126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V56, Kuda kuda kuda kuda kuda!

TSV12Kompressor
post Dec 21 2013, 05:47 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 21 2013, 03:25 PM)

I like their workarea...

so clean... i think i can even cook there... laugh.gif laugh.gif
TitanRev
post Dec 21 2013, 05:54 PM

Finally finish install the 3max ARB 19mm haven't fully test yet...will see how it perform after road test...anyway those who using spring at the spring seat you need to remove your spring so not recommend to DIY unless u using HWL adjustable like mine which don't use the spring seat anymore then install will be much easy. Fitting on the bar and the bracket on torsion beam was easy. bracket at spring cup there my right side needed to grind a bit the triangle plate because was touching the lower spring seat only the right one have this problem left side fit straight on without any problem. Taking out the UR "ARB" was going smooth until 1 screw the Allen head loose, damn difficult to take out so weld a nut on top of the Allen screw and use another spanar to loosen the nut.

Wanted to I install my LCP DIY but time was getting late so send car to my usual shop for them to do...then go there kepoh other cars...saw a civic EG with K20A engine from DC5 nice car....Evo 9 with Tomei renesis complete engine pushing 500whp with dog box.

After fitted the LCP engine respond is quicker this mean u jab the throttle a bit you can hear the engine rev already. Before this rpm before 2000 the car felt a bit slow but now the rpm goes up quite fast before 2000 rpm and it climbs all the way up quicker. Engine was still smooth like stock and no vibration as the pulley is porperly balanced (I check with my own machining machine) will continue to notice further
r3apers
post Dec 21 2013, 06:10 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Dec 21 2013, 05:54 PM)
Finally finish install the 3max ARB 19mm haven't fully test yet...will see how it perform after road test...anyway those who using spring at the spring seat you need to remove your spring so not recommend to DIY unless u using HWL adjustable like mine which don't use the spring seat anymore then install will be much easy. Fitting on the bar and the bracket on torsion beam was easy. bracket at spring cup there my right side needed to grind a bit the triangle plate because was touching the lower spring seat only the right one have this problem left side fit straight on without any problem. Taking out the UR "ARB" was going smooth until 1 screw the Allen head loose, damn difficult to take out so weld a nut on top of the Allen screw and use another spanar to loosen the nut.

Wanted to I install my LCP DIY but time was getting late so send car to my usual shop for them to do...then go there kepoh other cars...saw a civic EG with K20A engine from DC5 nice car....Evo 9 with Tomei renesis complete engine pushing 500whp with dog box.

After fitted the LCP engine respond is quicker this mean u jab the throttle a bit you can hear the engine rev already. Before this rpm before 2000 the car felt a bit slow but now the rpm goes up quite fast before 2000 rpm and it climbs all the way up quicker. Engine was still smooth like stock and no vibration as the pulley is porperly balanced (I check with my own machining machine) will continue to notice further
OMG, thsn better let factory to install it...

LCP my next year target...lolx

This post has been edited by r3apers: Dec 21 2013, 06:10 PM
bwin999
post Dec 21 2013, 06:15 PM

886 posts

today, I go service my car for 1,000 KM...

I realized that they put Petronas Syntium engine oil for me... Not proton's own brand engine oil?
dares
post Dec 21 2013, 06:35 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Dec 21 2013, 06:15 PM)
today, I go service my car for 1,000 KM...

I realized that they put Petronas Syntium engine oil for me... Not proton's own brand engine oil?
Proton dun have their own brand like Toyota and Perodua, they use either Petronas or Shell EO.

FYI, Perodua and Toyota also rebrand other EO only......Toyota EO = Eneos, Perodua EO = Petronas.
bwin999
post Dec 21 2013, 06:39 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 21 2013, 05:35 PM)
Proton dun have their own brand like Toyota and Perodua, they use either Petronas or Shell EO.

FYI, Perodua and Toyota also rebrand other EO only......Toyota EO = Eneos, Perodua EO = Petronas.
Oh. ok. Thanks for your info...

But the packaging is Perodua/Proton and not the original brand, right?
Mahihi
post Dec 21 2013, 06:49 PM

37 posts

hehehehe,if using ori suspension,will need to twist the spring bushing abit to allow the nut to go in....
dares
post Dec 21 2013, 07:16 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Dec 21 2013, 05:47 PM)
I like their workarea...

so clean... i think i can even cook there... laugh.gif laugh.gif
Can buat sandwich wub.gif

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Dec 21 2013, 06:39 PM)
Oh. ok. Thanks for your info...

But the packaging is Perodua/Proton and not the original brand, right?
For Proton, the Petronas packaging is not changed. Perodua repackages it to Perodua brand.

See the "formulated by Petronas" wording at the bottom

bwin999
post Dec 21 2013, 08:13 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 21 2013, 06:16 PM)
Can buat sandwich  wub.gif
For Proton, the Petronas packaging is not changed. Perodua repackages it to Perodua brand.

See the "formulated by Petronas" wording at the bottom

lol. wth..... @@
Quazacolt
post Dec 21 2013, 10:09 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

damn the workshop you goto so ganas wan shocking.gif

btw if i bring my LCP in the future to your place can help me check on the balancing? (obviously at your convenience)
if no also nvm la
Beyonce_standard
post Dec 21 2013, 10:22 PM

39 posts

Any 1 experience none stop spinning radiator even I turned off my engine? Btw.. im driving a 11 month saga flx auto.
Eugene91
post Dec 21 2013, 10:26 PM

6,109 posts

QUOTE(Beyonce_standard @ Dec 21 2013, 10:22 PM)
Any 1 experience none stop spinning radiator even I turned off my engine? Btw.. im driving a 11 month saga flx auto.
Not too long also right? Like 5sec max only? hmm.gif
Beyonce_standard
post Dec 21 2013, 10:31 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(Eugene91 @ Dec 21 2013, 10:26 PM)
Not too long also right? Like 5sec max only? hmm.gif
Spin up to 8 hours n I cant start my car... battery kosong.. haha..
TSV12Kompressor
post Dec 21 2013, 10:44 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(Beyonce_standard @ Dec 21 2013, 10:22 PM)
fan relay or harness melted? hmm.gif
wkwong91
post Dec 21 2013, 11:06 PM

NeneBubu
1,171 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Dec 21 2013, 12:38 PM)
Not yet, today install....

wkwong91 pls contact me so can arrange to pass you the sticker. Thank you
TitanRev r3apers i am hospitalized now coz dengue. Will contact you once i am discharged. sweat.gif
nickzkuso
post Dec 21 2013, 11:11 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 21 2013, 03:25 PM)

ohh..alam damai...
dares
post Dec 21 2013, 11:27 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Beyonce_standard @ Dec 21 2013, 10:31 PM)
shocking.gif shocking.gif

QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Dec 21 2013, 11:11 PM)
ohh..alam damai...
yea..alam damai...
dares
post Dec 22 2013, 01:03 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Dec 21 2013, 11:06 PM)
TitanRev r3apers i am hospitalized now coz dengue. Will contact you once i am discharged.  sweat.gif
Take care and get well soon bro
Aquariusdenz
post Dec 22 2013, 01:22 AM

1,533 posts

QUOTE(Beyonce_standard @ Dec 21 2013, 10:31 PM)
Thats abnormal but i do have friend experienced this on his gaga ended up claim warranty at SC.
r3apers
post Dec 22 2013, 04:23 AM

225 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Dec 21 2013, 11:06 PM)
TitanRev r3apers i am hospitalized now coz dengue. Will contact you once i am discharged.  sweat.gif
Wat. Btw get well soon & take care bro.

126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0354sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:37 PM