Lenovo P780 V2, King of Endurance / Epic Battery Life

pakarbu
post Dec 9 2013, 02:09 PM

124 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Dec 9 2013, 11:05 AM)
what do you mean partition for apps? I thought on android we can install apps into the SD card right? Which means a 16gb or 32gb card would be enuf right? Sorry for my noobie question. I have been using Nokia all this while simply bcoz battery life.
Only certain apps can move to sd card. Except you already rooted your phone.
andrewhtf
post Dec 9 2013, 02:33 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(pakarbu @ Dec 9 2013, 02:09 PM)
Only certain apps can move to sd card. Except you already rooted your phone.
i think i will definitely root the phone, simply bcoz i want to try this v6 supercharger that someone said improves the performance and can be used on stock rom.

andrewhtf
post Dec 9 2013, 02:35 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Dec 9 2013, 12:54 PM)
no bro... u can move partial of the apps to there only not all... so still depends... 16GB internal best... if not 8GB will be sufficient... 4GB will not...
i still have 1GB space for apps in my 4GB even after repartition... that is my FIFA14 haven move to internal... if not my internal is full already... smile.gif
i see, it is most probably because of those big sized games lah? i dont think i will play those huge games lah, at most is just some candy crush and angry bird and nothing more.
fcuk90
post Dec 9 2013, 02:39 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

felt after upgrade to S119 ,my real racing 3's lag decrease . it is more smooth now ,
ahtom82
post Dec 9 2013, 02:49 PM

445 posts

anyone knows how to set to bypass device administrator settings ? my lotus notes app requires administrator priviledge and will need to have pin screen lock which I don't like. can I remove that?
andrewhtf
post Dec 9 2013, 03:07 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Nov 14 2013, 09:39 PM)
Just bought p780 8GB ap set from Satu Gadget. Rm749.00.
Free gift card charger, card reader, stylus pen.
yoh how come so cheap? Their thread on garage sale listed price for 8gb is rm799 le... What did u say or do to get this price?
shirley_andy
post Dec 9 2013, 03:10 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Dec 9 2013, 03:07 PM)
yoh how come so cheap? Their thread on garage sale listed price for 8gb is rm799 le... What did u say or do to get this price?
Nope price drop, bought last month from them at rm779 8gb, now must be drop to RM749 already.

Anyway that price is AP set, so don't compare with Ori.
fitzhex
post Dec 9 2013, 03:21 PM

550 posts

AP set great for it's price
but it woulde be pain in ass to when comes to warranty claim.
depends on your warranty provider of course.
okr2013
post Dec 9 2013, 03:37 PM

22 posts

Anyone can tell.. P780 4gb smartphone storage display

Internal Memory ?
Memory ?

andrewhtf
post Dec 9 2013, 03:37 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ Dec 9 2013, 03:10 PM)
Nope price drop, bought last month from them at rm779 8gb, now must be drop to RM749 already.

Anyway that price is AP set, so don't compare with Ori.
QUOTE(fitzhex @ Dec 9 2013, 03:21 PM)
AP set great for it's price
but it woulde be pain in ass to when comes to warranty claim.
depends on your warranty provider of course.
ap or ori not an issue for me... After all i think satugadget being quite a big retailer shouldn't have much issue to claim warranty also. If price can drop somemore i am willing to wait Abit longer lol.

**update, just checked mudah, they still listed RM750 for a 4gb version sad.gif

This post has been edited by andrewhtf: Dec 9 2013, 04:19 PM
techfreak17
post Dec 9 2013, 03:49 PM

54 posts

'Can't create link: No space left on device' Failure message. Got this message recently when I try to link my apps. I've already done repartition and create external partition as guide found here. There is still plenty space left in my SD card.

Anybody have any idea? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by techfreak17: Dec 9 2013, 03:50 PM
hazard_puppet
post Dec 9 2013, 04:18 PM

561 posts

my screen is naked, and i dont have any scratches so far!

and the naked screen feels silky smooth, my guess is oleophobic coating?

aside from the backlight bleeding issues, this phone really does it job for a smartphone, i keep turning on this phone as wireless hotspot, other phone cant handle this job

cant wait for next gen p780 smile.gif
fitzhex
post Dec 9 2013, 05:53 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Dec 9 2013, 03:37 PM)
ap or ori not an issue for me... After all i think satugadget being quite a big retailer shouldn't have much issue to claim warranty also. If price can drop somemore i am willing to wait Abit longer lol.

**update, just checked mudah, they still listed RM750 for a 4gb version sad.gif
issue will come when your device is broken.
do some searching for problem people facing when sending device back for warranty.

fitzhex
post Dec 9 2013, 08:32 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(try1231 @ Dec 6 2013, 02:58 PM)
LOL! After work I'll try! But now I found another new ROM ported from OPPO named Color OS, which is quite sleek,

This is the OS intro video: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=B_Pa4kms_-c

This is the link of the page: http://bbs.ydss.cn/thread-374173-1-1.html

This is the Baidu Cloud link: http://pan.baidu.com/s/1zk2SJ ; pass: 4u6x

Can someone advise me why Baidu Cloud's download speed is soooo slow even if I using Unifi?!
Can someone help me to download this ROM and upload it to somewhere else? Appreciate it a lot!!!
i reupload at google drive,incase anyone needs it.
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B-P0fQDduz...dit?usp=sharing
icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by fitzhex: Dec 9 2013, 08:47 PM
fcuk90
post Dec 9 2013, 08:34 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

currently i am downloading SLX rom V21 . http://lenovo-forums.ru/topic/3018-custom-...vitymod2/page-3

step to flash it is set up row twrp .

wipe data
then flash ?

This post has been edited by fcuk90: Dec 9 2013, 08:35 PM
fitzhex
post Dec 9 2013, 08:47 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Dec 9 2013, 08:34 PM)
currently i am downloading SLX rom V21 . http://lenovo-forums.ru/topic/3018-custom-...vitymod2/page-3

step to flash it is set up row twrp .

wipe data
then flash ?
nod.gif nod.gif yes
fcuk90
post Dec 9 2013, 08:53 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(fitzhex @ Dec 9 2013, 08:47 PM)
nod.gif  nod.gif  yes
look like twrp is better than cwm right , since twrp can do nandroid backup. ?
fitzhex
post Dec 9 2013, 09:00 PM

550 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Dec 9 2013, 08:53 PM)
look like twrp is better than cwm right , since twrp can do nandroid backup. ?
nandroid backup? cwm also can do it right?
i prefer cwm as im using online nandroid backup.
i can use the device while the backup is running, no need to boot to recovery.
but no touch cwm is available yet, so kinda messy have to press vol up down.

fcuk90
post Dec 9 2013, 09:07 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(fitzhex @ Dec 9 2013, 09:00 PM)
nandroid backup? cwm also can do it right?
i prefer cwm as im using online nandroid backup.
i can use the device while the backup is running, no need to boot to recovery.
but no touch cwm is available yet, so kinda messy have to press vol up down.
oh . i tot i search before i tot the CWM has problem do nandroid backup on p780.

btw , all custom rom can be flash via cwm / twrp right ?
TSvios88
post Dec 9 2013, 09:12 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(hudxisme @ Dec 9 2013, 12:43 AM)
Guys, anyone know which shop in Ipoh or Penang still have 8GB stock?
none that i know of. my shop still no stock

118 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0299sec    1.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:34 PM