126 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Bottom

U Mobile U-Mobile Thread V5, www.u.com.my

JuneResources
post May 24 2014, 09:52 AM

ONE Stop Resources
4,167 posts

The U Mobile new plan make me quite unsatisfaction.

Credit expiry from 3x to 2x.. The call rate to ALL Network seems like increase.. RM0.10/30second. Previously is RM0.18/minutes.. (Correct me if I am wrong~)

If let say I call around 1 minutes, then the call rate charge me RM0.20? Launching so long time, prepaid still not available for international roaming, ONLY in Singapore.

What's going on? Why keep implement for international roaming for postpaid users?
krel89
post May 24 2014, 10:03 AM

409 posts

U Mobile has partnered with edotco, a communications infrastructure services company, to accelerate network rollout and improve customer experience.

The mobile operator said that the collaboration seeks to provide timely and cost-effective solutions that will result in wider and stronger network coverage, enabling U Mobile customers to enjoy seamless and greater mobile experience on-the-go.
The collaboration will see edotco leasing tower site space whilst providing power and site maintenance for the sites. This will enable U Mobile to expand its network in the country.
Responding to a question from MalaysianWireless, a U Mobile spokesperson said “The agreement with edotco does not overlap with our 3G RAN sharing partnership with Maxis, as U Mobile is leasing edotco’s tower and rooftop network sites in areas where our 3G RAN sharing do not cover. This is part of our network strategy to widen our network coverage to cater to the growing demand for  mobile services across the nation. ”
In “phase 1″ of the collaboration, U Mobile will lease 42 tower sites from edotco and more site will be added in the future.
“This timely partnership is in line with U Mobile’s strategy to enhance its network quality and coverage, enabling U Mobile to grow and develop rapidly as a household brand. edotco’s expertise in network infrastructure will contribute greatly to this strategy. We certainly look forward to more collaboration in the future,” said Wong Heang Tuck, Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of U Mobile Sdn Bhd.
edotco Group CEO James Maclaurin added, “The 10-year partnership affirms edotco’s drive to encourage network sharing and push to reduce parallel capacity and overall environmental impact of tower infrastructures within the nation. With the industry’s support, edotco will move ahead to drive initiatives such as energy management technologies and innovative engineering to realise improved operational and cost efficiencies and better serve our customers.”

According to the edotco Malaysia website, the company was established in Malaysia sometime in May 2013 with a team of more than 60 employees.  Based at KL Sentral, it received the Network Facilities Provider (NFP) and the Network Service Provider (NSP)  licenses in 2014. To date, the company has a footprint of more than 3,400 sites nationwide, including ground based sites, rooftop towers, in-building solutions (IBS), cellular on wheel (COW) and custom built sites.
edotco Group Sdn Bhd(formerly Axiata SPV3 Sdn Bhd) is a wholly owned subsidiary of Axiata Group Berhad while edotco Malaysia Sdn Bhd(formerly Celcom Services Sdn Bhd) is a company part of Celcom Axiata. Despite the relationship with Axiata, which has network related operations in at least 9 countries in Asia, edotco claims that it is Southeast Asia’s first “independent communications infrastructure services company”.
The Axiata Group is the parent company of Celcom Axiata.
Similar to Axiata Group, edotco has operations in Malaysia, Cambodia, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh & Pakistan.
In 2011, U Mobile partnered with China-based ZTE for the deployment of its 3G and 4G LTE network in Malaysia. The mobile operator launched its LTE service in late 2013 with limited coverage and speeds up to 75Mbps together with ZTE and Huawei. This year, U Mobile is planning to roll out a few hundred more sites to improve its LTE coverage.
The companies that that network sharing and leasing will mean greater efficiency to U Mobile, as well as the industry, and the environment as the infrastructure can be utilised and optimised to provide connectivity to the public, without having to build new towers and sites. U Mobile’s partnership with edotco is synonymous with the company’s efforts in building a long-lasting and reliable network solution that will best accommodate its end users.
Share this article:
hopefully 3G and LTE covered my area these year...
i loved umobile and been their customer for about 3 years,the only totally cons taking umobile for me is their coverage at my home. been complaining to them even authorities like skmm but nothing changes. hopefully they improved coverage at least in klang valley..
MakNok
post May 25 2014, 05:37 AM

5,713 posts

Fear Not all UMobile User
Sharing is Caring.
Care to try out the Latest SSH?
[SIZE=14][COLOR=blue]

LostAndFound
post May 25 2014, 07:25 AM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ May 25 2014, 05:37 AM)
Fear Not all UMobile User
Sharing is Caring.
Care to try out the Latest SSH?
[SIZE=14][COLOR=blue]

Legal a not....
MakNok
post May 25 2014, 10:25 AM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ May 25 2014, 07:25 AM)
Legal a not....
Well...
think of it that you are using VPN.

legit or not? you say
thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by MakNok: May 25 2014, 10:25 AM
SUSnordingh
post May 25 2014, 11:36 AM

I not 24 hours here...
4,419 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ May 25 2014, 10:25 AM)
Well...
think of it that you are using VPN.

legit or not? you say
thumbup.gif
i use VPN everyday, so legal.

I even ask umobile to open my VPN port when i start use umobile. they granted my request after waiting for 2 months.
MakNok
post May 25 2014, 02:22 PM

5,713 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ May 25 2014, 11:36 AM)
i use VPN everyday, so legal.

I even ask umobile to open my VPN port when i start use umobile. they granted my request after waiting for 2 months.
Sifu have request from UMobile to VPN granted permission.
So guys....
Officially it is legal...so use to reduce your monthly expenses.

Sharing is Caring!!!!
right??
thumbup.gif
cybpsych
post May 25 2014, 06:01 PM

---------------------
65,283 posts

In conjunction with MY Team's qualification into Thomas Cup Final, 5% topup bonus for every RM10/30/50 made today. Top Up now!!!

Note: 5% Top Up Bonus will be credited to your account within the next 24 hours.
Duramonkey
post May 27 2014, 07:08 PM

22 posts

anyone knows if i switch to postpaid mb68 with 10 gb total..., will i have to pay upfront or activation fee or not unsure.gif ?... currently i am using mb68 prepaid, with 5gb total quota only not really enough so... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Duramonkey: May 27 2014, 07:12 PM
chuahcs79
post May 27 2014, 07:29 PM

6,931 posts

QUOTE(Duramonkey @ May 27 2014, 07:08 PM)
anyone knows if i switch to postpaid mb68 with 10 gb total..., will i have to pay upfront or activation fee or not unsure.gif ?... currently i am using mb68 prepaid, with 5gb total quota only not really enough so...  sweat.gif
yes up front always confirm have to pay,. notworthy.gif
Duramonkey
post May 27 2014, 08:11 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ May 27 2014, 07:29 PM)
yes up front always confirm have to pay,.  notworthy.gif
that means only rm68 in total right?.. my prepaid mb68 is expiring on 1st of june, dunno sempat tukar or not.. hehe... sweat.gif unsure.gif
digilife
post May 27 2014, 08:17 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(Duramonkey @ May 27 2014, 08:11 PM)
that means only rm68 in total right?.. my prepaid mb68 is expiring on 1st of june, dunno sempat tukar or not.. hehe...  sweat.gif  unsure.gif
Just signup a new line and get 5GB+5GB for this new line.

The current can port out first, then re MNP back as MB68 5GB+5GB and terminate this new line.

icon_idea.gif
Duramonkey
post May 27 2014, 08:22 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 27 2014, 08:17 PM)
Just signup a new line and get 5GB+5GB for this new line.

The current can port out first, then re MNP back as MB68 5GB+5GB  and terminate this new line.

icon_idea.gif
that will cost 168*** for activation fee + upfront, i just signed up my umobile prepaid for a month only, no budget for new line le..., plus..., i am just normal user so..., not sure whats mnp means, paiseh ... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

But.., thanks for the suggestion ha! laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Duramonkey: May 27 2014, 08:28 PM
digilife
post May 27 2014, 08:46 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

QUOTE(Duramonkey @ May 27 2014, 08:22 PM)
that will cost 168*** for activation fee + upfront, i just signed up my umobile prepaid for a month only, no budget for new line le..., plus..., i am just normal user so..., not sure whats mnp means, paiseh ... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

But.., thanks for the suggestion ha! laugh.gif
New signup only rm68 as advance pymt

No activation fee if you dun take the "free" modem

Duramonkey
post May 27 2014, 09:15 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ May 27 2014, 08:46 PM)
New signup only rm68 as advance pymt

No activation fee if you dun take the "free"  modem
hmm.gif ohhh is see..., but i like the current number so....., eventhough i think to switch to postpaid, i wanna maintain my number..., so... XD..., ..hehe .... laugh.gif

vostro78
post May 27 2014, 10:40 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(Duramonkey @ May 27 2014, 09:15 PM)
hmm.gif ohhh is see..., but i like the current number so....., eventhough i think to switch to postpaid, i wanna maintain my number..., so... XD..., ..hehe ....  laugh.gif
Mnp means maintain ur existing number even u join other telco lo
Duramonkey
post May 28 2014, 12:39 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ May 27 2014, 10:40 PM)
Mnp means maintain ur existing number even u join other telco lo
oh i see.., but i am using Umobile prepaid mb68 now, wink.gif so.., no need switch telco, hehe.., just need switch to postpaid coz need more quota mah.., mb68 postpaid got 10gb quota in total so... drool.gif
Rudd
post May 28 2014, 01:12 AM

4,043 posts

Can bypass quota if using umi18?
CnY Garage
post May 28 2014, 02:00 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(Duramonkey @ May 28 2014, 12:39 AM)
oh i see.., but i am using Umobile prepaid mb68 now, wink.gif  so.., no need switch telco, hehe.., just need switch to postpaid coz need more quota mah.., mb68 postpaid got 10gb quota in total so... drool.gif
but the problem is postpaid broadband got no voice call funtion, thats why prepaid broadband unable convert to postpaid broadband, even they allow you to keep the number, but the number is meaningless since u can't use it to call as well, just for paying bill purpose cool2.gif

QUOTE(Rudd @ May 28 2014, 01:12 AM)
Can bypass quota if using umi18?
haha good question and try wait experts to get it done and you pay bit or more to get it
Rudd
post May 29 2014, 12:56 AM

4,043 posts

QUOTE(CnY Garage @ May 28 2014, 02:00 PM)
but the problem is postpaid broadband got no voice call funtion, thats why prepaid broadband unable convert to postpaid broadband, even they allow you to keep the number, but the number is meaningless since u can't use it to call as well, just for paying bill purpose  cool2.gif
haha good question and try wait experts to get it done and you pay bit or more to get it
will be ok,
as long as not cekik darah like those seller at fb icon_rolleyes.gif

126 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0350sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:56 AM