140 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Bottom

[Official] Perodua Alza MPV Club V3, Car One Moment ,MPV The Next

singk
post Feb 11 2015, 01:09 PM

[quote=stelamezie,Feb 10 2015, 11:38 PM]
one of the reason too tongue.gif well malaysian build car always "alright, thats just -ok-, alright thats basic enough, alright thats good"

You know we also known as land of opportunity? the car gave us a lot of chances and opportunity to after market upgrade / modify / improvement so in directly it generate chances for authority to saman us tongue.gif

[/quote]

totally agree!

[/QUOTE]I m going very slow, even pressed the brakes. If I drive alone over the bump, it bounces.
Any suggestion to improve?[QUOTE]

Hmmm... looks like either the bump is too high. i'm not sure any bars will help to improve as the suspension is cater for the load fluctuation in the range of 420kgs (assuming 70kg per pax, from 1 pax to full load exclude cargo), that's a 36% of the vehicle kerb weight. Unless P2 is really into the suspension like Proton did (i doubt that because P2 ride and handling are always sub par compared to Proton), else you don't have a fine tuned suspension from P2.

Maybe you gotta make some sacrifices, if your car always fully loaded, get a harder suspension. If it is always single driver, opt for softer ones. Coz usually you can't get best of both world.
stelamezie
post Feb 12 2015, 07:50 AM

QUOTE(singk @ Feb 11 2015, 01:09 PM)
totally agree!

I m going very slow, even pressed the brakes. If I drive alone over the bump, it bounces.
Any suggestion to improve?

Hmmm... looks like either the bump is too high. i'm not sure any bars will help to improve as the suspension is cater for the load fluctuation in the range of 420kgs (assuming 70kg per pax, from 1 pax to full load exclude cargo), that's a 36% of the vehicle kerb weight. Unless P2 is really into the suspension like Proton did (i doubt that because P2 ride and handling are always sub par compared to Proton), else you don't have a fine tuned suspension from P2.

Maybe you gotta make some sacrifices, if your car always fully loaded, get a harder suspension. If it is always single driver, opt for softer ones. Coz usually you can't get best of both world.
can try cheaper alternative, spring buffer. i installed the other day. town drive is superb, really cushioned impact from holes and humps. but during high speed at highway, no good.
singk
post Feb 12 2015, 01:15 PM

QUOTE(stelamezie @ Feb 12 2015, 07:50 AM)
I m going very slow, even pressed the brakes. If I drive alone over the bump, it bounces.
Any suggestion to improve?

can try cheaper alternative, spring buffer. i installed the other day. town drive is superb, really cushioned impact from holes and humps. but during high speed at highway, no good.
i personally skeptical on spring buffer (maybe i buy cheap ones), the feeling is nice for the first few days, but after that, the suspension became soft again.
stelamezie
post Feb 12 2015, 07:21 PM

QUOTE(singk @ Feb 12 2015, 01:15 PM)
i personally skeptical on spring buffer (maybe i buy cheap ones), the feeling is nice for the first few days, but after that, the suspension became soft again.
I bought the transparent type good one, last me for a month d. not bad.
n8210
post Feb 18 2015, 07:00 PM

2,678 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Feb 12 2015, 01:15 PM)
was going to buy... which brand/model did u bought?
stelamezie
post Feb 18 2015, 11:34 PM

I bought this from brothers.
Brand: AMT

http://gzdoxin.en.made-in-china.com/produc...k-Absorber.html

This post has been edited by stelamezie: Feb 18 2015, 11:35 PM
xenith
post Feb 20 2015, 04:01 AM

409 posts

Hi Guys,

Hope if there is anyone could help me by providing the full list of bulb size used in alza. i cant find the complete list by using google.

Thanks in advance
arthurlwf
post Feb 20 2015, 04:16 AM

2,546 posts

Anybody have "Alza Advanced Version"?
Is it worth it??

cleaner
post Feb 20 2015, 05:27 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(xenith @ Feb 20 2015, 04:01 AM)
Hi Guys,

Hope if there is anyone could help me by providing the full list of bulb size used in alza.  i cant find the complete list by using google. 

Thanks in advance
Hi beam - h7
Lo beam - h7
Foglamp - h3
Position lamp - w5w
cleaner
post Feb 20 2015, 05:35 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(n8210 @ Feb 9 2015, 07:23 PM)
correct me if i am wrong:
many shops are telling me buy before GST.. but to my understanding,

import tyres : current import tax & sales tax
come Apr 1st : it is import tax & GST, and the shops try to confuse us like it is

import tax + sales tax + GST = this will incur major price hikes, but this is not the situation.

GST is merely a replacement of sales tax. It isn't an ADDITIONAL tax on top of import tax and sales tax. Come Apr 1st, there is no more sales tax, but GST. Right?

In addition, sales tax & GST are very close..most may differ by 1%. Cannot be (just an example) currently sales tax for tyres are 3% and later GST is 6%, a jump of 3%. That would instantly kill our economy. So (if there is a jump, increase in % tax), it is not a lot..most by 1%. Right?
There will be price jump becoz seller already bought their stock before 1 april and they have to pay sales tax. If you buy from them after 1 april, they have to charge you gst.

cleaner
post Feb 20 2015, 05:37 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(ChelseaFan @ Feb 9 2015, 06:30 PM)
My bro alza with 6 adults went pass a bump, slow but still kena the undercarriage. His is the standard model without skirting.
Is it particular bump or all bump. If all bump...better check your absorber
cleaner
post Feb 20 2015, 05:44 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(Miaovin_cat @ Feb 4 2015, 08:05 PM)
Any alza owner upgrade to 195 55 15? More review on tyre pls!!  I need change my f***ing silverstone really damn tough and last long, 20k still look f***ing new...aside, I'm planning to put door rubber strip to reduce noise, anyone joining?? And rear lower UR bar too...reply me and have a f***ing alza convoy...
Me using bs ecopia ep200 195/55/15...way better than ss m5 but cannot compare with ps3 la.

Alza lack soundproofing...even my doter complain why alza too noisy compared to my other van
Miaovin_cat
post Feb 20 2015, 06:01 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ Feb 20 2015, 05:44 PM)
Me using bs ecopia ep200 195/55/15...way better than ss m5 but cannot compare with ps3 la.

Alza lack soundproofing...even my doter complain why alza too  noisy compared to my other van
Hows ep200 195/55/15 after u changed? Got better in sound and handle in potholes? Now in uneven road was like whole car is going to break into 2 lol...

Ya agreed, soundproof is weak, damn feels like need change a better car, myvi better built zz
cleaner
post Feb 20 2015, 06:46 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(Miaovin_cat @ Feb 20 2015, 06:01 PM)
Hows ep200 195/55/15 after u changed? Got better in sound and handle in potholes? Now in uneven road was like whole car is going to break into 2 lol...

Ya agreed, soundproof is weak, damn feels like need change a better car, myvi better built zz
Not as noisy as m5 and better traction...not easy skid as before but if you have extra moolah... ps3 is way to go

If my mileage around 20k km per year...i would buy ps3...but since my mileage around 60k km per year...cannot tahan ha ha
Miaovin_cat
post Feb 20 2015, 07:06 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ Feb 20 20:46 PM)
Not as noisy as m5 and better traction...not easy skid as before but if you have extra moolah... ps3 is way to go

If my mileage around 20k km per year...i would buy ps3...but since my mileage around 60k km per year...cannot tahan ha ha
How much per pc ur tyre? Absorb potholes comfort?

Ps3 too high price, comparing ep200 & cd2...thks for ur info smile.gif
cleaner
post Feb 20 2015, 07:25 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(Miaovin_cat @ Feb 20 2015, 07:06 PM)
How much per pc ur tyre? Absorb potholes comfort?

Ps3 too high price, comparing ep200 & cd2...thks for ur info smile.gif
Me at kota tinggi johor, price a bit high...rm190...forummer here got qoute rm160.

Pothole comfort quite good for me becoz can speed 120km/h at bumpy single lane hiway senai desaru. Theoretically cd2 is better since ep200 is economy tire same class as m5
tankx3
post Feb 20 2015, 08:15 PM

QUOTE(cleaner @ Feb 20 2015, 06:46 PM)

Wow 60k per year. You service every 5 or 10k?
After warranty already? any mod?
Mind to share how long your tyre lasted? Thanks..
I'm from jb too..

This post has been edited by tankx3: Feb 20 2015, 08:16 PM
cleaner
post Feb 20 2015, 10:50 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(tankx3 @ Feb 20 2015, 08:15 PM)
Wow 60k per year. You service every 5 or 10k?
After warranty already? any mod?
Mind to share how long your tyre lasted? Thanks..
I'm from jb too..
Me service every 10k km...now clock 151++k km since 7/2012. First and second set tyre using m5...change every 60k km and still haven't reach twi. Now first set of ep200 and after 32k km..still look good...hopefully can last another 20k km

Other than normal service as per manual...i've change front brake pad 2 times and change all absorber including abs mounting at 100k km
xenith
post Feb 21 2015, 10:07 AM

409 posts

QUOTE(cleaner @ Feb 20 2015, 05:27 PM)
Hi beam - h7
Lo beam - h7
Foglamp - h3
Position lamp - w5w
Hi Bro,

Thanks for the info !
ChelseaFan
post Feb 21 2015, 12:40 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(arthurlwf @ Feb 20 2015, 04:16 AM)
Anybody have "Alza Advanced Version"?
Is it worth it??

The leather is PU. Navigator can be purchase for rm600. Bodykits cost rm900. Foglamp rm200.
U do the maths.

140 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.0374sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:05 AM