4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Standard Chartered Bank Credit Cards V3, Let's talk about SCB's credit card here

mamamia
post Feb 25 2016, 08:55 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(Bur9erKing @ Feb 25 2016, 04:48 PM)
even though now this wm card give u free access to PPL,
but you nid to spend double on local to gain 1000 em
not to mention the annual fee increase to rm636 annually.
more info here
https://www.sc.com/my/edm/scb9917-worldmiles-cardmember/
Unlimited PPL access is enough to attract more customer.
mamamia
post Feb 26 2016, 05:38 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Feb 26 2016, 05:34 PM)
RM100k spending to waived the annual fee which is impossible to many people
Based on past trend, SCB can easily asked for waiver, if they don't waive, can always cancel the card. No harm to us.
mamamia
post Apr 3 2016, 10:56 AM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Apr 2 2016, 10:36 PM)
So mean weekend and weekday different gift to be given
They open booth at Mitsui Outlet Park outside Nike shop..
Free gift is lunch box upon sign up

I saw UOB booth next to it too.. UOB got many choices of free gifts
mamamia
post Apr 18 2016, 08:11 PM

6,424 posts

Ringgitplus is having sign up bonus for free smart tag with RM50 credit.. I think this is more useful for luggage bag..
mamamia
post Apr 19 2016, 06:54 AM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Apr 18 2016, 11:03 PM)
Yes, I posted it last week, luggage is much better.
Oops, I overlook ur post last week.. If u r using the luggage, then is better to take luggage in term of value..I rmb ringgitplus have same offer for smart tag in Feb n I missed the promo.. Now it is back.. So I will prefer to get smart tag as it is more useful to me.. I've too much luggage bag from bank d.. N it is bulky, my house store room is full of luggage bag.. N only can use the most 4-5 times a year only if I travel that frequent..

Just want to apply gold cashback card for backup purpose if I have any big retail spending during the month..
mamamia
post Apr 19 2016, 12:57 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 19 2016, 08:33 AM)
wow , i can't believe you prefer u choose smart tag worth (50) if im not mistaken instead of luggage worth 6xx or 11xx?

u can give the luggage to your family ma.. or maybe ur friends
QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 19 2016, 09:10 AM)
The TnG Smart Tag device worth RM120, right ?
QUOTE(aromachong @ Apr 19 2016, 09:12 AM)
https://ringgitplus.com/en/credit-card/

Complimentary RM50 Touch 'n Go & Smart Tag - Only at RinggitPlus! .. the luggage bag worth more than 6xx or 11xx... hmm ?

Complimentary RM400 Expedia Voucher - Only at RinggitPlus! for worldmiles
Touch 'n Go SmartTAG with RM50 credit - so total value of the free gift is around RM100+ RM50..

For luggage, it is for first 10000 successful eligible customer.

Again, it is depend on the usefulness of the free gift..
mamamia
post Apr 21 2016, 10:43 AM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Apr 21 2016, 10:41 AM)
I believe you can get the complimentary Smart Tag + RM50 T&G card and the luggage if you apply through RP. The only thing is that you won't get RM50 cashback from SCB as you did not apply through their website.
U mean we can get free gift from both RP n SCB? Nice.. Luckily I apply with RP, if I got the additional luggage bag, can really give to ppl..

This post has been edited by mamamia: Apr 21 2016, 10:43 AM
mamamia
post Apr 21 2016, 08:17 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Apr 21 2016, 04:40 PM)
Did you say SURE HAVE ? Last time i apply PB Visa they also say SURE HAVE luggage .. i send email until sien ... screw it la ... sorry to say i dun trust ringgitplus
U need to email to PBB cs to get the redemption code.. The redemption code is given by PBB..

Last time when I applied from RP for my PBVS, I got the 2 luggage bags from RP + 1 luggage bag from PBB..

But, I know that is PBB internal issue that give me the extra luggage bag..

So, for SCB, I think we might try the luck, might get free gift from both parties
mamamia
post Apr 22 2016, 12:07 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(babienn @ Apr 22 2016, 10:56 AM)
Well the problem is I had yet to give in my document therefore my application is not processed haha. Maybe I clarify with RP first.
QUOTE(AzaelTheKid @ Apr 22 2016, 11:03 AM)
keep me updated too.. i just applied for the card tru RP.. haha!! maybe after few days i might walked in to their SC branch and asked them about it
QUOTE(babienn @ Apr 22 2016, 11:14 AM)
Sure, but with my work load now I believe I will walk in later than you la haha.

If I hand in sooner than you I'll keep you posted.
I applied with RP recently, I receive email from RP with the link to submit details at SCB online website.. Just basic info for SCB website.. Next day receive call from SCB staff to confirm whether I have apply the card via RP, then she email me asking for documents (application form, FATCA and EPF and IC), the email title is with RP application
mamamia
post May 26 2016, 07:46 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ May 26 2016, 07:14 PM)
I'd checked with RP, they mentioned that we need to pay for the 1st yr annual fee.
Price solution staff told me first year waive.. 2nd year can call for waiver too
mamamia
post May 28 2016, 07:24 PM

6,424 posts

Anyone use SC cashback gold card to pay TNB via UOB Payonlinr today? I pay at around 2pm, until now no response from Payonline, my credit limit also no change as at now.. Is it SC problem or UOB Payonline problem?
mamamia
post May 30 2016, 04:36 PM

6,424 posts

Is the SCB transaction posting is slow? I swipe on Saturday, no transaction posted as at today.
mamamia
post May 30 2016, 04:59 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ May 30 2016, 04:48 PM)
It depends on when the merchant do the settlement. Normally will be 2-3 days.
Hopefully by tomorrow then otherwise, I can't meet the minimum spending for cashback ..
mamamia
post May 30 2016, 08:06 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ May 30 2016, 07:23 PM)
Its based on the date u swipe not the posting

If u swipe the transaction on 28th june and transaction posted on 2nd july it will still count as june 1 to 31th june transaction
But read the tnc states must posted on the same month:

A month is defined as the period which runs from the first day of a particular calendar month to the last day of that calendar month. Retail purchases must be posted to your account within a particular month to be included towards meeting the minimum of RM500 per month in retail purchases. If a transaction is posted in the following month, it will only be included in the following month’s calculation. Please note that transactions may be posted by the merchant as late as 30 days after the transaction date.
mamamia
post May 30 2016, 09:29 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(aromachong @ May 30 2016, 08:56 PM)
For my case and i belive too apply to other people.. for example

Swipe rm1500 on 28th june but ur 28thjune transaction is posted on 1st july 2016..

I mean ur 28thjune posted on 1st july still sjowing dated 28thjune 2016 then rm50 cb granted for june statement

Thats what i mean
Wow, if that's the case will be great to me.. Thanks for ur info, then I should wait for RM50 cashback for this month transaction then..
mamamia
post May 31 2016, 08:18 AM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ May 31 2016, 12:09 AM)
SCB Statement does not show any Posting Date ... PDF or Online Portal.
I'm also squeezing to be posted this month for transactions swipe on Sunday.

Hope aromachong is correct.
QUOTE(aromachong @ May 31 2016, 06:55 AM)
Yeap as long as transaction is done on june and dated june then its ok
If it dated july then no rm50 cb granted

Its quite confusing actuallt but will get used to it eventually
I think the statement is the reason y u said transaction date within same month will be granted cashback. Coz I check my transaction posted today, the date will still shown as our transaction date, since no posting date appear in our statement, so, SCB can't accuse that the transaction post late.. So, no matter how they need to grant us cashback..
mamamia
post May 31 2016, 12:14 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ May 31 2016, 12:05 PM)
i wonder can we get 5% or not if paying aeon credit on the posonline with scb cb card?
Cashback is granted for any transaction exclude petrol and insurance.. Posonline is classified as government spending by PBB, so I assume u still can get cashback from SCB gold MasterCard.. But Posonline charge 2.12%, effective cashback rate for SCB is only 3.33%, so u only earn 1.21% for the payment.
mamamia
post Jun 1 2016, 07:06 AM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(wca @ May 31 2016, 10:15 PM)
anybody received their smart tag from RP? if yes, how many days after card activation? tq
I checked with PS staff, she said need to activate and swipe 1 time within 45 days, after 45 days only they inform RP to deliver the smart tag n touch n go
mamamia
post Jun 2 2016, 06:10 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jun 2 2016, 05:26 PM)
Just checked the MCC, apparently hotels, motel, resorts, wine and liquor stores are also included, apart from the usual dining restaurants and cafes.
Where u get the tnc?
mamamia
post Jun 3 2016, 05:33 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(rdevil33 @ Jun 3 2016, 02:05 PM)
I had spent RM500 1st jun but sms registration on 2nd jun. Is the 1st Jun considered min spend for 18.88% cb?
My friend call CS to ask this too, was told that is counted from registration date.. But whether CS info is reliable or not is really another consideration..

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:05 PM