125 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V15

Tigerr
post Dec 22 2013, 03:15 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(whereis the love @ Dec 22 2013, 02:31 PM)
That are illegal,sg is like that,if complaint,there is an action,no complaint,do anything u want..
dont ever ever try if want earn a living in sg
U sure they are illegally working??? MOM don't know meh?
deodorant
post Dec 22 2013, 04:02 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(razo2 @ Dec 22 2013, 09:35 AM)
AWS is compulsary by government.

Mana ada. Plenty of companies no give AWS.
deodorant
post Dec 22 2013, 04:06 PM

5,691 posts

QUOTE(zephyrus9999 @ Dec 22 2013, 10:22 AM)
really how can some manage to commute everyday back to jb @.@

Think it makes lots of sense in certain conditions, eg you work in Tuas and/or your working hours allow you to travel off peak. I did some calculations for myself not too long ago but cos I work in the East, on regular 9-5, it's simply far too many hours wasted on the commute.
whereis the love
post Dec 22 2013, 04:48 PM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Dec 22 2013, 03:15 PM)
U sure they are illegally working??? MOM don't know meh?
If they come and check,u will notice most of them are not pass holder..they are visitor using passport
hihihehe
post Dec 22 2013, 05:07 PM

13,782 posts

QUOTE(whereis the love @ Dec 22 2013, 02:01 PM)
Yeah,u working in sg too?
No. Job market for IT in SG quite slow at the end of year so I have to set back in Malaysia at least fr now
saihoe
post Dec 22 2013, 10:46 PM

52 posts

big time sh*t..im starting my job 2nd jan in Singapore but yet to find any accommodation sad.gif
SUSalaskanbunny
post Dec 23 2013, 12:03 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Dec 22 2013, 02:28 PM)
Those pubs that I frequent, I have known many PRC pass holders who have a normal work day time n night time work as public relation officer. Many are students at day time too.
yea... massage parlour too.... when police raid, they pretend to be d customer.. lol rclxms.gif

QUOTE(saihoe @ Dec 22 2013, 10:46 PM)
big time sh*t..im starting my job 2nd jan in Singapore but yet to find any accommodation sad.gif
still got time ler.. all d best ^^ thumbup.gif
deodorant
post Dec 23 2013, 12:10 AM

5,691 posts

still got 1 week plus what, apa kecoh? come down as soon as possible and stay in hotel or backpacker hostel first lor.
meonkutu11
post Dec 23 2013, 04:00 AM

1,597 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Dec 22 2013, 08:19 AM)
hmm... probably cause they are still fresh..

our prince member here is making at least 5 figures and yet still get 10 months bonus, bought a mansion in gelang patah with his bonus...

hopefully still welcome us for house warming when its ready  rclxms.gif
waaa, even 2nd link can be so jialat these days...
Yeah bro..my friends also started with that range...and after 6 yrs, they still working there, i'm not sure how much they are getting now and their bonus every year also pretty same like previous years.

P/s:- i guess my company also contribute to their bonus payout..still have 4 more jack up rigs to be delivered...hehehe....last time they delivered 8 of our semisub rigs....
jitshiong
post Dec 23 2013, 08:46 AM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

QUOTE(razo2 @ Dec 22 2013, 09:35 AM)
brows.gif  Bonus and AWS. crazy man. Bonus is adjusted based on company and personal performance. AWS is compulsary by government.
Not true, my company dun pay AWS.
whereis the love
post Dec 23 2013, 08:50 AM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Dec 23 2013, 08:46 AM)
Not true, my company dun pay AWS.
yes,indeed..AWS is not compulsory.. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
whereis the love
post Dec 23 2013, 08:51 AM

2,546 posts

find agent look for u if u dun mind pay half month of ur rental to the agent..hassle free
saihoe
post Dec 23 2013, 09:49 AM

52 posts

no la not so kecoh haha..I got agent friend can help me to find and charge half month comm hehe but..as I remember I cant rent a place without the EP..
ThanatosSwiftfire
post Dec 23 2013, 09:54 AM

Irregular
2,787 posts

Moving house sure is a pain. Just moved the past 2 days from Braddell to Tiong Bahru and now I'm like aching all over.

ugh.
Mackiddo
post Dec 23 2013, 10:21 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

***********************************************************************************

UPCOMING WEEKEND GAME 05/01/14 (SUNDAY)

VENUE : CLEMENTI SPORTS HALL
TIME : 3PM - 5PM

***********************************************************************************

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3004792

This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Dec 23 2013, 10:22 AM
Fiona Chin
post Dec 23 2013, 10:26 AM

1,172 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Dec 21 2013, 04:06 PM)
Banks, performance bonus if you bring in a lot of business or make them a lot of money.
Those sales guys and atas boss maybe. Back office on average 5-6 months. Max was 8 months in a very good year but that was fresh grad time and the pay is peanuts.

QUOTE(zephyrus9999 @ Dec 22 2013, 10:22 AM)
really how can some manage to commute everyday back to jb @.@

I have an indonesian colleague here who commute to&fro batam everyday. Ferry itself takes 45 minutes, custom clearance, mrt to harbour, harbour to home.. He told me 3 hour per trip. 6 hours in total everyday. The difference is 500ish SGD difference. And also he smokes 1 pack a day. So maybe its worth it for him lol
Families, cost, sentiment, patriotism and so on. Just have to make use of the travelling time efficiently. There are some down time during travelling that you can use it to do some work/leisure or whatever you will be doing when you are not travelling. Emails/calls/read/drama etc.
whereis the love
post Dec 23 2013, 10:33 AM

2,546 posts

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Dec 23 2013, 09:54 AM)
Moving house sure is a pain. Just moved the past 2 days from Braddell to Tiong Bahru and now I'm like aching all over.

ugh.
red line to green line...
dont tell me u move using mrt?haha..
whereis the love
post Dec 23 2013, 10:33 AM

2,546 posts

anyone staying tampines?
razo2
post Dec 23 2013, 11:28 AM

534 posts

wow, then I must be pretty lucky I guess.
JohnJon82
post Dec 23 2013, 12:02 PM

716 posts

QUOTE(razo2 @ Dec 23 2013, 11:28 AM)
wow, then I must be pretty lucky I guess.
Gratssssssss

125 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:08 AM