Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v4, From 29-Nov, unlimited 1% cashback only

sj0217
post Oct 23 2013, 04:57 PM

6,483 posts

Hope there will be a better offered by OCBC bank or remaining the same benefits as for those who holding Tit.

Otherwise, there will be many termination after this.

We could be know the result after this Friday, right?
sj0217
post Oct 30 2013, 06:00 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Oct 30 2013, 05:49 PM)
yeah titanium is back. hopefully they will announce with 20% the curve promo again.
Haha hope so... This is more attractive point that dining at the curve with 20% discount rclxms.gif

Recently less dining at the curve since the promotion has ended.
sj0217
post Nov 7 2013, 05:19 PM

6,483 posts

This is absolutely bad new for those who rely it on spending for 5% cash back. No more 5% mean useless for some categories spend.

Petrol can move to UOB one card on weekdays.

What is this mean retail spend? is this mean every single spend is entitled 1% or certain categories only?

sj0217
post Nov 7 2013, 09:34 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 7 2013, 09:28 PM)
But this card could still be useful esp for promo like the Curve 20% CB for dining.
Dining in the curve for this promotion has been ended few month ago
sj0217
post Nov 9 2013, 02:30 PM

6,483 posts

I guess bank have already foresee any circumstance occurs before going to make decision for cash back from 5% reduce to 1%, this is a big change. such as ppl request to be terminated. sad.gif
sj0217
post Nov 11 2013, 09:35 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(timing @ Nov 11 2013, 09:28 AM)
i just get my card, wondering can i cancel the card without any penalty?
No penalty need to be pay, but you need to pay for GST RM50 once the card has approved
sj0217
post Nov 12 2013, 11:10 PM

6,483 posts

thinking to make upfront payment with my Digi bill, the latest bill for last month has been paid through OCBC, so I can pay for the next month bill right even the bill has not come out yet??
sj0217
post Nov 20 2013, 05:19 PM

6,483 posts

May I know if the anniversary is in next year of May and the annuel usage for this card has been over 10k, is the bank still process for auto credit RM50 for incoming next year??
sj0217
post Nov 24 2013, 12:36 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(den @ Nov 24 2013, 11:56 AM)
let's hope for the best!  rclxms.gif

by the way, they did not issue any letter to us.  just posted the announcement on their website?
some of my friends do not know about this.  doh.gif
ya, since the bank only available for hardcopy and they always send it by mail on monthly.

Actually they should be include the information when posting the hardcopy statement regarding the benefit arrangement, so that people will notice on it rather than just post announcement on their website.
sj0217
post Nov 26 2013, 05:46 AM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(lomoxiang @ Nov 26 2013, 12:25 AM)
Anyone tried OCBC Titanium Mastercard Balance Transfer ? That one quite a good feature for me as this would helped me to save more while transferring the outstanding balance to other banks' credit card.
Ya currently have apply it, 2% one time charge for 6 months, 4% for 12 months.

sj0217
post Dec 12 2013, 05:49 PM

6,483 posts

Received my hard copy of statement today, there is even no indicated about benefits that has been reduced to 1% unlimited, no more 5%.

If people didn't read here, how are they realized about this? Is this can be consider cheating card holder?? Since the benefits has reduced to unlimited 1%, this is suppose to be indicate on statement. doh.gif

sj0217
post Dec 12 2013, 10:39 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(cfa28 @ Dec 12 2013, 05:50 PM)
A separate explanation Letter will be send. I have received the Letter and I believe a copy has been scanned in some of the earlier pages.
QUOTE(nothingz @ Dec 12 2013, 08:47 PM)
i got this offer today maybe due to my card is coming to anniversary end of this month.  or most likely they expected me to call in to cancel the card  laugh.gif
I see, I have no received any separate letter, is this letter send for certain card holder or will send for all? Will just wait and see then
sj0217
post Dec 18 2013, 12:55 AM

6,483 posts

Received the letter and come with upgrade WMC detail... I have no read at all, just open and put aside since have been read and get to know from here.. tongue.gif

Besides, received SMS from bank as well for online payment entitled for RM50 cash back on Dec'13. Is this promotion only entitled on Dec'13, but not for following months??
sj0217
post Dec 26 2013, 10:22 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(patrickthissen @ Dec 26 2013, 09:33 PM)
Hi all,

I just got my GST waived after speaking to CS who willing to help me fight for me..

The image shown the latest unbilled transaction..
have you spend a lot on this card??

This is really good for you... hope we can get it as well thumbup.gif
sj0217
post Dec 26 2013, 10:32 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(patrickthissen @ Dec 26 2013, 10:26 PM)
I spend around 12K lor..
Exceeded the annual usage limit 10K which entitled for GST waiver
Bank offered for you because of exceeded annual usage limit 10k ??

I have exceeded the limit as well, should be try this as bargain point next year when anniversary is come... brows.gif
sj0217
post Jan 6 2014, 04:10 PM

6,483 posts

Just called CS requested to increase the CL. Scan & email are acceptable.

Below are the email address that need to send:
To: Cap@ocbc.com
cc: callcentre@ocbc.com

Form can be download from website itself plus three months latest payslip
sj0217
post Jan 8 2014, 11:27 AM

6,483 posts

Just sharing:

SMS from 63660

OCBC cards: 50% off Dynasty Xiao Long Bao with min spend of RM30@Paeadise Dynasty in Bangsar Village || & Paradigm Mall.
Promotion end 15/01/14. T&C apply
sj0217
post Jan 8 2014, 01:37 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 8 2014, 12:25 PM)
received this sms last month... and this morning another time too...
oh, last month??? shocking.gif

okay, I'm only received it today... sweat.gif sad.gif
sj0217
post Jan 9 2014, 04:08 PM

6,483 posts

Just received my OCBC credit card latest statement, I have realized that there has come with one summary of account report 2013, it is indicate total purchases, cash rebates, interest charged and others detail.

This is the first time that received of this summary report. rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
sj0217
post Jan 9 2014, 07:47 PM

6,483 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 9 2014, 06:23 PM)
yes, every bank (at least all my cc banks) also will send this cc summary report at the end of each year to the users.  nod.gif
oh? but so far I didn't received any summary report from MBB, you got it too??

0.3148sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:04 AM