5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Nexus 5 Official Thread V3, The Google Flagship YO!

zorbyss.
post Dec 16 2013, 11:21 AM

here you go.
1,513 posts

now here we are! V3!
zorbyss.
post Dec 16 2013, 11:25 AM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Dec 16 2013, 11:20 AM)
apa nie? laugh.gif

anyway... this is not /k... careful with your post yah..icon_rolleyes.gif
Eh boss, you from Banting?
zorbyss.
post Dec 16 2013, 11:59 AM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(robinsonz @ Dec 16 2013, 11:43 AM)
question, after official launch, if I buy AP set, will they able to repair here or still send back to original country ?
Based on the info from V2, you have to send it back to its original country for warranty claim.
You can still do repairs on local LG stores, but you kene bayar la.
It's suggested to do repairs locally rather than sending it back because its gonna cost more.
zorbyss.
post Dec 16 2013, 05:57 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 16 2013, 05:32 PM)
What a bad day for me, my phone screen cracked for the 2nd time already and I really do not have the heart to repair it again. Probably getting the Nexus 5.

2 questions:

1) What's the best price out there. I'm aware DirectD is selling for RM1.5k. Please do share cheaper/better deals rclxms.gif

2) How's the battery life? I'm looking at anandtech review and it even rated the battery life to be better than Note 2's 3.1k mAh battery rclxms.gif

http://www.anandtech.com/show/7517/google-nexus-5-review/3

3) Mini review would be appreciated. Pros and cons smile.gif
For battery life, coming from iPhone 5, I would say its great, for me at least.
On 3G/LTE (most of the time), mix a bit WiFi, 15hrs standby, 4hrs SoT
Stock ROM, Kernel. Location: Battery Saving. Google Now: On. Sync ON. Brightness: Manual, not more than 40%. Mainly, whatsapp, phone calls and browsing the web. Casual gaming.

Pros
•Smoothest android phone I've used so far.
•Nice screen colour reproduction, better than AMOLED blueish feel. That's personal biggrin.gif
•Eh boss, its Nexus! You know the software benefits!

Cons
•Noob speaker quality
•Fragile? Drop tests are not impressive. In fact, we have a fellow forumer broke his N5 from a 4-feet drop.
•Camera mmg cannot compare with other flagships la.

Overall, I've never love a phone so much!

zorbyss.
post Dec 16 2013, 08:24 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 16 2013, 08:01 PM)
I can't find this user "techub", mind providing his sales link smile.gif

I'll probably try to get the LTE version. Btw, how much space out of 16GB is available for us to use?

How much is it now in Australia and can provide links? I remember the price isn't that attractive hmm.gif
To be exact, 12.55GB.

32GB would be AU$449

zorbyss.
post Dec 16 2013, 08:26 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Dec 16 2013, 08:23 PM)
How about have someone in Australia ship it back to me in Malaysia? I don't know whats the process and shipping fee in total. Mobile devices don't get taxed right?

Thanks for the info btw rclxms.gif
BTW. You can claim tax refund for 9.1%. Gotta refer to a post for it from @tanjinjack.

IIRC, there's someone mentioning you gotta apply SIRIM when it reaches Malaysia.

Edit : I'm sorry, you can only claim the tax refund at the airport. Which means you can only get it for someone to BRING it back instead POSTING it back. :swt:

This post has been edited by zorbyss.: Dec 16 2013, 08:29 PM
zorbyss.
post Dec 16 2013, 09:06 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(barbar554 @ Dec 16 2013, 08:52 PM)
True, but.

US Playstore: $349 for 16GB, $399 for 32GB
AUS Playstore: $399 for 16GB, $449 for 32GB

Still cheaper in the States sad.gif
its like you pay only extra RM150 for LTE compatibility brows.gif
zorbyss.
post Dec 16 2013, 09:29 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

Guys. Is there anyway to have Touchless Control for Nexus 5. I've read about N5 having the similar chip as the Moto X needed for Touchless Control. There should be some way I guess. It would be kinda "cacat" if we can only use "Okay, Google" on homescreens.
zorbyss.
post Dec 16 2013, 09:39 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(kimjs90 @ Dec 16 2013, 09:33 PM)
that is what make moto x have it advantage.. biggrin.gif
IT ISNT AVAILABLE IN MALAYSIA!!! WHYYYYYY I'm dying so much for it. cry.gif
zorbyss.
post Dec 16 2013, 09:50 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Dec 16 2013, 09:45 PM)
laugh.gif no need to cry la... just listed at Batch 2 la , adeh...
Sorry, what's batch 2?

QUOTE(LongLastFX @ Dec 16 2013, 09:45 PM)
There already seller bring n Moto X. Techbug. rm2+++

BTW, where u get tempered glass for N5. Mine to share?
RM2XXX for an AP set sad.gif a Lil' too much for me. Tempered glass = Glass SP?
zorbyss.
post Dec 16 2013, 09:51 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(kimjs90 @ Dec 16 2013, 09:49 PM)
it cover all the front...this is the pic
user posted image, user posted image

*sorry for the quality, taken using tablet..btw im using it with sgp neo hybrid case.. biggrin.gif
How's the thickness for Neo Hybrid compare to Slim Armor?
I'm getting mine tomorrow biggrin.gif
zorbyss.
post Dec 16 2013, 09:52 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(kimjs90 @ Dec 16 2013, 09:51 PM)
Yup..tempered glass = glass sp.. nod.gif
Well then, Chris has it but don't know how much he's selling.
zorbyss.
post Dec 16 2013, 09:58 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(kimjs90 @ Dec 16 2013, 09:55 PM)
neo hybrid is slimmer than slim armor
i bought both my casing n screen protector from this seller https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2455125&hl=
That's the guy. Haha biggrin.gif friendly and trustable seller. Bought a slim armor from him but had a faulty power button. Exchanging it with a neo hybrid case.
zorbyss.
post Dec 16 2013, 10:00 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Dec 16 2013, 09:53 PM)
Moto X have custom chip hardware, which is super low-power natural language processor dedicated for touchless control. so no point if dev porting or write touchless control app for nexus 5 by using main core processing, nobody want to drain the battery coz of always listening on voice command.
Thanks for the info. So it ain't possible huh? sad.gif
Hopefully Motorola has a official launch for moto x in Malaysia, so I can get it for a reasonable price.
zorbyss.
post Dec 16 2013, 10:12 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Dec 16 2013, 10:01 PM)
the model that released the batch like
1st batch, December 2013
2nd batch, Feb. 2014 lorh.. smile.gif
It's confirmed already? well then, patience is all I need biggrin.gif
zorbyss.
post Dec 16 2013, 10:16 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Dec 16 2013, 10:13 PM)
laugh.gif offcial dah mentioned already for a loooonnnnggg time liao..
3 more months oi! btw, we are sama kampung man.
zorbyss.
post Dec 16 2013, 10:38 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Dec 16 2013, 10:19 PM)
laugh.gif yeah meh...? u stay at which site arh?
hmm.gif
Taman Cempaka, you? smile.gif

QUOTE(LongLastFX @ Dec 16 2013, 10:23 PM)
My N5 equip with Spigen SP and Ringke Fusion
Now that's SLIM! How it is compare to Spigen Ultra Hybrid? Heard its thick.
zorbyss.
post Dec 16 2013, 11:01 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Dec 16 2013, 10:40 PM)
brows.gif Taman Delima... now i currently at KL icon_rolleyes.gif
Its nice to see fellow Banting kia here. thumbup.gif

Btw guys, is there anyway to have my N5 Play Music to be able to display chinese on the songs? Having a hard time to figure this out.
zorbyss.
post Dec 16 2013, 11:09 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(barbar554 @ Dec 16 2013, 11:09 PM)
ROFL, please remove that comment I made on my N5.
Really just wrote it just for laughs lmao, didn't expect you to really put it up HAHAH
I guess its automated. I LOL.
zorbyss.
post Dec 16 2013, 11:51 PM

here you go.
1,513 posts

QUOTE(lomotus @ Dec 16 2013, 11:43 PM)
Casing ready..waiting for phone...[attachmentid=3772008]
beware of infinite reboot-loop. cool2.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top