118 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Lenovo P780 V2, King of Endurance / Epic Battery Life

MatShadow
post Dec 10 2013, 08:45 PM

507 posts

QUOTE(rizal@taiping @ Dec 10 2013, 08:29 PM)
guys, im a newbie here..just like to ask...

after running v6 supercharger script and install MIUI V5 ROM on my p780, i experienced problem connecting thru WIFI.. secondly my playstore running smoothly but fail to download since keep asking to get a WIFI connection every time...

i try using internet browser, no problem since im using unlimited data plan.. ut how to tackle this WIFI problem?

i already tried UNROOT >> REBOOT >> ROOT again >> REBOOT ... but still fail

maybe oso my fault not checking the WIFI connection before installing the MIUI ROM

any ideas where can i start to take care of? tqs guys
There are numerous combination to SuperCharge ur phone and its possible V6 conflict with MIUI.
If I were u, I start with UnSuperCharge first. Check if WiFi issue solve.
If problem still persist than UnMIUI. Flash stock ROM then recheck.

kemek
post Dec 10 2013, 08:56 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(AngelTee84 @ Dec 10 2013, 05:50 PM)
any apps can help block sms and call ? MRNumber only able to block call for this phone, not sms
whoscall app - one of the best app for this year

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...k.callgogolook2
13th
post Dec 10 2013, 09:04 PM

rakshaha
413 posts

after running v6 supercharger script and install MIUI V5 ROM on my p780, i experienced problem connecting thru WIFI.. secondly my playstore running smoothly but fail to download since keep asking to get a WIFI connection every time...

i try using internet browser, no problem since im using unlimited data plan.. ut how to tackle this WIFI problem?

maybe oso my fault not checking the WIFI connection before installing the MIUI ROM

i dont have yours problem. using latest 3.12.7 ultimate build(row rom). I having problem using the implemented modem so I flashed over stock s119 modem(V20 modem) and I have no issue.

P/S LED notification works on latest miui with a little tweak.

Sidenote:I can succesfully download apps via data/wifi. no problem what so ever
fcuk90
post Dec 10 2013, 09:43 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

is the china rom ( s125) is usable in malaysia ? i mean the modem come with the rom.
13th
post Dec 10 2013, 09:59 PM

rakshaha
413 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Dec 10 2013, 09:43 PM)
is the china rom ( s125) is usable in malaysia ? i mean the modem come with the rom.
you can use any rom that you want. Just flash the right modem for malaysia. Mine comes with V20 (stock rom)
ahpingko
post Dec 10 2013, 10:19 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

where to get the modem file for flashing? i need the official v20.....and how to flash it...
pakarbu
post Dec 10 2013, 10:54 PM

124 posts

Do you enable nitro lag nullifier?
If yes,try to disable it and reboot.

fcuk90
post Dec 10 2013, 11:09 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(13th @ Dec 10 2013, 09:59 PM)
you can use any rom that you want. Just flash the right modem for malaysia. Mine comes with V20 (stock rom)
your sentence mean? if i flash china rom , i need flash additional modem for network to work?
pakarbu
post Dec 10 2013, 11:16 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(13th @ Dec 10 2013, 09:04 PM)
i dont have yours problem. using latest 3.12.7 ultimate build(row rom). I having problem using the implemented modem so I flashed over stock s119 modem(V20 modem) and I have no issue.

P/S LED notification works on latest miui with a little tweak.

Sidenote:I can succesfully download apps via data/wifi. no problem what so ever
so, how MIUI rom? drool.gif

compare to stock rom in term of performance,smoothness etc.. rclxms.gif
MatShadow
post Dec 11 2013, 05:12 AM

507 posts

QUOTE(pakarbu @ Dec 10 2013, 10:54 PM)
Do you enable nitro lag nullifier?
If yes,try to disable it and reboot.
Pakarbu is right. Maybe u ought to try this 1st.

rizal@taiping
post Dec 11 2013, 05:54 AM

13 posts

i have 1 more question.

while everything looks fine (ya, except for the WIFI), last night i charge the phone. Later when i checked, seem it keep rebooting at the logo. managed to go to the TWRP recovery mode - when i go to factory reset, it says

E: unable to mount "/data"

E: unable to mount "/emmc"

E: unable to mount internal storage

what should i do?
shirley_andy
post Dec 11 2013, 08:57 AM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Dec 10 2013, 03:34 PM)
Both custom Rom that I tried getting lower benchmarks of antutu as compared to stock 119° marks

Slx Rom and gravitymod2 -- antutu 10k plus
Stock Rom --- 13 k
I'm on SLXROM and got 13.8k score
13th
post Dec 11 2013, 10:00 AM

rakshaha
413 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Dec 10 2013, 10:19 PM)
where to get the modem file for flashing? i need the official v20.....and how to flash it...
this only applicable if you running row rom. flash via cwm/twrp. If you're coming from china based rom, just extract the modem.img and the folders on /system folder to your flashable preferred chinese rom or any rom. or you can just manually replace the file via root explorer/or some similar and fix the prmission.
http://lenovo-forums.ru/topic/1702-%D0%BF%...%BB%D1%8F-p780/

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Dec 10 2013, 11:09 PM)
your sentence mean? if i flash china rom , i need flash additional modem for network to work?
yeah because some user report their celcom network always "X" or couldn't connect. I also had the same problem until flashed the proper modem for malaysia

QUOTE(pakarbu @ Dec 10 2013, 11:16 PM)
so, how MIUI rom? drool.gif

compare to stock rom in term of performance,smoothness etc.. rclxms.gif
performance and smoothness is better but it eat ram. I dont mind that as long as I don't have lag. There are some feature that I couldnt leave miui or until kitkat comes. Like when you're fullscreen and in game you like to adjust the brightness, just slide across top bar, it will show. just like kitkat biggrin.gif. I couldn't test antutu benchmark it FCs on me. probbly because i restore my backup from motorola defy

QUOTE(rizal@taiping @ Dec 11 2013, 05:54 AM)
i have 1 more question.

while everything looks fine (ya, except for the WIFI), last night i charge the phone. Later when i checked, seem it keep rebooting at the logo. managed to go to the TWRP recovery mode - when i go to factory reset, it says

E: unable to mount "/data"

E: unable to mount "/emmc"

E: unable to mount internal storage
what should i do?
your partition is damaged, there's nothing you could do aside than reflashing the partition (MBR,EBR1,EBR2) via flashtool, you /data is lost, your /emmc (houses internal sdcard) is lost to. You should reflash stock rom first if coming from ROW, or flash any chinese rom that offered via flashtool

ahtom82
post Dec 11 2013, 10:11 AM

445 posts

anyone facing problems after you flash, there's a high noise in doing sound recording or sending wechat voice? Calling the other person is okay though, just when there is need for sound recording or sending voice msg through apps the problems come...
ahtom82
post Dec 11 2013, 10:24 AM

445 posts

anyone knows any latest p780 LEWA ROW based roms? I mean the new one

This post has been edited by ahtom82: Dec 11 2013, 10:29 AM
andrewhtf
post Dec 11 2013, 11:02 AM

1,583 posts

guys, i have finally bought a 4gb version last night. bought 2nd hand from garage sale, and i think it is not rooted yet. Forgot to ask seller. still on stock firmware s119, but with this i am already happy bcoz it hardly lags and true enuf, battery life is good for an android smartphone. Played the whole nite updating some apps, watched 40mins of movie, online and fb abit, all about 2-3hours and battery only used 20% So i guess with my style of using phone it can last me from sunrise to sunset without charging. smile.gif I'm a happy camper now.
pakarbu
post Dec 11 2013, 11:08 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Dec 11 2013, 11:02 AM)
guys, i have finally bought a 4gb version last night.  bought 2nd hand from garage sale, and i think it is not rooted yet. Forgot to ask seller. still on stock firmware s119, but with this i am already happy bcoz it hardly lags and true enuf, battery life is good for an android smartphone. Played the whole nite updating some apps, watched 40mins of movie, online and fb abit, all about 2-3hours and battery only used 20% So i guess with my style of using phone it can last me from sunrise to sunset without charging. smile.gif I'm a happy camper now.
nice.. thumbup.gif

so after this, root > repartition > v6 ? brows.gif
andrewhtf
post Dec 11 2013, 11:24 AM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(pakarbu @ Dec 11 2013, 11:08 AM)
nice.. thumbup.gif

so after this, root > repartition > v6 ?  brows.gif
not sure yet. Coming from Nokia symbian, i find that this phone is a great jump already. Plus i intend to give this to my wife as Christmas present So better keep it stock standard. I'll take over her old htc desire and only then learn about rooting and flashing Rom on that phone.

By the way i have put in a 16gb class 4 sd and selected write to sd card. Does this mean when i download any app or games it will automatically be stored in the card and not the built-in 4gb memory? By the way not exactly 4gb also i only see 2gb available.
pakarbu
post Dec 11 2013, 11:40 AM

124 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Dec 11 2013, 11:24 AM)
not sure yet. Coming from Nokia symbian, i find that this phone is a great jump already. Plus i intend to give this to my wife as Christmas present So better keep it stock standard. I'll take over her old htc desire and only then learn about rooting and flashing Rom on that phone.

By the way i have put in a 16gb class 4 sd and selected write to sd card. Does this mean when i download any app or games it will automatically be stored in the card and not the built-in 4gb memory? By the way not exactly 4gb also i only see 2gb available.
remind me on my old moto defy. learn a lot from that phone. blush.gif

i not sure too because i set it on built in storage. most of large apps/games, i linked it to sd card using folder mount. actually, our phone devided by 3 partition, system (android system here), internal storage (for apps) and built in storage (phone storage/usb storage).

for 8gb
system - 793mb
internal - 3.17gb
built in - 3.08gb

This post has been edited by pakarbu: Dec 11 2013, 11:42 AM
andrewhtf
post Dec 11 2013, 12:03 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(pakarbu @ Dec 11 2013, 11:40 AM)
remind me on my old moto defy. learn a lot from that phone.  blush.gif

i not sure too because i set it on built in storage. most of large apps/games, i linked it to sd card using folder mount. actually, our phone devided by 3 partition, system (android system here), internal storage (for apps) and built in storage (phone storage/usb storage).

for 8gb
system - 793mb
internal - 3.17gb
built in - 3.08gb
another thing, about repartitioning, i read in 1st page that it can only be done one Rom s110. But i read from another post that s119 is the best stock Rom currently. If i flash down to 110 to do the repartitioning, then later flash back to 119 will the partition size remain? So much flashing here and there i worry will cause something to go faulty.

118 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.88    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:30 AM