4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

shaguarbb
post Dec 4 2013, 02:53 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(momo-sang @ Dec 4 2013, 02:35 PM)
Hi all,
This is a version2 of the "HOT TOPIC" that we had discussed for the past few years.
Thanks all the supports who had actively utilized this open forum as a discussion stage.

Please continue  from this thread. notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

By the way, we had active forumers on Raytech, Huper Optic, 3M and VKool.

Do come in and discussion here.
Thanks!
The Best thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
shaguarbb
post Dec 11 2013, 11:14 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(ralyon @ Dec 10 2013, 11:39 PM)
I see.

Guys, anyone using Huper Optik C70 (IRR 91%) for front windscreen facing smart tag issue?
Don't worry bro... C70 never have issue for Smart Tag, GPS signal or Autogate Sensor rclxms.gif
shaguarbb
post Jan 15 2014, 04:38 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Jan 15 2014, 09:21 AM)
Installed HO Safety & Security C50-4mil end of December... how much u paid for ur Picanto? I paid RM1.1k... JPJ approved and received 5 year warranty certificate... btw, the SA told me if JPJ still give me ticket for the window film, he ask me to give it to him and the window film shop will pay for me...
Installed at :
QUOTE(one81 @ Jan 2 2014, 04:21 PM)
sorry because i didn't mention earlier... actually I bought a new car and the car salesman give me Huper Optik for free.. so when I get my car, it's already installed.. so far i can't see any bubble..
Sorry bro...
Just to Clarify,
Fully Original Huper Optik package sure cannot get RM1.1k and please your help to remove the half receipt picture.
Thank you notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by shaguarbb: Jan 15 2014, 04:39 PM
shaguarbb
post Jan 15 2014, 05:36 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(gogocan @ Jan 15 2014, 05:09 PM)
I think you kena con ler.the warranty certificate issued by shop or smart window?
That's real receipt.... but not warranty certificate blush.gif
shaguarbb
post Jan 16 2014, 09:14 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Jan 16 2014, 08:56 AM)
but i received 5 years warranty certificate from smart window.. maybe the price is cheaper because my car dealer install it for me... idk..  sweat.gif
Hmm... hmm.gif
I have check back my invoice that don't have any cars go for Fully Huper Optik package that around that price including SA dealer in December except for Mix. If you go for Fully HO package will need to wait for your Official Warranty card for 1-2 months from Smart Window, impossible can get it within 1-2 weeks.
If you want confirm you are fully HO package from your SA can just PM me your invoice number nod.gif
shaguarbb
post Jan 16 2014, 09:30 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Jan 16 2014, 09:17 AM)
oh wait... i didn't say i go for fully HO package... sweat.gif  but I will pm u later.. thanks
Thanks for your clarification bro...
Because I scare your post before this will make my future customer confuse notworthy.gif
shaguarbb
post Feb 12 2014, 04:02 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(bobb_86 @ Feb 12 2014, 11:03 AM)
Got offer huper optik fsw c70 rear n back c50 @rm1.6k... gooding?
Can try upgrade FWS to Sech60 for better heat rejection performance wink.gif
shaguarbb
post Mar 1 2014, 10:22 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Mar 1 2014, 05:12 PM)
for huper optik, Sech 60 and C70, which one have better heat rejection??
Definitely Sech60 thumbup.gif
shaguarbb
post Mar 3 2014, 08:50 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(kenhirai83 @ Mar 1 2014, 10:32 PM)
Sech60 VLT 59%. It is JPJ approve ?
Actually how to see which one had more heat resistant ? Compare to Total Solar Energy Resistant ?
Higher the better ?
No any film is JPJ approved bro. It's depend on tint brands willing to cover or not, we only can say JPJ compliant or Cover JPJ wink.gif
Heat rejection basically is base on IRR + TSER but most important is Film materiel quality.
shaguarbb
post Mar 20 2014, 01:49 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Mar 18 2014, 06:00 PM)
I have my car tinted with huperoptic, supposely i requested c50 (4mil) for side but ends up they give me c40+ ??? 6mm transparent film on top of it for security.

when i ask what film they use fpr the transparent film, they can't answer pula.. hmm
is it common practice to put a security film on a solar flim??
Hmm.... Did they told you that install second layer film on top of original HO film will cause no warranty from HO sweat.gif
shaguarbb
post Mar 27 2014, 02:14 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Mar 26 2014, 05:08 PM)
Have been using Huper Optik for past few months and sadly, I'm not really impressed with its heat rejection especially the front (Sech60) and the sides (C50-4mil). Somehow, my other car's Wingard Royale performs better especially during scorching day.
Impossible Sech60 will lower heat rejection compare to Wingard hmm.gif
shaguarbb
post Mar 27 2014, 04:14 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ Mar 27 2014, 02:25 PM)
Not sure. That's what I felt the heat...

On the other hand, my side windows still got white spots. Can re-install or claim warranty?
If white spots or manufacturing defect sure can claim bro... Just remember bring receipt or warranty card nod.gif
shaguarbb
post Aug 11 2014, 02:56 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(emonemo @ Aug 11 2014, 01:09 PM)
hi everyone,
my car was tinted with Huper Optik on 1 August (11 days ago). when i washed it yesterday i noticed small, single bubbles in different spots in the tint film. when i called my tint shop they said to wait for a month plus before going back to check because they claim the film hasn't fully dried yet and the bubbles may go away. they also said i can use a credit card to flatten the bubbles.

so i wanted to ask from your own experience whether this is true or i'm being conned. and if the bubbles are still there after a month, should i ask them to redo the whole tint? or are small bubbles generally unavoidable? appreciate the help smile.gif
Yes, usually small bubble will disappear after cure period depend which film you apply.
Solar film cure period is about 4 weeks and Security film is about 8 weeks.
Not recommended to use the Credit Card to flatten it yourself. This will become physical damage if scratches. Just be patient and see after a cure period time hmm.gif
shaguarbb
post Aug 13 2014, 11:50 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(emonemo @ Aug 11 2014, 06:09 PM)
thanks enochtan, lord gitsy and shaguarbb for replying, i feel relieved now smile.gif is there anything i can do to help the film cure, e.g. parking in the sun? and to confirm, is it ok to wind down the windows during the cure period?

also, earlier in this thread a few people were asking how to verify that the tint used on the car is really the brand we wanted. shaguarbb, is there any way to tell that a tint film is a huper one?

thanks again!
You can check the review of the shop first and must go to direct Authorized Dealer or Branch.
I can't really teach you how to verify the film after tint but you can check the water mark on the film and color before tint. Smart Window will send Official warranty card to you with in 1 -2 months.
shaguarbb
post Aug 20 2014, 09:34 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(hunter1314 @ Aug 19 2014, 01:04 PM)
I am really disappointed with my car tint with Huper Optik. Paid Rm1000++ for it but even my previous car lousy tint feels more better. Called the person and she told me it's normal to feel hot in thisĀ  cry.gif
Sorry bro...
As I know, don't have any Huper Optik package is around RM1k hmm.gif
Is it you take from your SA ?
May I know you install with which Huper Optik package ?

This post has been edited by shaguarbb: Aug 20 2014, 09:35 AM
shaguarbb
post Aug 25 2014, 09:11 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(peeta @ Aug 23 2014, 11:53 AM)
Hi all! Need help!

The car accessories people installed a tint brand FAMOS and charge me RM2K for it.

He said this brand FAMOS is under HUPER OPTIK, which isn't launched yet.

May I know any car tinter can verify this ?

Anyone heard of this brand FAMOS?

Thank you!!
FAMOS is not under Huper Optik brand film bro....
It's totally different brand. Quality and price also lower than Huper Optik hmm.gif

PS: Remember don't add another layer on top of it. It'll break the official warranty.

This post has been edited by shaguarbb: Aug 25 2014, 09:13 AM
shaguarbb
post Oct 1 2014, 09:05 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(lonely143 @ Sep 30 2014, 05:23 PM)
Depends on the individual, I don't really support on this new ruling.
They should lower the VLT for FWS from 70% to 60% and the rest windows from 50% to 40%
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
shaguarbb
post Dec 23 2014, 05:16 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Dec 22 2014, 09:47 PM)
sure 3M la bro
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
shaguarbb
post Jan 9 2015, 09:34 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(MunDsuM @ Jan 8 2015, 03:15 PM)
Hey guys. Will be changing my windscreen due to a crack. I had huper optik c70 installed previously and I'm looking to have the same tint back on. Called a shop near my place and was quoted rm700. Is this price reasonable or is there any place offering a better price?
You can PM your information bro biggrin.gif
shaguarbb
post Jan 19 2015, 09:00 AM

79 posts

QUOTE(momo-sang @ Jan 15 2015, 11:38 PM)
Hi All,
Seeing this topic has been so active here, can anyone share with us on that brands are recommended and not recommended here??? The message here is to bring out the awareness on being a smart consumer, beware of house brand products and most importantly is BE ORIGINAL.

Right?

Please ensure the product you choose are original product.
I just had a bad experience back in 2013 where I tint my Mazda6 in Subang (Behind RT Pastry), spent RM1800 with Huper Optic. Ended up, no warranty card and its a fake product! How do i know its a fake product? I have 3 cars with Huper Optic C40 and this 4th car with the same product performance is totally different. My mistake as well where the time when the shop install my window film, i was not there to ensure there is hologram or marking printed on the film liner.
Shop owner keep telling me there HO will send the warranty card to my house and I had wait for 2 years. However the 1st 3 cars that was tinted with Original HO comes with warranty card.
Sad to hear this bro...
The shop get too many complaints and got force shut down by HQ already sad.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0420sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:51 AM