138 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V3, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here

mamamia
post May 31 2016, 12:14 PM

6,429 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ May 31 2016, 12:05 PM)
i wonder can we get 5% or not if paying aeon credit on the posonline with scb cb card?
Cashback is granted for any transaction exclude petrol and insurance.. Posonline is classified as government spending by PBB, so I assume u still can get cashback from SCB gold MasterCard.. But Posonline charge 2.12%, effective cashback rate for SCB is only 3.33%, so u only earn 1.21% for the payment.
donhue
post May 31 2016, 12:58 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ May 31 2016, 09:25 AM)
Going by the discussion here, I suppose it's safe to conclude that the transaction date is key to determine whether transactions fall into a particular calendar month's cashback  quota? So to sum it up:

Cashback quota cycle: Calendar month
Cashback tracking: Transaction date
I requested SC to change my Statement date to the 1st.. so my cashback quota cycle is in sync with my statement cycle.. easier to track.. biggrin.gif
ckweng
post May 31 2016, 05:03 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

Hey guys, I've just received my SCB cards. It seems like they have changed the card design of the Cashback Gold Mastercard to this:

RinggitPlus

Strange that SCB's website is stil showing the old design. cool2.gif
joshuaa85
post May 31 2016, 05:45 PM

829 posts

i apply over the branch sales counter. i get nothing.
if i apply online would have RM 50 welcome bonus. haiz...
aromachong
post May 31 2016, 05:51 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(joshuaa85 @ May 31 2016, 05:45 PM)
i apply over the branch sales counter. i get nothing.
if i apply online would have RM 50 welcome bonus. haiz...
I think get luggage too? Or i may forgot should apply via online to qualify for 2 luggage bags
kelvinlzy
post May 31 2016, 05:59 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ May 31 2016, 05:51 PM)
I think get luggage too? Or i may forgot should apply via online to qualify for 2 luggage bags
The promo for luggage bag ended on 30 Apr. Now they are giving away Gem5 e-voucher worth up to RM180
https://www.sc.com/my/campaign/credit-card-offer
joshuaa85
post May 31 2016, 06:02 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ May 31 2016, 05:51 PM)
i don't know dude.. i dun plan to activate the card. ringgitplus free tng... saya apa pun tiada rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by joshuaa85: May 31 2016, 06:03 PM
joshuaa85
post May 31 2016, 06:03 PM

829 posts

[

This post has been edited by joshuaa85: May 31 2016, 06:03 PM
leo_kiatez
post May 31 2016, 06:06 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ May 31 2016, 06:55 AM)
Yeap as long as transaction is done on june and dated june then its ok
If it dated july then no rm50 cb granted

Its quite confusing actuallt but will get used to it eventually
Do u mean even june transaction which dated & posted in July, u also won't get the rm50 for July month?
rdevil33
post May 31 2016, 06:23 PM

354 posts

RM0.00 StanChart: Win a trip to run in Athens Marathon or RM4500 CashBack & Adidas evouchers when spend with your card frm 30/5-14/8.Reply RC to join.T&Cs apply
aromachong
post May 31 2016, 06:31 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(leo_kiatez @ May 31 2016, 06:06 PM)
Do u mean even june transaction which dated & posted in July, u also won't get the rm50 for July month?
Read previous post

Swipe on 28th june, view online posted transaction dated 28th june too then eligible

If swipe on 28th june and when u view online banking show dated 1st july theh not eligible which is a very rare case.. based on my experience it never happens

aromachong
post May 31 2016, 06:31 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ May 31 2016, 05:59 PM)
The promo for luggage bag ended on 30 Apr. Now they are giving away Gem5 e-voucher worth up to RM180
https://www.sc.com/my/campaign/credit-card-offer
Ah okay thanks
ckweng
post May 31 2016, 07:12 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ May 23 2016, 06:35 PM)
Although you can set it to a minimum of RM250 in the online banking, I still receive SMS alerts whenever I have transactions below RM250.
May I know how to set the SMS alert threshold on online banking? I've just activated SMS Banking but couldn't find where to set the threshold under Alert Settings. Thanks in advance!
kelvinlzy
post May 31 2016, 07:25 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ May 31 2016, 07:12 PM)
May I know how to set the SMS alert threshold on online banking? I've just activated SMS Banking but couldn't find where to set the threshold under Alert Settings. Thanks in advance!
Select Manage your alerts > Select credit card > View alerts > Select credit card > Select customize alert conditions > Click Transaction Alert Primary / Supplementary Card > Then you will see it.
tonytyk
post May 31 2016, 07:44 PM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ May 31 2016, 07:25 PM)
Select Manage your alerts > Select credit card > View alerts > Select credit card > Select customize alert conditions > Click Transaction Alert Primary / Supplementary Card > Then you will see it.
How to enter the threshold amount?
ckweng
post May 31 2016, 07:50 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ May 31 2016, 07:25 PM)
Thanks a lot. I managed to find it. Just short of one step rclxms.gif

QUOTE(tonytyk @ May 31 2016, 07:44 PM)
How to enter the threshold amount?
This is the crucial step: Click Transaction Alert Primary / Supplementary Card. It's a link to the page to set the threshold amount. (I didn't notice that it was a link earlier)
tonytyk
post May 31 2016, 07:57 PM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ May 31 2016, 07:50 PM)
Thanks a lot. I managed to find it. Just short of one step rclxms.gif
This is the crucial step: Click Transaction Alert Primary / Supplementary Card. It's a link to the page to set the threshold amount. (I didn't notice that it was a link earlier)
What is the minimum amount cardholder can set?
ckweng
post May 31 2016, 08:03 PM

Craft beers for life!
1,615 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ May 31 2016, 07:57 PM)
As stated in the threshold setting page, the minimum amount is RM250. If i'm not mistaken, I think earlier somebody reported that they managed to receive SMS alert on transactions below RM250.
kelvinlzy
post May 31 2016, 08:16 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ May 31 2016, 07:57 PM)
QUOTE(ckweng @ May 31 2016, 08:03 PM)
As stated in the threshold setting page, the minimum amount is RM250. If i'm not mistaken, I think earlier somebody reported that they managed to receive SMS alert on transactions below RM250.
I did.

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ May 23 2016, 06:35 PM)
Although you can set it to a minimum of RM250 in the online banking, I still receive SMS alerts whenever I have transactions below RM250.
tonytyk
post May 31 2016, 09:53 PM

1,962 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ May 31 2016, 08:16 PM)
I did.
What is lowest amount that ever triggered your SMS transaction alert

138 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.1905sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:01 PM