Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....
djlah
Jul 23 2014, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(djlah @ Jul 23 2014, 04:01 PM) Hi all sifu, after tint, how can we verify the film provided in correct model we paid? for brand example, 3M AutoFilm Nano. anyone can advise? QUOTE(Kvsual @ Jul 23 2014, 04:22 PM) I wonder too even though no complain so far....... how to verify? are you install 3M also? to all 3M user, do you request your dealer register e-warranty? do you know your serial number? how long the dealer take to complete the registration?
Kvsual
Jul 23 2014, 04:58 PM
QUOTE(djlah @ Jul 23 2014, 05:43 PM) anyone can advise? are you install 3M also? to all 3M user, do you request your dealer register e-warranty? do you know your serial number? how long the dealer take to complete the registration? No Vkool 4mil safety film. Smart tag & gps friendly. No worries =D
lonely143
Jul 23 2014, 11:36 PM

QUOTE(djlah @ Jul 23 2014, 04:01 PM) Hi all sifu, after tint, how can we verify the film provided in correct model we paid? for brand example, 3M AutoFilm Nano. Very simple, bring your car to another shop of authorized dealer For example, You did 3M at Ampang, then just bring along the warranty card to 3M at Damansara or others places
djlah
Jul 24 2014, 07:07 AM
QUOTE(lonely143 @ Jul 23 2014, 11:36 PM) Very simple, bring your car to another shop of authorized dealer For example, You did 3M at Ampang, then just bring along the warranty card to 3M at Damansara or others places that's time is too late. should verify and confirm before payment. can any 3M user here snap the photo of 3M warranty card? how is the original warranty card look like?
killerfly
Jul 24 2014, 04:35 PM

have anybody heard of this tint film called Avanti? offered by Honda SA, specs wise: 6mil safefy film, 99% UVR, 93% IRR.. cant remember TSR.. price offered rm1k for honda jazz, 6yr warranty
should i go for it? or any recommendations for jazz?
d_scientist
Jul 25 2014, 01:03 PM

Hi guys... getting my accord 2.0. SA offered me rm1788.00 of wingard, 4 mil metro tint. I think it's not good. So want some advice on what tint I shld get. Most important for me is cool car, gps, smart tag and house card must work
SMED
Jul 25 2014, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(d_scientist @ Jul 25 2014, 01:03 PM) Hi guys... getting my accord 2.0. SA offered me rm1788.00 of wingard, 4 mil metro tint. I think it's not good. So want some advice on what tint I shld get. Most important for me is cool car, gps, smart tag and house card must work Go for the top brands mentioned in the Topic title, you can't go wrong. I myself have experienced two out of the four mentioned and I would recommend 3M Crystalline 60 (FWS) and 40 (rear & side). Downside is Smart Tag which may have problem going thru. The workaround is to utilize the top portion (normally 6") black tint using their Color Stable range CS5 (5% VLT). In this way, your warranty still all under 3M
soMNus
Jul 30 2014, 01:43 PM
QUOTE(fschen_82 @ Jul 8 2014, 03:54 PM) I recently tinted my Honda City with Raytech (CS85 sides and Ultra 70 front). Pretty happy with the price offered albeit on a little high side on my original budget I must say Nevertheless, great workmanship and good after sales service from Lord Gitsy  Hi.. I also surveying window tint for honda city.. May i know how much u spend with Raytech and where is the workshop?? Besides, is it user friendly with SmartTAG and GPS? Thanks..
kitongti
Jul 30 2014, 06:08 PM
I just tinted my persona at 3M ampang.. they charge rm200 for removing my existing tinted..  is it a normal price? coz at normal tinted shop only rm50.. when i asked why expensive... they said used a special chemical... sound fishy...
K4iz3n
Jul 30 2014, 08:26 PM

Anyone know where I can get a good price for Huper Optik? Below 2k?
Lord Gitsy
Jul 31 2014, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(kitongti @ Jul 30 2014, 06:08 PM) I just tinted my persona at 3M ampang.. they charge rm200 for removing my existing tinted..  is it a normal price? coz at normal tinted shop only rm50.. when i asked why expensive... they said used a special chemical... sound fishy...  That is reasonable price for removing existing tinted. This post has been edited by Lord Gitsy: Aug 13 2014, 11:34 PM
enochtan3668
Jul 31 2014, 12:23 AM

Hi, any good feedback on One-Stop Auto in Ulu Kelang workmanship?
kitongti
Jul 31 2014, 06:10 AM
QUOTE(Lord Gitsy @ Jul 31 2014, 12:18 AM) That is reasonable price for removing my existing tinted. Thanks Lord Gitsy...  But why at normal tinted shop they only charge rm50? big difference... This post has been edited by kitongti: Jul 31 2014, 09:48 AM
RiuK3n
Jul 31 2014, 12:54 PM
QUOTE(K4iz3n @ Jul 30 2014, 08:26 PM) Anyone know where I can get a good price for Huper Optik? Below 2k? Steven from puchong. Best deal so far for my k5 https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2374620This post has been edited by RiuK3n: Jul 31 2014, 04:00 PM
soMNus
Jul 31 2014, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Jul 31 2014, 12:54 PM) Steven from puchong. Best deal so far for my k5 Hi.. RiuK3n, i also looking for window tint installer in puchong? Do you mind Pm me the contact and location? Tq
Lord Gitsy
Aug 1 2014, 01:18 PM
QUOTE(Lord Gitsy @ Jul 31 2014, 12:18 AM) That is reasonable price for removing my existing tinted. It depends how many windows you wish to remove and cleaning. Rm200 is normal price for professional tinted shop. Sometimes, they offer cheaper during promotion period, maybe RM100 or cheaper. Actually, Raytech offer FREE remove existing tinted film and windows cleaning for whole car when you purchase certain Raytech products.
mlsh89
Aug 2 2014, 05:03 PM
I got my car full tinted Raytech v97 solar rejection film. The film is good performed. Thanks to Lord Gitsy and Lenglui consultant & the staffs that provided good service. ^^V
thermox686
Aug 4 2014, 08:02 AM

QUOTE(djlah @ Jul 23 2014, 05:01 PM) Hi all sifu, after tint, how can we verify the film provided in correct model we paid? for brand example, 3M AutoFilm Nano. I also has the same query in mind. I done my tinted with some reputable brand (also premium price for me) & now I notice same shop offer for a new window tinted as low as RM180/car which is can became an argument which tinted was use on my car. Can our tint explain how to verify this matter?
Aaron135LC
Aug 8 2014, 04:27 PM
anyone got experience with Sahara-X tint ? been reading not all but some of the previous page n threads. Seems like not much info about Sahara-X.