Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v4, From 29-Nov, unlimited 1% cashback only

victorywp
post May 19 2014, 01:32 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(nottykenny @ May 18 2014, 11:10 PM)
i am so gonna cancel this ocbc card.... 1% is far too low to me...
i had applied citybank cash back card...

not a heavy use just use to pump petrol, pay mobile phones, go jusco and etc.... my cash back now RM8.90 every month... sad.gif
have you found a replacement for this cc?
nottykenny
post May 19 2014, 03:08 PM

327 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ May 19 2014, 01:32 AM)
have you found a replacement for this cc?
I had applied Citi Cash Back Platinum Card.
I had projected my usage in the excel sheet and found that i gain RM7 cash back permonth if i switch to this new card.

victorywp
post May 19 2014, 04:26 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(nottykenny @ May 19 2014, 03:08 PM)
I had applied Citi Cash Back Platinum Card.
I had projected my usage in the excel sheet and found that i gain RM7 cash back permonth if i switch to this new card.
means even lower than your ocbc rm8.90? then why switch? blink.gif shocking.gif
DarReNz
post May 19 2014, 04:29 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ May 19 2014, 04:26 PM)
means even lower than your ocbc rm8.90? then why switch? blink.gif  shocking.gif
service tax approaching ?
nottykenny
post May 19 2014, 05:58 PM

327 posts

means even lower than your ocbc rm8.90? then why switch? blink.gif  shocking.gif
i gain RM7 bro so now monthly i will gain 8.90+7 =RM15.90

QUOTE(DarReNz @ May 19 2014, 04:29 PM)
service tax approaching ?
you need to swipe 3 times in 60days to have it waive..

DarReNz
post May 19 2014, 06:29 PM

7,496 posts

QUOTE(nottykenny @ May 19 2014, 05:58 PM)
i gain RM7 bro so now monthly i will gain 8.90+7 =RM15.90
you need to swipe 3 times in 60days to have it waive..
oh ok u just applied, i thought it would have been your 2nd year tongue.gif
kelvinlzy
post May 19 2014, 07:41 PM

2,493 posts

He left out the word "more" after the RM7.

This post has been edited by kelvinlzy: May 19 2014, 07:42 PM
LostAndFound
post May 20 2014, 06:55 AM

6,261 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ May 19 2014, 07:41 PM)
He left out the word "more" after the RM7.
The word 'gain' already means more...
bernard79
post May 20 2014, 10:16 AM

70 posts

Just called to terminate mine just now. BTW, the CS officer is very courteous and helpful. BTW, a very bad choice from OCBC to revoke the 5% cashbak or else even halve of it should be still worthwhile to keep.
cybpsych
post May 20 2014, 11:24 AM

---------------------
65,275 posts

QUOTE(bernard79 @ May 20 2014, 10:16 AM)
Just called to terminate mine just now. BTW, the CS officer is very courteous and helpful. BTW, a very bad choice from OCBC to revoke the 5% cashbak or else even halve of it should be still worthwhile to keep.
from what i heard, a new C-level or Director joined OCBC (supposedly from HLB) and reduced the cashback quantum (5%).

victorywp
post May 20 2014, 11:46 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 20 2014, 11:24 AM)
from what i heard, a new C-level or Director joined OCBC (supposedly from HLB) and reduced the cashback quantum (5%).
why not that new director from hlb increase the cashback to 10% (or higher) to compete with hlb? drool.gif biggrin.gif laugh.gif
cybpsych
post May 20 2014, 11:56 AM

---------------------
65,275 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ May 20 2014, 11:46 AM)
why not that new director from hlb increase the cashback to 10% (or higher) to compete with hlb?  drool.gif  biggrin.gif  laugh.gif
want to perform lor, reduce outgoing money to customer, so give him/her a credit for money-saving initiative.

very typical for any new mgmt level ppl joining a company. they'll do something drastic/different to prove his/her ability to help company save money.

also typical for most cardmembers. they dont really compare with other cards, so just use OCBC's without realizing there are better cards out there. of course, some will benefit from this Unlimited 1% cashback but considering our economy health (and high cost-of-living), they dont really care to help us reducing spending blink.gif . the blame will be shifted to end-users for not taking care of their spending.

in the end, we're suckers and banks are just providing credit facility.

p/s: I was one of the sucker earlier on without realizing Amex's cashback benefits (i've been charging to Visa for few months! doh.gif )
goliath
post May 20 2014, 03:39 PM

5,532 posts

Should I wait for the next bill cycle to cancel the card or can I cancel now if I settled the current bill?
victorywp
post May 20 2014, 03:50 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ May 20 2014, 03:39 PM)
Should I wait for the next bill cycle to cancel the card or can I cancel now if I settled the current bill?
you can cancel at anytime once you have settled all outstanding balance.
sj0217
post May 20 2014, 04:10 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ May 20 2014, 03:39 PM)
Is up to you whether you want to cancel now or later, but the next statement will be your final statement if you cancel now and your card will be inactive immediately.
goliath
post May 20 2014, 04:14 PM

5,532 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ May 20 2014, 03:50 PM)
you can cancel at anytime once you have settled all outstanding balance.

QUOTE(sj0217 @ May 20 2014, 04:10 PM)
Is up to you whether you want to cancel now or later, but the next statement will be your final statement if you cancel now and your card will be inactive immediately.
Ok. Thanks for the info.

Just called to cancel stating due to the 1% cashback. It sounds like CS have been hearing of the same reason too many times. tongue.gif
victorywp
post May 20 2014, 04:35 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(goliath @ May 20 2014, 04:14 PM)
Ok. Thanks for the info.

Just called to cancel stating due to the 1% cashback. It sounds like CS have been hearing of the same reason too many times.  tongue.gif
yeah, now they are targeting big spenders only.
saab900
post May 20 2014, 05:47 PM

177 posts

i just cut this card!
alexwsk
post May 20 2014, 06:06 PM

4,093 posts

time for new thread

oh i forgot, do we need one laugh.gif
beyond86
post May 20 2014, 06:06 PM

1,956 posts

QUOTE(saab900 @ May 20 2014, 06:47 PM)
i just cut this card!
u call to cs to cancel or go to branch and then cut the card into 2 ?

126 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 >Top

0.0374sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:46 AM