125 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Guitars ~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V3!, Guitars, Girls and other G type things!

evo.com
post Jun 24 2006, 10:02 PM

2,234 posts

yeah it wouldnt be too bad..... it'll take a long time thou....
that canon rock guy is pretty famous now.... even got invited for guitar clinics etc
so why not.... afaik... the internet is, afterall, the largest media around
led_zep_freak
post Jun 24 2006, 10:07 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jun 24 2006, 09:59 PM)
Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww........... I would go for the Prom...... lots of girls lined up to go actually........but you know........ will be in Vegas at a Strip Club then........ heheheheh..........

When I'm back....... if anyone needs an extra guitarist that can ping the hell out of the room, let me know!!! Will probably be rockin' a new guitar too........ Another guitar on the horizon? The Jackson RR3........ the one with the Floyd Rose Trem....... then sell of the humbuckers and add in EMGs...... expected lah.........
Bring back pics pls... tongue.gif

Exactly what I said... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(evo.com @ Jun 24 2006, 10:02 PM)
that canon rock guy is pretty famous now.... even got invited for guitar clinics etc
so why not.... afaik... the internet is, afterall,  the largest media around
Imagine this on Youtube :
evo.com - Fur Elise Rock...
Description : Amazing instrumental rendition of the classical track, much better than that n00b Jerry K, or was it Z? B? Who cares...
TSblacktrix
post Jun 24 2006, 10:08 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

I think if we have that comp...... will probably scare away the judges with the pings o' death.
evo.com
post Jun 24 2006, 11:05 PM

2,234 posts

well lets make it happen then

TSblacktrix
post Jun 24 2006, 11:12 PM

13,063 posts

Wait for me to come back lah!!!!!!!
then can try out with my new guitar!!!!!

I think we should make it a rule that it must be VIDEO TAPED..... webcam or video camera capture will be fine......... That way can't be faked!!!
TSblacktrix
post Jun 24 2006, 11:24 PM

13,063 posts

Well guys, this is my last post before I leave US........ so all the best, and I'll try to check in from time to time if I can find a free WiFi Hotspot there...........

Cya all! And wish me luck on finding and bringing back my Les Paul!!!!!!!
evo.com
post Jun 24 2006, 11:50 PM

2,234 posts

of cuz it has to be video taped....
lol have a nice trip.... rmb to being back a guitar or two tongue.gif
led_zep_freak
post Jun 24 2006, 11:58 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jun 24 2006, 11:24 PM)
Well guys, this is my last post before I leave US........ so all the best, and I'll try to check in from time to time if I can find a free WiFi Hotspot there...........

Cya all! And wish me luck on finding and bringing back my Les Paul!!!!!!!
Have fun man! Do not overdrink and get screwed by the Brokeback freaks there tho. tongue.gif

Yeah, good luck with finding your Les Paul, and also those pedals. tongue.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(evo.com @ Jun 24 2006, 11:50 PM)
of cuz it has to be video taped....
lol have a nice trip.... rmb to being back a guitar or two tongue.gif
But I'm camera-shy??? blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif I'm not like echo... tongue.gif
So, since you suggested it, are you gonna participate? Or you already have a plan to be E-famous? tongue.gif
evo.com
post Jun 25 2006, 12:11 AM

2,234 posts

ill participate..... its the internet smile.gif you can be famous for a day and be forgotten 24 hours later tongue.gif

cmon guys.... im serious about this
there are so many guys in the forum, it'll be msia's biggest E-event ever smile.gif
whos with me!!?!?!
get this on the suggestion board and let them do the rest
most of us are too slack to be organizing something like this.. lol
led_zep_freak
post Jun 25 2006, 01:10 AM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(evo.com @ Jun 25 2006, 12:11 AM)
ill participate..... its the internet smile.gif you can be famous for a day and be forgotten 24 hours later tongue.gif

cmon guys.... im serious about this
there are so many guys in the forum, it'll be msia's biggest E-event ever smile.gif
whos with me!!?!?!
get this on the suggestion board and let them do the rest
most of us are too slack to be organizing something like this.. lol
Imagine died_man participating with his trademark "Life is SUCK!" chant LOL! He would be fjooking e-famous, that's for sure! LOL!

I'm with you on the event and about us being slack too LOL Just look at the last jam... whistling.gif
ian31
post Jun 25 2006, 11:14 AM

101 posts

Hey guys.. I need another advice from you experts. I've been looking around for a distortion pedal and stumbled upon the MXR doubleshot distortion and the ProCo rat 2. Now i'm not sure which one should i get? Anyone tried both of this product before? Any advice would be great
nerd
post Jun 25 2006, 11:19 AM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

no ears can beat your own. try both and be the judge. smile.gif
ian31
post Jun 25 2006, 12:00 PM

101 posts

yeah i wish i could. The thing is that both of them are on ebay. And since both of them i can't get it locally right?
sean392
post Jun 25 2006, 12:07 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

i've seen some rats being sold around in forums,

maybe u can contact them to test it out or someth....
easier said than done tho i believe....
try jamtank.com

led_zep_freak
post Jun 25 2006, 12:18 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ Jun 25 2006, 12:07 PM)
i've seen some rats being sold around in forums,

maybe u can contact them to test it out or someth....
easier said than done tho i believe....
try jamtank.com
Damn... why do anyone wanna buy a rat? tongue.gif

Anyway, I think the Rat gives you a pretty rought distortion sound, not too sure abt the MXR though. If it's anything like the Distortion +, it should give you a more Randy Rhoads sound. Never pay much attention to distortion pedals anyway. So take my comments lightly. smile.gif
TSblacktrix
post Jun 25 2006, 03:34 PM

13,063 posts

spider sense tingling! MxR in discussion!
the double shot is one heavy pedal and if it's too heavy, you can drop to a smooth overdrive for that bluesey tone...

having a Stop Over in Hong Kong now. Whoops. Boarding time! smell you all later! tongue.gif
+3kk!
post Jun 25 2006, 04:18 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(evo.com @ Jun 24 2006, 10:02 PM)
so why not.... afaik... the internet is, afterall,  the largest media around
who, jerry c?

i thought he was quite good and catchy when he was playing canon.

then my mate showed me another vid with him doing sloppy appregios and i went.... shakehead.gif
ian31
post Jun 25 2006, 05:36 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jun 25 2006, 03:34 PM)
spider sense tingling! MxR in discussion!
the double shot is one heavy  pedal and if it's too heavy, you can drop to a smooth overdrive for that bluesey tone...

having a Stop Over in Hong Kong now. Whoops. Boarding time! smell you all later! tongue.gif
ahhh.. so you have tried it before eh?... would you recommend it?
echobrainproject
post Jun 25 2006, 06:09 PM

4,765 posts

ive seen alot of rats being sold in jamtank. as for mxr double shot, u can get it locally quite easily. in kl i am sure u can get it in bentley. in kuching there are a number at lee's music. like what blacktrix said, its a very heavy pedal, u have to try it for urself if it fits you.
sean392
post Jun 25 2006, 07:33 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jun 25 2006, 06:09 PM)
ive seen alot of rats being sold in jamtank. as for mxr double shot, u can get it locally quite easily. in kl i am sure u can get it in bentley. in kuching there are a number at lee's music. like what blacktrix said, its a very heavy pedal, u have to try it for urself if it fits you.
heavy as in heavy sounding or heavy in weight?

125 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:36 PM