Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V3, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here

aromachong
post Oct 22 2016, 10:44 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Oct 21 2016, 12:39 AM)
if confirm 1st year waived, gonna apply one..

from Ringgit Plus...

free lenovo tablet  rclxm9.gif

but im gonna double triple confirm with cs first bout the waiver thumbsup.gif
1st year confirmed waived
edwardccg
post Oct 22 2016, 11:10 PM

1,311 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Oct 22 2016, 10:43 PM)
Cashback for SCB Cashback Gold is redeemable now.
Thats quite early this month. Thanks for informing.

Redeemed biggrin.gif
kelvinlzy
post Oct 22 2016, 11:13 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(edwardccg @ Oct 22 2016, 11:10 PM)
Thats quite early this month. Thanks for informing.

Redeemed  biggrin.gif
No problemo, I recalled that cb was able to be redeemed on the second last Friday of the month previously, so went to check just now blush.gif
aromachong
post Oct 23 2016, 12:49 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Oct 22 2016, 10:43 PM)
Cashback for SCB Cashback Gold is redeemable now.
Thanks for the info

also redeem

this month pretty fast huh?
mitodna
post Oct 23 2016, 03:42 PM

14,033 posts

Thanks, redeem the first time, damn noob, just realise the month I spend RM14xx, only get rm25, I am going to hide and cry

Now this month also RM14xx now, need to set calendar to spend something except petrol and insurance for the max cap RM50
aromachong
post Oct 23 2016, 03:46 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Oct 23 2016, 03:42 PM)
Thanks, redeem the first time, damn noob, just realise the month I spend RM14xx, only get rm25, I am going to hide and cry

Now this month also RM14xx now, need to set calendar to spend something except petrol and insurance for the max cap RM50
what.... a waste.. only a little bit u can get cashback rm50.. aww..
mitodna
post Oct 23 2016, 04:01 PM

14,033 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Oct 23 2016, 03:46 PM)
what.... a waste.. only a little bit u can get cashback rm50.. aww..
That's why I am damn noob, off topic, will be extra careful now
kelvinlzy
post Oct 23 2016, 04:43 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Oct 23 2016, 03:42 PM)

Since petrol and insurance spends can be counted towards hitting the minimum RM1.5k, there is no problem for you to spend on them. Unless your retail spend doesn't excess RM1k then you have to spend elsewhere.
warren11
post Oct 23 2016, 04:46 PM

168 posts

Anyone tried to pay ptptn in scb online thru the JOMPAY using Gold CB Card?
I tried just now but system say Biller Code error.
I confirm the code from ptptn website
Biller Code: 34975

Anything i overlook?

kelvinlzy
post Oct 23 2016, 04:53 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(warren11 @ Oct 23 2016, 04:46 PM)

Anyone tried to pay ptptn in scb online thru the JOMPAY using Gold CB Card?
I tried just now but system say Biller Code error.
I confirm the code from ptptn website
Biller Code:  34975

Anything i overlook?

Try 96933 for Pinjaman convensional?
warren11
post Oct 23 2016, 05:36 PM

168 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Oct 23 2016, 04:53 PM)
Try 96933 for Pinjaman convensional?
Thanks for suggestion but mine is confirm Pinjaman Ujrah.
Or the Biller Code does not matter as the Ref-1 # is unique?

winnie619
post Oct 23 2016, 10:55 PM

445 posts

I'm still wondering why SCB haven't send me the new Mastercard ...
I tired to call the CS but wait and wait until I gave up ...
lilsunflower
post Oct 23 2016, 11:07 PM

2,609 posts

QUOTE(winnie619 @ Oct 23 2016, 10:55 PM)
When I called they were very quick and gave me pos laju tracking number. The package was stuck at pos laju... Who didn't even bother delivering.
fly126
post Oct 23 2016, 11:14 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(winnie619 @ Oct 23 2016, 10:55 PM)
Same here, They got sent you any SMS, like this....???

RM0.00 StanChart: Your new credit card(s) with enhanced security will be sent to you soon. Pls update your latest address via OnlineBanking or call our hotline.

I called them pun after got this SMS on 27/9, they said I still have to wait but sampai sekarang pun belum dapat...

Btw, what's your card Expiry Date ??? I punya 04/19.

This post has been edited by fly126: Oct 23 2016, 11:35 PM
hye
post Oct 24 2016, 12:26 AM

White Tiger
3,267 posts

This thread will come to a close for now. Search for new TS now begins and is now open for application. Interested applicants, please PM me and make your pitch. Subsequent versions of future SCB cc threads will depends on the new TS search outcome.

Application will close on the 27th Oct, 12pm.

Update : 27th Oct, 12, there is no application for new TS for this thread. I've decided to temporarily assume ownership of V4 while the search for TS remain open for application.

This post has been edited by hye: Oct 28 2016, 09:19 PM

0.0222sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 10:24 PM