QUOTE(aromachong @ Jan 7 2015, 06:28 PM)
newly applied right? got your income docs ma... verify or not depends on the 'sop'? lolCredit Cards Credit Card v18, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq
Credit Cards Credit Card v18, Post/Ask general questions here, Please read post 1-3 before posting, tq
Jan 7 2015, 09:45 PM
4,726 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
Jan 8 2015, 03:50 PM
235 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Hello everyone, so i got this problem here with my google wallet and cimb card.
Last few months, i always buy games, top up ingame item with my credit card. The last transaction is 9-11-2014. Until the next 25-11-2014, when i want to buy, the payment can't be proceed, so i din't care, thought might be server down or what. Until yesterday, i tried to buy something again, but still, cannot buy anything. So i try to remove the card, and RE ADD the credit/debit card My card is a debit card(Youth Saver) btw. There, come with 2 different outcome. If i use phone : It shows credit card number invalid. If i use computer : It says that There was a problem authorizing your card. Contact your bank if this problem continues. So i thought it might be the card problem, so i tried with another card, which is also a cimb debit card(Air Asia saver). But then, same, so i tried with my Kwik Cimb card, same. What can i do about this? Last few months it work normaly, until late of november it turn out like that. Need solution thanks Extra notes : I even tried to create a new google playstore account, same thing, invalid card number for phone, problem authorizing card for computer browser This post has been edited by puremage111: Jan 8 2015, 03:58 PM |
Jan 8 2015, 05:12 PM
4,526 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
how to pay ex-mbf card now is with AMBG?
Last ti I use CIMB but now looks like it is not working anymore. Do you have instruction on how to make payment? |
Jan 9 2015, 07:58 AM
612 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
i know this question has been asked before. how about year 2015, is there any way to pay selangor quit rent (cukai tanah) online using cc?
Jan 9 2015, 09:22 AM
4,232 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(pisanq @ Jan 9 2015, 07:58 AM) i know this question has been asked before. how about year 2015, is there any way to pay selangor quit rent (cukai tanah) online using cc? you can check out Maybank2u - http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/AMEXPa...List_211013.pdf and http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...Key=ACC06.07#13 |
Jan 9 2015, 10:15 AM
192 posts Joined: May 2012 From: New World |
just want to clear my doubt.
normally if never own a credit card before, to apply you need some document such as efp, bank statement, salary slip and so on for them to verify that i have the annual income total of rm24k so they approved the credit card for me. ok. now i have own a credit card already. the problem is now my salary is lower than rm24k. do they still need my document to submit so they can do their verification. i heard some people say that if you have an existing credit card, it will easy to apply and approve another credit card??? |
Jan 9 2015, 10:42 AM
8,601 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL |
QUOTE(Archer17 @ Jan 9 2015, 10:15 AM) just want to clear my doubt. BNM ruling -normally if never own a credit card before, to apply you need some document such as efp, bank statement, salary slip and so on for them to verify that i have the annual income total of rm24k so they approved the credit card for me. ok. now i have own a credit card already. the problem is now my salary is lower than rm24k. do they still need my document to submit so they can do their verification. i heard some people say that if you have an existing credit card, it will easy to apply and approve another credit card??? 1. Annual income has to be RM24K to be eligible for CC. 2. Max COMBINED Credit Limit for those earning less than RM36K shall not be 3X monthly salary. So, if you are applying for a CC with a new issuer/bank, technically you are not eligible for a credit card or another way to look at it is- if your current CC Credit Limit is RM6K, you are not allowed to hold another credit card from another bank unless you reduced the credit limit of you existing card. Having said the above, some members reported that they managed to pledge Fixed Deposit with one or two banks which will then issue them a credit card where the Credit Limit is same as the amount of FD pledged. If you want to get another credit card from the same bank, it is possible. E.g. you have Maybank Classic MasterCard, you may be able to get the Maybankard 2 Cards since the Credit Limit will be combined. |
Jan 9 2015, 12:32 PM
4,726 posts Joined: Jul 2013 |
QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jan 9 2015, 10:42 AM) BNM ruling - is that recent change? max credit limit has always been 2x monthly income per issuer right? never heard of combined limit.1. Annual income has to be RM24K to be eligible for CC. 2. Max COMBINED Credit Limit for those earning less than RM36K shall not be 3X monthly salary. |
Jan 9 2015, 12:34 PM
Trade Dispute
2,644 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
QUOTE(Archer17 @ Jan 9 2015, 10:15 AM) just want to clear my doubt. yes u need to re submit but approval is up to them. normally if never own a credit card before, to apply you need some document such as efp, bank statement, salary slip and so on for them to verify that i have the annual income total of rm24k so they approved the credit card for me. ok. now i have own a credit card already. the problem is now my salary is lower than rm24k. do they still need my document to submit so they can do their verification. i heard some people say that if you have an existing credit card, it will easy to apply and approve another credit card??? i have also submit all my docs and they never call me to verify and straight approve. |
Jan 9 2015, 03:28 PM
Jan 12 2015, 01:49 PM
Last month I had the privilege to have a Guest Columnist by the name of VergonDC who did a review of the AmBank World MasterCard and Visa Infinite. In VergonDC's article he showed us that his AMBank's World MasterCard overseas transactions conversion rate was better than Maybank's Visa Infinite.
It gives me great pleasure to introduce another new Guest Columnist at my blog - Mr-stingy. I just published an article titled How I Saved RM5,024.94 In 2014 Using Credit Cards by Mr-stingy. In this said article, Mr-stingy wrote about how much he “earned” and “saved directly or indirectly” from his credit cards. |
Jan 12 2015, 10:42 PM
Trade Dispute
will the gst 6% be charged to our credit card monthly statement?
let say we use rm10k per month? +gst 6% charge = end up we need to pay rm 10600? (rm600 for GST) ?? |
Jan 12 2015, 11:13 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
26,529 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 13 2015, 09:53 AM
4,232 posts Joined: Apr 2011 |
QUOTE(aromachong @ Jan 12 2015, 10:42 PM) will the gst 6% be charged to our credit card monthly statement? The banks are still waiting on the final decision on how GST will impact credit card holders.let say we use rm10k per month? +gst 6% charge = end up we need to pay rm 10600? (rm600 for GST) ?? From some readings here and there, it seems like Goods and Services Tax (GST) will probably apply on the Annual Fee, if any, while the existing Government Service Tax (GST) being waived. There could be GST on other services provided by the bank. So, we'll just have to wait till the day the guidelines are finalized. |
Jan 13 2015, 10:51 AM
1,956 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(aromachong @ Jan 12 2015, 10:42 PM) will the gst 6% be charged to our credit card monthly statement? let say we use rm10k per month? +gst 6% charge = end up we need to pay rm 10600? (rm600 for GST) ?? QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 12 2015, 11:13 PM) the goods we bought via credit card already paid 6%....if credit card still charged us 6%, means 6%+6% = 12% example, the items shown on TESCO already inclusive 6% GST... |
Jan 13 2015, 10:52 AM
Trade Dispute
no idea.. all about speculation but if there is really a 6% i am gonna say GoodBye to my 2 newly approved cards
Jan 13 2015, 11:06 AM
1,956 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(aromachong @ Jan 13 2015, 10:52 AM) no idea.. all about speculation but if there is really a 6% i am gonna say GoodBye to my 2 newly approved cards bro, as i said, item we bought at grocery already included 6% GSTchecked this out http://www.therakyatpost.com/business/2015.../#ixzz3Od0Nd6pZ |
Jan 13 2015, 11:27 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
65,324 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(laymank @ Jan 13 2015, 09:53 AM) The banks are still waiting on the final decision on how GST will impact credit card holders. guideline already been there for months nowFrom some readings here and there, it seems like Goods and Services Tax (GST) will probably apply on the Annual Fee, if any, while the existing Government Service Tax (GST) being waived. There could be GST on other services provided by the bank. So, we'll just have to wait till the day the guidelines are finalized. http://gst.customs.gov.my/en/rg/SiteAssets...uary%202014.pdf |
Jan 13 2015, 12:55 PM
2,493 posts Joined: Mar 2014 |
Jan 13 2015, 01:10 PM
125 posts Joined: Mar 2011 |
A question to sifus: My personal income from work is 1.9k per month, however I have side incomes (freelance etc) of at least 200~500 per month. Can this be counted into annual income? Or only income from company/registered business counts?
| Change to: | 0.0362sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:28 AM |