125 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

SPM 2013 Thread v2, Nearly there !

5p3ak
post Oct 29 2013, 02:59 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Oct 29 2013, 12:27 PM)
MaximR or any other students, How do you normally study moral? as there are no past year papers to do...?

SBP and other trial state papers?
Familiarizing the kata kunci with the nilai.
Screen
post Oct 29 2013, 04:51 PM

1,254 posts

MaximR or any other students, How do you normally study moral? as there are no past year papers to do...?

Never follow my style if you can find a better way.

The day before the exam, I will be memorising nilais and definisis until 8pm, than sleep. Set alarm 2am, wake up feel like ghost awhile, than continue memorising nilais and definisis until everything is in the mind. Then, scan through the paper with aktas and stuffs... (school teacher handout). After that, look at alarm clock, if got time, nap awhile, if no time, bath with COLD water. Than put on baju and go school tongue.gif

For this year I only have N9 and penang state papers, so I don't think I'm doing anymore extra exercises, focusing on memorising nilais, definisis and aktas.
Heartnsoul
post Oct 29 2013, 07:02 PM

Going through hell? Keep going!
889 posts

For me, besides nilai and KK, I will do a few exercises(state and some workbooks) to get familiar with the KBKK questions. I will also study a list of aktas and stuff which was distributed by my teacher.
Genso
post Oct 30 2013, 09:55 PM

62 posts

7 days to SPM.
I feel like the closer SPM is, the lazier I get. I've been loitering and not studying efficiently for this past 2 days. I just feel too lazy to study. I dunno.

Been doing a lot of test questions and exercises for all subjects until I feel that I can puke from answering them.
Anyone can give any good tips for this final week? Especially ones that can help overcome laziness.
Just Visiting By
post Oct 30 2013, 10:09 PM

1,846 posts

QUOTE(Genso @ Oct 30 2013, 09:55 PM)
7 days to SPM.
I feel like the closer SPM is, the lazier I get. I've been loitering and not studying efficiently for this past 2 days. I just feel too lazy to study. I dunno.

Been doing a lot of test questions and exercises for all subjects until I feel that I can puke from answering them.
Anyone can give any good tips for this final week? Especially ones that can help overcome laziness.
Stop doing exercises. Go read the questions and look at the marking scheme, try to determine what is it they want and how you should write them to get marks.

Heartnsoul
post Oct 31 2013, 09:36 AM

889 posts

What do you guys write as the neutral color of Phenolphthalein? I noticed some books says it's colorless while some says it's pale pink.
work_tgr
post Oct 31 2013, 09:38 AM

501 - Not Implemented
4,583 posts

QUOTE(Heartnsoul @ Oct 31 2013, 09:36 AM)
What do you guys write as the neutral color of Phenolphthalein? I noticed some books says it's colorless while some says it's pale pink.
both correct, but usually better to write colorless
Heartnsoul
post Oct 31 2013, 09:51 AM

889 posts

QUOTE(work_tgr @ Oct 31 2013, 09:38 AM)
both correct, but usually better to write colorless
K, thanks! Was getting worried about that. rclxms.gif
mingisms
post Oct 31 2013, 10:47 AM

615 posts

Seems impossible to spot karangan topics for the recent years... I'm REALLY hoping my mind doesn't go blank during the exam because there's not a lot of preparation I can do for BM 1.
green_algae
post Oct 31 2013, 01:13 PM

1,003 posts

for bm karangan rangsangan,how long should we write?
some teachers say its necessary to exceed 250 words to get good marks,while some teachers say its better to stick with less than 250 words.
what do you all think?

mingisms
post Oct 31 2013, 01:45 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(green_algae @ Oct 31 2013, 01:13 PM)
for bm karangan rangsangan,how long should we write?
some teachers say its necessary to exceed 250 words to get good marks,while some teachers say its better to stick with less than 250 words.
what do you all think?
We've discussed this before in V1 but I don't remember the resolution.

I will be writing about 450-500 words, however the length of the karangan does not determine your marks. I've seen "cemerlang" level karangans with less than 400 words. They grade you based on your variasi bahasa, ayat gramatis, penggunaan peribahasa/slogan and stuff like that.

The only fear is that you are too brief in your huraian if you try to stick to less than 250 words. If you are able to huraikan and have all the 4 essentials (ayat topik, ayat huraian, ayat contoh, ayat rumusan, or another version, whcih is the IMBaKUP technique) in each paragraph, then by all means, less than 250 words is fine.

TSmaximR
post Oct 31 2013, 02:03 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

As I left my classroom , for the last time , I felt a little empty inside .
TSmaximR
post Oct 31 2013, 02:07 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

QUOTE(mingisms @ Oct 31 2013, 10:47 AM)
Seems impossible to spot karangan topics for the recent years... I'm REALLY hoping my mind doesn't go blank during the exam because there's not a lot of preparation I can do for BM 1.
Here are some , spotted by my BM teacher :

1 . Faedah menabung
2 . Langkah / Kepentingan Pelancongan
3 . Ciri / Faktor Kecemerlangan Anak-anak / Pelajar
4 . Usaha pupuk minat membaca
5 . Peranan ibu bapa memupuk patriotisme
6 . Langkah balas jasa guru

Seems pretty good to me , I think I might just prepare points , pendahuluans and penutups based on these topics . If none of them comes out , I can add in some of the points I've prepared , and 'goreng' them to perfection . tongue.gif
mingisms
post Oct 31 2013, 02:21 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(maximR @ Oct 31 2013, 02:07 PM)
Here are some , spotted by my BM teacher :

1 . Faedah menabung
2 . Langkah / Kepentingan Pelancongan
3 . Ciri / Faktor Kecemerlangan Anak-anak / Pelajar
4 . Usaha pupuk minat membaca
5 . Peranan ibu bapa memupuk patriotisme
6 . Langkah balas jasa guru

Seems pretty good to me , I think I might just prepare points , pendahuluans and penutups based on these topics . If none of them comes out , I can add in some of the points I've prepared , and 'goreng' them to perfection .  tongue.gif
Thanks! It does coincide with the topics my teacher gave, however she also spotted all the MARA questions. I noticed that MARA and SBP questions last year did not come out for SPM, so not sure about the chances.
TSmaximR
post Oct 31 2013, 02:24 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

QUOTE(mingisms @ Oct 31 2013, 02:21 PM)
Thanks! It does coincide with the topics my teacher gave, however she also spotted all the MARA questions. I noticed that MARA and SBP questions last year did not come out for SPM, so not sure about the chances.
And what are the questions , if you don't mind sharing / have the time to share .

By the way the feeling that I have currently , I can't seem to explain it . Calm , feeling prepared and unprepared at the same time .
chun96
post Oct 31 2013, 02:59 PM

312 posts

For novel question, normally which tense do you guys use? Present or past?
Screen
post Oct 31 2013, 03:22 PM

1,254 posts

Really busy and crazy on the last day of school today.

1) Had majlis restu ilmu.
2) Found Accounts teacher for state papers and modules answers.
3) Spent 30 minutes walking around the whole school finding Physics teacher for state papers and answers.
4) Spent 1.5 hours walking around the school to find Chemistry teacher for state papers and answers.
5) Spent another 30 minutes finding the teacher in charge of koko to get my Pengerusi sijil.
6) Kena splash water by random Malays (not being racist...)
7) Spent 15 minutes trying to retrieve Chemistry teacher's water bottle which went overboard and got stuck on the small roof on the 3rd floor. (Tried to use a stick to take it back, it slip off instead and fell to the ground, Physics anyone? tongue.gif)
8) Listened to the motivational speech by one of the most hilarious teachers in my school biggrin.gif
9) Got SPM slip.
10) Walked all the way from my secondary school to my primary school to catch my transport. (Accidentally tell wrong time, had to go to bro's school to catch my transport when he is going back)

Hope I don't fall sick after the hilarious day today :/
mingisms
post Oct 31 2013, 05:31 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(chun96 @ Oct 31 2013, 02:59 PM)
For novel question, normally which tense do you guys use? Present or past?
Past when referring to events, present when referring to characteristics. For example, my novel is Step by Wicked Step.

"Claudia is a hot-tempered girl." And "Claudia went down the stairs to show everyone her green pyjamas."
mingisms
post Oct 31 2013, 05:37 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(maximR @ Oct 31 2013, 02:24 PM)
And what are the questions , if you don't mind sharing / have the time to share .

By the way the feeling that I have currently , I can't seem to explain it . Calm , feeling prepared and unprepared at the same time .
@5p3ak may recognize this because it's from Pn Azrina icon_rolleyes.gif

1. Lari dari rumah
2. Penderaan kanak-kanak/keganasan rumah tangga
3. peranan ibu bapa membentuk semangat patriotic
4. peranan ibu bapa menanam sikap suka membaca
5. ciri-ciri pelajar cemerlang/berwawasan
6. amalan rumah terbuka
7. peranan ibu bapa menangani masalah obesiti
8. cara-cara meningkatkan kualiti hidup
9. amalan gaya hidup sihat
x3cream
post Oct 31 2013, 05:44 PM