125 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Guitars ~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V3!, Guitars, Girls and other G type things!

echobrainproject
post Jun 23 2006, 08:02 PM

4,765 posts

gimme the gibson pickups!!!
TSblacktrix
post Jun 23 2006, 08:32 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Hahahahaha....... if I get the Zakk Wylde Epi....... there was alot of buyers for the EMG-HZs if I'm not mistaken..........................

But if for the Menace...... well..... will test them out and see how it sounds.

And it looks like the 357 Customs deal has gone Bye Bye....... check this out......

http://www.zakkwylde.com/357lawsuit.pdf

Official Lawsuit by Zakk against 357 Customs.

This post has been edited by blacktrix: Jun 23 2006, 08:51 PM
nerd
post Jun 23 2006, 09:58 PM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

eh guys, i need help tabbing this x_x

without any knowledge of scales whatsoever lol x_x

only found the first 3 notes haha! tongue.gif

http://www.yousendit.com/transfer.php?acti...644A2E77E4367F8
plankton
post Jun 23 2006, 10:19 PM

*Place Custom Member Title Here*
809 posts

erm, the open tapping part is on the 2nd n 4th fret on the high e string.. will listen to the rest later .. hope this helps a bit wink.gif
nerd
post Jun 23 2006, 10:32 PM

3,373 posts

i think i'll open a new thread, easier.. thanks plankton! based on my findings with the help of my cousin, it's based on the same notes, just that an octave higher. smile.gif
led_zep_freak
post Jun 24 2006, 12:25 AM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(nerd @ Jun 23 2006, 07:55 PM)
tsk tsk tsk, ledzep and his anti-emgs.

eh blacktrix, once i get my SX explorer + EMGs, we should get together and ping the death out of ledzep. what say you? tongue.gif
Haha... I'm just teasing Blacktrixlar... tongue.gif If he had 10 LPs, all 10 of them would be fitted with EMG actives. rolleyes.gif
I think I better stop here or he'ill makan my money and my flesh as breakfast in US. tongue.gif

Just bring it... thumbup.gif
sean392
post Jun 24 2006, 12:52 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Jun 24 2006, 12:25 AM)
Haha... I'm just teasing Blacktrixlar... tongue.gif If he had 10 LPs, all 10 of them would be fitted with EMG actives. rolleyes.gif
I think I better stop here or he'ill makan my money and my flesh as breakfast in US. tongue.gif

Just bring it... thumbup.gif
emgs.... well i;d take passives anyday.... but i wouldnt mind them

if say i had 10 LPs, prolly 2 of them will have EMG's

led_zep_freak
post Jun 24 2006, 01:19 AM

5,231 posts

Yeah, if I had a floyd rose guitar, I probably fit it with actives too......
TSblacktrix
post Jun 24 2006, 08:05 AM

13,063 posts

Hmmmmmm.... Rm150 ringgit converted is about 40 US bucks.......
Drinks at Hooters here I come!!!!!!!!!!!!
led_zep_freak
post Jun 24 2006, 06:33 PM

5,231 posts

Nooooo.... anyway Blactrix have a fun ans safe trip in the States. biggrin.gif

Dave K solo :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZZPCLKTXIhc&eurl=
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Another solo, plays Dave Gilmour's solo note for note... better video quality :
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tNYSZvCFm7Q...ve%20kilminster
notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by led_zep_freak: Jun 24 2006, 06:34 PM
led_zep_freak
post Jun 24 2006, 08:02 PM

5,231 posts

Damn... I was playing for a few hours just now just to nail Smoke On The Water on gauge 11 strings and now my fingertips are pale as hell... is it normal? 5 years of playing, this is the first time I encounter such thing... sad.gif
nerd
post Jun 24 2006, 08:05 PM

3,373 posts

maybe coz you're not used to gauge 11?
led_zep_freak
post Jun 24 2006, 08:19 PM

5,231 posts

Probably... but the last time I used 11, it wasn't that bad lol... maybe it's because I haven't touched the guitar for a week lol.

Anyway, got a gig on Friday, HELP Prom... my friend only told me yesterday, so had to nail the songs quickly lol. Anyone here going?
nerd
post Jun 24 2006, 08:24 PM

3,373 posts

lol no wonder. laugh.gif

HELP prom? i've a friend over there, doubt she's going though.
echobrainproject
post Jun 24 2006, 08:32 PM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Jun 24 2006, 08:19 PM)
Probably... but the last time I used 11, it wasn't that bad lol... maybe it's because I haven't touched the guitar for a week lol.

Anyway, got a gig on Friday, HELP Prom... my friend only told me yesterday, so had to nail the songs quickly lol. Anyone here going?
u're starting to get lots of gigs eh? congrats.
led_zep_freak
post Jun 24 2006, 08:45 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(nerd @ Jun 24 2006, 08:24 PM)
lol no wonder. laugh.gif

HELP prom? i've a friend over there, doubt she's going though.
The prom for A Level's on Thursday I think, KL Hilton summore, but we're not getting that gig LOL!
I'm not sure if I'm in tho, we'ill see how the rehearsal goes tmr, if I suck, they'ill kick me out LOL! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jun 24 2006, 08:32 PM)
u're starting to get lots of gigs eh? congrats.
Yeah, lol... my friend's band is lacking of a 2nd guitarist so they called me. They guy the Blacktrix met at the Lynch clinic will be singing heh.
led_zep_freak
post Jun 24 2006, 09:23 PM

5,231 posts

OMFG, anybody watching Rock Unite audition on NTV7 now??? I think they showed the bands that did badly just now, and suddenly I felt that my band is darn good LOL!

OMG... and I notice those who uses the mini Zoom multi effects processor has a Nintendo 16-bit like tone... sad sad sad...

I hate to sound like an anal judge or something, but if you're watching, you would understand.

This post has been edited by led_zep_freak: Jun 24 2006, 09:23 PM
evo.com
post Jun 24 2006, 09:35 PM

2,234 posts

why not have a lowyat net idol comp? lol
instrumental..... ballads.... solos.... band recordings... anything goes...
and let the forumers decide....
it would be pretty damn cool to be e-famous once in a while... LOL
led_zep_freak
post Jun 24 2006, 09:43 PM

5,231 posts

LOL AGREED!!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

And we need a Simon Cowell-like judge!

Oh wait... everyone in LYn is one. laugh.gif
TSblacktrix
post Jun 24 2006, 09:59 PM

13,063 posts

Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww........... I would go for the Prom...... lots of girls lined up to go actually........but you know........ will be in Vegas at a Strip Club then........ heheheheh..........

When I'm back....... if anyone needs an extra guitarist that can ping the hell out of the room, let me know!!! Will probably be rockin' a new guitar too........ Another guitar on the horizon? The Jackson RR3........ the one with the Floyd Rose Trem....... then sell of the humbuckers and add in EMGs...... expected lah.........

125 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.84    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:57 AM