490 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....

Lord Gitsy
post Jul 14 2014, 12:05 AM

Hi guys and gals, no worry about the front windscreen film. There suppose to have another tolerance 5% VLT on the tinted glass inspection. Previously, the Auto Audio Association Malaysia (AAA) requesting for not less than 60% VLT for front windscreen. However, there is no result yet on this request.
seichirosano
post Jul 15 2014, 11:48 AM

293 posts

Guys, recently I just did my car tint armorcoat 4mil security film, they did say 48 hours and now I'm in day 3 but I still feel worried to wind down windows, I think my car is under sun for only half a day and most of the time is cloudy weather. Should I wwait or?

SUSMatrix
post Jul 15 2014, 01:43 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(seichirosano @ Jul 15 2014, 11:48 AM)
Guys, recently I just did my car tint armorcoat 4mil security film, they did say 48 hours and now I'm in day 3 but I still feel worried to wind down windows, I think my car is under sun for only half a day and most of the time is cloudy weather. Should I wwait or?
LOL. Same dillema here. Me on 3rd day.

Btw, is it normal to see stains during this period? I can see clear stains at night on the windshield, but not in the daytime.
lonely143
post Jul 16 2014, 01:18 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(seichirosano @ Jul 15 2014, 11:48 AM)
You can wind down the windows after 48 hours.
Please be patient as the film need some curing period 1-2 months. Kindly refer to your warranty card.
If any there is any defect, please send back to the workshop for warranty claim.
Lord Gitsy
post Jul 19 2014, 03:09 PM

LOOKING FOR RAYTECH TINTING??? JUST WAZE.

All locations of Raytech outlets in Malaysia are available in Waze now.
Step 1 : Enter "Navigate"
Step 2 : Key in "Raytech + Location"
Example: "Raytech Petaling Jaya", "Raytech Cheras"

List of locations for Raytech Outlets in Malaysia:
Seri Kembangan, Bangi, Balakong, Puchong, Cheras, Petaling Jaya, Kajang, Glenmarie, Klang, Sungai Buloh, Batu Caves, Rawang, Melaka, Seremban, Bahau, Bera, Johor Bahru, Sitiawan, Ipoh, Kangar, Alor Setar, Kota Bahru, Kuching, Bintulu, Tawau and more to come.
Follow us in Raytech Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/raytechtint

mlsh89
post Jul 19 2014, 04:06 PM

Raytech CS is good brand with reasonable price. May I know how much if I want it for my Myvi LPLB full tinted? which types recommended for front and side & rear?
dream_pursuer
post Jul 20 2014, 01:52 PM

Hi all,

I get this for RM 2.2K after discount..Any comments? I'm afraid that this maybe some fake brand since I didn't notice any brand on the film. Many thanks

SUSMatrix
post Jul 20 2014, 05:17 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(dream_pursuer @ Jul 20 2014, 01:52 PM)
Hi all,

I get this for RM 2.2K after discount..Any comments? I'm afraid that this maybe some fake brand since I didn't notice any brand on the film. Many thanks
Keyword: CONSULTINT

I suspect this is some house brand...RM 2.2k?? i will run far-far away. You can get branded tints for this price, why risk with cap-ayam brand??
Lord Gitsy
post Jul 20 2014, 11:04 PM

QUOTE(dream_pursuer @ Jul 20 2014, 01:52 PM)
Hi all,

If you looking for good product, you must select the right brand that selling USA film.

Step 1.
Filter the Good brand window film that carry and selling USA film. Do some research on the brand’s website, figure out the background of the brand and the supplier/ manufacturer behind the brand. Many window tinted brand unable to reveal this information as they are not selling USA product, and there are not information about their manufacturer.

Don't proceed to step 2, before step 1.

Step 2.
Make sure you buying the right product of the brand. Do not cheated with "House Brand". Many dealers in market today buying franchise from USA brand to attract customer come into their shop, but they selling a lot of other low grade product to customer, instead of original product. These non-original product called "House Brand" which is also from Korea, Taiwan & China film. In fact, many people have no idea they are using the fake product, as the dealer still giving warranty card on 'House-Brand" products. Unfortunately, most people maybe don't know about their tinted warranty only valid in that particular shop where they tinted their car.

How to figure out the fake product of the brand or "House-brand"? It is simple. Figure out the original product in website, check on the available product model and film specification. Normally original product is printed the brand logo on the tinted film and pack with original packaging.

Don't proceed to step 3, before step 1 & 2.

Step 3.
To make sure you choose the right film. Goes to the shop personally, test the film personally with spotlight, and request for solar meter device testing. After filtered the right brand and the right product. Now start survey by comparing the film quality, film performance, film price, film color, film reflective, film warranty coverage, testimonial etc.

Good Luck. biggrin.gif
mike88
post Jul 22 2014, 06:34 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jul 20 2014, 05:17 PM)
Keyword: CONSULTINT

I suspect this is some house brand...RM 2.2k?? i will run far-far away. You can get branded tints for this price, why risk with cap-ayam brand??
With 2.2K you can get V-Kool or premium Raytech! brows.gif
Kvsual
post Jul 22 2014, 06:41 PM

3,718 posts

Got my teana with vkool tinted (2.1k) and sierra glow blue flame.
Superb! The vkool really good. Don't feel hot at all after park under sun for half day till 1pm. No problems no bubbles just perfect. Smart tag & gps friendly too!

Sierra glow blue flame 1.8k - boss is friendly and explain every details of the coating. Shiny n easily to wash off dirts.

Lastly. The car is superb! Quiet cabin n smooth drive! Good quality! None problem so far. (Touch wood)
lonely143
post Jul 23 2014, 10:39 AM

168 posts

QUOTE(mike88 @ Jul 22 2014, 06:34 PM)
With 2.2K you can get V-Kool or premium Raytech!  brows.gif
Yes ! But depends on car model ~

This post has been edited by lonely143: Jul 23 2014, 10:39 AM
djlah
post Jul 23 2014, 04:01 PM

7,723 posts

Hi all sifu,
after tint, how can we verify the film provided in correct model we paid?
for brand example, 3M AutoFilm Nano.
Kvsual
post Jul 23 2014, 04:22 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jul 23 2014, 05:01 PM)
Hi all sifu,
I wonder too even though no complain so far....... how to verify?
djlah
post Jul 23 2014, 04:43 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jul 23 2014, 04:01 PM)
Hi all sifu,
anyone can advise?

QUOTE(Kvsual @ Jul 23 2014, 04:22 PM)
I wonder too even though no complain so far....... how to verify?
are you install 3M also?

to all 3M user,
do you request your dealer register e-warranty? do you know your serial number? how long the dealer take to complete the registration?
Kvsual
post Jul 23 2014, 04:58 PM

3,718 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jul 23 2014, 05:43 PM)
anyone can advise?
are you install 3M also?
to all 3M user,
do you request your dealer register e-warranty? do you know your serial number? how long the dealer take to complete the registration?
No Vkool 4mil safety film.
Smart tag & gps friendly. No worries =D
lonely143
post Jul 23 2014, 11:36 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jul 23 2014, 04:01 PM)
Hi all sifu,
Very simple, bring your car to another shop of authorized dealer
For example,

You did 3M at Ampang, then just bring along the warranty card to 3M at Damansara or others places
djlah
post Jul 24 2014, 07:07 AM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(lonely143 @ Jul 23 2014, 11:36 PM)
Very simple, bring your car to another shop of authorized dealer
For example,

You did 3M at Ampang, then just bring along the warranty card to 3M at Damansara or others places
that's time is too late. should verify and confirm before payment. can any 3M user here snap the photo of 3M warranty card? how is the original warranty card look like?
killerfly
post Jul 24 2014, 04:35 PM

257 posts

have anybody heard of this tint film called Avanti?
offered by Honda SA, specs wise: 6mil safefy film, 99% UVR, 93% IRR.. cant remember TSR.. price offered rm1k for honda jazz, 6yr warranty

should i go for it? or any recommendations for jazz?
d_scientist
post Jul 25 2014, 01:03 PM

248 posts

Hi guys... getting my accord 2.0. SA offered me rm1788.00 of wingard, 4 mil metro tint. I think it's not good. So want some advice on what tint I shld get. Most important for me is cool car, gps, smart tag and house card must work

490 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:09 AM