Lenovo P780 V2, King of Endurance / Epic Battery Life

DayahKuComeL
post Dec 26 2013, 08:15 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(kemek @ Dec 26 2013, 07:55 PM)
This is something between myth and fact. However, my own reasoning why I calibrate my battery is for better battery reading. Not saying it will be accurate, but at least the battery can last as what has been estimated (more or less).
is there any tutorial? prefer from lyn not google.
fared isa
post Dec 26 2013, 11:16 PM

139 posts

Hi sifus. I just bought my Lenovo p780 this evening at directd for rm739 4gb ap set. The price is okay or not?

And wanna ask, why the storage is so small and got partition? If i put sd card and set write up in external partition, will it solve my problem? Does the apps that i install will save in my sd card instead of the small memory phone? I really need to know this since I'm not good with rooting my phone.
psYCHopath
post Dec 26 2013, 11:18 PM

Collector / Trader of Hamster
951 posts

anyone here uses google now feature here?

when "Google" app is lunched and the first question is answered; after that when I say "Ok Google"/"Google"/"Hey Google" it does not response anymore.

Currently on ROW 119 stock rom;
1)US English as default;
2)tried xda's replacing method GoogleHome.apk, PrebuiltGmsCore.apk, Velvet.apk also no success.
3)clear data & cache and reboot
4)clear davlik cache and reboot

I didnt have this problem when I was on ROW 112 stock rom, where I can continuously say "Ok Google" to ask the next question.

shirley_andy
post Dec 26 2013, 11:50 PM

VR Hardware Solution Provider
2,631 posts

anyone manage to tether via bluetooth using this device? or slxrom in particular?
Can't seem to tether via bluetooth sad.gif
fcuk90
post Dec 26 2013, 11:53 PM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(DayahKuComeL @ Dec 26 2013, 07:41 PM)
thumbup.gif

hey,i heard that there is battery calibration thingy?is it mandatory to do?
Battery will calibrate by it self.
kemek
post Dec 27 2013, 11:39 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(DayahKuComeL @ Dec 26 2013, 08:15 PM)
is there any tutorial? prefer from lyn not google.
Open LenovoPower app and look for battery calibration

Iqbal_kakashi
post Dec 27 2013, 01:02 PM

iqbikh
683 posts

QUOTE(psYCHopath @ Dec 26 2013, 11:18 PM)
anyone here uses google now feature here?

when "Google" app is lunched and the first question is answered; after that when I say "Ok Google"/"Google"/"Hey Google" it does not response anymore.

Currently on ROW 119 stock rom;
1)US English as default;
2)tried xda's replacing method GoogleHome.apk, PrebuiltGmsCore.apk, Velvet.apk also no success.
3)clear data & cache and reboot
4)clear davlik cache and reboot
I didnt have this problem when I was on ROW 112 stock rom, where I can continuously say "Ok Google" to ask the next question.
Mine is fine on the "Okay Google" part, only sometimes need to say it twice then only the phone will respond. The problem is my accent.
psYCHopath
post Dec 27 2013, 04:41 PM

Collector / Trader of Hamster
951 posts

QUOTE(Iqbal_kakashi @ Dec 27 2013, 01:02 PM)
Mine is fine on the "Okay Google" part, only sometimes need to say it twice then only the phone will respond. The problem is my accent.
hmmm mine got some minor issues

open "Google" app
me: Okay Google, Who is bill gates
app: according to wikipedia,,,bla bla bla
*after app finish talking*
me: Okay Google, When was he born <--- this is the part where the app doesn't response to "Okay Google"

@Iqbal_kakashi which ROM are you on? stock ROW 119? thumbup.gif

am3
post Dec 27 2013, 06:23 PM

1,352 posts

Can use usb otg and install to sdcard?
123joe
post Dec 27 2013, 06:32 PM

PHONE AND TABLET ACCESSORIES
2,894 posts

QUOTE(am3 @ Dec 27 2013, 06:23 PM)
Can use usb otg and install to sdcard?
can.

anyway guys i have few units stock case and matte sp from nillkin. feel free to look at my siggy.
sevensigns
post Dec 27 2013, 06:44 PM

"Cinta Sempurna"
1,180 posts

Hello reporting user here.
I got lenovo p780.

The question its.
My first sim was maxis and second one was celcom. All was find until last night

My phone suddently lost connection and no lines. First sim always use. Network mode WCDMA only.

But. When use GSM. got line already. Anyone got problem like me?.
((Xa))0102
post Dec 27 2013, 06:46 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(sevensigns @ Dec 27 2013, 06:44 PM)
I got lenovo p780.

The question its.

My phone suddently lost connection and no lines. First sim always use.  Network mode WCDMA only.

That means WCDMA aka 3G connection at your area is very bad.
sevensigns
post Dec 27 2013, 06:48 PM

"Cinta Sempurna"
1,180 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Dec 27 2013, 06:46 PM)
That means WCDMA aka 3G connection at your area is very bad.
If going bad. I in Putrajaya. Last time use very fine. I already call a Maxis. They suggest me to changed a sim.But seems weird. doh.gif
andrewhtf
post Dec 27 2013, 06:48 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(sevensigns @ Dec 27 2013, 06:44 PM)
I got lenovo p780.

The question its.

My phone suddently lost connection and no lines. First sim always use.  Network mode WCDMA only.

always remember, 1st sim is 3g capable, but 2nd sim is only 2g.
sevensigns
post Dec 27 2013, 06:50 PM

"Cinta Sempurna"
1,180 posts

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Dec 27 2013, 06:48 PM)
always remember, 1st sim is 3g capable, but 2nd sim is only 2g.
yup. its true. I know its inside on phone but, i already formated the phone still 3G cannot be used. GSM can use in first sim. sigh.
((Xa))0102
post Dec 27 2013, 06:51 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(sevensigns @ Dec 27 2013, 06:48 PM)
If going bad. I in Putrajaya. Last time use very fine. I already call a Maxis. They suggest me to changed a sim.But seems weird.  doh.gif
How bout try another Maxis card?
andrewhtf
post Dec 27 2013, 06:54 PM

1,583 posts

QUOTE(sevensigns @ Dec 27 2013, 06:50 PM)
yup. its true. I know its inside on phone but, i already formated the phone still 3G cannot be used. GSM can use in first sim. sigh.
have you tried putting maxis sim card on another 3g-phone and see if it detects the 3g network? have you swapped in the celcom sim into 1st slot and see if the p780 detects 3g network?

maxis is pretty "tak guna" just letting u know first.
================================================

eh by the way any artists here can do some siggie for P780 user just like what i had for my other phones?
sevensigns
post Dec 27 2013, 06:57 PM

"Cinta Sempurna"
1,180 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Dec 27 2013, 06:51 PM)
How bout try another Maxis card?
I dont have other sim cards. Just use only 2. Maxis and celcom. Maxis was pospaid and celcom was prepaid

QUOTE(andrewhtf @ Dec 27 2013, 06:54 PM)
have you tried putting maxis sim card on another 3g-phone and see if it detects the 3g network? have you swapped in the celcom sim into 1st slot and see if the p780 detects 3g network?

maxis is pretty "tak guna" just letting u know first.
================================================

eh by the way any artists here can do some siggie for P780 user just like what i had for my other phones?
Er. I don't have any phone to try. But, I try it later on other phone. Maybe i cannot troubleshoot if one phone.
((Xa))0102
post Dec 27 2013, 07:01 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(sevensigns @ Dec 27 2013, 06:57 PM)
I dont have other sim cards. Just use only 2. Maxis and celcom. Maxis was pospaid and celcom was prepaid
Er. I don't have any phone to try. But, I try it later on other phone. Maybe i cannot troubleshoot if one phone.
Borrow it from someone?
13th
post Dec 27 2013, 07:02 PM

rakshaha
413 posts

did you have the correct APN setting for sim 1? did you enable only WCDMA network only on sim 1? did you not enable Auto(GSM/WCDMA) mode? other than that sim problem.

118 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:10 PM