anyone know the price for 3M crystalline for cx5 windscreen currently in KV?
Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....
May 5 2025, 01:35 PM
13,784 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: stress & confuse world |
anyone know the price for 3M crystalline for cx5 windscreen currently in KV?
May 5 2025, 06:05 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
May 5 2025, 06:33 PM
2 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Guys I'm in dilemma,
Some say 3m rm26xx is mostly using fake crystalline. In my mind I'm still thinking irispro elite series or the 3m rm26xx. Advice needed, most important night vision must be clear. |
May 5 2025, 06:47 PM
1,680 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
May 6 2025, 06:11 PM
87 posts Joined: Jan 2017 |
Anybody knows what's this Nano Carbon 3k or 4K? What Car Tint brand is that? Was told it's sub rm500 (rm 200+ to 300+) tint and they recommend for my sedan.
May 6 2025, 07:14 PM
377 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
May 7 2025, 12:36 PM
842 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(yurie @ May 6 2025, 06:11 PM) Anybody knows what's this Nano Carbon 3k or 4K? What Car Tint brand is that? Was told it's sub rm500 (rm 200+ to 300+) tint and they recommend for my sedan. That is the main material used for tints such as Dye, Nano Carbon, Nano Ceramic, Nano Titanium (metallic), etc.Nano carbon when compared with ceramic and metallic tints are the lowest of the 3 popular group of material used. Generally it has lower heat rejection when compared to the rest. Cheaper too. Of course it is generally still way better than dye tint that can fade out in time (dye tints are the cheapest material with lowest longetivity, lowest quality BUT the most affordable). As for 3K and 4K, 4K has lower VLT (darker) aka better heat rejection than 3K. Many nano carbon has a matte finish that is less reflective and darker in colour. As for the brand, based on the pricing, it will be most likely a house brand tint of the shop aka no name brand. My 2 cents only. This post has been edited by Cavino: May 7 2025, 12:38 PM |
May 7 2025, 02:21 PM
87 posts Joined: Jan 2017 |
QUOTE(Cavino @ May 7 2025, 12:36 PM) That is the main material used for tints such as Dye, Nano Carbon, Nano Ceramic, Nano Titanium (metallic), etc. Do you mean in terms of looking outside from inside, 4k is darker than 3k? The sales rep talked and said 4K is clearer than 3k, no much explanation about why that it or the exact mechanics of how it works. Assume it's a house brand are they good enough or breaks down very fast with QC issues?Nano carbon when compared with ceramic and metallic tints are the lowest of the 3 popular group of material used. Generally it has lower heat rejection when compared to the rest. Cheaper too. Of course it is generally still way better than dye tint that can fade out in time (dye tints are the cheapest material with lowest longetivity, lowest quality BUT the most affordable). As for 3K and 4K, 4K has lower VLT (darker) aka better heat rejection than 3K. Many nano carbon has a matte finish that is less reflective and darker in colour. As for the brand, based on the pricing, it will be most likely a house brand tint of the shop aka no name brand. My 2 cents only. |
May 7 2025, 03:48 PM
842 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(yurie @ May 7 2025, 02:21 PM) Do you mean in terms of looking outside from inside, 4k is darker than 3k? The sales rep talked and said 4K is clearer than 3k, no much explanation about why that it or the exact mechanics of how it works. Assume it's a house brand are they good enough or breaks down very fast with QC issues? A nano carbon 4K tint is a higher performance tint than 3K. Most time, the performance increment also comes from the lower VLT. The lower the VLT, the higher the heat resistance. So usually the 4K tint are darker but then again depends if it is the manufacturers. Rarely tints of different brands are of the same quality.However if you have both 3K and 4K tint with same VLT, then the 4K tint will be of higher performance. You have to look at the VLT of the tint for "clearer" tint. Whoever VLT is higher, they are brighter. It is a house brand....aka no name brand, so there is no review, no well known brand backed QC quality like the branded 3M, VKool, etc. The only thing matters for these tints are the cost is really affordable. Unfortunately lots of tints we see bubbled at rear windows, many are these own house tints that nobody can verify their quality. They are really affordable tho.. Even local brands like Irispro, Totalgard, etc has the brand name to back their tint quality trying to established themselves in the industry (building brand name is hard). Branded tints has advantage of brand backed quality (brand name matters), known usage quality by others, etc. My 2 cents, if you want good quality tint but not the premium tints, don't use house brand aka no name brands. Just try out any of the branded local tints. No matter what, they still have their brand name to back their quality (haha...no garantee but those with established local brands will try hard to keep to what they say). This post has been edited by Cavino: May 8 2025, 09:29 AM |
May 9 2025, 11:19 AM
12,413 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: KL - Cardiff - Subang - Sydney |
If you want very good quality non famous branded tint... I can recommend this shop if you're in KL. Used it since Sept last year on my new car and right now I still feel the tint is doing its job, and no bubbling as well. It's sputter tint.
https://maps.app.goo.gl/tBy4ERiXySBxYtRh9 |
May 9 2025, 01:17 PM
Probation
1 posts Joined: Sep 2020 |
May 12 2025, 10:38 AM
497 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Hi guys. Anyone installed raytech tint b4? How was it especially heat rejection? I just got a CX5 and salesman gave me a rm500. Raytech tint voucher. Thanks.
May 12 2025, 12:58 PM
4,043 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(Spawnster @ May 12 2025, 10:38 AM) Hi guys. Anyone installed raytech tint b4? How was it especially heat rejection? I just got a CX5 and salesman gave me a rm500. Raytech tint voucher. Thanks. Salesman voucher. Better u straight go to Raytech branch, then after select the model, then throw in the voucher. But sure they will say 101 reason cant use |
May 12 2025, 09:45 PM
596 posts Joined: May 2010 From: KL |
Looking for llumar/3m tint for my countryman. PM if any dealer or any good price
May 13 2025, 04:14 PM
4,350 posts Joined: Oct 2010 From: KL |
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 9 2025, 11:19 AM) If you want very good quality non famous branded tint... I can recommend this shop if you're in KL. Used it since Sept last year on my new car and right now I still feel the tint is doing its job, and no bubbling as well. It's sputter tint. whats your car and how much you pay for the tint? any spec to the tint?https://maps.app.goo.gl/tBy4ERiXySBxYtRh9 |
May 13 2025, 04:16 PM
Hi guys,
I'm buying over my relative's 2005 altis need some recommendation of good-ish tint at an affordable price. i stay in kl, setapak area. 14 years ago i spent 1.7k for my honda city on pearlgard tint. it was a bit unknown brand (i think even now) but i have not have bubble issue for 14 years. from what i know, the owner actually come out with his own brand as he used to work/own a store doing raytech. but now that i'm buying an old car, i dont want to spend as much. i need it to be security tint as well though. This post has been edited by cempedaklife: May 14 2025, 09:11 AM |
May 13 2025, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(Dyson Jin @ May 2 2025, 01:21 AM) 1 week review, i might ask you again for your review again when i'm getting my car. overall installation is good,no bubble,installation done by cainis staff. i attached magnetic sunshade on 4 side of windows for extra heat rejection. front windscreen and driver+passenger folo jpj spec behind windscreen 15% vlt back passenger 5% vlt if i park in sunny day,when i go in car will feel hot and warm cuz of the air is hot,but for awhile after turning on aircond,will feel better dy. So far i can say my hand doesn't get burn when driving in hot weather.Overall experience of the tint is good,with 10 years warranty..i will review back if i found out got problem with the tint and see if the warranty claim is fast or not rm488 i think nothing to complain dy plus they're local brand with own hq,so no need worry will close down. Overall for small budget like me,can try this brand ya. Location kat Kepong KL,just search totalgard on map Dyson Jin liked this post
May 14 2025, 12:13 AM
960 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
QUOTE(Spawnster @ May 12 2025, 10:38 AM) Hi guys. Anyone installed raytech tint b4? How was it especially heat rejection? I just got a CX5 and salesman gave me a rm500. Raytech tint voucher. Thanks. Normally the price already markup dy,so by the time u use the voucher actually u paying for normal price..just take note.As for tinted,there is 2 types u can choose. spend below 1k,5 years later change again other brand..total damage maybe 2k only or spend 3k 4k 5k,can last how long i not sure. if me i go for first choice. |
May 14 2025, 08:24 AM
2,207 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: stankonia |
QUOTE(Spawnster @ May 12 2025, 11:38 AM) Hi guys. Anyone installed raytech tint b4? How was it especially heat rejection? I just got a CX5 and salesman gave me a rm500. Raytech tint voucher. Thanks. You only need to change the windscreen tint, as the supplied tint by mazda on the rest of the windows are really good dy. |
May 14 2025, 12:43 PM
4,043 posts Joined: Apr 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(overfloe @ May 14 2025, 08:24 AM) You only need to change the windscreen tint, as the supplied tint by mazda on the rest of the windows are really good dy. This. Cz the front windscreen tint provided by Bermaz are with 55% IRR%, which are not Ok for our weather. Rest is 97% IRR iinmThis post has been edited by ayamxxx: May 14 2025, 12:43 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0224sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:48 PM |