140 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Bottom

[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V3, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

jimmyyap03
post Feb 21 2015, 07:50 PM

274 posts

hi all, I am looking for Alza SE 1.5AT, any feedback on the spec? I heard some friends highlight that this car bit underperforming as heavy weight and engine lack of power, will it so significant on uphill ?
cleaner
post Feb 21 2015, 11:29 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(jimmyyap03 @ Feb 21 2015, 07:50 PM)
hi all, I am looking for Alza SE 1.5AT, any feedback on the spec? I heard some friends highlight that this car bit underperforming as heavy weight and engine lack of power, will it so significant on uphill ?
Basically if you coming from 1.5cc and below...alza power enough already...but if you coming from 1.6cc and above...then you will be using foul language while try to overtake ha ha
Eithanius
post Feb 21 2015, 11:42 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ Feb 21 2015, 11:29 PM)
Basically if you coming from 1.5cc and below...alza power enough already...but if you coming from 1.6cc and above...then you will be using foul language while try to overtake ha ha
no...! doh.gif

i pakai 1.5l hatchback, already feeling more juice than a 1.5l heavy-assed Alza... Alza should be around 1.8l for achieve a balanced power-weight ratio...
stelamezie
post Feb 21 2015, 11:58 PM

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Feb 21 2015, 11:42 PM)
no...!  doh.gif

i pakai 1.5l hatchback, already feeling more juice than a 1.5l heavy-assed Alza... Alza should be around 1.8l for achieve a balanced power-weight ratio...
agree. it felt like a big hippo thou tongue.gif
Miaovin_cat
post Feb 22 2015, 12:20 AM

43 posts

What can I give u review is more power than almera..uphill normally I just rev like a man thats it...rev like a lady u will feel fucking underpower.

Nice looking mini mpv only, driving comfort really need improve by p2, drive uneven potholes u gonna suffer, the feeling of the car breaking into 2....

Handling so so even with front ur strut bar better than myvi, responsive avg....

If u going buy, I would prefer chnage tyres, brake pad, and add racing bar, then alza only can be near perfect to carry goods like a van!

Eithanius
post Feb 22 2015, 09:13 AM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(Miaovin_cat @ Feb 22 2015, 12:20 AM)
What can I give u review is more power than almera..uphill normally I just rev like a man thats it...rev like a lady u will feel fucking underpower.
Almera is an extreme case of an underpowered vehicle...

QUOTE(Miaovin_cat @ Feb 22 2015, 12:20 AM)
Nice looking mini mpv only, driving comfort really need improve by p2, drive uneven potholes u gonna suffer, the feeling of the car breaking into 2....

Handling so so even with front ur strut bar better than myvi, responsive avg....

If u going buy, I would prefer chnage tyres, brake pad, and add racing bar, then alza only can be near perfect to carry goods like a van!
If got money, go do up chassis foam, change to better tyres and suspension, can get better comfort... Especially chassis foam the feeling of your car breaking apart can be alleviated...
jimmyyap03
post Feb 22 2015, 09:24 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ Feb 21 2015, 11:29 PM)
I am driving 1.5cc Accent, wish to change to alza due on my height too tall, MPV type will give me more comfort while driving.

As long the car not underpower so much, i can still accept since it as MPV car, family car.

Anyhow, the car is underpower compare to almera? as kerb weight for alza is 1160 vs almera 1045 kg, extra 115kg and alza' torque power only at 136 Nm at 4,400 rpm vs almera 139 Nm at 4,400 rpm.

no...!  doh.gif

agree, as it more heavy with 1.5cc engine, btw will it really slow like turtle, underpower? as i might travel karak highway frequently, i hate such turtle speed on uphill, as long it still can manage around 80kmh i am fine icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Feb 22 2015, 09:13 AM)
Almera is an extreme case of an underpowered vehicle...
If got money, go do up chassis foam, change to better tyres and suspension, can get better comfort... Especially chassis foam the feeling of your car breaking apart can be alleviated...
So many stuff to change? rclxub.gif I hv limited budget. will it fine i only change it when tyres ans suspension gone?

As i read tru this pages, most of users complaint on bumpy absorber, roof too noisy, engine noisy if speed 110-130kmh, any idea Perodua fix the issue for latest version?

This post has been edited by jimmyyap03: Feb 22 2015, 09:31 AM
cleaner
post Feb 22 2015, 09:35 AM

494 posts

no...!  doh.gif

My comparison base on my wife satria neo 1.6...alza 1150kg...103hp...136nm....neo 1150kg...110hp...145nm......

i trade in satria neo and buy alza....Alza way more driveable..

My friend who're upgrading from iswara and kancil..say alza power enough already

For me...yup alza feel lethargic even compare to my 1500kg ...125hp....170nm 10 year old van

And i dont think alza need 1.8 engine....better but a bit overkill for basic mini mpv....speed more than 140 feel like flying already
cleaner
post Feb 22 2015, 09:43 AM

494 posts

QUOTE(jimmyyap03 @ Feb 22 2015, 09:24 AM)
I am driving 1.5cc Accent, wish to change to alza due on my height too tall, MPV type will give me more comfort while driving.

As long the car not underpower so much, i can still accept since it as MPV car, family car.

Anyhow, the car is underpower compare to almera? as kerb weight for alza is 1160 vs almera 1045 kg, extra 115kg and alza' torque power only at 136 Nm at 4,400 rpm vs almera 139 Nm at 4,400 rpm.
agree, as it more heavy with 1.5cc engine, btw will it really slow like turtle, underpower? as i might travel karak highway frequently, i hate such turtle speed on uphill, as long it still can manage around 80kmh i am fine  icon_rolleyes.gif
So many stuff to change?  rclxub.gif  I hv limited budget. will it fine i only change it when tyres ans suspension gone?

As i read tru this pages, most of users complaint on bumpy absorber, roof too noisy, engine noisy if speed 110-130kmh, any idea Perodua fix the issue for latest version?
Get the feel testdrive first...at first i thought alza will feel like a boat...but actually it handle better than myvi

Soundproofing is a must unless you can tahan hear every noise around you

jimmyyap03
post Feb 22 2015, 09:53 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ Feb 22 2015, 09:43 AM)
Get the feel testdrive first...at first i thought alza will feel like a boat...but actually it handle better than myvi

Soundproofing is a must unless you can tahan hear every noise around you
I can imaging the stable body as it heavy than myvi, i driving my bro' myvi, feel bit lost when 130kmh cornering at highway whistling.gif

Soundproofing? how to do it? bring to accessory shop and tell them only? do apologize as I am noob in car, might post lot stupid question here.
cleaner
post Feb 22 2015, 10:33 AM

494 posts

QUOTE(jimmyyap03 @ Feb 22 2015, 09:53 AM)
I can imaging the stable body as it heavy than myvi, i driving my bro' myvi, feel bit lost when 130kmh cornering at highway whistling.gif 

Soundproofing? how to do it? bring to accessory shop and tell them only? do apologize as I am noob in car, might post lot stupid question here.
Try standing outside alza when switch on radio...what you'll hear is almost the same volume level inside alza.

You can read here to get clear picture....btw not my blog.

http://hasnizamsamat.blogspot.com/2010/10/...-proof.html?m=1

Since my ear only particular at abnormal sound, i dont do soundproofing, just accept alza as what it is ha ha.

jimmyyap03
post Feb 22 2015, 10:54 AM

274 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ Feb 22 2015, 10:33 AM)
Try standing outside alza when switch on radio...what you'll hear is almost the same volume level inside alza.

You can read here to get clear picture....btw not my blog.

http://hasnizamsamat.blogspot.com/2010/10/...-proof.html?m=1

Since my ear only particular at abnormal sound, i dont do soundproofing, just accept alza as what it is ha ha.
Thanks for sharing, pretty scary if too obvious for sound
cleaner
post Feb 22 2015, 05:58 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(jimmyyap03 @ Feb 22 2015, 10:54 AM)
Thanks for sharing, pretty scary if too obvious for sound
Other than lack of soundproofing and lethargic engine its quite good car, reliable and cheap maintenance at least for me
tankx3
post Feb 22 2015, 06:56 PM

agree, as it more heavy with 1.5cc engine, btw will it really slow like turtle, underpower? as i might travel karak highway frequently, i hate such turtle speed on uphill, as long it still can manage around 80kmh i am fine  icon_rolleyes.gif
So many stuff to change?  rclxub.gif  I hv limited budget. will it fine i only change it when tyres ans suspension gone?

I have a 2014 facelift version, my observation is no soundproof problem as compare to previous version. sometimes, acceleration is comparable to myvi. when it's not, it's a bit slow for pick up, traffic light or spirited drive.
cleaner
post Feb 22 2015, 09:22 PM

494 posts

Before this p2 got door comfort package...but dunno now still have or not

This post has been edited by cleaner: Feb 22 2015, 09:23 PM

Noryume
post Feb 22 2015, 10:38 PM

931 posts

I'm fine with my alza just the way it is. Using Alza SE 2014, been using it to drive long distance to perlis all this while. Nothing to complain about it. The speed, comfort, sound proff and handling. For me the engine just good enough for me as I'm not that heavy footer.
tankx3
post Feb 23 2015, 12:38 AM

QUOTE(wkchia @ Jan 10 2015, 04:36 PM)
added spring buffer to front and back. It improved the handling just a bit. Going over hump wont bounce 2 times like before. I bought the buffer online and installed them myself. Total is RM50+. Anyway its a cheap investment cant really expect much.

The better way is to upgrade the suspension system. But please DO NOT buy GAB products !!
This week fuel consumption drop to 10.4L/100km.
Hi, mind to share your ride recently?

singk
post Feb 23 2015, 09:42 AM

i personally feels that alza accelerates better than almera (tested both before buying alza). The crucial criteria of acceleration is not always about the max torque or max horse as you seldomly push the engine to that extent to squeeze out the power needed. Alza engine is tune to the extent that the torque is ample in the range of 2-3k rpm which makes it nimble during city drive. Am driving 2014 FL alza, so far satisfy about the noise, anyway don't expect much from local car insulation. smile.gif
stelamezie
post Feb 23 2015, 12:41 PM

QUOTE(singk @ Feb 23 2015, 09:42 AM)
i personally feels that alza accelerates better than almera (tested both before buying alza). The crucial criteria of acceleration is not always about the max torque or max horse as you seldomly push the engine to that extent to squeeze out the power needed. Alza engine is tune to the extent that the torque is ample in the range of 2-3k rpm which makes it nimble during city drive. Am driving 2014 FL alza, so far satisfy about the noise, anyway don't expect much from local car insulation. smile.gif
Agree with you tongue.gif local car always leaves room for driver "creativity" to make improvement. hahahaha

By the way, any one can recommend where to buy PCV Oil Catch Cans? So far i watched video review all recommended it works as it will help reduce grease inside the air champer.
xtremesportx
post Feb 23 2015, 02:50 PM

52 posts

Test driven the New Alza, has much better nvh compared to my current Preve CVT.

Engine much quieter and feels the acceleration is also quicker.

Any idea if proton offers the door comfort package also?

140 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:20 PM