12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards OCBC Titanium MasterCard Cash-Back v4, From 29-Nov, unlimited 1% cashback only

victorywp
post Oct 23 2013, 03:56 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

smells like some bad news here...
victorywp
post Oct 23 2013, 05:07 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Oct 23 2013, 04:57 PM)
Hope there will be a better offered by OCBC bank or remaining the same benefits as for those who holding Tit.

Otherwise, there will be many termination after this.

We could be know the result after this Friday, right?
hopefully...
at first, standard chartered ended all their cash rebates & other benefits, then uob changed their terms & conditions on annual fee, now ocbc titanium... mad.gif
so only left maybank 2 cards...???

This post has been edited by victorywp: Oct 23 2013, 05:50 PM
victorywp
post Oct 24 2013, 09:58 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(soonyong80 @ Oct 24 2013, 02:36 AM)
try uob one platinum
even uob one platinum is changing their requirement now... need to spend 36k or 60k annually (depending on your card type) in order to waive the annual fee (not gov tax). vmad.gif
victorywp
post Oct 24 2013, 11:19 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Oct 24 2013, 10:59 AM)
i am not qualify for the platinium, but even their classic one card also need swipe 60 times to waive, 5 times a month is too much
yes, but 5 times a month can be easily achieved if you go to buy something around rm10 per time at tesco/giant/other hypermarket for 5 times a month. laugh.gif
if you don't mind the cashier will look at you one kind, you can try rm5 per time too! whistling.gif

but for the platinum, spending 36k or 60k per month means we are spending all that we earn annually. that's CRAZY!!! vmad.gif

This post has been edited by victorywp: Oct 24 2013, 11:21 AM
victorywp
post Oct 24 2013, 05:21 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(jjchew88 @ Oct 24 2013, 04:58 PM)
the brochure come with the card still advertising 5% cash back?  biggrin.gif
for sure, i think... there is no point for ocbc to print new design of brochures less the benefits... tongue.gif
maybe you should ask whether the brochure advertising 10% cash back instead? nod.gif
victorywp
post Oct 28 2013, 09:52 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Oct 28 2013, 12:38 AM)
Looking forward to see new OCBC feature benefit....if rumour that OCBC will give 1% instead of 5%, for sure it'll affect the current customer base...don't think OCBC will go into this way..
if they change from 5% to 1%, i hope that they will lift up the current maximum rebate capped from RM50 to unlimited.. thumbup.gif
victorywp
post Oct 28 2013, 12:10 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Oct 28 2013, 10:37 AM)
meaning no longer good for ppl who shop wisely...
meant for ppl who can shop in excess of RM5k to take advantge of the "unlimited" feature...
at least you can use it to pay for your insurance policies or other normal huge expenses (maybe education, furnitures, etc.) to get the 1%.

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Oct 28 2013, 11:09 AM)
then would be no different with the Hong Leong Essential card.
but the essential 1% is not include petrol
uob one card platinum and citibank cash back platinum has no difference too but they still can compete in their own way.
for example, both has the same rebate for petrol 5%, groceries 2 %, pharmaceutical 2%, telecommunication 2%, and others 0.3%.
but uob has more users for bhp (additional 2% smart$) while citibank for cinemas (buy 1 free 1).
and uob doesn't need to wait to accumulate minimum rm50 in order to receive the cash back unlike citibank.

so, it just depends on how they provide additional value on top of their card's basic features. smile.gif
victorywp
post Oct 31 2013, 01:28 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(GGSC27 @ Oct 31 2013, 01:01 AM)
ok..where gt roadshow..wanna get free gift from them

online register dun get free gift aso..not worth it
i think you should be happy if you were still able to sign up for this card from their website, not to mention whether there is any free gift. nod.gif

This post has been edited by victorywp: Oct 31 2013, 01:29 AM
victorywp
post Nov 1 2013, 05:53 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(1234_4321 @ Nov 1 2013, 05:17 PM)
can i know where is the rumor start from?
any hints?
since ocbc no longer accept new application and removed the card from their website.
victorywp
post Nov 2 2013, 10:57 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Nov 2 2013, 10:12 AM)
the programer forgot to put the application link
i think they did it on purpose. they put back the card into their website (to stop us from questioning them) but they still won't allow new application. nod.gif
victorywp
post Nov 4 2013, 12:41 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(heliora10 @ Nov 4 2013, 11:10 AM)
ok got a call from OCBC saying they'll re-look into my application again after rejecting it, fingers crossed...
that's a good news. all the best to you! icon_rolleyes.gif
victorywp
post Nov 4 2013, 11:31 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(fatt_jay @ Nov 4 2013, 11:17 PM)
I just get my card today & very disappointed that they didnt offer me the RM50 rebate with 3 swipe within 45 days.
The reason given are I AM WALK-IN APPLICANT !!!!
Only mobile/roadshow/online application entitled for that promotion.
DISAPPOINTED
oh really? i was not aware of such rules because i applied through their website last time. hmm.gif
victorywp
post Nov 5 2013, 02:34 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(stuffx @ Nov 5 2013, 01:58 PM)
What i heard from an insider the 5% rebate will be continued but there will be cap in each category. So the probability to max out the cashback is getting lower unless if you are really using this card for all 4 categories
you mean something like max rebate for dining is rm10 + groceries rm10 + bills rm10 + petrol rm10 + others rm10 = total rm50 max rebate?
sounds like a good idea for a win-win situation... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by victorywp: Nov 5 2013, 02:35 PM
victorywp
post Nov 5 2013, 05:27 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Nov 5 2013, 05:04 PM)
Mind pointing where's the win win situation ? I only see win-lose situation
as per mentioned before, ocbc may be suffering from huge loss due to the smart users like us who stopped using after reaching rm50 rebate and paying the full amount of our cc statement.
like most of other banks did, ocbc can just terminate the features/benefits of the card or reduce the rebate down from 5% or reduce the max capped value down from rm50.
however, with the insider's information like this, means that ocbc chose to maintain the same benefits of 5% and max capped of rm50, but only with small changes to improve members cc usage equally in all categories... in which i think is a win-win situation for both parties. at least the users still get the 5% and not lower... wink.gif

This post has been edited by victorywp: Nov 5 2013, 05:34 PM
victorywp
post Nov 5 2013, 06:02 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(stuffx @ Nov 5 2013, 05:43 PM)
i usually max out the rm50 cashback only in bills and others categories... looking at the possible new rebate structure i will only get rm20 max.. sad.gif
yes, that's one of the strategy to minimise their loss (if the insider news is true).
most people will not be able to get the max of rm50.

also it will be hard for one to control/limit your expenses in each category when each category has its own max rebate, so one will ended up overspent in the categories and ocbc can once again minimise their loss from there. whistling.gif
victorywp
post Nov 5 2013, 06:35 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 5 2013, 06:02 PM)
Agreed. It's better than getting rid of the 5% feature altogether.
yeah, although the card may not be as good as before, but i think such changes still considered as fair towards us users. smile.gif
victorywp
post Nov 5 2013, 06:46 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Nov 5 2013, 06:41 PM)
It'll be like UOB and Citibank whereby transaction at certain category will be capped to certain upper limit.
anyway, it's still too early for us to comment now because we can't be sure whether the insider news is true...
victorywp
post Nov 6 2013, 03:25 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(boogie78 @ Nov 6 2013, 02:57 PM)
tis card can no longer to apply online? only platinum and gold card..aisssh..
yeah, you may need to wait until further notice...
victorywp
post Nov 6 2013, 04:40 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Nov 6 2013, 04:20 PM)
OK the, I shall proceed with auto pay instead of paying monthly via OCBC internet banking.
on top of that, you will get additional rm2 monthly rebate from unifi for subscribing to autopay. nod.gif
victorywp
post Nov 6 2013, 06:53 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(hkboey @ Nov 6 2013, 06:44 PM)
Applied OCBC TMC for me and my wife, both principal, on the 2nd last day when the card available which was 24th Oct. Today CS called me and said both been approved and shall be expecting the card next week. rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif
good to hear that! congratulations! rclxms.gif
hopefully the benefits of this card would be maintained so that we all may still continue to benefit from it. drool.gif

12 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0709sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:49 PM