125 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v18, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

aromachong
post Jan 23 2015, 07:22 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(Archer17 @ Jan 23 2015, 05:00 PM)
if i wan to apply for citibank credit card is it hard to get approved?
i have apply for it and come back rejected twice.
but before this most my friend apply citibank sure all reject.

why ya? :star: :star:
foreign banks i think very easy than local bank.. i got citi approved withink 2 working days and no any verification needed. it's just like the pre-approved although bnm say no more pre approval loans/cc/hp
aromachong
post Jan 23 2015, 09:57 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

When the credit card is cancelled, it takes time to update in CCRIS? i thought it will take with immediate affect?
fly126
post Jan 23 2015, 10:39 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jan 23 2015, 09:57 PM)
When the credit card is cancelled, it takes time to update in CCRIS? i thought it will take with immediate affect?
3 months - 1 Year Depends on Bank
firewire
post Jan 24 2015, 11:27 AM

785 posts

QUOTE(Archer17 @ Jan 23 2015, 05:00 PM)
if i wan to apply for citibank credit card is it hard to get approved?
i have apply for it and come back rejected twice.
but before this most my friend apply citibank sure all reject.

why ya? :star: :star:
why your credit card application got rejected?

here are some factors will affect your credit card application:

1. not enough credit history
2. having too many credit cards
3. outstanding credit cards balance
4. late payment for credit cards/loan/bills
5. mistakes in application form
6. income not qualified to fulfill minimum income requirements
7. your haven't been working long enough
8. applying too many cards at 1 time

Read More
https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/Credit-Card...t-Rejected.html
http://www.ccris.com/tag/how-a-bank-loan-o...ed-or-rejected/

This post has been edited by firewire: Jan 24 2015, 11:32 AM
aromachong
post Jan 24 2015, 11:33 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(firewire @ Jan 24 2015, 11:27 AM)
why your credit card application got rejected?

here are some factors will affect your credit card application:

1. not enough credit history
2. having too many credit cards
3. outstanding credit cards balance
4. late payment for credit cards/loan/bills
5. mistakes in application form
6. income not qualified to fulfill minimum income requirements
7. your haven't been working long enough
8. applying too many cards at 1 time

Read More
https://ringgitplus.com/en/blog/Credit-Card...t-Rejected.html
http://www.ccris.com/tag/how-a-bank-loan-o...ed-or-rejected/
1. i dont have enough credit history but banks accept me

2. 4 credits card at one shot - consider many? hmm...

8. applying 4 cc at one time 4 approved at the moment. planning to apply again if got free gifts.
bash90
post Jan 26 2015, 03:43 AM

19 posts

Dear All CC Sifus,

I want to enquire few things relate to Maybankard 2 Gold Card application.
Below are the criteria I'm having:

1) Bachelor Degree Graduate (not sure if this is relevant, list it down anyway)
2) Working with a basic of RM1.5k; working for 6 months so far; EPF deduction base on basic pay.
3) With allowance, OT & commissions; for 3 recent months have earned gross pay ≈ RM3k-RM4.5k per month.
4) Salary is credited to same bank (Maybank).
5) Been using Maybank "Cherry" Debit Card most of the time to pay telco bills and other electronic transactions.
6) Applied loan from PTPTN; never applied any loans from banks.

So, from all these
1) what are the chances of me getting approval if I were to apply Maybankard 2 Gold Card?
2) Since I haven't been implemented income tax yet. Will it reduce the chances of getting approval or do I have to provide any additional documents for the application?
3) How fast does CC application process take place at KLCC branch?

P/S: Sorry for many noobs questions, just wanted to get things clear and hope I've asked in the correct post. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bash90: Jan 26 2015, 04:06 AM
laymank
post Jan 26 2015, 10:03 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(bash90 @ Jan 26 2015, 03:43 AM)
Dear All CC Sifus,

I want to enquire few things relate to Maybankard 2 Gold Card application.
Below are the criteria I'm having:

1) Bachelor Degree Graduate (not sure if this is relevant, list it down anyway)
2) Working with a basic of RM1.5k; working for 6 months so far; EPF deduction base on basic pay.
3) With allowance, OT & commissions; for 3 recent months have earned gross pay ≈ RM3k-RM4.5k per month.
4) Salary is credited to same bank (Maybank).
5) Been using Maybank "Cherry" Debit Card most of the time to pay telco bills and other electronic transactions.
6) Applied loan from PTPTN; never applied any loans from banks.

So, from all these
1) what are the chances of me getting approval if I were to apply Maybankard 2 Gold Card?
2) Since I haven't been implemented income tax yet. Will it reduce the chances of getting approval or do I have to provide any additional documents for the application?
3) How fast does CC application process take place at KLCC branch?

P/S: Sorry for many noobs questions, just wanted to get things clear and hope I've asked in the correct post. biggrin.gif
I would recommend that you drop by the maybank card center, ie. 1 Utama shopping center that opens 7 days a week.
You will find out if you are eligible within an hour or 2.

Bring along your past 3 months salary slips.
bash90
post Jan 26 2015, 10:52 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jan 26 2015, 10:03 AM)
I would recommend that you drop by the maybank card center, ie. 1 Utama shopping center that opens 7 days a week.
You will find out if you are eligible within an hour or 2.

Bring along your past 3 months salary slips.
Thank you for your recommendation. Is there any difference between card centre at 1 Utama and KLCC? Does 1 Utama process faster? By the way, I just went to maybank KLCC branch and the lady at the CC application counter said i'm not elligible saying you need basic pay 2.5k above and they dont count gross pay. Is this true or the lady just dont want layan and look down on my pay? sad.gif Can i request for the application to be process first?

Any experienced maybank CC holder with 1.5k basic can verify this? smile.gif
fly126
post Jan 26 2015, 12:43 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(bash90 @ Jan 26 2015, 10:52 AM)
Thank you for your recommendation. Is there any difference between card centre at 1 Utama and KLCC? Does 1 Utama process faster? By the way, I just went to maybank KLCC branch and the lady at the CC application counter said i'm not elligible saying you need basic pay 2.5k above and they dont count gross pay. Is this true or the lady just dont want layan and look down on my pay? sad.gif Can i request for the application to be process first?

Basically, You Must Need a EPF's Contribution at Least RM220 = RM2000 (Monthly Salary) baru can Apply Credit Card All the Banks Will Check On Your EPF 1st, If less than RM220 on Your's Monthly Contribution, 100% Kena Reject... sweat.gif

They will Reject you due the Reason of:
i) Income not qualified to fulfill minimum income requirements = RM2,000 p.m (Compulsory)
ii) Your haven't been working long enough, You X have the Stability on Your Job, yet (just 6 months came out for Work)

This post has been edited by fly126: Jan 26 2015, 01:38 PM
Wongchoy
post Jan 26 2015, 12:50 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(bash90 @ Jan 26 2015, 10:52 AM)

The lady is not telling the truth. There are ways even for minimum wage earner to get this card. If you are interested in getting this card and will be willing to open a FD and pledge it for the card, you might just get it.
bash90
post Jan 26 2015, 01:15 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jan 26 2015, 12:43 PM)

Basically, You Must Need a EPF's Contribution at Least RM220 = RM2000 (Monthly Salary) baru can Apply Credit Card All the Banks Will Check On Your EPF 1st, If less than RM220 on Your's Monthly Contribution, 100% Kena Reject... sweat.gif 

They will Reject you due the Reason of:
i) Income not qualified to fulfill minimum income requirements = RM2,000 p.a (Compulsory) 
ii) Your haven't been working long enough, You X have the Stability on Your Job, yet (just 6 months came out for Work)
I see. Fair enough. But how is it that my colleagues under the same basic pay (probably lesser gross pay since he dont do much OT as I have) get approval for CC. If im not mistaken, he got himself a CIMB CC. However, I prefer to apply under the same bank being use for my savings and crediting salary.
fly126
post Jan 26 2015, 02:13 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(bash90 @ Jan 26 2015, 01:15 PM)
I see. Fair enough. But how is it that my colleagues under the same basic pay (probably lesser gross pay since he dont do much OT as I have) get approval for CC. If im not mistaken, he got himself a CIMB CC. However, I prefer to apply under the same bank being use for my savings and crediting salary.
As the Minimum income requirements for Maybank CC is Rm2.5k, while you have to wait for Salary Increment to help You to get the Card... blink.gif
Why not, Try Your Luck on Other Bank CC as their requirement are more Lenient compare to Maybank:

CIMB Cash Rebate MasterCard (Free 4 Life)
*5% Cash Rebate on e-Commerce spend
*10% unlimited Cash Rebate on retail interest charged
*2% Cash Rebate on Groceries and Petrol
*2% Cash Rebate on Mobile & Utility Bill Payments (via Standing Instruction)
*0.2% unlimited Cash Rebate on other retail spend
OR
UOB 1Card https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=68505615

This post has been edited by fly126: Jan 26 2015, 02:20 PM
bash90
post Jan 26 2015, 02:32 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Jan 26 2015, 12:50 PM)
The lady is not telling the truth. There are ways even for minimum wage earner to get this card. If you are interested in getting this card and will be willing to open a FD and pledge it for the card, you might just get it.
Yeah, I've heard about that too, place an FD to get the card but dint thought of asking that when i went to maybank branch. By the way, how much FD do i have to place in order to pledge for the card?
bash90
post Jan 26 2015, 02:43 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jan 26 2015, 02:13 PM)
As the Minimum income requirements for Maybank CC is Rm2.5k, while you have to wait for Salary Increment to help You to get the Card... blink.gif
Why not, Try Your Luck on Other Bank CC as their requirement are more Lenient compare to Maybank:

CIMB Cash Rebate MasterCard (Free 4 Life)
*5% Cash Rebate on e-Commerce spend
*10% unlimited Cash Rebate on retail interest charged
*2% Cash Rebate on Groceries and Petrol
*2% Cash Rebate on Mobile & Utility Bill Payments (via Standing Instruction)
*0.2% unlimited Cash Rebate on other retail spend
OR
UOB 1Card https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=68505615
I might give other bank a shot but before that I want to try my best to find a way to get CC from maybank. Easier for me to manage with only 1 bank for the time being since my main banking is with Maybank. Plus, i noticed Maybank CC somehow offer alot of benefits and have a lot more participating merchant in my opinion. tongue.gif
kelvinlzy
post Jan 26 2015, 03:01 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(bash90 @ Jan 26 2015, 02:32 PM)
Yeah, I've heard about that too, place an FD to get the card but dint thought of asking that when i went to maybank branch. By the way, how much FD do i have to place in order to pledge for the card?
Majority I heard is RM3k, which is equal to your credit limit. But I once hear from a financial supervisor that she has a customer who pledge for RM1.5k FD and got the cards. But that's also her credit limit. You can put any amount beyond that.

This post has been edited by kelvinlzy: Jan 26 2015, 03:03 PM
infested_ysy
post Jan 26 2015, 03:05 PM

4,061 posts

Maybank CC user here. I always pay my credit card statement immediately when they appear online, but I kinda overspent during a recent trip recently.

Minimum payment amount: RM0.00
Outstanding balance: RM2,765.11 Pay Any Amount Now
Statement balance: RM957.04 Pay Now
Payment due date: 26 January 2015
Statement date: 06 January 2015

I've already paid the RM957.04 online a few days ago, but it still shows that amount there. Why?

Also Minimum payment amount is RM0. Meaning I won't get charged anything extra if I don't clear my outstanding balance this month?
Human Nature
post Jan 26 2015, 03:18 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Jan 26 2015, 03:05 PM)
Maybank CC user here. I always pay my credit card statement immediately when they appear online, but I kinda overspent during a recent trip recently.

Minimum payment amount: RM0.00
Outstanding balance: RM2,765.11  Pay Any Amount Now
Statement balance: RM957.04  Pay Now
Payment due date: 26 January 2015
Statement date: 06 January 2015

I've already paid the RM957.04 online a few days ago, but it still shows that amount there. Why?

Also Minimum payment amount is RM0. Meaning I won't get charged anything extra if I don't clear my outstanding balance this month?
after you settled the 957.04, your outstanding balanced reduced by 957.04 or still the same?

the statement balance will only change in your next statement
infested_ysy
post Jan 26 2015, 03:26 PM

4,061 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 26 2015, 03:18 PM)
after you settled the 957.04, your outstanding balanced reduced by 957.04 or still the same?

the statement balance will only change in your next statement
It remained at RM957.04 before and after I paid that RM957.04.

What exactly is Statement balance? The balance I must make sure to pay before each bill cycle, or kena charge interest?
lfw
post Jan 26 2015, 03:29 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Jan 26 2015, 03:26 PM)

What exactly is Statement balance? The balance I must make sure to pay before each bill cycle, or kena charge interest?
i think you are pretty new to M2U, the statement balance will remain until the next statement date : 06 Feb 2015

as long as your minimum balance is clear, it should be fine smile.gif

or please contact Maybank to find out why

This post has been edited by lfw: Jan 26 2015, 03:31 PM
Human Nature
post Jan 26 2015, 03:31 PM

- student of human nature -
26,528 posts

QUOTE(infested_ysy @ Jan 26 2015, 03:26 PM)

i meant your outstanding balance, not your statement balance.

Yes, pay your statement balance before statement due date to avoid charge.

125 Pages « < 69 70 71 72 73 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:31 PM