[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V3, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

Miaovin_cat
post Mar 31 2014, 09:14 PM

43 posts

Hi guys I got my alza se for around 1.6k km + I found out the brake is not thabove ipy until need press deep inside and there is "water paip sound coming from rear, the p2 ppl said is water pump sound around oil tank area he showed during my car was jacked up is that normal?" So far drive to ipoh and kl return way is still ok with stock tyre at range 110 to 120, above that speed tyre was quite noisy with these Silverstone M5 damn. I found the car was quite bouncy or bumpy as well. Suggestion from good perodua sc is highly appreciated due to my current area cheras "small genting there" is not up to my expectation in term of knowledge of the car, everything say is like that la, memang ni mcm boss. My 1k service just pay rm9 for the gasket and battery terminal protection thing. Atf oil mine is 50 which I think is not that required.

What I installed so far was: 9 inch lcd, Adam subwoofer,Pioneer tweeter, strurt bar and 1 more layer tinted costed 3.5k in total.

My view of conclusion: still ok ba with this price range for new car..other than above problems overall is still ok to use in city and highway. Fc on par with myvi just abit more consume only not that much. Looking forward more owners to share here. Hope this car can tahan at least 5yrs before I'm a freeman to hire purchase. Slavery world damn sad.gif

Miaovin_cat
post Apr 3 2014, 01:55 AM

43 posts

The stock tinted i would say is quite hot and can see through easily from outside, as far as I know this car aircond is not that cold during hot sun..a good tinted add on to the current is recommended if you think is needed especially for sales marketing person. If just park indoor normally, save that 200 to 400 put in good use fot other stuffs.
Miaovin_cat
post Apr 3 2014, 11:19 PM

43 posts

I turn on music approx volume 10, 3 feets away u still can hear what song I'm listening to in a basement car park sad.gif...aircond kicks in headlights and odo meter light are deemed very obvious, want ignore also can'tlol.
Miaovin_cat
post May 22 2014, 03:52 AM

43 posts

Car too bumpy, brake pad lousy not eat, tyre noob, climb hill underpowered, potong car slow, rattling sound at the back seat on uneven road. Don't expect it is a fast car, slow motion still ok. Check in before on March white se. Bump back.
Upgrade component: strut bar, subwoofer, tweetee, lcd, reverse camera and tinted.
Miaovin_cat
post May 22 2014, 07:41 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(paperclip @ May 22 2014, 09:42 AM)
Adjust kick-down cable....its a must to most perodua auto cars...im doing it at my current viva since day 1....
What is kick-down cable? Adjustment on throttle smth like that? I found myvi is better lol, more power and brake is better.
Miaovin_cat
post May 22 2014, 07:51 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(yonghong @ May 22 2014, 11:33 AM)
so advisable to go up by alza?  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
7 person with new alza?? you must need to rev very high rpm, by the time you release the pedal and press again, you will yelling come on alza, your body is facing upward but the car is like turtle. Downhill?? if stock brake pad and 7 person , you will need some technique dont overheat the pad or else danger. Low you gear, alza comes with auto drop your gear when downhill. It will activate when you brake in downhill, you will see your gear drop auto. Silverstone M5 tyre, go genting check whether, if raining pump your tyre 32 psi, no rain 33 psi. Low psi better grip and brake but laggy, high psi better power and responsive but due to tyre noob it will less grip on road when brake.

Miaovin_cat
post May 23 2014, 12:25 AM

43 posts

Paperclip and Alexei,

Thanks for the sharing kick-down cable, now i am understand. Based on your explanation, it is important to me because i overtake and climb hill slow if 4 person.

Ok, now how i gonna start this pulling cable?
1) Any colour or what to indicate this particular cable? How is the lock nut looks like?
2) Can i set it to default if i found it not suit me?

Sorry man noob in this area.

Miaovin_cat
post May 23 2014, 12:29 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(sleepbell @ May 22 2014, 11:36 PM)
hi here, can i know does the new alza come with accessories such as carpet , multi propose cup , or other stuff?

please help, i would like to put in my check list when i get my car.
Yes comes with nice carpet with perodua logo, there is alot of cup holder already on the door, other accessories the salesman will give you a standard checklist before ask you sign. Tick it 1 by 1 before signing.
Miaovin_cat
post May 24 2014, 09:07 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(subangkidz @ May 23 2014, 11:55 PM)
tint voucher means nothing if the price is jacked up/ increased to cover the voucher cost + commision. (you get a item of less value) My personal opinion, use it first then in a year or so when u get your bonus, and feel it its not enough, then get a better tint. Llumar / Huper optik / vkool.

any engine moddification will void the warranty. however any engine adjustment on the stock items are acceptable.
Example: lights / cable tightness adjustments( brake / throttle / kick back)

but as an item, it does work, however...... because my brother who works with clearwater professional gt/super car racing team. he said that most products here that are Voltage Stabilizers  are fake. the real PIVOT is very very expensive. cost wise/ seriously no point, imagine paying close to rm800-1000 for the real original japan spec PIVOT just to save some FC and get  lesser engine jerk. well not necessary.
opinions are opinions however. its all in the mind  brows.gif placebo effect
Bro thanks for your so much information, your light adjustment meaning can adjust the headlamp shoot more far distance? The kick-down cable can be adjust via perodua service centre? How to test whether is suit me, by adjust already then not suit take back adjust again?
Miaovin_cat
post May 24 2014, 10:05 PM

43 posts

Hi Alza owner,

Anybody install spring buffer before? can share you experience here? and who interested in installing spring buffer?

Based on the main page recommended seller. We can order tgt and install tgt. Price is RM 90 included postage. I saw the main benefit is absorb harshness and less bumpy. As what i drive this car for 3 months, this car is bumpy in kampung road and highway. Passenger and driver not syok. KL to Gua musang road, terrible bumpy like inside boat.
Miaovin_cat
post May 25 2014, 02:48 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(subangkidz @ May 25 2014, 02:35 AM)
what do you mean by together? got group discount? well i know i can assemble it at my home cause i have all the tools i need, but kereta belum sampai. as to if the product is good or not, well i havent read in V3 of a experience mainly of my concern of lifespan. the price is not expensive as to oppose to void warranty and buy sport springs. but if the lifespan is short, then kinda no point also.

so anyone has used this items before? has it ever gone over the lifespan of the shocks absorbers?  rclxub.gif
I'm not sure whether the bulk purchase is valid till now because i saw it in https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2026334 what i scanned through the comment is good, can reduce lifespan of absorber and this buffer can last 2 years. You drive alza before whichever batch? Damn this car is bumpy at 100kmh in kampung road..need bounce few times before it is stable lol.

This post has been edited by Miaovin_cat: May 25 2014, 02:51 AM
Miaovin_cat
post May 26 2014, 11:35 PM

43 posts

Alexei & Subangkidz: Thanks for your info smile.gif Argh..i think i just need to tahan this absorber until it is wear off to change a stiffer one. Kampung road really bouncy especially middle row. Nvm, this buffer looks like not long term solving bouncy problem i abandon this add on. smile.gif
Miaovin_cat
post May 27 2014, 09:52 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ May 27 2014, 10:27 AM)
amdxpHave you serviced the brakes before? I think the brake master pump is failing. Other reasons may also contribute to this, example like low vacuum to the master pump. Have you modded the car before?
For kampung road, you actually need a softer absorber, and longer spring. Think off road driving.
Look for videos of dune buggy, and you know what I mean. Imagine you want the tyres to be able to travel more vertical distance to absorb all the potholes and bumps, without affecting the passengers. However, that sacrifices normal road handling as the car will more likely roll sideways, under/over steer at times due to the ride height.

So, if you have stiffer absorber, it's like driving a race car in kampung road: the springs does not compress/decompress easily, and all the forces are transferred to the passenger.
I got your point already thks man smile.gif Today just taken my half day leave go service 5500km 2nd service at Genting Klang setapak. Adjustment on the brake pedal to higher (still stock brake pad is noob) and kick-down cable was done. Overall is ok, the car start to more power already after kick-down cable and 2nd engine oil change, very syok in driving already smile.gif..too bad my whitey got scratch in my working area parking lot! Damn only rubbing compound can be make it disappear! Clear coat very fast habis~~
Miaovin_cat
post May 27 2014, 09:54 PM

43 posts

More and more joining to get this car, mostly pricing good yea smile.gif haha...later can convoy dy lol
Miaovin_cat
post May 29 2014, 12:07 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(bjbalangue @ May 28 2014, 09:58 PM)
I am interested to buy an Alza.  Please PM to me contact info of a good seller that you can recommend. I stay at Bandar Utama. Thanks!
Done my PM smile.gif
Miaovin_cat
post May 29 2014, 12:19 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ May 28 2014, 11:45 AM)
And more and more kena baker later… Be careful with your rides yea… There's a reason why they bring down the price… brows.gif  ph34r.gif  tongue.gif
Very careful now xd...i sensed the car leg is not good and tahan. Hope 5 yrs no major problem like myvi's engine mounting!

Guys want to have a meetup on the current active members in this thread? Somewhere 2nd week of July? So have time to plan still.

suggestions guys?

cool thing is, most are new cars owners that are active currently, so can line up all the new cars at the parking, fuuu terror larr cool2.gif
Somewhere no need climb here and bumpy road whistling.gif

ya agree, in process to buy an alza,waiting for loan pass. tested drive with alza and myvi.found tat alza brake seriously suck. make ppl feel lik the braking pad is not there.need press very hard to stop the car. so any solution for this all sifu??? notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

I had down brake pedal to adjust higher at Setapak Genting Klang SC. Brake now used less energy to press for stop compared without adjust need step very deep to stop. If still not good to you changed brake pad but adjust already i think is good to drive smile.gif
Miaovin_cat
post May 29 2014, 09:58 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(subangkidz @ May 29 2014, 09:56 AM)
well subang,damansara,puchong are the best locations to begin, all highways, lesser uphills and lubang depending on location cause all have MRT constructions. if want virtually none of these, PJ area is okay
I'm ok with the location smile.gif..you be the organiser and cast more ppl to join in smile.gif
What was the specific instruction you gave them to adjust the brake paddle ? I asked my SC here at Kulai in the past (during warranty period, now expired), but they replied said cannot adjust anything  rclxub.gif

1st service in other SC i told them to adjust the brake pedal to higher but they give many excuses. Ytd i went to another SC which is located in Setapak, i told them the same thing "adjust brake pedal to higher", yes they done it and understood. This means is subject to the willingness of the SC. Change a better service area bro smile.gif
I sold off my alza right after warranty expires… recurring gearbox problem… good luck with your 4th and 5th year… tongue.gif

2nd hand value good? This new Alza gearbox i think is ok after MK 1 problem, very smooth and better NVH. Silverstone M5 now is the biggest issue, noisy and noob grip. Thanks man, rattling sound is coming from 3rd row more day by day lol sweat.gif
Miaovin_cat
post May 29 2014, 10:22 PM

43 posts

Bought mine Premium version 62k… After 3 years, 35k only...

LOL..such a high depreciation rate. Hopefully is alright of this face lift with more improvement. blink.gif
Miaovin_cat
post Jun 1 2014, 12:23 AM

43 posts

A good SA is very important, if you all want i can intro you mine, within 2 weeks done from loan to delivery. PBB 2.93%.

To own a MPV with 60k , except alza dont have any other choice. My supports on alza are below:
1) Cheap and big space
2) Cant found any new mpv in this price
3) 3yrs free engine oil and labour charge
4) 5 yrs dabao still got buyers, not a cold market car
5) Service fee cheap
6) Minor issue every car sure got even a Alphard - rattiling sound same sure got for mpv.
7) FC is more than myvi just abit more not significant like Forte or RIO.
8) Tall and very good visibility. Not like Forte and Rio, i'm sinking inside when drive poor visiblity and many blind spot.

My Cons on Alza:
1) Rattling sound from behind, need time find out but i'm lazy so i can tahan, still new not prominent the sound.
2) Brake pad is poor, brake press height level can be adjusted.
3) Bumpy absorber - change better absorber when is kong
4) Stock tyre less grip and noisy
5) Alternator kick in too frequent, light dim when it kick in.
5) Still finding.......

Engine performance:
0-5000km - Lack of power can be felt. After 2nd oil change, smooth and responsive.

NVH:
Better than previous gen alza due to added sound insulator for this new facelift alza. Engine sound 3K above sound only start noticeable.

Conclusion: Still the same, i buy this car is because of price and worthiness. Alza SE Ivory White owner 3 months here is recommended for a buy. Previous car: 1st Myvi, 2nd Forte, current Alza. Hope my review can help you all. smile.gif

Miaovin_cat
post Jun 1 2014, 12:40 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(subangkidz @ May 31 2014, 11:52 PM)
how abt the new honda jazz 2015? prelaunch is staring now. but will take long time.

therefore only options are:
1. honda city
2. honda jazz 2015
3. toyota vios - i still think it is worth it even with problems, resale is good
4. erm suprima s - gearbox not really good for the price range, if near alza then okay
5. kia rio?
Subangkidz,

New Jazz not so fast bro. Current last badge got nice discount. Last time i was told is 69k can get.
What is your budget only i can share with you

1) City is good to go if within your budget, the design for me too old fashion i dont know for you.
3) Vios NOT to go due to poor quality and bad sound insulator. Overall what i get is not worth and overpriced! Resale value is not so wise to calculate in your decision. Even forte from KIA is good resale value based on percentage, as long as not cold market car like picanto, polo sedan and etc.
4) Suprima i'm neutral, go read the owner review from paultan related website, they recently keep advertise the website carbase smth like that.
5) Rio - If you can tahan the cons like fc high, hard to drive blind spot many and abit underpower, then good to go also.

Just my view, read already you accept those point can take it, those point not agree passby it. smile.gif

0.0755sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:33 AM