Did my mpv tint last week at raytech puchong. so far so good. thanks for the recommendation.
Car Tint Advice - V2, Raytech, Vkool, Huper Optic, 3M or .....
Apr 3 2017, 07:47 PM
42 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Did my mpv tint last week at raytech puchong. so far so good. thanks for the recommendation.
Apr 5 2017, 12:03 AM
2,125 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I'm currently deciding between 3m and huperoptik for coming Honda civic.
The Honda showroom offered 3m, huperoptik need to go their place. Any recommendation which one preferred, or should I go for brands other than this 2. |
Apr 5 2017, 11:07 AM
4,184 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Builders Hardware Enterprise 0362572412 |
looking for reliable security tint, for Nissan Xtrail. Sellers pls PM me. TQ
My previous experience, cheap tint RM 600+ performs better than my RM 1.6k tint. RhinePro. Also the tint tested are only for side windows, back and front windscreen using other material, this was not explained to me when i purchase RhinePro My Question: 1) How to see whether it is carbon or ceramic tint? 2) How to make sure the windscreen tint quality is good. My problem now is windscreen tint is lousy, can feel the heat while sides OK. 3) How to make sure the back windscreen wont have bubbles in future? I was told, if remove, it could damage the heater. This post has been edited by zheilwane: Apr 5 2017, 11:22 AM |
Apr 5 2017, 05:14 PM
3,812 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: West Malaysia |
Apr 5 2017, 06:32 PM
2,529 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
Anyone seen 3m having promotion now
Apr 6 2017, 11:00 AM
198 posts Joined: Feb 2016 |
how to diffrence tint film ? how if we pay 1k can they tint a rm500 film ?
any recommanded tint shop around klang area ? |
Apr 6 2017, 03:04 PM
lol was offered by my car SA tint 5mil security tint for RM 350 only haha, cheap til dont dare to try
Apr 6 2017, 06:42 PM
27 posts Joined: Apr 2016 |
QUOTE(Lord Gitsy @ Mar 23 2017, 10:16 PM) Hi bro, most of the window films in the market have JPJ guarantee now, but don't guarantee for Puspakom. It's because Puspakom don't allow window film during inspection or they need very clear tinted only can pass the inspection. Normally higher VLT % of window film has low heat rejection's performance. Sometimes it's depend on your luck on Puspakom inspection too. There is a forumer on previous page passed his Puspakom inspection by using Raytech window film Can you pm me for my suprima S car . I am planning to get the windscreen and the front two windows done. |
Apr 7 2017, 11:15 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
35 posts Joined: Nov 2011 |
Any good tinting for windscreen recommend ? wanna tint my windscreen due to removed for puspakom inspection.
Apr 7 2017, 03:07 PM
my previous rhinepro warranty is kinda impressive, 12 years warranty including breakage of the security film. There was once i change my windscreen, they retint for me FREE
used for 6 years, still ok, no bubbles but the windscreen from day 1 can feel a bit heat under the sun while side windows ok This post has been edited by zheilwane: Apr 7 2017, 03:08 PM |
Apr 7 2017, 05:27 PM
159 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
need some advice, my Persona came with 4mil security tint but the heat rejection is very bad, if budget only <1k what are the best option?
1. leave the side window untouched, only tint front & back and start saving money 2. tint front & back, then apply another layer on top of existing security tint for side windows (not sure can be done or not) 3. tear down everything, and retint (most likely can't get security tint within that budget, but I'm ok without security) |
Apr 7 2017, 09:38 PM
4 posts Joined: Apr 2017 |
Hi sifus,
Few days back I tinted my whole car & requested my rear windows to be tinted with Vkool 40. When I got the receipt, the other tints were written as Vkool Auto Film, but for Vkool 40 it was stated as Vkool Super 40 Film. I ask the person why is it not Auto Film like the others, but he told me it's the same & there's no security film on the whole car as I didn't want any security tint. I didn't check the car or ask further since he seem quite sincere about it. Later on when my bro check my car, he asked me why this one particular rear window is put with the sticker "V Safety" compared to the other windows "V-Kool". My heart sank as I paid a huge amount for the car tint. Wanna ask, do those little stickers that they stick justify what film they put on? Was I being cheated or it's normal? |
Apr 7 2017, 10:13 PM
364 posts Joined: Mar 2016 |
QUOTE(zildjian360 @ Apr 7 2017, 09:38 PM) Hi sifus, Surprise surprise. I've encountered something similar before. You really can't tell tbh. And despite my feedback/complaint, there was never any follow-up from the hq.. Tint business is lucrative.Few days back I tinted my whole car & requested my rear windows to be tinted with Vkool 40. When I got the receipt, the other tints were written as Vkool Auto Film, but for Vkool 40 it was stated as Vkool Super 40 Film. I ask the person why is it not Auto Film like the others, but he told me it's the same & there's no security film on the whole car as I didn't want any security tint. I didn't check the car or ask further since he seem quite sincere about it. Later on when my bro check my car, he asked me why this one particular rear window is put with the sticker "V Safety" compared to the other windows "V-Kool". My heart sank as I paid a huge amount for the car tint. Wanna ask, do those little stickers that they stick justify what film they put on? Was I being cheated or it's normal? |
Apr 7 2017, 11:20 PM
26 posts Joined: Jun 2013 |
Apr 7 2017, 11:32 PM
6 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
QUOTE(klwoon @ Apr 7 2017, 05:27 PM) need some advice, my Persona came with 4mil security tint but the heat rejection is very bad, if budget only <1k what are the best option? Hi bro,1. leave the side window untouched, only tint front & back and start saving money 2. tint front & back, then apply another layer on top of existing security tint for side windows (not sure can be done or not) 3. tear down everything, and retint (most likely can't get security tint within that budget, but I'm ok without security) 1) keep side window untouched, only tint front & back for better heat rejection tint. <--if wanna save money, may try this, if still feel hot then add double layer on side windows. 2) you can tint front & back for better heat rejection film (cuz most of the heat coming in through front windscreen and rear screen), then apply a medium range solar film for second layer on side window. But the warranty of the tinted will void and it is not JPJ compliance if do double layer. 3) tear off every thing and retint. In this scenario, your risk is it may spoil your rear demister when remove the old tint. And you may spent money to retint but still receive low quality product. So u need to do more studies about how to chose a good quality film. Thanks |
Apr 8 2017, 08:56 AM
159 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
QUOTE(Lord Gitsy @ Apr 7 2017, 11:32 PM) Hi bro, Oh, I didn't know double layer is not JPJ compliant, guess my only choice is to tear down and retint. Do pm me for recommendations. Thanks.1) keep side window untouched, only tint front & back for better heat rejection tint. <--if wanna save money, may try this, if still feel hot then add double layer on side windows. 2) you can tint front & back for better heat rejection film (cuz most of the heat coming in through front windscreen and rear screen), then apply a medium range solar film for second layer on side window. But the warranty of the tinted will void and it is not JPJ compliance if do double layer. 3) tear off every thing and retint. In this scenario, your risk is it may spoil your rear demister when remove the old tint. And you may spent money to retint but still receive low quality product. So u need to do more studies about how to chose a good quality film. Thanks |
Apr 8 2017, 10:48 AM
37 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Have a question for all the tinting Sifus here. May I know a rough estimate price for a security film with good heat rejection and I expect the cool effect don't fade so fast and probably last for at least 5 years? I'm currently looking at Raytech as they got some good reviews from the users. Or is there any other brand which is strongly recommended or brand that has ongoing promotion now like discount/free floor mat *I Am Cheapskate* 😅😅
#P/S: My ride is new Honda City Facelift 2017 This post has been edited by QinKuang: Apr 8 2017, 11:07 AM |
Apr 8 2017, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(kitongti @ Apr 7 2017, 11:20 PM) i saw this online, dare not get 3M. Is raytech good quality like huper optic in this video? Lord Gitsy May b u can do a demo to show us as well When google to for info, seems like Lumar /3M /Huper / Vkool got more videos from other countries but Raytech most videos from Malaysia, cant find any comparison video similar to the one below This post has been edited by zheilwane: Apr 8 2017, 11:14 AM |
Apr 8 2017, 11:59 PM
6 posts Joined: Aug 2013 |
QUOTE(zheilwane @ Apr 8 2017, 11:12 AM) i saw this online, dare not get 3M. Is raytech good quality like huper optic in this video? Lord Gitsy May b u can do a demo to show us as well Hi bro, for your info, Raytech brand is founded from Malaysia so you can seen most videos from Malaysia. Raytech window films are exclusively manufactured in the United States at our world-class facility film manufacturer, Commonwealth Laminating and Coating Inc, in Martinsville, Virginia. So you can ensure the product quality. You can find our company details on our USA manufacturer's website too When google to for info, seems like Lumar /3M /Huper / Vkool got more videos from other countries but Raytech most videos from Malaysia, cant find any comparison video similar to the one below When google for info, you can find a video which is comparison of heat rejection between few Genuine USA brand top range products : |
Apr 9 2017, 04:37 PM
4 posts Joined: Apr 2017 |
| Change to: | 0.0224sec
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:39 AM |