125 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Guitars ~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V3!, Guitars, Girls and other G type things!

echobrainproject
post Jun 25 2006, 10:15 PM

4,765 posts

heavy sounding. lol.
ian31
post Jun 25 2006, 10:21 PM

101 posts

haha i'm sure it'll be both.. heavy sounding and heavy in weight.. i guess i'll go try it out myself..how bout the proco rat? how's the sound like?

thanks for the replies guys
sean392
post Jun 25 2006, 10:23 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jun 25 2006, 10:15 PM)
heavy sounding. lol.
hahhaahahahah
i know one, testing u only tongue.gif laugh.gif
nick_drake
post Jun 26 2006, 01:28 PM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ Jun 25 2006, 10:23 PM)
hahhaahahahah
i know one, testing u only tongue.gif laugh.gif
i doubt. tongue.gif
sean392
post Jun 26 2006, 01:47 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(nick_drake @ Jun 26 2006, 01:28 PM)
i doubt.  tongue.gif
shhhhh.... he doesnt know tongue.gif

hmmm.... does anyone wipe the grime off their strings?
nick_drake
post Jun 26 2006, 02:00 PM

1,449 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ Jun 26 2006, 01:47 PM)
shhhhh.... he doesnt know tongue.gif
hmmm.... does anyone wipe the grime off their strings?
i used to be damn rajin with my new guitar. now i still do but less often...well.ok..almost everytime after i play i run a cloth down each string.
TheWhacker
post Jun 26 2006, 02:11 PM

3,914 posts

Alright guys, i think this free chat-lingo and spam posting have to stop now. Start posting worth reading and something musical related.

Carry on spamming and I'll remove the post count in this forum.

Just a friendly reminder smile.gif

This post has been edited by TheWhacker: Jun 26 2006, 02:11 PM
sean392
post Jun 26 2006, 02:24 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(nick_drake @ Jun 26 2006, 02:00 PM)
i used to be damn rajin with my new guitar. now i still do but less often...well.ok..almost everytime after i play i run a cloth down each string.
clothe or tissue better?
the grime seriously affect the sound =/

ian31
post Jun 26 2006, 02:36 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ Jun 26 2006, 02:24 PM)
clothe or tissue better?
how bout the grime on the fretboard? any easier method to remove it rather than to scrape it off?.. fretboard looks disgusting with those.. haha
nerd
post Jun 26 2006, 02:38 PM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ Jun 26 2006, 02:24 PM)
clothe or tissue better?
usually i would just wipe it down with tissue once in awhile.. and the aftermath is so gross. lol. that's how dirty our fingers are.
Bassix
post Jun 26 2006, 02:49 PM

-----
1,171 posts

i use ghs fast fret. one stick can last for 2 years. Mine hasn't dried up yet. And you get a cloth free of charge... tongue.gif

Definitely worth buying although it cost freaking rm 20
Criptonox89
post Jun 26 2006, 03:01 PM

2,792 posts

actualyl what's the usage of the cloth?

recently i'm felt that Joe Satriani is becoming my most favourite artist....fall in love with his guitar's tone.....and with the wah pedal.....as well as its genre of music......anybody got same opinion with me?
plankton
post Jun 26 2006, 04:20 PM

*Place Custom Member Title Here*
809 posts

started listening to Satriani since his Strange Beautiful Music album. i also like a few of his earlier songs.. but somehow i dun like some of the songs he plays for g3.
C_w_sam
post Jun 26 2006, 05:06 PM

370 posts

I think the GHS fast frets leave that smelly "smell" and is too greasy !!!
nick_drake
post Jun 26 2006, 06:46 PM

1,449 posts

nah i dont use fast frets on the strings or anything.if rosewood, just get some lemonoil conditioner or similiar. for my maple fretboard tele, i just wrap around the strings and run down a few times. same for the fretboard itself , just wipe with cloth.

and no , don't scrape your fretboard, that's much too violent... blink.gif

This post has been edited by nick_drake: Jun 26 2006, 06:46 PM
C_w_sam
post Jun 26 2006, 07:12 PM

370 posts

Haha .. I did use my bonuslink card to scrape my acoustic's fretboard !!
So much stuff that comes out .. eew ... But only when I change my strings .
led_zep_freak
post Jun 26 2006, 07:22 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(Criptonox89 @ Jun 26 2006, 03:01 PM)
recently i'm felt that Joe Satriani is becoming my most favourite artist....fall in love with his guitar's tone.....and with the wah pedal.....as well as its genre of music......anybody got same opinion with me?
Satch's good, I'm sure Pix would be glad to read this. thumbup.gif I like the album Strange Beautiful Music & Surfing With The Alien although I'm not really a big fan of both albums. smile.gif

If you like Satch, give Andy Timmons & John Petrucci's solo stuff a try, especially AT, who is often compared to Satch. thumbup.gif Though I think he's much better than Satch in terms of phrasing, shh... don't tell Pix. thumbup.gif
sean392
post Jun 26 2006, 07:24 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Bassix @ Jun 26 2006, 02:49 PM)
i use ghs fast fret. one stick can last for 2 years. Mine hasn't dried up yet. And you get a cloth free of charge... tongue.gif

Definitely worth buying although it cost freaking rm 20
same here bro
i use fast frets to stop the strings from rusting too quickly
so far its been about 2-3 weeks and the strings havent turned black yet
usually it turns black in 3 days =/

and the gunk on the fretboard, i use the nail clipper blade. lightly scraping it off
haha

b4 restringing i use lemon oil to condition the fretboard [thx nick_drake wink.gif]

i really nid to get my own lemon oil... any ideas???
well.... kinda bz this week anyway

@ criptonox89
haha same ere, been continously listening to a few of his songs
awesome stuff

Criptonox89
post Jun 26 2006, 07:24 PM

2,792 posts

i see...i thought the given cloth is to wipe the guitar......but it'l left plenty of silkafter a wipe......consider as useless....so i just keep it away....now i use silicone wiper to clean my guitar.......

bonuslink card to scrape ur fretboard? sounds weird......is it the dirt stuff on ur palm?
sean392
post Jun 26 2006, 07:26 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(Criptonox89 @ Jun 26 2006, 07:24 PM)
i see...i thought the given cloth is to wipe the guitar......but it'l left plenty of silkafter a wipe......consider as useless....so i just keep it away....now i use silicone wiper to clean my guitar.......

bonuslink card to scrape ur fretboard? sounds weird......is it the dirt stuff on ur palm?
same green gunk from ur fingers on the strings.... if its a grainy fretboard, expect some to get lodged there.... it kinda affects the sound me thinks.... at least on the cleans...

how often u guys polish/shine ur guitar anyway?

my my
don't we all love our toys laugh.gif

125 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 01:11 AM