Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v4, From 29-Nov, unlimited 1% cashback only

LostAndFound
post Dec 1 2013, 04:45 PM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Dec 1 2013, 11:34 AM)
That's if you do some massive swap...
Etc:
Wedding dinner: RM30k
Downpayment for house when sign S&P: RM20k
But if those places accept Amex than Maybank2Kard still much better =)

I will keep this till cycle end as already gotten GST waiver for this last cycle. Backup card only. Time to apply something else.
LostAndFound
post Dec 8 2013, 06:15 AM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Dec 8 2013, 02:59 AM)
I dont think so. U sure can?
If you spend on weekend then of course. But this is sign0006.gif so please go to AMEX or Maybank2Kard related thread.
LostAndFound
post Dec 19 2013, 11:46 PM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(Felix123 @ Dec 19 2013, 10:19 PM)
guys, what do you all think of this unlimited 1% rebate move from OCBC titanium?
i thinking whether wanna terminate this card since no longer 5% cash rebate on certain thing....
Did you even read the previous chat on this thread?
LostAndFound
post Dec 28 2013, 09:56 AM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(knight @ Dec 28 2013, 12:51 AM)
Ok. I using my card mostly on Petrol and Dining. Grocery wise, I don't encourage myself to use credit cards.
For Dining, look at HLB MACH, but nothing for petrol there.

If you're a big spender, look at WISE, but take note T&C, if you don't spend RM50 x 10 (no, RM500 not counted) in the month you won't get anything.

Not sure why you don't encourage yourself to use CC for groceries. Assuming you don't spend more than you otherwise would, CC gives you free rewards, since groceries are (normally) required buying, not just simply buy (like dining).
LostAndFound
post Jan 6 2014, 03:57 PM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(smallcrab @ Jan 6 2014, 01:36 PM)
Damn just called ocbc. They are
Unable to waive my rm50 GST although i spent >rm12k so far last 12 months ..
So i ask her the option of upgrading which i heard from here.

She say i can upgrade to World MC. So i agreed, this the only way i can escape the GST... cancel it after couple of months...

TBH with my spending of around rm1k/month, its not worth for me to keep ocbc titanium ... too bad it used to be my primary card.

Waiting to lay my hands on maybank2 platinum, approved last week but why taking so long to reach me..
When I called OCBC (for my wife's card, my card already received the GST belanja from OCBC few months back) the CS said they'll raise a request on that and will be reflected in next month's statement.
LostAndFound
post Jan 7 2014, 06:02 AM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(kyle_kl @ Jan 6 2014, 04:04 PM)
So the CS has agreed to waive the RM50 GST? Else you better double confirm. From what i know, once the GST has been post to your statement, you can't reverse the charge by cancelling the card.
First, waive is wrong word, please don't mislead.

Secondly, he said will be reflected so I assume means confirm di. Will check next bill.
LostAndFound
post Jan 11 2014, 12:24 PM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 11 2014, 10:57 AM)
But would the 1% rebates u getting b enuf to cover your RM50 GST? Assuming OCBC ain't gonna give u rebate/waiver/offset
QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 11 2014, 11:12 AM)
that's a good question, so i am thinking whether to just use the visa card provided with the amex card biggrin.gif
If you spend RM5000 over the year it will cover your GST at 1%. You count yourself la =). I think I won't spend that much, so going to dump the card when my next GST is upcoming unless OCBC offer me something.

More to the point is the marginal benefit. If you already have Visa (0.4% effective cashback) that you could use rather than the Titanium, your marginal increased benefit is 0.6% not 1%. Meaning you need to spend about RM9000 on the Titanium to cover GST.

Conclusion - bye bye OCBC =)
LostAndFound
post Jan 11 2014, 02:05 PM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jan 11 2014, 12:30 PM)
But the main reason why I'm keeping...as backup. Esp petrol station...sometimes they reject certain card for unknown reasons.

Thus I keep UOB Visa ONE + OCBC Titan Master wink.gif

U...talk like an accountant...are u one? tongue.gif
No ah, but I like money. You don't meh? =p
LostAndFound
post Jan 11 2014, 08:40 PM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jan 11 2014, 07:44 PM)
but u need to offset the rm50 per year GST, so u need to use ur card often to utilize it, else cannot cover. If u are already using a big amount, then some other card might be more relevant ie. Wise, UOB one card depends on ur usage. titanium is good if u use damn big amount, cos 1% uncapped, u swipe 100k per year, can get 1k rebate lolz.
Actually, if you use this card just to be able to 'cover' then you're wasting the difference. Better to use another card that gets better rewards. What's the point spend RM5000 here to 'cover' RM50 when you can pay the RM50 yourself and gain RM90 worth of points from AMEX?

Of course, in that situation better cancel the card =) which i think a lot of people will be doing.
LostAndFound
post Jan 20 2014, 09:48 PM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jan 20 2014, 06:00 PM)
Your housing loan instalment so little ar ?
QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 20 2014, 09:20 PM)
with the total cb of all his mbb2amex, ocbc titanium, and hlb wise (x3)... only max rm600 for his housing loan.
Cover the loan or cover the loan's interest?
LostAndFound
post Feb 25 2014, 06:16 PM

6,262 posts

Just to share, checked my wife's last month bill and she got the GST paid for last year by OCBC even though her date just after they change policy.

Doubt can get it anymore, but make me feel happier a bit la =)
LostAndFound
post Feb 25 2014, 07:49 PM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(zaFrOoNaLdO @ Feb 25 2014, 06:30 PM)

ur wife spent more than RM10K in last financial year? if yes, myb thats how she gets the gst waiver.
She did, but other forumer said cannot get even so. We lucky I guess.
LostAndFound
post Mar 3 2014, 11:11 PM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Mar 3 2014, 11:02 PM)
Yes they do... HLB doesn't have such grace period
Sure? I forgot to pay my bill more than 2 weeks but haven't gotten charged till now....
LostAndFound
post Mar 11 2014, 07:56 AM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Mar 11 2014, 07:11 AM)
Care to share how?  tongue.gif
Most likely on OKU plan?
LostAndFound
post Mar 27 2014, 03:26 PM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(Sirius @ Mar 27 2014, 03:21 PM)
How to get this effective rate 5.49%? thanks
I think its because 3% rate is on initial amount, so even how much you've paid the interest still charged on initial.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Flat_rate_(finance)
LostAndFound
post Apr 3 2014, 09:42 PM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Apr 3 2014, 12:48 PM)
tongue.gif Haha... not fully utilize the other watami benefits ma... 
But yes 3% is currently the best there is... the next tier will be 1.2 by also OCBC
*ahem* Maybank2Kard Amex 2% effective cashback all week round from points says hi =)
LostAndFound
post Apr 3 2014, 10:26 PM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(cdspins @ Apr 3 2014, 09:53 PM)
Already have maybank 2 cardI'm looking for VISA or master... for use during dining, shopping, car workshop, saloon... and all other places that don't receice amex  smile.gif
Just correcting your previous statement.
LostAndFound
post Apr 16 2014, 10:36 AM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 16 2014, 08:32 AM)
u just gotten ur card? why did u sign up at the first place?  sweat.gif
Spend RM50, get back trolley bag =p
LostAndFound
post May 20 2014, 06:55 AM

6,262 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ May 19 2014, 07:41 PM)
He left out the word "more" after the RM7.
The word 'gain' already means more...

0.0544sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:25 PM