138 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V3, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here

Human Nature
post Jul 16 2014, 04:58 PM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(hornetsjet @ Jul 16 2014, 04:10 PM)
Today received a call from operator, she offered me the credit card with RM100 cashback per week with no minimum spending/ transcation.
Anyone know about this promo?
got so good? RM100 per week? if it is too good and you cant find the info online, better be careful
victorywp
post Jul 16 2014, 05:18 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

Today received a call from operator, she offered me the credit card with RM100 cashback per week with no minimum spending/ transcation.
you did not ask more detail what card is that?
TSronnie
post Jul 16 2014, 05:47 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Most probably, you mis-heard the caller.
onnying88
post Jul 16 2014, 07:16 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 16 2014, 04:58 PM)
got so good? RM100 per week? if it is too good and you cant find the info online, better be careful
Maybe Rm100 per week but limit to 1 week only. LPPL biggrin.gif
hornetsjet
post Jul 17 2014, 12:41 PM

49 posts

I am using the platinum visa for petrol rebate and because of the rebate promotion was over, so i terminated the card.
After few days, the operator called me and mentioned about the new promotion and pesuade me to continue using the card.

She mentioned 10% rebate with max. RM100/ week with no minumum transaction required. The promotion is only up to september 14.

How true is that?
TSronnie
post Jul 18 2014, 11:06 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

I requested for CC termination after being charged RM50 GST...
No call-back received.
Poof !!! The credit card detail disappears from SCB Online Banking.

I guess SCB ain't retaining cardholders with free cash mad.gif
cenkudu
post Jul 22 2014, 11:00 AM

1,206 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 18 2014, 11:06 PM)
I requested for CC termination after being charged RM50 GST...
No call-back received.
Poof !!! The credit card detail disappears from SCB Online Banking.

I guess SCB ain't retaining cardholders with free cash mad.gif
our situation a bit different. I rarely use SCB card and are in overseas. after 3 months I just realized I've been charged GST + 2 months late charges. But suddenly got RM 50 GST rebate and RM 20 late penalty waiver. Not good for my CCRIS record but thanks to them since they waive annual fees and GST (maybe they try to contact me while i'm in overseas but I didn't pick up my call).
onnying88
post Jul 22 2014, 02:40 PM

2,663 posts

https://www.sc.com/my/campaign/deposit/bill...ment/index.html

Rebate Rm50 with Rm350 total spend for all bill.
breezywind
post Jul 29 2014, 07:52 PM

25 posts

Received SCB 360° rewards cc tho nvr apply before. Any input from sifu sifu here on this card? Would i get charged on gst tho din activate it?
rachel_xxx
post Jul 29 2014, 11:07 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ Jul 22 2014, 02:40 PM)
https://www.sc.com/my/campaign/deposit/bill...ment/index.html

Rebate Rm50 with Rm350 total spend for all bill.
capped at rm150k only. later spent already get nothing..
Human Nature
post Jul 30 2014, 12:45 AM

- student of human nature -
26,524 posts

QUOTE(breezywind @ Jul 29 2014, 07:52 PM)
Received SCB 360° rewards cc tho nvr apply before. Any input from sifu sifu here on this card? Would i get charged on gst tho din activate it?
If you can confirm that you did not apply it, send a complain to the bank and cc to bank negara.

bnmtelelink@bnm.gov.my
peri peri
post Aug 4 2014, 02:05 PM

10k nonsense talkative club
11,943 posts

i just found out and registered for this. Haiz

https://www.sc.com/my/campaign/credit-card/...back/index.html

leo_kiatez
post Aug 5 2014, 12:04 AM

2,113 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Aug 4 2014, 02:05 PM)

"This Campaign is open to credit cardholders of any credit card (other than corporate cards) issued by the Bank (“SCB Card”) invited by the Bank (through Campaign SMS and/or email and/or Direct Mailer) to participate in this Campaign and who have maintained all their accounts with the Bank in good standing, without any breach of the terms and conditions or agreements, throughout the Campaign Period."

This promo is for invited SC credit cardholders only.. smile.gif
victorywp
post Aug 5 2014, 07:21 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Aug 4 2014, 02:05 PM)

why do you sigh? sign up too late?
peri peri
post Aug 5 2014, 09:45 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ Aug 5 2014, 12:04 AM)
"This Campaign is open to credit cardholders of any credit card (other than corporate cards) issued by the Bank (“SCB Card”) invited by the Bank (through Campaign SMS and/or email and/or Direct Mailer) to participate in this Campaign and who have maintained all their accounts with the Bank in good standing, without any breach of the terms and conditions or agreements, throughout the Campaign Period."

This promo is for invited SC credit cardholders only.. smile.gif
Opps, i thought open for all. I saw this in my emails numerously, never bother go and read it thoroughly coz SCB cc freeze in my drawer. Normally i get promo update from here if it is really worth to get.
peri peri
post Aug 5 2014, 09:47 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Aug 5 2014, 07:21 AM)
why do you sigh? sign up too late?
yalor, i can save some for dining on saturday. Last month did a lot heavy dining on weekend. Coz my HLB wise did not included dining. Using Amex macam rugi.
nothingz
post Aug 5 2014, 11:07 AM

6 Stars General
2,757 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Aug 5 2014, 09:45 AM)
Opps, i thought open for all. I saw this in my emails numerously, never bother go and read it thoroughly coz SCB cc freeze in my drawer. Normally i get promo update from here if it is really worth to get.
we have mentioned it here before. You may not have noticed it
peri peri
post Aug 5 2014, 11:31 AM

11,943 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Aug 5 2014, 11:07 AM)
we have mentioned it here before. You may not have noticed it
rm100 cb per week for 10% rebate on most category is tempting as recycle starts every saturday
fruitie
post Aug 17 2014, 10:36 PM

Rise and Shine
72,807 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 14 2014, 02:17 PM)
Today called in to get RM50 GST offset... was told to perform 3 transactions (any amount) and call in to get the RM50 GST offset. Instead I request them to submit cancellation of the SCB CC brows.gif
I also called in to cancel in June before my GST kicked in July.
My GST is waived upon the call, AF is also waived... Moreover, they even credited RM 50 into my account to spend. No condition applied. thumbup.gif
Now I have used the card and I may cancel it as I don't want to hold so many cards. Moreover, this card has no benefits at all, at least for me. blush.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Aug 17 2014, 10:37 PM
peri peri
post Aug 22 2014, 10:52 AM

11,943 posts

their cancellation really beg you to retain your cards. Already promise to retain until certain date, when the date come, still beg to continue retain. Some more no interesting incentives

138 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0352sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:41 PM