doc1666 @ Mar 6 2014, 01:19 AM)
A person income rm10k per month.never declare for 8 years.how much is the penalty if he/she declare now.?

Note: he/she pay pcb every month already
Actually, I think no penalty. But you may have overpaid your taxes already (BN loves you!!). Usually ppl paying PCB and they declare cause they want to claim back over paid taxes, got all these deductions here and there.

This post has been edited by splurker: Mar 6 2014, 12:30 PM
splurker
post Mar 6 2014, 12:34 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(evolutionize @ Mar 6 2014, 10:17 AM)
If you still have a receipt of your exchange rate back then, use it. Otherwise, pluck a figure from Forex Historical charts + 30% on the rate. (this is for estimation)

Why add 30% ? Banks usually profit from here, so that's their published selling price.

If credit card, its easy to see how much its in RM.

This post has been edited by splurker: Mar 6 2014, 12:35 PM

124 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:36 AM