Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....
shaguarbb
Oct 1 2014, 09:05 AM

QUOTE(lonely143 @ Sep 30 2014, 05:23 PM) Depends on the individual, I don't really support on this new ruling. They should lower the VLT for FWS from 70% to 60% and the rest windows from 50% to 40%
Lord Gitsy
Oct 1 2014, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 30 2014, 06:03 PM) Fugly...I am just worried the VLT exceed a little bit, since the tint itself is already 50vlt...add window..sure exceed a bit. Some people just like to have more privacy on the rear seat areas... It's not about the look, that is least of their concern  But 30% irr for the rear windscreen is really very low. Many will not be used to the darkness during driving...
suntzulee
Oct 1 2014, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(lonely143 @ Oct 1 2014, 12:12 AM) From what I know about Tint Master, the price can be cheaper for Axia how cheap it can go for axia, pls enlighten me in pm, perhaps...
alexkos
Oct 1 2014, 11:20 AM
hi, an uncle told me that budget car tint especially the front one normally has VLT 60% only. The JPJ rule needs 70%.
Currently I have approx 50%. How? sob.....
shashiok
Oct 1 2014, 12:13 PM
Dear Sellers and all sifus here.
I am planning to get my 5 months Alza tinted. Please PM me any USA brand tinted that compliance with JPJ new rules. Budget max is 2k. And, my alza comes with Llumar security tinted. Does the security tinted need to take off? Please advice. Thanks
lonely143
Oct 1 2014, 12:24 PM

QUOTE(shashiok @ Oct 1 2014, 12:13 PM) Dear Sellers and all sifus here. I am planning to get my 5 months Alza tinted. Please PM me any USA brand tinted that compliance with JPJ new rules. Budget max is 2k. And, my alza comes with Llumar security tinted. Does the security tinted need to take off? Please advice. Thanks Why do you want to remove the free Llumar tinted? Due to privacy or performance? Yes, 1st layer need to be remove otherwise the warranty will void for 1st and 2nd layer film.
lonely143
Oct 1 2014, 12:26 PM

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Oct 1 2014, 11:18 AM) how cheap it can go for axia, pls enlighten me in pm, perhaps...  It can be RM200 but depend on the series. Since you are considering budget below Rm500, can try to search at Groupon for cheaper price
suntzulee
Oct 1 2014, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(lonely143 @ Oct 1 2014, 12:26 PM) It can be RM200 but depend on the series. Since you are considering budget below Rm500, can try to search at Groupon for cheaper price but this tint master is security tint, not the solar tint...still 200 only?
shashiok
Oct 1 2014, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(lonely143 @ Oct 1 2014, 12:24 PM) Why do you want to remove the free Llumar tinted? Due to privacy or performance? Yes, 1st layer need to be remove otherwise the warranty will void for 1st and 2nd layer film. Actually the free Llumar one is a security tinted. Car looks like aquarium, ppl can see everything inside. and my 3 years old son always complain "hot hot" when he is in the car with her mother.
Lord Gitsy
Oct 1 2014, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(shashiok @ Oct 1 2014, 01:59 PM) Actually the free Llumar one is a security tinted. Car looks like aquarium, ppl can see everything inside. and my 3 years old son always complain "hot hot" when he is in the car with her mother. Yes it's a security film together along with the Alza. You can opt to add on a second layer as a cheaper option but risk with having no warranty at all. Or You can remove them off and add on a new layer but it will be more costly this way.
shashiok
Oct 1 2014, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(Lord Gitsy @ Oct 1 2014, 02:30 PM) Yes it's a security film together along with the Alza. You can opt to add on a second layer as a cheaper option but risk with having no warranty at all. sounds good. Do you have any recommended model for Raytech?
lonely143
Oct 1 2014, 04:27 PM

QUOTE(shashiok @ Oct 1 2014, 01:59 PM) Actually the free Llumar one is a security tinted. Car looks like aquarium, ppl can see everything inside. and my 3 years old son always complain "hot hot" when he is in the car with her mother. Ohh, with budget of RM2k you can get mid end product with VKOOL
OC4/3
Oct 1 2014, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(lonely143 @ Sep 30 2014, 05:23 PM) Depends on the individual, I don't really support on this new ruling. They should lower the VLT for FWS from 70% to 60% and the rest windows from 50% to 40% The main reason for 30% VLT on the back is because a lot of japanese imported recond car use AS3 privacy glass
Zack Styler
Oct 1 2014, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Oct 1 2014, 06:45 PM) The main reason for 30% VLT on the back is because a lot of japanese imported recond car use AS3 privacy glass  Any idea on the VLT for JDM rear privacy glass?
OC4/3
Oct 1 2014, 08:42 PM
QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Oct 1 2014, 07:59 PM) Any idea on the VLT for JDM rear privacy glass?  30% VLT lor Ngam ngam one as long as don't stick tint on top of privacy glass
Zack Styler
Oct 2 2014, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Oct 1 2014, 08:42 PM) 30% VLT lor Ngam ngam one as long as don't stick tint on top of privacy glass Don't think so since AS3 has<70% VLT.. According to thisQUOTE AS3 can be used in certain locations in certain vehicles (and can be laminated or tempered, and has less than 70% light transmission). This post has been edited by Zack Styler: Oct 2 2014, 12:11 PM
suntzulee
Oct 2 2014, 02:20 PM
wta, the 6mil pentagon security which cost RM188 ok or not wor?
Lord Gitsy
Oct 2 2014, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(OC4/3 @ Oct 1 2014, 06:45 PM) The main reason for 30% VLT on the back is because a lot of japanese imported recond car use AS3 privacy glass   this actually didn't come across my mind  But yeah, seriously, I personally feels not many people will like 30% VLT on their rear windscreen. It's too dark to drive around with especially at night
vknight
Oct 2 2014, 11:31 PM
Anyone have tried Wingard Royale or Regal? The Regal has a TSER of 75%. It seems it is a Japanese technology.