126 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.23, National Geography edition

f5calvin
post Jan 6 2014, 03:37 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(Maniac @ Jan 6 2014, 01:29 PM)
you hardly can get any more D600 new nowadays, unless its a 2nd hand or old stock in certain shop.

wink.gif
yeah..im either getting a used d600 or new d610.. since d610 is selling at almost similar price with d600 if they are new.

amduser
post Jan 6 2014, 03:52 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Jan 5 2014, 08:39 PM)
i wanna ask noob question here. I have a 50mm 1.8 and using a D90.

I was looking into a 35mm 1.8G as well, and i was just wondering other than the difference in the focal length. Whats the difference between this 2 lens. Forgot to mention 35mm is DX while the 50mm is a FX lens.

I wanna know, does the 35mm 1.8 performs better than the 50mm? or shall i forget the 35mm and just stick with the 50mm.
50mm on crop sensor is too tight, 35mm has a better field of view

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jan 5 2014, 11:34 PM)
for most of us, we prefer 35mm in crop body. since it's more usable indoors n outdoors. Well, wait for 35mm FX coming on 7th Jan. then only decide.
i'm pretty sure 35mm 1.8g dx and fx sure not much different one unless you want to own a ff but cant afford the 1.4g then only go for 1.8g fx la

if crop sensor then just grab the cheapest one which is 1.8g dx biggrin.gif
TSAgito666
post Jan 6 2014, 04:10 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jan 6 2014, 03:37 PM)
yeah..im either getting a used d600 or new d610.. since d610 is selling at almost similar price with d600 if they are new.
D610 got better sealed feature like D800 wor laugh.gif
f5calvin
post Jan 6 2014, 04:41 PM

starsssss
1,557 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 6 2014, 04:10 PM)
D610 got better sealed feature like D800 wor  laugh.gif
got meh? i tot both shud be similar? only improvements are new shutter, 6fps, 3fps quiet shutter and better WB o.
ongdennis
post Jan 6 2014, 04:49 PM

762 posts

i also prefer 35mm on FF and DX. in case too wide still can crop it tongue.gif
TSAgito666
post Jan 6 2014, 05:00 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jan 6 2014, 04:41 PM)
got meh? i tot both shud be similar? only improvements are new shutter, 6fps, 3fps quiet shutter and better WB o.
i m not sure yet that time is rumor or real... but i pretty sure they got list that before

Pro3363
post Jan 6 2014, 05:15 PM

Aiming high to stay flying
1,193 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Jan 6 2014, 05:00 PM)
i m not sure yet that time is rumor or real... but i pretty sure they got list that before
Yes its listed but i believe its the same laugh.gif
Pro3363
post Jan 6 2014, 05:54 PM

Aiming high to stay flying
1,193 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jan 6 2014, 12:26 PM)
Macro shots for today~
Insects/Spiders from Pulau Jerejak. Animals or insects on islands are always the most special since they were cut off from the "original" population within the mainland, so as time passes, they will breed with those on the island, and follow their own evolution pathways and becoming different species, looking very different from "original"  laugh.gif  Interesting~

OMG! So nice... thumbup.gif Keep up the good work mate! nod.gif

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jan 5 2014, 11:34 PM)
for most of us, we prefer 35mm in crop body. since it's more usable indoors n outdoors. Well, wait for 35mm FX coming on 7th Jan. then only decide.
Saw rumors say D4s/D4x also will be announced tomorrow... rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Pro3363: Jan 6 2014, 05:57 PM
gerald7
post Jan 6 2014, 06:07 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

shot at ISO 5000 .. please ignore the audio.. this was the actual recorded file from the d600 + 85mm 1.8D handheld... it was extremely loud and blinding rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by gerald7: Jan 6 2014, 06:07 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Jan 6 2014, 06:46 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Jan 6 2014, 05:54 PM)
OMG! So nice... thumbup.gif Keep up the good work mate! nod.gif
Saw rumors say D4s/D4x also will be announced tomorrow... rclxm9.gif
Thanks bro, appreciate it! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

Wah, D4s/D4x? Gooding yo laugh.gif laugh.gif
Just checked, its rumoured to be introduced during CES!

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Jan 6 2014, 07:00 PM
jchue73
post Jan 6 2014, 07:35 PM

2,496 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jan 5 2014, 02:59 AM)
btw i see 200mm 1.8 photos.. bokeh is mad creamy bt then it looks super fake most of the time.  sweat.gif
200mm 2.8 enuf.
I think you're referring to Canon? Nikon also got. 200mm f/2.0 VR. tongue.gif

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 5 2014, 12:44 PM)
No wor... nah below f/5.6 tongue.gif
Kyra feat. RX-8 by CY Pixels, on Flickr
Nice CLS work. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(slowkancil @ Jan 5 2014, 01:42 PM)
anybody ever using this lens...
very sharp even compare to my 85mm f1.8g (in default position)

35mm f2.8 PC nikkor
Where are you getting this lens? You're using it for architecture?

The one I'm lusting is the 24mm f/3.5 PC Nikkor.

QUOTE(gunzerdude @ Jan 5 2014, 05:53 PM)
Along with a non macro one  whistling.gif

Nice. Don't know if this was asked before but can you share your studio setup if you don't mind? Thanks.

QUOTE(celciuz @ Jan 6 2014, 11:52 AM)
D800 seems like a bad camera for macro.. f/8 is the diffraction limit and usually go bout f/16 or so?
Focus stacking with DSLRDashboard or Camranger. But only practical for still subjects.

Anyway, I have read that the loss of quality is still acceptable at diffraction when compared to if part of subject being out of focus because of DoF.

Test it out lah.

Else, get the 85mm f/2.8 PC Nikkor Micro. You can shift the focus plane so that every part is in focus. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jan 6 2014, 12:26 PM)
Fly buffet line by PF T.J., on Flickr
This is my favourite. rclxms.gif
Cameralover
post Jan 6 2014, 10:14 PM

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Jan 6 2014, 04:41 PM)
Yes, u are right. No additional weather sealing la. Its almost the same old body with only change in shutter and the 1 replace the 0 outside.

The price of D610 dropped really ridiculously low now until almost 5K only. Wont be surprised in less than 2 months drop below 5K already. Those shops who still have the old D600 stock will be hard pressed to sell since their old selling price was even higher than the price of a D610 now.

And those D600 owners who are thinking of selling it off as used will need to keep it as they wont be able to sell at the price they wanted to previously.
gerald7
post Jan 6 2014, 11:10 PM

r a n d o m l y
2,452 posts

subalu folester ?

Subaru Forrester by Cybreed, on Flickr
slowkancil
post Jan 6 2014, 11:54 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Jan 6 2014, 07:35 PM)

Where are you getting this lens? You're using it for architecture?

The one I'm lusting is the 24mm f/3.5 PC Nikkor.

the 24mm pc-e is too pricey...
this 1 i get rm2k only...

yup.. planning for architecture shot for client..
need to train a little
gunzerdude
post Jan 6 2014, 11:58 PM

693 posts

QUOTE(jchue73 @ Jan 6 2014, 07:35 PM)
Nice. Don't know if this was asked before but can you share your studio setup if you don't mind? Thanks.
It's two 110cm umbrellas in shoot through mode facing the subject at 11 and 1 clock position. biggrin.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Jan 7 2014, 12:05 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Jan 6 2014, 11:10 PM)
subalu folester ?

Wah, gangsta car!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
gnome
post Jan 7 2014, 01:13 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 35mm f/1.8G lens: $599.95 (shipping will start on February 20th)

sos kicap: http://nikonrumors.com/2014/01/06/first-im...spx/#more-69816

so its about 2k RRP if direct conversion hmm.gif

street price i think around 1850-1950 tongue.gif
f5calvin
post Jan 7 2014, 01:41 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

85mm selling at $499, 28mm selling at $699

i guess it'll be rm1600 in msia.
QiAnG
post Jan 7 2014, 01:41 AM

545 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Jan 7 2014, 01:13 AM)

Nikon AF-S NIKKOR 35mm f/1.8G lens: $599.95 (shipping will start on February 20th)

sos kicap: http://nikonrumors.com/2014/01/06/first-im...spx/#more-69816

so its about 2k RRP if direct conversion hmm.gif

street price i think around 1850-1950 tongue.gif
Seems a bit expensive blink.gif I'll stick with my 35 f2d, haha
f5calvin
post Jan 7 2014, 06:46 AM

starsssss
1,557 posts

50mm 1.4 Art Siggy drool.gif drool.gif