9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V3, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here

aromachong
post Jan 9 2015, 11:30 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

how does annual fee waiver for scb works? i might interested on scb cash back cards

can it be waive or must call to hotline number? or there are terms and conditions one must swipe / use how many amount per year
aromachong
post Jan 10 2015, 02:48 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

SCB card online transaction history only got one "DATE" shown??

how come no "posting date" and "transaction date" shown???

make me wondering still want to get this gold card or not as i have one card from this bank already!
aromachong
post Jan 10 2015, 09:10 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

Note: With effect from 1st February 2015 onwards, cashback will be accumulated and redeemable via www.sc.com/my

links @ https://www.sc.com/my/credit-cards/goldcard...-and-Condit.pdf

seems like they make it complicated for us to get cashback? ha ha..!

This post has been edited by aromachong: Jan 10 2015, 09:11 PM
aromachong
post Jan 11 2015, 12:27 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 11 2015, 12:01 PM)
Citibank style  vmad.gif  mad.gif
i plan to change my billing cycle. will it affect the cashback monthly?
aromachong
post Jan 12 2015, 07:39 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

pay astro to scb credit card usually take how many days?

i pay my astro and see the status still show "submitted"
aromachong
post Jan 13 2015, 03:32 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

checked my available credit limit..

for example suppose to be 33, 4900.55 .. how come the 0.55 cent thrown away and ..

and the available credit limit become 33, 4901... rounded to the nearest number huh??
aromachong
post Jan 14 2015, 04:28 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Jan 14 2015, 04:20 PM)
The numbers are a bit odd, is that 334 thousands 900 ringgit?
yeap. they throw away decimals behind and rounded to nearest ringgit. weird? dont u feel so?
aromachong
post Jan 15 2015, 03:53 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

For the Cashback system how it works actually?

the cashback system calculated by monthly or follow the monthly statement?

let say it accumulate from 1st Jan - 31st Jan , OR follow the billing cycle which starts from 29th JANUARY until 29 FEBRUARY??

Any idea??
aromachong
post Jan 15 2015, 10:26 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Jan 15 2015, 10:15 PM)
it's 1st Jan - 31st Jan (i was informed by the CS).

btw, anyone noticed some transactions online were charged more than the amount?
let's say I bought something from Groupon, it is RM45.
However, in my statement shown RM45.36.
Yesterday I bought something online, it was RM8.
However in my statement today, it shown RM8.06.

What are all those additional charges?
It never happened to my other CC before.
I buy online never got such problem you mentioned.

I also called CS, some told me count from 1st-31th January.

Some told me statement date from 7th January to 7th February. So which one is correct actually???
aromachong
post Jan 15 2015, 10:47 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Jan 15 2015, 10:42 PM)
so u mean i should clarify with CS what are those hidden charges?
yes you should lodge a report

and also clarify how did the cash back system works? follow the month? or follow the statement date?
aromachong
post Jan 16 2015, 08:15 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Jan 15 2015, 11:12 PM)
i have called and asked.
the CS told me the merchants were based in overseas, although the currency is in RM..
So there are some % (maximum 1%) charges to the transactions which were based in overseas.
@_@
I never knew that Groupon MY can have overseas merchants...  hmm.gif

Also, I asked for the cash back system, it is based from 1st until the end of everymonth, not by statement date.
And he told me there is no need for any accumulation of RM50 to get the cash back..
the RM50 mentioned online is a cap of RM50 everymonth, which we all already knew..
Oh.. when you get your card? if you used your card for a time being, you might know how cashback works...

when i call CS just now he told me the cashback follow statement date? what a big joke? different cs tell different story?
aromachong
post Jan 16 2015, 11:01 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Jan 16 2015, 10:52 AM)
just got my card in december 2014..
so still waiting for my 1st cashback, which i was told to be in feb2015 statement..
i think not all groupons transactions will have this charges..
i purchased something before and no charges on that..
so it could be dependant on the merchant..
I got in on JAN. So, i request to change by billing cycle from 8 to 29 of every month ...

CS told me this month i wont receive my billing statement but on FEB 8 i receive one statement and on 29th FEB i receive statement again. Going to cut this card. Lousy SCB

and so confusing!!!
aromachong
post Jan 17 2015, 11:20 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Jan 17 2015, 11:48 AM)
RM0.00 StanChart: We have received your payment amount MYR 25.00 for your credit card number XXXX. Thank you.

i think this is the cashback for december..
so its calculated from dec 1st to dec 12th?

by monthly confirm?
aromachong
post Jan 17 2015, 11:25 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Jan 17 2015, 11:24 PM)
1st to 31st.
yes.
alright thanks finally can confirm.

guess most of the customer service are inexperienced and not updated with latest on-going promotions

aromachong
post Jan 19 2015, 10:05 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Jan 19 2015, 09:51 AM)
aromachong as long as they dont charge me gov tax i dont mind keeping the card.....

but the self redeem part is very mafan....

coz right now i have a better cash back card sweat.gif
yeah, true. gov tax + AF must be waived then we should keep the card.

redeem part is very mafan, quite true and only after 60 days.

what is that better cash back card? pls recommend me i go apply also~
aromachong
post Jan 19 2015, 10:25 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Jan 19 2015, 10:15 AM)
currently i have 3 cards.... MBB 2 cards, SC cash back and HLB wise
Good .. when i utilize all cashback, then i use ocbc 1% unlimited.. haha..

mbb used to be good cards but i hate maybank =.=

and also i wonder why SCB CC dont have "posting date" and "transaction date" in their online platform?

This post has been edited by aromachong: Jan 19 2015, 10:35 AM
aromachong
post Jan 19 2015, 11:04 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Jan 19 2015, 11:03 AM)
even in their statement also dont have the posting date and transaction date
rclxub.gif
haha thats why i feel weird about it. mine other banks all have.
aromachong
post Jan 20 2015, 08:19 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jan 20 2015, 08:14 PM)
Get to know from the staff that the new CNY member cards will be release on 1st Feb which is next Sunday.

Normally they will release 6 types of cards on a season right?
do you mean 6 new types of credit cards?
aromachong
post Jan 21 2015, 07:09 AM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

scb credit cards cant use to perform prepaid reload via online?
aromachong
post Jan 21 2015, 01:06 PM

Trade Dispute
2,644 posts

QUOTE(QPheng @ Jan 21 2015, 11:33 AM)
As for as I know, we couldn't purchase prepaid reload by using credit cards due to merchant fee being impose. So SCB credit cards are not alone here as most banks' credit cards can't perform prepaid reload online, however, most bank do offer direct purchase through CASA account by their online platform.  smile.gif
prepaid reload with ambank credit card is possible. i saw my friends login his online using his cc reload prepaid digi.

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0679sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:42 PM