126 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

The Nexus 5 Official Thread V3, The Google Flagship YO!

Xirality
post Dec 18 2013, 02:50 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 18 2013, 02:16 AM)
Okay, I've decided on the 16GB D821 Black version already, was comtemplating on the 32GB but I guess my usage won't require the extra 16GB ( I don't store videos or movies, just songs, pictures and apps/games), plus there is a long waiting time and the extra RM250.

Might head down to Satu Gadget tomorrow to grab one rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif

Or do you guys suggest Seven Mobile or DirectD instead? hmm.gif
DirectD

-kytz-
post Dec 18 2013, 03:02 AM

12,573 posts

Ok guys, before I go to get my Nexus 5 tomorrow, what stuff do I need to check on....like common defects etc, don't want to miss out on things.

QUOTE(Xirality @ Dec 18 2013, 02:50 AM)
DirectD
How about Sat Gadget? More convenient because DirectD's location in Subang Jaya SS15 tarak parking punya laugh.gif
Xirality
post Dec 18 2013, 03:11 AM

12,176 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 18 2013, 03:02 AM)
Ok guys, before I go to get my Nexus 5 tomorrow, what stuff do I need to check on....like common defects etc, don't want to miss out on things.
How about Sat Gadget? More convenient because DirectD's location in Subang Jaya SS15 tarak parking punya laugh.gif
I don't know. Feel like DirectD is more famous lol

its the same I guess.
Racerx
post Dec 18 2013, 03:16 AM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

As usual,check the screen[dead,stuck pixels and excessive light bleed],the camera,the speakers and the buttons [check if they're too loose].
infernoaswen
post Dec 18 2013, 03:38 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

You can check on the batch number as well, 311k is the latest batch but I even if they are carrying the older batch also you cant do anything much lol.
djlah
post Dec 18 2013, 06:27 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(apendots @ Dec 18 2013, 01:02 AM)
anyone having problems with wechat? i cant use the "people nearby" features in my N5, but it works perfectly in my Gnex. I dont know my N5, wechat or maybe 4.4.2 didnt support this feature
you're not alone. ton of negative comment in play. is WeChat having compatibility issue with KK. video, voice chat all crash....
hirota
post Dec 18 2013, 06:46 AM

2,387 posts

Go for seven mobile or satugadget
Directd service.... whistling.gif read more u will know
LongLastFX
post Dec 18 2013, 07:10 AM

421 posts

QUOTE(hirota @ Dec 18 2013, 06:46 AM)
Go for seven mobile or satugadget
Directd service.... whistling.gif  read more u will know
DirectD of what. no problem at all. i already deal with directd more than 5times.
yewfatt
post Dec 18 2013, 07:21 AM

1,468 posts

1gadget more parking and quite spacious shop. No need to sardin each other like direct d
monsh
post Dec 18 2013, 07:53 AM

Let's Change The World !
4,196 posts

UMobile cannot use with U28 plan ? T_T Damn sad weh !
apendots
post Dec 18 2013, 08:34 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Dec 18 2013, 01:55 AM)
using ART or dalvik?
im using dalvik
sebastianX11
post Dec 18 2013, 08:48 AM

1,735 posts

Satu gadget and direct d is the same... Prefer satu gadget as more convenient and also buying experience. You don't have to q and also not crowded as their outlet is huge
ashwin988
post Dec 18 2013, 08:52 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Dec 18 2013, 08:48 AM)
Satu gadget and direct d is the same... Prefer satu gadget as more convenient and also buying experience. You don't have to  q and also not crowded as their outlet is huge
Agreed, they are all smiles and 2 years warranty adds something awesome smile.gif
SUSXnet
post Dec 18 2013, 09:04 AM

1,862 posts

QUOTE(ashwin988 @ Dec 18 2013, 08:52 AM)
Agreed, they are all smiles and 2 years warranty adds something awesome smile.gif
Yes they are all smiles when they want your money
The moment you have problems the smiles gone and replaced by sh*t face
infernoaswen
post Dec 18 2013, 09:30 AM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻)
3,782 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Dec 18 2013, 09:04 AM)
Yes they are all smiles when they want your money
The moment you have problems the smiles gone and replaced by sh*t face
That's true, most seller is like this (well not all). I heard many RMA problems with directD but that was almost a year ago so maybe they improved? But for this phone, right now we dont really have much options unless willing to pay more tongue.gif

Last time when I buy notebook (from different seller) also damn awesome customer service, tak main come to my house, help me setup, register for warranty la, chit chat la, so friendly. Then last month need to RMA it, contacted him. Macam taik weh his after sales service. Ask me go do myself shakehead.gif
ashwin988
post Dec 18 2013, 09:33 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(infernoaswen @ Dec 18 2013, 09:30 AM)
That's true, most seller is like this (well not all). I heard many RMA problems with directD but that was almost a year ago so maybe they improved? But for this phone, right now we dont really have much options unless willing to pay more tongue.gif

Last time when I buy notebook (from different seller) also damn awesome customer service, tak main come to my house, help me setup, register for warranty la, chit chat la, so friendly. Then last month need to RMA it, contacted him. Macam taik weh his after sales service. Ask me go do myself  shakehead.gif
Either way, lets see how it is la.. like you said bro.. no choice.. for this phone at the moment. If its bad, then i will write a bad review at their customer page (lets hope no issue with my phone la tongue.gif).

Either way, going to root now and install CM 11 if my slow shitmyx internet allows me to in ipoh. So bloody irritating.
djlah
post Dec 18 2013, 09:39 AM

7,723 posts

question:
after moved to N5, I found out that certain apps I previously used in gnex or restore from, no longer eligible to install/update from PLAY to N5, any N5 users here know why?

steps to reproduce:
I signed out my account from PLAY, I can see those apps but I can't install/update after sign in, such as Facebook. N5 user please try the link or share if any finding found, thanks.

would it be the apps still not compatible with KK? but my old apk can install Facebook and running everyday without any issue. or only happen on me?

This post has been edited by djlah: Dec 18 2013, 09:44 AM
zorbyss.
post Dec 18 2013, 10:06 AM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Dec 17 2013, 05:39 PM)
download here

since android 4.3, many apps leverage google location service. which is very drain battery. android 4.4, implement location and power saving control but still not enough. below are few tips:

1. UV control, you may refer the setting table post before.
2. detect high wakelock service or app, betterbatterystat, wakelock detector, etc... any your prefer app can help
3. then greenify the apps
4. android 4.4.2, google hide AppOps. no problem, you sure know there is alternative to get it. control the permission, specially Google Play Store which is high drain battery service, and also your finding from No.2
5. power profile or tasker can help further or automate the connectivity control. set sleeping, working time differently. else can try GO Power Control, just follow the optimization guideline.
6. set min and max CPU speed, set max speed for screen off, all this can do in trickster too.
7. lastly, minimal the numbers of boot apps. just like what we do msconfig in PC. many apps can help on this.

optional: custom rom, cataclysm offer smart radio function. I found it's quite useful. screen off running 2G, enough speed for my whatsapp. resume LTE when screen on automatically.

enjoy tuning  icon_rolleyes.gif

p/s: there is someone post in ElementalX xda thread, managed to archive 10 hours SOT via this kernel. (I shared this before also in V2). Somehow, my best record only 7 hours SOT. But I found out he set Airplane mode during sleeping time, maybe I can do this too to get 10 hours SOT.
Really grateful for the writeup bro! But need some time to digest? I basically greenify every app (Including System App) I'm not using besides those requires Push like Whatsapp etc. Is that good? But I think either the kernel or ROM is draining the battery. I seems to get better battery during stock ROM and stock kernel and unroofed which means no greenify yet. I think I'll try out Franco and see how it goes.
IwanAGP
post Dec 18 2013, 10:10 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Dec 18 2013, 09:39 AM)
question:
after moved to N5, I found out that certain apps I previously used in gnex or restore from, no longer eligible to install/update from PLAY to N5, any N5 users here know why?

steps to reproduce:
I signed out my account from PLAY, I can see those apps but I can't install/update after sign in, such as Facebook. N5 user please try the link or share if any finding found, thanks.
would it be the apps still not compatible with KK? but my old apk can install Facebook and running everyday without any issue. or only happen on me?
Try relink market link in Titanium Backup? I think is that Market Doctor thing.

Your apps probably just unlinked from Market so you need to link it back.
aronliew
post Dec 18 2013, 10:12 AM

306 posts

pm me for those who want cheap n5 case included screen protector and stopper RM30 or less

126 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:57 PM