Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

views

roxx
post Apr 4 2021, 08:19 AM

T O P K E K
748 posts

Anyone tint their car with rhinepro black beauty series?

Does the night vision is real or just hype?
ry8128
post Apr 4 2021, 11:07 PM

♣Just a noob♣
2,861 posts

QUOTE(widget @ Mar 31 2021, 02:15 PM)
I've been using Hamel Royale for my CX-5 for the past 3 years.
I'm quite pleased with their performance, considering the price paid.
So far no discolouration, bubbling, etc. The heat rejection still the same as per before.

Early this year I changed the front tint to VKool V40 as I used the windscreen insurance.
From memory, the heat rejection of Hamel is comparable to the more expensive VKool.
Windscreen insurance can use for changing tint?
firdauskop_3010
post Apr 5 2021, 05:13 AM

11 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Apr 4 2021, 11:07 PM)
Hi, since you r using Vkool 40 windscreen, do you encounter smart tag problem + waze and bad receptition smartphone signal?
widget
post Apr 5 2021, 10:01 AM

Regular
1,078 posts

QUOTE(ry8128 @ Apr 4 2021, 11:07 PM)
Only if you changed windscreen first at authorised installers or service centre.
The balance from insurance coverage after deducting the windscreen replacement costs can be used for tinting costs, at the discretion of the insurers
ry8128
post Apr 5 2021, 10:37 AM

♣Just a noob♣
2,861 posts

QUOTE(firdauskop_3010 @ Apr 5 2021, 05:13 AM)
Hi, since you r using Vkool 40 windscreen, do you encounter smart tag problem + waze and bad receptition smartphone signal?
I am not using vkool.

QUOTE(widget @ Apr 5 2021, 10:01 AM)
Only if you changed windscreen first at authorised installers or service centre.
The balance from insurance coverage after deducting the windscreen replacement costs can be used for tinting costs, at the discretion of the insurers