SPM 2013 Thread v2, Nearly there !

RED-HAIR-SHANKS
post Oct 31 2013, 05:57 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(chun96 @ Oct 31 2013, 02:59 PM)
For novel question, normally which tense do you guys use? Present or past?
Past would be it, since all of the events/plots occurred in the past.
green_algae
post Oct 31 2013, 06:02 PM

1,003 posts

all the ramalans are totally different with each other sweat.gif

my teacher gave me this:

a) kebaikan komputer
b) kepentingan internet kepada masyrakat
c) usaha - usaha mewujudkan patriotisme dalam kalangan remaja
b) peranan ibubapa dalam mewujudkan keluarga bahagia

im not responsible if any of this does not come out tongue.gif
5p3ak
post Oct 31 2013, 06:20 PM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

QUOTE(mingisms @ Oct 31 2013, 05:37 PM)
@5p3ak may recognize this because it's from Pn Azrina  icon_rolleyes.gif

1. Lari dari rumah
2. Penderaan kanak-kanak/keganasan rumah tangga
3. peranan ibu bapa membentuk semangat patriotic
4. peranan ibu bapa menanam sikap suka membaca
5. ciri-ciri pelajar cemerlang/berwawasan
6. amalan rumah terbuka
7. peranan ibu bapa menangani masalah obesiti
8. cara-cara meningkatkan kualiti hidup
9. amalan gaya hidup sihat
Oh she's your BM teacher? thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Genso @ Oct 30 2013, 09:55 PM)
7 days to SPM.
I feel like the closer SPM is, the lazier I get. I've been loitering and not studying efficiently for this past 2 days. I just feel too lazy to study. I dunno.

Been doing a lot of test questions and exercises for all subjects until I feel that I can puke from answering them.
Anyone can give any good tips for this final week? Especially ones that can help overcome laziness.
ayam lazy too but I've been reading up loads of karangan for the kosa kata and familiarizing my self with the novels.

I just notice I haven't finish all my pass year question...I always do my teacher's one rclxub.gif

QUOTE(green_algae @ Oct 31 2013, 01:13 PM)
for bm karangan rangsangan,how long should we write?
some teachers say its necessary to exceed 250 words to get good marks,while some teachers say its better to stick with less than 250 words.
what do you all think?
I write 250<X<400 words. Too long later I scared I make many petty mistakes.
RED-HAIR-SHANKS
post Oct 31 2013, 06:20 PM

654 posts

QUOTE(green_algae @ Oct 31 2013, 06:02 PM)
all the ramalans are totally different with each other sweat.gif

my teacher gave me this:

a) kebaikan komputer
b) kepentingan internet kepada masyrakat
c) usaha - usaha mewujudkan patriotisme dalam kalangan remaja
b) peranan ibubapa dalam mewujudkan keluarga bahagia

im not responsible if any of this does not come out  tongue.gif
It seems like anything related to ''semangat patriotisme'' is included into the list, since my BM teacher did mentioned it too not too long ago. So far, I've read all of the spotted topics for BM essays in this thread, and I think it's quite safe to say that they're all doable nod.gif , but I might need to brush myself up on the elaborations though, sometimes my brain gets jam when it comes to that part. Oh, regarding the bolded part above, it came out in my school's Form 4 mid-year test. If(and only if) it really do come out in the SPM, then I'll be hitting a jackpot rclxms.gif
Heartnsoul
post Oct 31 2013, 08:13 PM

Going through hell? Keep going!
889 posts

QUOTE(maximR @ Oct 31 2013, 02:03 PM)
As I left my classroom , for the last time , I felt a little empty inside .
I'm sure we all felt the same. I was perfectly fine during the graduation ceremony, but when I got back, I felt lost for the remaining afternoon. To think that 11 years in that school had ended... cry.gif Well, memories are forever blush.gif

QUOTE(maximR @ Oct 31 2013, 02:07 PM)
Here are some , spotted by my BM teacher :

1 . Faedah menabung
2 . Langkah / Kepentingan Pelancongan
3 . Ciri / Faktor Kecemerlangan Anak-anak / Pelajar
4 . Usaha pupuk minat membaca
5 . Peranan ibu bapa memupuk patriotisme
6 . Langkah balas jasa guru

Seems pretty good to me , I think I might just prepare points , pendahuluans and penutups based on these topics . If none of them comes out , I can add in some of the points I've prepared , and 'goreng' them to perfection .  tongue.gif
My teacher spotted:

Peranan Ibu Bapa dalam mewujudkan kelaurga bahagia
Patriotisme
Intergrasi Kaum
Internet

Seems like everyone spotted Patriostisme sweat.gif Maxis, mind sharing your pendahuluan? I'm collecting contoh pendahuluans to goreng and mix-match and well, I'm sitting in a pile of papers full with peribahasas ungkapans and perkataan berdarjat tinggi. doh.gif
1insane
post Oct 31 2013, 08:31 PM

122 posts

Worry about my BM cos last year only 1 person in my school got A+. Even the top student who got average marks of 94 miss out on his A+.
mingisms
post Oct 31 2013, 08:50 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(1insane @ Oct 31 2013, 08:31 PM)
Worry about my BM cos last year only 1 person in my school got A+. Even the top student who got average marks of 94 miss out on his A+.
Last year's BM problem was largely because of the section A (question asked for activity, people hurai faedah). Section B had a question on faedah program motivasi and most people wrote faedah terhadap diri which is counted as only one isi.

Always be sure to triple check and quadruple check the question. At the end of each paragraph, remember to kaitkan your paragraph with the kehendak soalan. If they don't specify, don't write specfically. By this I mean:

Assuming the question is "pihak yang bertanggungjawab memupuk semangat patriotisme" and you only write about peranan ibu bapa for 5 isi, it will only be counted as one.

I know it seems simple, but sometimes we can get too excited and forget that the question is not necessarily the same as the one we did.

This post has been edited by mingisms: Oct 31 2013, 08:52 PM
TSmaximR
post Oct 31 2013, 09:02 PM

Remember who you are
3,864 posts

QUOTE(mingisms @ Oct 31 2013, 08:50 PM)
Last year's BM problem was largely because of the section A (question asked for activity, people hurai faedah). Section B had a question on faedah program motivasi and most people wrote faedah terhadap diri which is counted as only one isi.

Always be sure to triple check and quadruple check the question. At the end of each paragraph, remember to kaitkan your paragraph with the kehendak soalan. If they don't specify, don't write specfically. By this I mean:

Assuming the question is "pihak yang bertanggungjawab memupuk semangat patriotisme" and you only write about peranan ibu bapa for 5 isi, it will only be counted as one.

I know it seems simple, but sometimes we can get too excited and forget that the question is not necessarily the same as the one we did.
Ooh I see . So faedah program motivasi kepada semua pihak ? I thought Q1 should be dimensi diri where you talk more about yourself ?

Anyway thanks for the share !
TheShip
post Oct 31 2013, 09:46 PM

116 posts

This is ramalan from the Jabatan Pelajaran WPKL(under Program Siap siaga Minda), no one knows wheather it'll come out or not, just have a look and make sure you are prepared.

1) cara-cara memupuk amalan membaca
2) kepentingan amalan menabung
3) langkah-langkah mengatasai kejadian ragut
4) sumbangan masyarakat terhadap orang kelainan upaya
5) cara remaja mengatasai tekanan perasaan
6) kebaikan dan keburukan media sosial(or internet)
7) peranan ibu bapa menggalakkan anak mereka meminati permainan tradisional
8) peranan masyarakat mengukuhkan semangat kejiranan

1insane
post Oct 31 2013, 10:42 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(mingisms @ Oct 31 2013, 08:50 PM)

Thanks for the share but I thought we can put one pihak for several isi?

mingisms
post Oct 31 2013, 11:17 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(maximR @ Oct 31 2013, 09:02 PM)
Ooh I see . So faedah program motivasi kepada semua pihak ? I thought Q1 should be dimensi diri where you talk more about yourself ?

Anyway thanks for the share !
It should be, but the question was "Berikan pandagan anda tentang faedah-faedah menyertai program motivasi."

As you can see, it doesn't actually literally state "faedah yang anda peroleh". I know that the skema in some books used all "saya" isi's, but according to my friend, her tuition teacher said that it will be counted as ~the same isi unless the way you write them is very distinctly different. Students general write quite general isi then go specific in huraian. Her tuition teacher encouraged her to be specific in the isi. For example:

Instead of "saya mendapat faedah dari segi akademik." Write something like "saya mendapat galakan untuk mencapai kecemerlangan dalam akademik."

This is to show that your isi is not "akademik" but "galakan untuk mencapai kecemerlangan".

I thought that this sounded a lot more like contoh, but apparently contohs have to be more specific than that - something like a situation.

I don't want to confuse anyone here, just warning everyone to be super careful when writing. If any of this contrasts with what your teacher is saying, go with your teacher. It's too late to make drastic changes.
mingisms
post Oct 31 2013, 11:24 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(1insane @ Oct 31 2013, 10:42 PM)
Thanks for the share but I thought we can put one pihak for several isi?
Depends on the question! If the question distinctly says "peranan _____" then you can only talk about that peranan. As far as I know, it's not advisable to use one pihak for every isi unless, like I said in the post above, you write a very specific isi.

It has to do with what your isi can be summarised as. Also, I personally would not write only one pihak for a question that doesn't specify which pihak. Don't forget, you have to show kematangan and variasi. Putting the same pihak for each isi feels a bit repetitive to me.
1wildcat1
post Nov 1 2013, 08:12 AM

I'm still a n00b :(
1,371 posts

Any komsas tips guys? Over 30+ komsas stuff to read isn't fun...
5p3ak
post Nov 1 2013, 09:05 AM

CPE, FIG Certified Gymnastics Coach
5,648 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Nov 1 2013, 08:12 AM)
Any komsas tips guys? Over 30+ komsas stuff to read isn't fun...
My teacher say Form 4 Cerpen hav high chances to come out since never come out before.
chun96
post Nov 1 2013, 12:00 PM

312 posts

What kind or pen will you guys use in SPM?
1insane
post Nov 1 2013, 01:05 PM

122 posts

QUOTE(chun96 @ Nov 1 2013, 12:00 PM)
What kind or pen will you guys use in SPM?
Pilot RexGrip 0.5 Black Ballpoint pen although a bit costly but better than most of the ballpoint pen.
TechnoG
post Nov 1 2013, 01:24 PM

9,337 posts

gaise,

any crash course on BM? sad.gif
TheShip
post Nov 1 2013, 01:31 PM

116 posts

Erm...I know this sounds stupid, but I still can't differentiate between ialah and adalah. Can anyone teach me the usage?

What should I put for theses sentences...
Antara langkah untuk mengatasi masalah ini () memberi pendidikan
Dia () seorang yang cerdik dan pandai
Peranan kerajaan dalam usaha ini () menguatkuasakan undang-undang
Antara kepentingan perpaduan () untuk menjaga keharmonian negara
Antara langkah yang boleh diambil () sekolah memberi pendidikan
Langkawi () pulau yang indah

This post has been edited by TheShip: Nov 1 2013, 01:41 PM
chun96
post Nov 1 2013, 02:58 PM

312 posts

Who will be using G2 gel pen?
Heartnsoul
post Nov 1 2013, 03:09 PM

Going through hell? Keep going!
889 posts

QUOTE(chun96 @ Nov 1 2013, 02:58 PM)
Who will be using G2 gel pen?
Too risky, G2 kena water gone liao. Why not try a ballpoint pen?

Anyways, how do you guys usually draw a line of best fit? Ignore all the points and draw through the middle or connect 1st and last point or?

125 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:24 PM