91 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Shall we have a diet/workout post?, To Help Each Other.

Pennywise
post Jul 28 2006, 01:07 PM

5,796 posts

Why nobody comment about my diet plan... no good?
malaysianPotato
post Jul 28 2006, 04:17 PM

I need more space to write stuff here...
2,816 posts

QUOTE(Pennywise @ Jul 28 2006, 01:07 PM)
Why nobody comment about my diet plan... no good?
it looks like the average malaysian diet to me... so...
twabzie
post Jul 29 2006, 12:19 PM

35 posts

Hello fellow forumers.. need some comments on my daily routines smile.gif

Daily ( Monday to Friday )

Brunch
Sandwich
( One slice chicken ham + one slice pork ham + lettuce + tomato + one egg + two slices of wheat bread )

Dinner
Full Meal ( Eating more than you need smile.gif )

Exercise daily (Rest days on Wednesdays and Saturdays)
50 Crunches
3km jogging
60 sit ups
20 minutes power bar
20 push ups

malaysianPotato
post Jul 29 2006, 04:05 PM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(twabzie @ Jul 29 2006, 12:19 PM)
Hello fellow forumers.. need some comments on my daily routines smile.gif

Daily ( Monday to Friday )

Brunch
Sandwich
( One slice chicken ham + one slice pork ham + lettuce + tomato + one egg +    two slices of wheat bread )

Dinner
Full Meal ( Eating more than you need smile.gif )

Exercise daily (Rest days on Wednesdays and Saturdays)
50 Crunches
3km jogging
60 sit ups
20 minutes power bar
20 push ups
i eat more for breakfast than you eat for brunch...

more pushups maybe?
twabzie
post Jul 29 2006, 11:35 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(malaysianPotato @ Jul 29 2006, 04:05 PM)
i eat more for breakfast than you eat for brunch...

more pushups maybe?
haha.. i am trying to lose weight.. i am cutting down on my intake during the day.. i am gradually increasing push ups as well.. i couldn't do 5 the last time.. have really skinny hands...
munky
post Aug 2 2006, 12:41 PM

1,971 posts

is yoghurt drink as good as milk ?
nezzy
post Aug 2 2006, 09:37 PM

844 posts

great thread thumbup.gif

just joined a gym and i'm thinking of changing my eating habits to adapt.

breakfast - sandwich/noodles/thosai .. & tea (varies)

lunch - rice, meat veggies

preworkout - milk,oats

postworkout/dinner - rice, meat veggies,milk, fruits

supper - ... any ideas? (ramly burgers are a no no )

any suggestions?

This post has been edited by nezzy: Aug 2 2006, 09:38 PM
f1br3opt1c
post Aug 8 2006, 02:33 AM

654 posts

Hi i would like to enquire can i take like 5 boiled egg's before workout will it giv me enought enery to lift weight? And 1 more thing should i take out the yolk? You guys include in ur meal Egg but what kind of egg? Raw? And also i drink soya bean can that be replacement for milk or should i just drink milk?

This post has been edited by f1br3opt1c: Aug 8 2006, 02:34 AM
thom_chai
post Aug 8 2006, 02:25 PM

1,830 posts

Hi everyone, i wanted to gain weight and i'm a beginner in this workout stuff tongue.gif I've already read the diet plan in this thread.

My question is, what are the form of exercise that i should practise? My friend recommend stretching and push up which can be done at home first. Or do i really need to head straight to the gym?
yeeck
post Aug 8 2006, 07:04 PM

3,571 posts

QUOTE(f1br3opt1c @ Aug 8 2006, 02:33 AM)
Hi i would like to enquire can i take like 5 boiled egg's before workout will it giv me enought enery to lift weight? And 1 more thing should i take out the yolk? You guys include in ur meal Egg but what kind of egg? Raw? And also i drink soya bean can that be replacement for milk or should i just drink milk?
Yes, take out the yolk unless u want to have high cholesterol. Dairy milk is far better than soya bean in terms of protein content I think, but try those low-fat ones.
nezzy
post Aug 9 2006, 10:34 PM

844 posts

QUOTE(yeeck @ Aug 8 2006, 07:04 PM)
Yes, take out the yolk unless u want to have high cholesterol. Dairy milk is far better than soya bean in terms of protein content I think, but try those low-fat ones.
http://www.wisegeek.com/how-does-soy-milk-...egular-milk.htm

according to this they provide the same amount of protein
asciii
post Aug 10 2006, 03:32 PM

Why So Serious?
858 posts

dear forumers..

i need sum advice for me to gain weight and build abit of muscle..

can u guys advice me on the diet and exercise plan pls..

p/s.. i am 6 feet plus and only 60kg..really under weight..really need help

thank you
greyshadow
post Aug 10 2006, 03:57 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

try the mark ripptoe's 3x5 program as a start
seems to be working for me wink.gif

have a look see look see at bodybuilding.com, they got tonnes of useful information for you there

If trying to gain weight, build some muscle by weight lifting and take more carbs in your diet.

asciii
post Aug 10 2006, 03:59 PM

Why So Serious?
858 posts

need it in details pls...what to eat..those kind of things

f1br3opt1c
post Aug 10 2006, 06:16 PM

654 posts

Hi i would like to ask another question what if i go to sauna for 15mins after i do my weight lifting will it affect my muscle growth?
malaysianPotato
post Aug 10 2006, 08:10 PM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(asciii @ Aug 10 2006, 03:59 PM)
why dont you list out what you eat first, this will give us an idea of what you like and usually eat, alot easier for both us and you if we just build around what you're already eating rather than starting you off on an alien diet.
f1br3opt1c
post Aug 11 2006, 08:06 PM

654 posts

hello??anyone is sauna a ok after workout?i need to lose a little weight on my tummy..
malaysianPotato
post Aug 11 2006, 08:49 PM

2,816 posts

QUOTE(f1br3opt1c @ Aug 11 2006, 08:06 PM)
hello??anyone is sauna a ok after workout?i need to lose a little weight on my tummy..
going to a sauna after working out should be fine, but its not going to help you get any fat off.
asciii
post Aug 11 2006, 10:25 PM

Why So Serious?
858 posts

QUOTE(asciii @ Aug 10 2006, 03:59 PM)

why dont you list out what you eat first, this will give us an idea of what you like and usually eat, alot easier for both us and you if we just build around what you're already eating rather than starting you off on an alien diet.
hrm..

bfast :

2 eggs
2 slice of bread with planta+peanut butter+kaya
nescafe/milo/tea

lunch:

rice
fried egg
chicken/meat

dinner:

home cooked food/kfc/mcd/piza
milo b4 sleep

p/s: i dont eat vegetable..help pls..

This post has been edited by asciii: Aug 11 2006, 10:26 PM
cockerish
post Aug 11 2006, 10:30 PM

12k SP@M Club
13,619 posts

im trying to loose my belly
lol currently the only work out i do is jogging 1km, walk fast fast 2km.

this is done 2 days in a week.
im not really bothered about muscles as i already have sufficient ones....i just need to loose the tire around my belly.

my intake would be

breakfast - nasi lemak with watermelon juice or coffee if im at home

lunch - mamak mix rice with chicken, some vege

dinner - usually home cooked food which is rice, fish/chicken, vege's.

Sometime i would go out on a late nite supper around 12am and prolly hit a maggi goreng/roti canai/roti sardin with milo ais.

Could anyone help me? lol i've been eating alot ..my previous supper would be nasi goreng ayam/kungfuchow/hokkien mee/some mamak mix rice...

HELP ME!!!!!!! cry.gif

91 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:28 PM