490 Pages « < 481 482 483 484 485 > » Bottom

Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

kirakun
post May 29 2025, 02:52 PM

697 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ May 29 2025, 10:59 AM)
not sure bro. i have seen so many ppl said black beauty series good  so i try lor. mana tau so lousy one. maybe their diamond series is better in performance.  my previous tint of Huper optik and vkool  40. hardly feel any heat on my arms while driving under the sun.
Diamond 11 may be slightly better but not worth the price tag. Personally i would go for others like 3m or HO if given another chance to choose. 1st 2 years heat rejection pretty good however 3rd year onward heat rejection down the drain unlike v-kool elite which were still good even after 7 years. Currently using and only 3 years plus already color faded a lot and heat rejection down substantially even though car is parked in shade daily. Warranty given is 7 years but claiming will be like chasing dream with tons of excuses so make your choice of tint wisely.
LA773
post May 29 2025, 04:48 PM

1,064 posts

QUOTE(Scissorshand @ May 29 2025, 02:40 PM)
Glenmarie outlet and reason for $500 instead of $388 was he upgraded the front to allow smart tag use
Ic, nanoceramic suppose to be able to use smart tag I think

The 1 affect smart tag should be metallic
Means the 388 is not really nanoceramic?

Maybe I'm wrong
latte_flack
post May 30 2025, 09:48 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(LA773 @ May 29 2025, 10:54 AM)
Which shop of penang? Probably their own in-house brand?
Shop name Autobahn & Onerpro, I believe they have those brands as well. There are few websites created for this "Project 3", but lack of much reviews or mentions makes me think the same - buy OEM and rebrand with in house name.

Probably I'll go with Hamel again, happy with the price for the spec offered...
latte_flack
post May 30 2025, 09:50 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(19 Degree South @ May 29 2025, 01:26 PM)
maybe I should do that.
You should! Teach these guys a lesson... Probably make them viral or go to tribunal. So many dishonest ppl in the world these days.. Haish 😔😒😒
latte_flack
post May 30 2025, 09:54 AM

133 posts

QUOTE(kirakun @ May 29 2025, 02:52 PM)
Diamond 11 may be slightly better but not worth the price tag. Personally i would go for others like 3m or HO if given another chance to choose. 1st 2 years heat rejection pretty good however 3rd year onward heat rejection down the drain unlike v-kool elite which were still good even after 7 years. Currently using and only 3 years plus already color faded a lot and heat rejection down substantially even though car is parked in shade daily. Warranty given is 7 years but claiming will be like chasing dream with tons of excuses so make your choice of tint wisely.
Anyone using Hamel? I have been using it for past 4-5 years and so far so good for the price range... With so many other brands mushrooming around, choosing the right one with value for money is hard...

With Hamel, by back window had some bubbles. The shop I installed closed down, went to a different Hamel branch and they immediately replaced. No questions... Tip top service and they have so many certifications eg Sirim bla bla..

Very less ppl talk about it.. Underrated?
Cavino
post May 30 2025, 11:54 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(LA773 @ May 29 2025, 04:48 PM)
Ic, nanoceramic suppose to be able to use smart tag I think

The 1 affect smart tag should be metallic
Means the 388 is not really nanoceramic?

Maybe I'm wrong
No, metallic does not necessarily stop smart tags. As a matter for fact, many high end metallic tints can use smart tag.
It is RFID that are especially susceptible to metallic signal interference, not smart tag.

Smart tag uses a certain range of wave that many tints with very high IRR that uses similar wave affected them.

VKool 70 has issue with smart tag signal but not VKool Elite (front tint that might be using what used to be VK75 or euro spec, not sure now).
3M Crystalline is not smart tag friendly and it is not metallic, it has 200 layers of nano-polyester (mind-bending). So is Raytech best Windscreen clear range Ultra 70 (highest range) that is nano ceramic and yet cannot pass smart tag but their 2nd range nano-ceramic can.

When the IRR is high enuf and using the same wave as smart tag, screwed.

As mentioned VKool Elite with high IRR (not as high as VK70 tho), no issue with smart tag, so is Irispro metallic based tint (highest end with high IRR Diamond X nano-silver/titanium and Diamond nano-titanium range), no issue at all with smart tag (I go thru 7 tolls a day, a mixed of RFID and smart tags), rarely got stuck at smart tag, if any.

From what the IRISPro owner mentioned, they designed the tints using another range of IRR signal wave to avoid complication with smart tag. (whether that is true or not, no idea but as long as it worked great for both heat rejection and smart tag usage, who cares, hahaha).

Do note IRR only takes up half (53%) of heat resistance, since UV is mostly 99% for most good tints (abt 3%), the VLT has the remaining 44%. That adds up to TSER that we should look at.

So VLT darkness is as important as IRR. Those want clear tint especially for JPJ will have no choice but to allow lots of heat thru FWS (70%) and front side (50%).
If you parked a short while or couple of hours under noon sunlight, makes a huge difference to have darker VLT but if you parked whole day, not much of a difference in terms of heat, 15% VLT sunlight will accumulate heat overtime to max vs 70% VLT is sunlight but higher TSER/lower VLT/High IRR just slows down the heat penetration (talking abt heat resistance only).

Now, the protection of dashboard fading, leather seat....that good tints will extend the life much much longer.

Now comes the TSER reading. Even cheap house brand tint can claim 67% TSER vs same TSER of premium tint...you believe that?
Even branded tint TSER calculation sometimes I also doubt.....coz I see higher end tint with TSER 67%, then their own lower end tint also TSER 60++...I also blur..may as well take lower end tint coz also 60+ TSER.

But then when used in real life experience, that premium tint TSER seems to be nearer to as listed but the cheaper one..haiz, some worked as expected...then couple of years, total failure.

So takes TSER with a pinch of salt as well. Sometimes word of mouth or indepth review of existing users matters way more. Better yet, sit in car with the specs you want, see how.

BUT then again....ppl have different expectation, what is great for me in terms of heat resistance might be shit to others that expect higher due to their unique heat tolerance.

For eg. in my house, I feel slightly warm but not hot but yet my wife screaming super hot...I say no way, but then I saw the sweat...wtf....ppl have different heat tolerance...
Quazacolt
post Jun 1 2025, 03:28 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ May 30 2025, 11:54 AM)
Now, the protection of dashboard fading, leather seat....that good tints will extend the life much much longer.

Now comes the TSER reading. Even cheap house brand tint can claim 67% TSER vs same TSER of premium tint...you believe that?
Even branded tint TSER calculation sometimes I also doubt.....coz I see higher end tint with TSER 67%, then their own lower end tint also TSER 60++...I also blur..may as well take lower end tint coz also 60+ TSER.

But then when used in real life experience, that premium tint TSER seems to be nearer to as listed but the cheaper one..haiz, some worked as expected...then couple of years, total failure.

So takes TSER with a pinch of salt as well. Sometimes word of mouth or indepth review of existing users matters way more. Better yet, sit in car with the specs you want, see how.
Just the interior lasting longer avoiding damage from heat and sunlight, is enough reasons for me to always go for good branded reputable tints.

I've been on Huper Optik for Iswara, Eco Tints (stock tints for-) Proton Inspira, then my GT86 went with Huper > then eventually currently today SunTek + Llumar + Huper (only the rear windscreen remaining)

My old 2013 300k GT86 plastic trims are still, ok ok, and I think tints definitely contributed.
ayamxxx
post Jun 1 2025, 07:03 PM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 1 2025, 03:28 PM)
Just the interior lasting longer avoiding damage from heat and sunlight, is enough reasons for me to always go for good branded reputable tints.

I've been on Huper Optik for Iswara, Eco Tints (stock tints for-) Proton Inspira, then my GT86 went with Huper > then eventually currently today SunTek + Llumar + Huper (only the rear windscreen remaining)

My old 2013 300k GT86 plastic trims are still, ok ok, and I think tints definitely contributed.
Eco Tint degraded faster right? That's my experience for office car with that brand
Quazacolt
post Jun 1 2025, 07:52 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Jun 1 2025, 07:03 PM)
Eco Tint degraded faster right? That's my experience for office car with that brand
Never degraded throughout my usage
M2020
post Jun 2 2025, 08:05 AM

79 posts

For old Proton BLM windows tinted degrade and see bubbles, considering change new tint.

How can we save the rear window demister, defogger when redo new tint? Changing new rear windows can guarantee demister, defogger works perfectly with old car?

Is rear window demister, defogger a must to have? How of we use it, only during rain?

Please advise or share any opinions. Thank you.
ayamxxx
post Jun 2 2025, 08:24 AM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(M2020 @ Jun 2 2025, 08:05 AM)
For old Proton BLM windows tinted degrade and see bubbles, considering change new tint.

How can we save the rear window demister, defogger when redo new tint? Changing new rear windows can guarantee demister, defogger works perfectly with old car?

Is rear window demister, defogger a must to have? How of we use it, only during rain?

Not sure but one of the tint shop I went which charge rm50 on removing the old tint can remove it without damaging the demister. That time the car already >10 year old. Be in mind, not Brother/ Accessories shop

This post has been edited by ayamxxx: Jun 2 2025, 08:24 AM
chesterst
post Jun 2 2025, 07:05 PM

230 posts

I am looking for high quality car tint film from reputable brands that has either green / gold / bronze hue instead of charcoal.

If reflective, even better.

Any suggestions? 3M / Llumar / Huperoptik / V Kool / other good brands?

I would like to install on my vintage Jaguar and Range Rover and the all black mafia look does not work well with the aesthetics of these cars.
Scissorshand
post Jun 3 2025, 08:23 AM

1,691 posts

I thought constant use of demister will screw up the tint creating bubbles?
em_on
post Jun 3 2025, 08:28 AM

On My Way
612 posts

hi, came in to ask which tint or recommendation that you recommend wont block rfid, touch n go, etc?
budget : RM 2k ~ RM 3k
Sedan
Cavino
post Jun 3 2025, 08:37 AM

842 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Jun 1 2025, 03:28 PM)

I am a supporter for VKool except now cannot afford coz too expensive due to this as well.

I still have a 16 years old Civic and 19 years old City GD8, both just change the VKool off last year to Irispro DX series.
The dashboards and interior of the cars are practically as good as new (of course need to take care of cleanliness (oil stain, etc)).

The true test if my 14 years old proton persona that are still using VKool Elite. That car are ALWAYS parked under hot sun. Although the tints heat resistant has degraded now, it is still working ok enuf (for clear tint) and the dashboards and leather seats are still good. It does has some cracks but BUT not from sunlight/heat but the seating positions (natural wear and tear degradation). The side seat leather with sunlight shining on it is still good.
Cavino
post Jun 3 2025, 08:50 AM

842 posts

The demister, no one can garantee it will still work when removing tints. It really depends on the demister wear and tear quality, luck, workmanship AND the quality of the existing tint that stick on it.

One of the reason I always insist on using a good quality tint, at least on the demister screen coz try to minimize risk of tearing of demister when have to removing them (theory is good tints can last longer, less chances of bubbling and quality of the adhesive used are better). It really also depends on if the demister lines are weaken overtime....luck and workmanship matters a lot.

For my previous VKool on the almost 2 decade old Honda cars, Irispro removed them perfectly, all demisters still worked now.

As for usage of demister, usually ppl used it when it fogs up badly especially during COLD misty early morning or cold rain/weather. Personally, I rarely used them tho even when the rear windscreen fogs up unless I have to reverse during that time. It will tends to clear up short while during drive with air-cond on. Maybe the minimal use is one of many reason, they don't tear off when removing tints whistling.gif
ayamxxx
post Jun 3 2025, 08:50 AM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(em_on @ Jun 3 2025, 08:28 AM)
hi, came in to ask which tint or recommendation that you recommend wont block rfid, touch n go, etc?
Sedan
Best to take tint with max 90% IRR percentage.
sitescope
post Jun 3 2025, 02:33 PM

4,493 posts

QUOTE(em_on @ Jun 3 2025, 08:28 AM)
Sedan
Block rfid? Thought u stick it at front plate bracket
Dyson Jin
post Jun 11 2025, 07:21 PM

960 posts

QUOTE(GuyM @ May 23 2025, 11:43 PM)
So how’s the performance and workmanship so far? Planning to redo on my 15 yrs old car
workmanship is ok,got any bubble issue can always go back..
performance wise,nowadays weather is super hot,if your car park outdoor..when u open door will be hot air..haha
but after u turn on aircond,everything will be fine dy
most important is when hot sun doesn't hurt your skin while u driving..
Totalgard P
post Jun 25 2025, 09:44 AM

Probation

Infusion Pro Series promotion contact me now (Call/WhatsApp) Mr Marn +6012-5596013

490 Pages « < 481 482 483 484 485 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:39 PM