PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V56, Kuda kuda kuda kuda kuda!

bwin999
post Dec 18 2013, 11:41 AM

886 posts

gratz on latest version
bwin999
post Dec 21 2013, 06:15 PM

886 posts

today, I go service my car for 1,000 KM...

I realized that they put Petronas Syntium engine oil for me... Not proton's own brand engine oil?
bwin999
post Dec 21 2013, 06:39 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 21 2013, 05:35 PM)
Proton dun have their own brand like Toyota and Perodua, they use either Petronas or Shell EO.

FYI, Perodua and Toyota also rebrand other EO only......Toyota EO = Eneos, Perodua EO = Petronas.
Oh. ok. Thanks for your info...

But the packaging is Perodua/Proton and not the original brand, right?
bwin999
post Dec 21 2013, 08:13 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Dec 21 2013, 06:16 PM)
Can buat sandwich  wub.gif
For Proton, the Petronas packaging is not changed. Perodua repackages it to Perodua brand.

See the "formulated by Petronas" wording at the bottom

lol. wth..... @@
bwin999
post Dec 23 2013, 06:54 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(Christopher93 @ Dec 23 2013, 04:36 PM)
Hello guys happy.gif
Wanna ask how come my saga flx when stop for traffic light it goes jerking for 5-10 second after that it went back to normal.. what happened?
Many thanks  unsure.gif
I have the same issue too... I think my car need to stop for more than 10 seconds, or else, I step on the peddle, It likes riding a horse...
bwin999
post Dec 30 2013, 11:01 PM

886 posts

Today, my car (SV CVT) the alarm suddenly cannot lock, I realized that the red light beside the emergency signal was blinking, so I start the car, press the button and the red blinking light no more and I can lock my car normal d...

this happened a few times and somtimes I scare something wrong to the alarm so I use the car key to lock...

anyone know why the red blinking light suddenly came out?

bwin999
post Dec 30 2013, 11:02 PM

886 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Dec 30 2013, 09:55 PM)
as for tire pressure....guys next time pump more...less tire flex....more grip....
actually, what is the ideal air pressure?

I always pump 230...
bwin999
post Dec 31 2013, 09:28 AM

886 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Dec 30 2013, 10:04 PM)
that is the alarm reset button & its always blinking after u off engine IINM ?
blinking = alarm is working ? <<< IINM
Not always,

two or three times...

blinking than alarm like cannot use... cannot lock...

after I restart engine, click the button, the red light no more. can lock d

0.0493sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:36 AM