491 Pages « < 361 362 363 364 365 > » Bottom

Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA
post Apr 18 2021, 12:56 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(getajob @ Apr 9 2021, 04:53 PM)
Where is ur location bro? I've a friend doing 3M. If u want the contact, u let me know...
Hi u mind pm me the contact as well, I’m looking 3M supplier to replace my current 4 years old tint
mryellow19
post Apr 18 2021, 10:49 PM

arrrggghhhhh
1,221 posts

QUOTE(roxx @ Apr 4 2021, 08:19 AM)
Anyone tint their car with rhinepro black beauty series?

Does the night vision is real or just hype?
Just saw this so dropping a comment. I've been using black beauty for multiple cars at 20% vlt on all windows except for the front windscreen (that is at 50% vlt). I may be biased but so far night driving have not been a problem when it comes to vision. I've a car with dimming rear mirror as well and that too didn't really cause issues with vision. So I guess their night vision function is working OK at least to me.
widget
post Apr 19 2021, 08:28 AM

1,156 posts

QUOTE(naru123 @ Apr 17 2021, 11:20 PM)
Based on your previous feedback, you needed sunglasses in bright daylight with Hamel tint. How about Vkool? Is it better?
I would say it's much better with VKool.
But bare in mind that the VKool VLT is 40%, whereas the Hamel is 70%

borebby
post Apr 19 2021, 09:29 PM

87 posts

I'm using Ecotint previously. Workmanship quite good, which done at Mont Kiara previously after some research here. Previously only done for RM600 to RM700. Can't really recall the price. It is almost 7 years. I notice windscreen tinted a bit blur now. Thinking to change. Budget around RM600 to RM800 (max below 1K) because Proton Persona only. Not plan to get a superb 1. Is Ecotint still recommended ? As I browse through the latest post, looks like all mentioned about TotalGard & RhinePro, Also, is there any charges for removal ?
ayamxxx
post Apr 20 2021, 05:12 AM

4,067 posts

QUOTE(borebby @ Apr 19 2021, 09:29 PM)
I'm using Ecotint previously. Workmanship quite good, which done at Mont Kiara previously after some research here. Previously only done for RM600 to RM700. Can't really recall the price. It is almost 7 years. I notice windscreen tinted a bit blur now. Thinking to change. Budget around RM600 to RM800 (max below 1K) because Proton Persona only. Not plan to get a superb 1. Is Ecotint still recommended ? As I browse through the latest post, looks like all mentioned about TotalGard & RhinePro, Also, is there any charges for removal ?
I was considering the Ecotint back then, 6 years ago. Quoted almost rm2k for their top spec. Notice there are few poor feedback of this tint online for their Ray Barrier model, like heat drop after 2-3 years usage
borebby
post Apr 20 2021, 07:26 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Apr 20 2021, 05:12 AM)
I was considering the Ecotint back then, 6 years ago. Quoted almost rm2k for their top spec. Notice there are few poor feedback of this tint online for their Ray Barrier model, like heat drop after 2-3 years usage
I'm using the cheap 1 from Ecotint. I can't comment much on the heat. It help little bit but not much. Anyway, no bubble at all even after 7 years. I just notice it become blur on windscreen recently.
Is there any post related to Ecotint?

This post has been edited by borebby: Apr 20 2021, 07:30 AM
ayamxxx
post Apr 20 2021, 08:54 AM

4,067 posts

QUOTE(borebby @ Apr 20 2021, 07:26 AM)
I'm using the cheap 1 from Ecotint. I can't comment much on the heat.  It help little bit but not much.  Anyway, no bubble at all even after 7 years.  I just notice it become blur on windscreen recently.
Is there any post related to Ecotint?
was famous on other car forum etc, example ecotint review long time ago. somehow the brand kinda low on marketing after 2012 onwards.

borebby
post Apr 20 2021, 09:41 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Apr 20 2021, 08:54 AM)
was famous on other car forum etc, example ecotint review long time ago. somehow the brand kinda low on marketing after 2012 onwards.
Thanks for the info. I almost forgot this forum.
sirknieghf
post Apr 21 2021, 03:52 PM

312 posts

Hi everyone, need help to recommend me which tint is good for my x50. i dont really have any knowledge on tinted because only did it once with cheap tint (rm300-400) for my old kancil.

My location is Kulim (kedah area) due to MCO cant go to penang sad.gif
not that sure what spec to choose as limited knowledge. From quick reading, good heat rejection, smart tag friendly, jpj complience etc. price wise, around rm2k (cheaper is better) or can also recommend more expensive one if it's worth the price. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
christ14
post Apr 21 2021, 03:57 PM

1,567 posts

is totalgard the one you guys install at kepong?

only 1? man so far away
dogbert_chew
post Apr 21 2021, 05:48 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Apr 21 2021, 03:57 PM)
is totalgard the one you guys install at kepong?

only 1? man so far away
Yeah they are tint manufacturer mostly for buildings. They do sell to tint shops but not marketed under their own brand. The installation is done by a third party guy who also comes to their factory premises. Some expansion/ promotion plans underway for their car tints soon.

Their Infusion Pro series is a lower mid range under 1K pricing with pretty good specs with a brownish hue, not as clear as Vkool 3M ranges though.
borebby
post Apr 21 2021, 09:06 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Apr 21 2021, 05:48 PM)
Yeah they are tint manufacturer mostly for buildings. They do sell to tint shops but not marketed under their own brand. The installation is done by a third party guy who also comes to their factory premises. Some expansion/ promotion plans underway for their car tints soon.

Their Infusion Pro series is a lower mid range under 1K pricing with pretty good specs with a brownish hue, not as clear as Vkool 3M ranges though.
This is the 1, which you mentioned?
https://shopee.com.my/product/175984863/983...64-1619010201.9

If infusion, what is the different?
https://shopee.com.my/product/175984863/943...64-1619010305.9

The tint , will be dark? I actually don't like too dark. Worry JPJ kacau.
ayamxxx
post Apr 21 2021, 09:10 PM

4,067 posts

QUOTE(borebby @ Apr 21 2021, 09:06 PM)
This is the 1, which you mentioned?
https://shopee.com.my/product/175984863/983...64-1619010201.9

If infusion, what is the different?
https://shopee.com.my/product/175984863/943...64-1619010305.9

I think the difference is the IRR %. And the price is same if directly to the factory as shopee.

Using their infusion pro now on x70 with sunroof. The tint heat rejection is good and not feel like cheap tint. I guess similar to my other car with rm2k wingard tint I installed 6 years ago.
borebby
post Apr 21 2021, 10:20 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Apr 21 2021, 09:10 PM)
I think the difference is the IRR %. And the price is same if directly to the factory as shopee.

Using their infusion pro now on x70 with sunroof. The tint heat rejection is good and not feel like cheap tint. I guess similar to my other car with rm2k wingard tint I installed 6 years ago.
I guess u miss out this question. laugh.gif biggrin.gif.
Need your advice before check out with them since they only open on weekday.
dogbert_chew
post Apr 22 2021, 12:26 AM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(borebby @ Apr 21 2021, 10:20 PM)
I guess u miss out this question.  laugh.gif  biggrin.gif.
Need your advice before check out with them since they only open on weekday.
Quite a bit of comments a few pages back on them.
Check out post #7168 for VLT options
christ14
post Apr 22 2021, 12:31 AM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(dogbert_chew @ Apr 21 2021, 05:48 PM)

oh no wonder

i guess thats the one most people take here? infusion have no issue with gps/smarttag?

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Apr 21 2021, 09:10 PM)

sunroof need add how much? my incoming x50 also got....

so my car is basement parked and only out when im out so... still thinking should just get normal one or get the higher range infusion unsure.gif
virulence
post Apr 22 2021, 12:56 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Apr 22 2021, 12:31 AM)
oh no wonder

i guess thats the one most people take here? infusion have no issue with gps/smarttag?

so my car is basement parked and only out when im out so... still thinking should just get normal one or get the higher range infusion unsure.gif
I just installed Totalgard Ceramic Plus series 2 weeks back and this series will not have issue with smart tag. SA advised for Infusion series; need to wind down the window for smart tag.

Only down side is their installation environment is not air cond but just under the shade. Plus they subcon the job to outsider so depending on their skill. This was also mentioned by another forumer.

This post has been edited by virulence: Apr 23 2021, 06:40 PM
christ14
post Apr 22 2021, 02:33 AM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(virulence @ Apr 22 2021, 12:56 AM)
I just installed Totalgard Ceramic Plus series 2 weeks back and this series will not have issue with smart tag. SA advised for Infusion series; need to wind down the window for smart tag.

Only down side is their installation environment is not air cond but just under the shade. This was also mentioned by another forumer. Overall their Ceramic Plus series is still value for money with various VLT to choose from.
thanks and noted

i guess will check it out notworthy.gif
ayamxxx
post Apr 22 2021, 05:02 AM

4,067 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Apr 22 2021, 12:31 AM)
oh no wonder

No issues on car gps or hp waze. But smart tag not gonna work as been told due to high % of irr. Was told if 90% IRR might work for that, but i take 99% IRR.

I paid rm900 including sunroof. Was told it is a promo price last September
christ14
post Apr 22 2021, 03:38 PM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(ayamxxx @ Apr 22 2021, 05:02 AM)
No issues on car gps or hp waze. But smart tag not gonna work as been told due to high % of irr. Was told if 90% IRR might work for that, but i take 99% IRR.

I paid rm900 including sunroof. Was told it is a promo price last  September
hmm i guess its worth the trade off...

now promo ceramic 450 + 200 for sunroof, which is almost top up abit can get infusion

491 Pages « < 361 362 363 364 365 > » Top

0.0500sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 03:07 AM