125 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V3, 5"FHD, 20.7MP-GLens (lossless D. Zoom)

Andrewtst
post Oct 11 2013, 02:12 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,779 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 11 2013, 12:11 PM)
It is image processing. Not imaging processor.
Firmware cannot fix yellowish screen. If firmware tune yellow screen to white, then white screen will become what color?

Conclusion:-
Yellow screen must be accepted by you before buying. Z1 is yellow screen. You have to accept that.
Actually Sony do that previously.

In Xperia Z time, Sony tend to fixed warmer yellowish screen became whiter, thus those already white screen became blueish.

This issue had been discuss widely last time at XDA and China gfan forum.

Sony cannot get proper display quality control and against remove the white balance setting is somehow silly. At least with white balance setting, people still can adjust itself.

Lucky I am release from those issue already, I not going to use back any Sony phone unless Sony can proper control in screen panel and given best screen panel - IPS LCD or AMOLED only.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 11 2013, 02:15 PM
SUSgogo2
post Oct 11 2013, 02:17 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Birdkai @ Oct 11 2013, 01:51 PM)
I don't agree, if you can trace which panel you have in your phone, the firmware can easily tune the white balance respectively according to simple programmin.

If>sharp panel
     then white balance -10

If>JDC panel
     then white balance +0

Just saying....
Make sense. But I think Sony don't want to reveal manufacturer of those screen. So probably they remove any identification in the screen firmware. Screen firmware means the eFuse/OTP located on the screen itself and not the phone firmware that we normally know.

QUOTE(boonhan @ Oct 11 2013, 01:54 PM)
yup, previously my ipon was blushish compare to my friend phone.
i did see significant improve in my friend phone after a long period.
Mine not though. In fact, I think its getting more yellowish.

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Oct 11 2013, 02:06 PM)
no point arguing here.. time will prove but the saying that we try to cheat ppl on buying Z1 is just kinda too over..
If you can't confirm yellow screen go away, we cannot say yellow screen go away right?

QUOTE(boonhan @ Oct 11 2013, 02:12 PM)
lol, didnt cheat lah. sad.gif
what to cheat people? its their money and up to them to buy it or not. i didnt lose anything.

just sharing what i read last time tongue.gif
I know. But later people read think its real. Later get cheated. Furthermore, why you wanna wait until Yellow screen become better? That means you can't enjoy the screen now. Have to wait until it become better only can enjoy. Better buy other phone if hate yellow screen right?

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 11 2013, 02:12 PM)

In Xperia Z time, Sony tend to fixed warmer yellowish screen became whiter, thus those already white screen became blueish.

Sony cannot get proper display quality control and against remove the white balance setting is somehow silly. At least with white balance setting, people still can adjust itself.

Lucky I am release from those issue already, I not going to use back any Sony phone unless Sony can proper control in screen panel and given best screen panel - IPS LCD or AMOLED only.
I see. Make sense. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by gogo2: Oct 11 2013, 02:24 PM
Birdkai
post Oct 11 2013, 02:27 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 11 2013, 02:17 PM)
Make sense. But I think Sony don't want to reveal manufacturer of those screen. So probably they remove any identification in the screen firmware. Screen firmware means the eFuse/OTP located on the screen itself and not the phone firmware that we normally know.
If you can't confirm yellow screen go away, we cannot say yellow screen go away right?
I know. But later people read think its real. Later get cheated. Furthermore, why you wanna wait until Yellow screen become better? That means you can't enjoy the screen now. Have to wait until it become better only can enjoy. Better buy other phone if hate yellow screen right?
I see. Make sense.  notworthy.gif
However i agree with everyone here. Sony should at least try to make some statement on this issue. Don't just hiding, will lose respect. If they have proper explanation and solution, even white screen adjuster, then why not. But i don't think yellowish is any problem. Just preference, my screen is greenish, just not that noticeable in daily use. And my photo of landscape became more vibrant, lol. biggrin.gif
angel-girl
post Oct 11 2013, 02:30 PM

3,408 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 11 2013, 02:12 PM)

Hmm.how bout yelllowish panel on amoled?
sookk
post Oct 11 2013, 02:46 PM

325 posts

To those who managed to root the phone using vroot ... how you managed to do it?

I put the USB into debugging mode and run the vroot software ... still couldn't get the vroot to detect my phone. Am I doing anything wrong?
ZeneticX
post Oct 11 2013, 02:54 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Oct 11 2013, 02:30 PM)
Hmm.how  bout yelllowish panel on amoled?
yellowish on amoled is not normal i heard, from last time when i was going to buy S3. for amoled people tend to look for blue-ish or whiter tone

QUOTE(sookk @ Oct 11 2013, 02:46 PM)
To those who managed to root the phone using vroot ... how you managed to do it?

I put the USB into debugging mode and run the vroot software ... still couldn't get the vroot to detect my phone. Am I doing anything wrong?
plug in usb cable into laptop > open vroot > plug in your phone

vroot should start installing the necessary stuffs and connect your phone
WindChaseR
post Oct 11 2013, 02:56 PM

WindChaseR
3,359 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 11 2013, 02:17 PM)
I see. Make sense.  notworthy.gif
Still.. dont need the word cheat.. its all about discussion here.. it can be right or wrong..

i hv 2 PCs both installed driver properly but one of it couldnt get detected too
angel-girl
post Oct 11 2013, 02:57 PM

3,408 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 11 2013, 02:54 PM)
yellowish on amoled is not normal i heard, from last time when i was going to buy S3. for amoled people tend to look for blue-ish or whiter tone

Is it?samsung i used all yellow eh
sookk
post Oct 11 2013, 02:58 PM

325 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 11 2013, 02:54 PM)

Just noticed that Symantec is blocking something from running .... damn!
benny888
post Oct 11 2013, 03:01 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

You must install first the Sony usb phone drivers
Andrewtst
post Oct 11 2013, 03:03 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,779 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Oct 11 2013, 02:30 PM)
Hmm.how  bout yelllowish panel on amoled?
Since when got yellowish panel on AMOLED?

Previously before S4, Samsung AMOLED is greenish/blueish. But this issue no longer there since S4.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Oct 11 2013, 03:04 PM
ZeneticX
post Oct 11 2013, 03:07 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

3 more units to proceed with metal slim bumper case bulk

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2990113&hl=

let me know if any1 interested
sky191
post Oct 11 2013, 03:10 PM

139 posts

do we need to backup after rooting? is it crucial?
acheo
post Oct 11 2013, 03:11 PM

154 posts

do u guys get this issue? if you accidentally called an invalid number.

you are not able to end the call even pressing the "END CALL" button. it will just continue with "number yang anda dial tiada dalam perkhidmatan kami,...." then after few seconds, it auto cut off itself...
angel-girl
post Oct 11 2013, 03:11 PM

3,408 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 11 2013, 03:03 PM)

Previously before S4, Samsung AMOLED is greenish/blueish. But this issue no longer there since S4.
I sold Of my s4.note 3 i saw in samsung oso same.now left note 2 with me.

The picture reduces the note yellowish.its freaking yellow n obvious real life.
angel-girl
post Oct 11 2013, 03:12 PM

3,408 posts

QUOTE(acheo @ Oct 11 2013, 03:11 PM)
do u guys get this issue? if you accidentally called an invalid number.

you are not able to end the call even pressing the "END CALL" button. it will just continue with "number yang anda dial tiada dalam perkhidmatan kami,...." then after few seconds, it auto cut off itself...
Kena twice tis morning lol
psyeo
post Oct 11 2013, 03:13 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 11 2013, 03:03 PM)

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry63660627 comparison of S4 screen by Birdkai
lilzany
post Oct 11 2013, 03:14 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Oct 11 2013, 03:11 PM)
I sold Of my s4.note 3 i saw in samsung oso same.now left note 2 with me.

The picture reduces the note yellowish.its freaking yellow n obvious real life.
Note 2 is more yellow than Z1....but u mean no complains??? hmm.gif
psyeo
post Oct 11 2013, 03:14 PM

2,605 posts

in conclusion some panel in Z1 have warmer colour temp.
angel-girl
post Oct 11 2013, 03:15 PM

3,408 posts

This one can see better.both brigtness to max

125 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:30 PM