Guitars ~ LYN Guitar Phreaks Club ~ V3!, Guitars, Girls and other G type things!
Criptonox89
Jun 18 2006, 04:26 AM
i noticed that i just praticed two times in this months due to the F**K A** exam week......one week before school holiday and one week after school holiday........once after exam..i wasted no time o take out my guitar......hhhaa...i was almost like forgot everything.......since jus now....my feel had just came true....
This post has been edited by Criptonox89: Jun 18 2006, 04:26 AM
Criptonox89
Jun 18 2006, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(plankton @ Jun 18 2006, 10:13 AM) Relax Criptonox89, there'll always be time to play ur guitar  haha...i know that too....now exam is finished....it's time for me to warm up again....but trial exam only got two months+ onwards......not a short time but not a long time...i should better plan my time table...otherwise my daily activity will all in a mess....make my mind pain....
Criptonox89
Jun 18 2006, 05:14 PM
guys....may i know where could find plenty of guitar pro tabs?
sites which i found do need a membership.....
Criptonox89
Jun 19 2006, 10:18 PM
so...if i bring back a guitar from singapore....custom won't tax me.....how about an amp? the custom may insist that it's an electric applicatns?
Criptonox89
Jun 26 2006, 03:01 PM
actualyl what's the usage of the cloth?
recently i'm felt that Joe Satriani is becoming my most favourite artist....fall in love with his guitar's tone.....and with the wah pedal.....as well as its genre of music......anybody got same opinion with me?
Criptonox89
Jun 26 2006, 07:24 PM
i see...i thought the given cloth is to wipe the guitar......but it'l left plenty of silkafter a wipe......consider as useless....so i just keep it away....now i use silicone wiper to clean my guitar.......
bonuslink card to scrape ur fretboard? sounds weird......is it the dirt stuff on ur palm?
Criptonox89
Jun 26 2006, 07:33 PM
haha...don't laugh on my way of cleaning my guitar...i use amway's leather& vinyl cleaner.....before i bought my fatsfret....i use that on my string too....lol....
Criptonox89
Jun 27 2006, 07:45 PM
i tried GHS boomers with 010 on the top and 046 on the bottom while d-addario is 009 on the top and 042 on the bottom(normal).......can't find higher gauge at my place.....damn~!
Criptonox89
Jun 29 2006, 05:05 PM
How about a bissist?
i had nobody around me who learn a bass.....2 elestric guitar, 1 acoustic, 1keyboard, 1 drum....that's all.....the rest doesn't looks forward to music playing......
Criptonox89
Jun 29 2006, 07:13 PM
btw....anybody here is going down to swee lee this coming saturday? what's ur aim?......
Criptonox89
Jun 29 2006, 10:06 PM
hopefully i can pay a visit there but the problem is my passport had expired last 2 years....not much time to have overseas vocation...tht's why never thinking of register a new one......
btw.....there's great vocalist near my cousin's house........he'll sing everytime when he's bathing.....sounds kena boiled water....lol....jkjk
Criptonox89
Jul 1 2006, 05:44 PM
Just finished downloaded Metallica-Rock Am Ring 2006 live at germany......very impressed with them....2 hours+ 6.86Gb........gonna burn it into DVD.....never regret on spending so much time on dl'ing it.....i think the DVD still haven't being promote in malaysia since the concert is being held on 3rd June....
besides.....blacktrix.....i'm sure listening music is not ur major intrest.....i'm agreed with Hydrogen's advices......get the les paul which u're drooling on it for a long time......ipod is not the must
how come less update in this forum.......everybody went to swee lee? haha
Criptonox89
Jul 5 2006, 04:52 PM
same problem with Everydying......mayb the server is too busy....
shit....just scratched my guitar while configuring the tremolo bridge jus now......too bad.....can't manage to get rid of it.....it's quite deep.....
Criptonox89
Jul 6 2006, 06:31 AM
haha....it's very hurt in da heart when the 1st scar on the guitar....when the time passing will make u don't care bout the scar.....hopefully no 2nd scar on my guitar!!
btw...when would blacktrix back from US?missing in action for a long time..
Criptonox89
Jul 6 2006, 11:41 PM
if our guitar's finishes looks odd or cracked? shall we have a new finishing? where could i do that?
Criptonox89
Jul 7 2006, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(j05h @ Jul 7 2006, 10:42 AM) Can't blame TMNet is people got itchy "Add Reply" fingers  haha....just like mine... i think i just surf the web for 1/2 hour yesterday....my mouse cracked due to the smashing by me......just bcoz of the preety lag network.....
Criptonox89
Jul 9 2006, 12:32 PM
hha...out of my mind...i thought u would get a lea paul......i think u've enjoy a very meaningful vocation in US.....Good LUck..!
did u take some pics on the rock walk? if yes...don't forget to share with us.....haha
Criptonox89
Jul 11 2006, 06:47 AM
haha......yeah....seems everybody were thought that u had really bought an iPod......everything could happened...maybe u'll bring back nothing from US too....but...how do u bring this baby back? didn't taxed?
omg....the whole guitar just looks sleek and stylish!!! i love the gold plated tuners, bridge...so, would u change its pickup? do change those 4 control knobs to light bronze colour could make up the guitar better i think....
Criptonox89
Jul 11 2006, 02:47 PM
haha....stop posting it again.....i'm gonan go mad with this guitar....looks freaking awesome.....hopefully i can own this baby...!! love it sooooo much....!! yeah...do write a review too.......
eh...how much u paid for the monster cable? would it cost RM200 too?
Criptonox89
Jul 11 2006, 03:40 PM
sounds good for the cable, u've really done an excellent purchase!! hmm....why not u try to put another pickup? such as seymour duncan or else....since u've a pair of EMG's on ur les paul-100... EDIT: this thread is getting hot again!! This post has been edited by Criptonox89: Jul 11 2006, 03:42 PM