SPM 2013 Thread v2, Nearly there !

JEGEND
post Oct 27 2013, 04:44 PM

55 posts

QUOTE(1insane @ Oct 27 2013, 02:49 PM)
Juz want to check with you all, for Biology particularly structure questions, lets say my answer is quite close and well related to the answer but expressed in another way, the examiner will link it to the answer given right? For instance, the answer given is cleaning process will be less effective and I write less stains will be removed.
well you could . but u must contain certain keypoints though wink.gif
5p3ak
post Oct 27 2013, 04:46 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

QUOTE(1insane @ Oct 27 2013, 02:49 PM)
Juz want to check with you all, for Biology particularly structure questions, lets say my answer is quite close and well related to the answer but expressed in another way, the examiner will link it to the answer given right? For instance, the answer given is cleaning process will be less effective and I write less stains will be removed.
I believe it will be considered after they have discussion...aka boleh dipertimbangkan.
TheShip
post Oct 27 2013, 07:03 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(assymessy @ Oct 27 2013, 10:13 AM)
I want to further my studies in Japan or UK or USA in pharmacy field biggrin.gif
You're interested in Japan too?

I have a plan to study engineering in Japan, but many obstacles along the way.
Boy96
post Oct 27 2013, 08:25 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Guys, I have lost the link to download the skema jawapan for paper 3 sejarah, can anyone post it back?
TSmaximR
post Oct 27 2013, 10:12 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

I really do hope volume and area integration question would come out in SB P2 Add Maths this year , along with vectors which are my two fav questions .
mingisms
post Oct 27 2013, 10:31 PM

615 posts

Feeling super antsy and motivated. Can't wait to get SPM over with! Hope everyone is doing well!
1insane
post Oct 28 2013, 12:13 AM

122 posts

QUOTE(mingisms @ Oct 27 2013, 10:31 PM)
Feeling super antsy and motivated. Can't wait to get SPM over with! Hope everyone is doing well!
Thats good for you unlike me struggling to find my great motivation again.
Heartnsoul
post Oct 28 2013, 10:55 AM

Going through hell? Keep going!
889 posts

QUOTE(1insane @ Oct 28 2013, 12:13 AM)
Thats good for you unlike me struggling to find my great motivation again.
We're in the same boat, was completely lost after my graduation on Saturday. My mood to study is slowly coming back though. smile.gif
lawlietpy
post Oct 28 2013, 01:00 PM

Hey guys, how do I know whether I gotta use the term electropositive or more reactive during exam?
Thanks!
work_tgr
post Oct 28 2013, 01:30 PM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(lawlietpy @ Oct 28 2013, 01:00 PM)
Hey guys, how do I know whether I gotta use the term electropositive or more reactive during exam?
Thanks!
Depend on whether you are writing about reactivity or electropositivity.
Gin Einhert
post Oct 28 2013, 01:36 PM

Pure science + Account + Chinese + Visual Arts SPM candidates here
So all together 12 subject (Reached the maximum lol)
TheShip
post Oct 28 2013, 06:15 PM

116 posts

Last week of school..... cry.gif
Little Birdie
post Oct 28 2013, 08:40 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(lawlietpy @ Oct 28 2013, 01:00 PM)
Thanks!
This electrolysis?

QUOTE(Gin Einhert @ Oct 28 2013, 01:36 PM)
Pure science + Account + Chinese + Visual Arts SPM candidates here
So all together 12 subject (Reached the maximum lol)
Oh is that the max number of subjects you can take now?
lawlietpy
post Oct 28 2013, 08:53 PM

So basically, electropositivity is related to ECS?
MrJohnny
post Oct 28 2013, 09:23 PM

64 posts

My BM overall score for pra-spm only 22%...!
Screen
post Oct 28 2013, 09:59 PM

1,254 posts

QUOTE(lawlietpy @ Oct 28 2013, 08:53 PM)
So basically, electropositivity is related to ECS?
Yes, and I believe that you have problems differentiating ECS and Reactivity Series?

Look, Electrochemical Series (ECS) is established to determine WHICH METALS COULD DISPLACE OTHER METALS FROM THEIR SALT SOLUTIONS. And I believe that you know that the more electropositive metal can displace a less electropositive metal from its salt solution. Therefore, the higher the position of metal, the more electropositive the metal.
For instance, Sodium is placed higher than Calcium in the Electrochemical Series, therefore Sodium is more electropositive than Calcium, NOTHING TO DO WITH REACTIVITY.

Whereas for Reactivity Series, it is PURELY ABOUT THE REACTIVITY OF A CERTAIN METAL.
According to the Reactivity series, anything higher than Hydrogen will be considered as a reactive metal and anything below it is considered as a less reactive metal. (Correct me with this part if I'm wrong)
For instance,
Magnesium is placed higher than Hydrogen in the Reactivity series, therefore its a reactive metal and you will use the crucible experiment.
Copper is placed lower than Hydrogen in the Reactivity Series, therefore its a less reactive metal and you will the "passing through dry hydrogen gas while heating metal oxide " experiment (forgot the name tongue.gif)

This post has been edited by Screen: Oct 28 2013, 10:16 PM
Screen
post Oct 29 2013, 12:05 AM

1,254 posts

Finally going back to school after 2 weeks absent, surely gonna receive lots of papers @@
1wildcat1
post Oct 29 2013, 12:27 PM

I'm still a n00b :(
1,371 posts

MaximR or any other students, How do you normally study moral? as there are no past year papers to do...?

SBP and other trial state papers?
cuzuamazing
post Oct 29 2013, 01:37 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Oct 29 2013, 12:27 PM)
MaximR or any other students, How do you normally study moral? as there are no past year papers to do...?

honestly, i never practise moral. i just hafal the definisi 2 days b4 exam and memorise the answer technique.

TSmaximR
post Oct 29 2013, 01:48 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Oct 29 2013, 12:27 PM)

I have a bunch of trial papers from the year 2012/2011 . Before exams I just look through . Of course , memorising the definisi / KK is important too . What I'd normally do is spend some time cramming all the definisi into my head , then start 'reading' trial papers .

Good luck !

125 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:31 PM