125 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Credit Card v18, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq

fruitie
post Jan 13 2015, 01:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(lucianm @ Jan 13 2015, 01:10 PM)
A question to sifus: My personal income from work is 1.9k per month, however I have side incomes (freelance etc) of at least 200~500 per month. Can this be counted into annual income? Or only income from company/registered business counts?  blink.gif
You will need documents to prove your side incomes. smile.gif
lucianm
post Jan 13 2015, 01:53 PM

125 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 13 2015, 01:47 PM)
You will need documents to prove your side incomes. smile.gif
Bank statement is eligible to prove it right? hmm.gif
fahrur_07
post Jan 13 2015, 04:45 PM

~unite against racism~
1,273 posts

QUOTE(lucianm @ Jan 13 2015, 01:53 PM)
Bank statement is eligible to prove it right?  hmm.gif
Yes
lucianm
post Jan 13 2015, 06:03 PM

125 posts

Thanks for sifus' help notworthy.gif
aromachong
post Jan 17 2015, 08:28 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

for the renewal of credit cards when it expired, will the bank renew it automatically? or we need to request/apply manually with proof of income again?
victorywp
post Jan 17 2015, 08:54 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jan 17 2015, 08:28 PM)
for the renewal of credit cards when it expired, will the bank renew it automatically? or we need to request/apply manually with proof of income again?
usually bank will renew it automatically.
ivanchin99
post Jan 19 2015, 04:27 AM

813 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jan 13 2015, 09:53 AM)
The banks are still waiting on the final decision on how GST will impact credit card holders.

From some readings here and there, it seems like Goods and Services Tax (GST) will probably apply on the Annual Fee, if any, while the existing Government Service Tax (GST) being waived.

There could be GST on other services provided by the bank. So, we'll just have to wait till the day the guidelines are finalized.
So is it more costly to own credit card now or after the implementation of gst? Or nothing been finalised yet?
laymank
post Jan 19 2015, 09:30 AM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(ivanchin99 @ Jan 19 2015, 04:27 AM)
So is it more costly to own credit card now or after the implementation of gst? Or nothing been finalised yet?
If you have an Annual Fee of RM834, it will be charged 6% GST post implementation (equivalent to RM50).
Any card with Annual fee less that RM834 should be 'less costly'. This is with the assumption no other bank services is being used.
kelvinlzy
post Jan 19 2015, 01:37 PM

2,493 posts

Let's say I have 2 credit cards under Bank A. The outstanding balance for each cc is RM1000. Can I pay RM2000 into one cc only? Does that count for paying for both cc? Or will I get charged for late payment and interest for the other cc? Tq.
lfw
post Jan 19 2015, 01:44 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jan 19 2015, 01:37 PM)
Let's say I have 2 credit cards under Bank A. The outstanding balance for each cc is RM1000. Can I pay RM2000 into one cc only? Does that count for paying for both cc? Or will I get charged for late payment and interest for the other cc? Tq.
2 different credit cards under the same bank is consider 2 different accounts though they share the same CL, so you have to pay 1000 into both CC account or else you will be penalized for late payment.
kelvinlzy
post Jan 19 2015, 01:54 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(lfw @ Jan 19 2015, 01:44 PM)
2 different credit cards under the same bank is consider 2 different accounts though they share the same CL, so you have to pay 1000 into both CC account or else you will be penalized for late payment.
Thanks for reconfirming it for me notworthy.gif
Gen-X
post Jan 19 2015, 03:24 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

I just published my annual collection of credit cards titled My Credit Cards and Bragging Rights 2015. This year I still have a total of 16 cards and paying a lot of GST for nothing doh.gif Yah, crazy me, hahaha

For those of you who missed my article The Best Top 10 Credit Card in Malaysia - Ultimiate Showdown 2015 - click here to read it. And if you have yet to get the Maybankard 2 Cards, well in this article I will show you why it is freaking fabulous for essential expenses and even for booking low budget hotel rooms anywhere on earth.
andrekua2
post Jan 19 2015, 06:11 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 19 2015, 03:24 PM)
I just published my annual collection of credit cards titled My Credit Cards and Bragging Rights 2015. This year I still have a total of 16 cards and paying a lot of GST for nothing  doh.gif Yah, crazy me, hahaha

For those of you who missed my article The Best Top 10 Credit Card in Malaysia - Ultimiate Showdown 2015 - click here to read it. And if you have yet to get the Maybankard 2 Cards, well in this article I will show you why it is freaking fabulous for essential expenses and even for booking low budget hotel rooms anywhere on earth.
Looks like I need to cancel my OCBC and move on to M2C.
fruitie
post Jan 19 2015, 09:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 19 2015, 06:11 PM)
Looks like I need to cancel my OCBC and move on to M2C.
What's the reason that holds you from not getting M2C?
That's the only combo I have been introducing to everyone. laugh.gif
Last time was M2C+OCBC Ti, nowadays OCBC Ti is basically useless unless your swipe big amount. laugh.gif
andrekua2
post Jan 19 2015, 09:52 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 19 2015, 09:06 PM)
What's the reason that holds you from not getting M2C?
That's the only combo I have been introducing to everyone. laugh.gif
Last time was M2C+OCBC Ti, nowadays OCBC Ti is basically useless unless your swipe big amount. laugh.gif
I hardly shop on weekends.
fruitie
post Jan 19 2015, 09:53 PM

Rise and Shine
72,824 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 19 2015, 09:52 PM)
I hardly shop on weekends.
Even weekdays swipe AmEx is better than OCBC Ti. smile.gif
andrekua2
post Jan 19 2015, 09:58 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 19 2015, 09:53 PM)
Even weekdays swipe AmEx is better than OCBC Ti. smile.gif
Well, i basically used it to purchase air ticket for my boss and his friends. Annual swipe around 20-30K plus another 10-20K on office equipments etc. Just that sometimes forgetting to pay really make those rebate hangus.

I was turned down by MBB for not submitting some docs
victorywp
post Jan 19 2015, 10:07 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jan 19 2015, 09:58 PM)
Well, i basically used it to purchase air ticket for my boss and his friends. Annual swipe around 20-30K plus another 10-20K on office equipments etc. Just that sometimes forgetting to pay really make those rebate hangus.

I was turned down by MBB for not submitting some docs
actually you may just call the cs to waive all the finance charges or late charges. most of the time they will waive it for you. i forgot to pay many times but so far i never paid any charges because they waived for me after i call.
andrekua2
post Jan 19 2015, 11:02 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 19 2015, 10:07 PM)
actually you may just call the cs to waive all the finance charges or late charges. most of the time they will waive it for you. i forgot to pay many times but so far i never paid any charges because they waived for me after i call.
It was getting annoying afterall. Im not gonna waste time calling to waive RM15 anymore. Time to move on.

After deduct the GST for principal + supp + late charges, really nothing much left.
Archer17
post Jan 23 2015, 05:00 PM

192 posts

if i wan to apply for citibank credit card is it hard to get approved?
i have apply for it and come back rejected twice.
but before this most my friend apply citibank sure all reject.

why ya? :star: :star:

125 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:33 PM