126 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V56, Kuda kuda kuda kuda kuda!

TSV12Kompressor
post Dec 18 2013, 08:29 AM, updated 12y ago

No carrots here
2,141 posts

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V56

Proud owners of Proton Saga BLM/FL/FLX in LYN

Proton Saga FLX price and specifications

Spare Parts Price Lists

Previous Proton Saga BLM Thread

Review and Comparison
If you are new in buying and selecting a car between myvi and BLM,
kindly read the nice info given by our CyberKewl ( a driver and owner for both myvi and BLM)

Proton Saga BLM, FL & FLX Fuel Consumption by Fuelly

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Proton S16 2010 ANCAP Crash Test

Known Saga problems and solutions:

SAGA BLM CLUB MEMBER ID:

notworthy.gif Kindly Update me by PM if i miss out your name in the Owner list~! notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Jan 3 2014, 01:47 PM
TSV12Kompressor
post Dec 18 2013, 08:29 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

NOTICE:

Prohibited Parts For Maintenance/Repair Works

All Proton Service Branches/Dealers are not allow to accept any job repairs or service request if the customer brings their own parts, accessories and lubricants.

Customer need to be advised to obtain and purchase all the above said mentioned items from Proton Edar in order to enjoy the 6 months or 10,000km for parts warranty, whichever comes first.

There is an inclusion for customers who bought their parts from Part Shoppe at PPCSB Glenmarie, only if the customer present the purchase invoice

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Car service guide for beginners:

Disclaimer: Parts price may change from time to time subject to Proton's discretion.

Q1: OMG OMG OMG! My car 1,000 km already. I am so excited for my first service, what should I do? OMG OMG OMG!

You should pay a visit to an authorized service center near you as soon as possible. Item to be taken are:

- Engine Oil (semi-synthetic) [RM 109]*
- Oil Filter [RMRM12.22]
- Oil Drain Gasket [RM3.32]

Optional:
- windscreen washer

Avoid (Can be taken if you have too much money or strike Toto):
- Magnatrap
- X1R engine treatment
- whatever treatment or booster they gonna offer to you

It is recommended to stick with an authorised Proton service center for the first three service since it is free (labor charge) and to prevent any complication from happening during warranty claims.

*Engine oil price may change from time to time subject to SC's discretion.

Q2: Should I do alignment and balancing on my first service? Can I do it under the tree?

If you have alignment and balancing issues during the 11- 999 km period of driving your car, hop over to a SC immediately and they will rectify it free of charge. Above 1,000km alignment and balancing is not covered under warranty so you may proceed to your trusted alignment and balancing sifu or just go do alignment under a coconut tree.

Q3: OMG OMG OMG! My car 5,000 km already. I am so excited for my second service, what should I do? OMG OMG OMG!

Refer <Q1>

Q4: What engine oil should I take? Mineral? Semi synthetic? Synthetic? Minyak masak cap petai?

Please do no use minyak masak cap petai although minyak masak cap pisau has some nutty aroma. They could be useful if you wish to fry an egg or a fish during traffic jam to cure your hunger but your engine will not receive any sufficient protection after 100 yards you poured the oil in.

Normally, it is recommended to take semi-synthetic since it offers benefits of fully synthetic at a fraction of a price. If fully synthetic price isn't an issue for you, you may go ahead and opt for it.

Q5: Can I take fully synthetic during the first three service (1,000 km, 5,000 km & 10,000 km)?

Although you can opt for fully synthetic for the three initial service, it is recommended to stick with semi-synthetic for the first two service (1,000 km & 5,000km). Reason is, both intervals are relatively short and therefore it is wasted if one opt to pour in fully synthetic. From 10,000km onwards, you may opt to pour in fully synthetic if your budget permits.
Q6: OMG OMG OMG! My car 10,000 km already. I am so excited for my third service, what should I do? OMG OMG OMG!

Refer <Q3>

Q7: OMG OMG OMG! My car 15,000 km already. I am so excited for my fourth service, what should I do? OMG OMG OMG!

You should pay a visit to an authorized service center near you as soon as possible. Item to be taken are:

- Oil Filter [RMRM12.22]

Optional:
- windscreen washer

- Magnatrap
- X1R engine treatment

Do note that from 15,000km onwards, you will be charged labour charge for every single service you do in a Proton authorized service center. For every normal servicing, the labour charged will be RM55.00*.

*Labour charge may change from time to time subject to Proton's discretion.

Q8: OMG OMG OMG! My car 20,000 km already. I am so excited for my fifth service, what should I do? OMG OMG OMG!

- Oil Filter [RMRM12.22]
- Spark Plug [RM 38.00]
- Brake Fluid [RM70]
- Radiator Coolant [RM30.00]
- Air Filter [RM 16.71]

Optional:
- windscreen washer

- Magnatrap
- X1R engine treatment

Labor charge: RM 100.00*

Q9: OMG OMG OMG! My car 20,000 km already. I am so excited for my fifth service, but after read Q8, I feel sadding liao coz not enuf money. Ayam sad sad.gif

Afraid not, you may skimp on a few item above and bring forward it to the 25,000km service.

You may choose either:

LYN Saga thread edisi tikus recommended package 1:

- Oil Filter [RMRM12.22]
- Spark Plug [RM 38.00]
- Radiator Coolant [RM30.00]

skipped item to be brought forward to 25k km service: brake fluid & Air filter

or

LYN Saga thread edisi tikus recommended package 2:

- Oil Filter [RMRM12.22]
- Brake Fluid [RM70]
- Air Filter [RM 16.71]

skipped item to be brought forward to 25k km service: spark plug & Radiator coolant

--------
Optional:
- windscreen washer

- Magnatrap
- X1R engine treatment

Labor charge: RM 75.00* - RM100*

Disclaimer: Just dont go to the SC ans say "I want that LYN Saga thread edisi tikus recommended package 2 for my current service." They will look at you and say "Are you on crack or something?" Just tell them the item you want and don't want.

Q10: Refering to Q9, Why skip here and skip there one? Nanti kereta rosak how?

Brake fluid normally has a lifespan of two years, therefore an additional 5,000km will do no harm to the vehicle braking system.

Radiator coolant normally has a lifespan of two to three years, therefore an additional 5,000km will do no harm to the vehicle cooling system. Just remember, DO NOT ADD ONLY TAP WATER INTO YOUR VEHICLE COOLING SYSTEM!

The paper air filter fuction is to filter out huge particles such as sand, away from your intake chamber. As long as the air filter is still inside, an additional 5,000km will do no harm to the vehicle air intake system.

Normal copper core spark plugs can last up to 40,000km, therefore an additional 5,000km will do no harm to the vehicle ignition system.

Q11: Since the items above can last so long, why not I use it till the maximum lifespan?

While some items such as brake fluid and radiator coolant is fine to be used till its maximum lifespan, but it is recommended to do periodic check on both items (especially brake fluid) and replace it if it needed to. Never wait till any components to break down before changing them. When a component starts breaking down, chances are, it will "infect" other parts too.

As for high wear and tear item such as copper spark plug, they usually degrade after just 20,000km. Although it may still operate above 20,000km, but chances are, the sparks it ignite isn't big enough to make a full combustion and therefore, your car will start to feel sluggish and thirsty. It is just like calling an old marathon runner to run a 100m sprint race. Although he can still run, but probably he wont be able to run as fast during his younger days.

Q12: Who is V12Kompressor? Why should I trust you?

V12Kompressor is just a nobody who enjoy his time playing tikus game. In the end, it is up to your own common sense to decide what is right or wrong for your car. God grants you common sense. Use it.

----
Recommended parts replacement interval by jaylim94

Note :
This is just suggestion by user of Saga. Not necessary to follow up everything but if you loves your car, please follow the interval replacement.
Oil = Fluid
*If using performance parts may depend on the suggested interval replacement.

Engine Oil* + Engine Oil Filter*:
Every 5,000 KM or 3 months whichever comes first.

Manual Transmission Oil
Every 50,000 KM or 2 years whichever come first.

Automatic Transmission Oil
Every 40,000 KM or 2 years whichever come first.

Continuously Variable Transmission (CVT) Oil + CVT Oil filter
Every 60,000 KM or 2 years whichever come first.

Engine Air Filter*, Spark Plugs*, Air Cond Blower Filter
Every 25,000 KM

Air Con Compressor Oil
Every 30,000 KM or 18 months whichever come first.

Brake Oil* + Power Steering Oil
Every 40,000 KM

Engine Coolant*
Every 30,000 KM or 1 years whichever come first

Timing Belt + Front End Auxiliary Drive (FEAD Belt)
Every 100,000 KM or 5 years whichever come first
OR
Every 80,000 KM or 4 years whichever come first

Fuel Filter
Every 60,000 KM or 3 years whichever come first

Check :
(Every Service or every 10,000 KM or everytime)
Foreman won't so free to check for you. You can check yourself since the car you drive the most. Somehow others part you need get help from foreman

Battery Performance
Brake Performance
Tires Condition
Wiper and Washer System
Signal Light / Brake Light / Headlamp
Operation of Horn
Seat Belts
Clutch
Power Window
Air Conditional Function
Coolant Hoses and System

------
Transmission fluid compatibility chart

credits to: TitanRev
TSV12Kompressor
post Dec 18 2013, 08:30 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

NEW CAR CHECKLIST

Check where applicable
Make sure that all the keys and remote controls are working.

Locks

Keyless Entry (Lock and unlock using remote)
Manual Entry (Lock and unlock using key)
Master Lock
Individual Lock
Alarm
Alarm reset switch

Windows

Power Windows(Check that the driver side auto window is working)
Windows control Lock

Electric Mirrors

Electric Mirrors Control ( Up, Down, Left & Right )

Console

Air-Conditioning
Fan Speeds
Rear Demister
Radio/CD/DVD Player
Steering controls

Switches

Headlights
Directional Signals
High Beam
Hazard Lights
Parking Lights
Tail Lights
Brake Lights
Fog Lamps
Interior light
Wiper (Make sure each speed is correct)
Wiper Spray
Horn

Dashboard

Dashboard lights come on when headlights are on
Information lights (eg. Parking brake ) are lit at relevant time
Check that odometer does not display excessive mileage

Transmission & Brakes

Smooth Gearshift
Automatic transmission
Shift Lock button
Footbrake
Handbrake

Things to look out for:
Test auto-transmission for shock while engaging gear.
Make sure that the brake has to be depressed to shift out of Park mode.
Make sure that the car can only start in Neutral or Park mode.

Other Interiors

Steering wheel properly aligned
Steering wheel adjusting lever
Bonnet release lever
Boot release lever
Fuel tank release lever
Check for stains and holes on seats
Seat adjuster (Forward, backward, recline)
Seat belts (Check that the Seat belts lock when pulled hard)
Check for scratches and dents on the trims
Rear Mirror
Glove box
Check for stains on carpets
Air-con vents (Check that they are able to move freely)
Speakers

Exterior

Check that car plate is correct
Check that body surface is free from dents and scratches.
Check that windows and windscreens are free from stains and scratches
Check that lights are clear and undamaged
Check that door handles are working
Check that tyres are free from holes and punctures
Check that rims are free from scratches
Check that the radio antenna is working
Check that fuel cap is secured

Under The Bonnet

Engine Oil level
Brake Fluid level
Battery Water level
Transmission Fluid level
Coolant level
Air-Conditioning gas level
Check engine compartment with any obvious defects and damage

Inside the Boot

Base board
Boot light
Tool kit
Spare tyre

Documentation

Road Tax
Certificate of insurance
Car owner manual

Miscellaneous

Check tyres pressure
All goodies promised are given

Stock Tint Measurement

Brand Safetint
UVR 99%
IRR 55%
VLT 60%
TSER tarak tau
Thickness 2 mil

TSV12Kompressor
post Dec 18 2013, 08:33 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

WORK IN PROGRESS F A Q

Wooi! Why got water mark inside my headlamp geh?!
You can replacement from any Proton Service Center. (3 Years Warranty)

Ranjiao Plotong, make car also make until chock har chock har, semput semput, jerk like masturbating
Bring to Proton Service Center for fix/remap the ECU and TCU. Noted that not all of the SC can fix this issue.

Tibai, pay so much buy a car, press the brake the door also won't lock by itself meh?
You must get it from Accessories shop, got 2 type of lock for Saga.
1 of it You can unlock the door with the button beside the Hazard light and when you open the door the hazard light will activate for 1 minutes until you close the door. 1 of it you can't have those features that I mention.

Makai! Bought the car less than a year, now aircon now more wind blow liao ar?
You may clean the pollen filter yourself, it will helps for sure.
Here the video, credit to omara86 sweat.gif

Otherwise if you have a paper cabin filter, please make sure you change it if it's too dirty.

Just how fast the GaGa can fly eh? The brochure state can do 200km/h yau mou lan?
Some hero try top speed without mod can get more than brochure mention.

When car on P & N mode, step on the pedal and car engine cannot revo more than 3000RPM. [FLX]
Don't worry, is actually normal for Proton CVT, same goes to Preve and Exora Bold.

What is the purpose of S.A.T? Turbo for saga?[FLX]
S.A.T = Stepped Auto Tranmission
Because Saga FLX comes with virtual gears, in before you get your FLX your sales person keep on mention 6-speed is actually after you activate the SAT then will comes with 6 speed (a.k.a 6 Gears). For me this button is use to cut lane with higher revo of the engine. Somehow a bit act like turbo for kids. tongue.gif Do noted that engage S.A.T will consume more fuel that D mode.

How to make my car more fuel saving?
Well I can say that for every car is same. If you can maintain your engine rev more or less around 2000RPM that will giving you best fuel consumption. Of course you're a light footer that should be an easy job.
Here's a video that's talks about fuel consumption more. For CVT user. Credit to Hiroshi.

Engine Revolutions Per Minute (RPM) for Saga.
Saga FLX 1.3 CVT
2000RPM - 80 ~ 90 KMH
3000RPM - 120 ~130 KMH
4000RPM - 150 ~ 160 KMH

Engine intake funnel rubber Seal ? [BLM/FL/FLX]
Better take a look of this, trust me later on you will check your car to ensure you have this.
Picture courtesy of ibnuasad

I'm sure that start from 2013 most of the new Saga comes with this.
Don't have this one on your saga? You can claim from Proton Service Center. Noted that not all the service center know what is this rclxub.gif. Better bring photo to show them or bring to COSE. This rubber is Free of Charge.

I heard GaGa is a commonly known fail to start car. I have experience myself, it's so embarrassing! Car so new yet wukekekekekekekekekeke for a minute also kenot start
Refer this post for further explanation: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=63388829

TSV12Kompressor
post Dec 18 2013, 08:34 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

Upcoming TT:

TiTies

Day: Fly Day
Date: 29th November 2013
Time: 7.30 (Semua jibai come after 9pm anyway)

Template:
CODE
[size=5][color=red]TiTies [/size][/color]

[b]Day:[/b] Fly Day
[b]Date:[/b] 29th November 2013
[b]Time:[/b] 7.30 (Semua jibai come after 9pm anyway)

[b]Location:[/b] [url=https://maps.google.com/maps?q=3.070083,101.690922&num=1&t=h&vpsrc=0&ie=UTF8&z=18]Restoran Syed Nazer[/url], Sri Petaling (parking [url=https://maps.google.com/maps?q=3.069504,101.691319&num=1&t=h&vpsrc=0&ie=UTF8&z=18]here[/url])

[img]http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n228/kenjidc2/sripetalingnewTTmap_zps1642ea5b.png[/img]

Upcoming Event:

SPEEDFEST 5.0 MORNING MEETUP

Time: 5:30am to 6:00am
Date: 29 Dec 2013

Meetpoint 1
1. TitanRev (SriPetaling 0530 hrs)
2. ericmaxman (SriPetaling 0530 hrs)

Meetpoint 2
1. dares (SS15 McD 0600hrs)
2. r3apers+friend (SS15 McD 0600hrs)
3. 2JayZ (SS15 McD 0559hrs)
4. davidke20 (SS15 McD 0600)
5. +Newbie+ (SS15 McD 0600)

Meetpoint 3
ruby1288 + woofwoof + minister (holland)

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Dec 26 2013, 09:43 PM
TSV12Kompressor
post Dec 18 2013, 11:33 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

®
ericmaxman

-
7,951 posts

first liao
ruby1288

2nd cry.gif

This post has been edited by ruby1288: Dec 18 2013, 11:34 AM
Fubar20
post Dec 18 2013, 11:35 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Dec 18 2013, 11:33 AM)
2nd  cry.gif
blink.gif Why pandan? whistling.gif
ericmaxman
post Dec 18 2013, 11:35 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Dec 18 2013, 11:15 AM)
So meet up point is where? dares ericmaxman if event start at 8:30am...I will start to drive up around 6:45 or 7am

mahihi this friday able to collect item? Will need time to install the ARB and prep the car. Sorry if I look like chasing you..

Also anyone here can give me have a look at Speedfest R&R form? I need to know what can do and cannot do to my car if outside of open category...don't want after I kena kick to open cat.
Start your journey earlier, we need to go makan some more leh

McD SS15 near Shell.

I'll meet you and 2JayZ at Sri Petaling

V12Kompressor mau join?
TSV12Kompressor
post Dec 18 2013, 11:36 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Dec 18 2013, 11:35 AM)
V12Kompressor mau join?
I takut mati and poorfag, so kenot vroom... whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
ericmaxman
post Dec 18 2013, 11:37 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Dec 18 2013, 11:36 AM)
I takut mati and poorfag, so kenot vroom... whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
konvoi la sleep.gif
TSV12Kompressor
post Dec 18 2013, 11:38 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Dec 18 2013, 11:37 AM)
konvoi la sleep.gif
konvoi pakai helmet? wub.gif

I pakai on my d***, since I dont have helmet for vroooming.
dares

834 posts

QUOTE(ericmaxman @ Dec 18 2013, 11:35 AM)
Start your journey earlier, we need to go makan some more leh

McD SS15 near Shell.

I'll meet you and 2JayZ at Sri Petaling

V12Kompressor mau join?
Just to be sure....this McD?

https://maps.google.com/maps?q=3.079104,101...=m&z=19&iwloc=A
Quazacolt

Riding couple
5,367 posts

grats on v56 biggrin.gif
ericmaxman
post Dec 18 2013, 11:39 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Dec 18 2013, 11:38 AM)
konvoi pakai helmet? wub.gif

I pakai on my d***, since I dont have helmet for vroooming.
brows.gif
ericmaxman
post Dec 18 2013, 11:40 AM

-
7,951 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 18 2013, 11:38 AM)
yesh
bwin999
post Dec 18 2013, 11:41 AM

886 posts

gratz on latest version
r3apers

225 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Dec 18 2013, 11:28 AM)
So meet up point is where? dares ericmaxman if event start at 8:30am...I will start to drive up around 6:45 or 7am

mahihi this friday able to collect item? Will need time to install the ARB and prep the car. Sorry if I look like chasing you..

Also anyone here can give me have a look at Speedfest R&R form? I need to know what can do and cannot do to my car if outside of open category...don't want after I kena kick to open cat.
8am : registration & Reporting.

so better reach ard 8am

Congratz to New Thread and TS V12Kompressor for the hard work thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by r3apers: Dec 18 2013, 11:41 AM
2JayZ

87 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 18 2013, 11:25 AM)
wokay

same time? So really eat McD?
What time? I need time? LOL!

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 18 2013, 11:38 AM)
Should be

126 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top