Anyone getting Sony CP-F1LS? 50% off seems a good buy
Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V3, 5"FHD, 20.7MP-GLens (lossless D. Zoom)
Oct 8 2013, 11:08 AM
154 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Anyone getting Sony CP-F1LS? 50% off seems a good buy
Oct 8 2013, 04:52 PM
Oct 8 2013, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(acheo @ Oct 8 2013, 05:52 PM) Activate ur xperia privilege...got.the promo notification frm there.. Better get frm sony instead of china brand one..too bad only 3000++mh only... Just went to mid valley sony center. They claim this offer is not valid at their place. Wat kind of nonsense is this?!?!!! |
Oct 9 2013, 04:33 AM
Oct 9 2013, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(keretapir @ Oct 9 2013, 12:52 PM) nice just called Sony Mobile Communications @ Tel: 1-800-88-7666this is what i've mentioned before few pages back regarding powerbank promo SRP at RM179, and the promo is on 50% off btw, into another topic, i find out for stable use (until new update release perhaps), I must restart this phone (power off then power on) at least once every 18hrs. the phone going bonkers if i didn't do that. symptoms like Walkman auto volume max when playing the next song, unable to hang up the phone if connected to someone's voicemail are some minor things that being affected at the moment... but i didn't experience any camera auto shutdown though about the promo.. the lady donno anything at all direct me to Customer Interaction Centre (CIC) @ Tel : 1300-88-1233 (Within Malaysia) and ask me to refer back to the previous hotline no. i was being polite and the lady was kind enough to check for me. for those who wants to get the promotion, please head to KLCC or the curve. confirm they will honor the promotion. but not for all the BS Sony Center outlets. their reply to customer is totally crap. 1. We haven't received any direction from Sony on this. 2. We don't have the promotion stock to give this offer, even though they have stock. 3. Please go to Sony Store if you want to get it fast. i believe they will lose $$$ if they sell their existing stock for 50% discount. Thats why they pretend donno only. i got one sony center just 5 minutes away, and you want me to travel all the way to KLCC or the Curve to get it..Siao meh!! what about those that are not within Klang Valley area? makan sendiri lo...... |
Oct 9 2013, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(mode893 @ Oct 9 2013, 02:48 PM) Just go there and show them the list of participating outlets from your Z1, the list comes with the Xperia Privilege offer you received did that already. but they claim no direction from sony malaysia yet. imagine i've done this at 3 different outlets and the same reply. sony store is your best bet to get this deal. sony centre are not own by sony at all...so the actual boss doesn't want to lose $$$ ma..why want to see it at 50% off.. just act stupid and ignore the customer only. simple. |
Oct 10 2013, 04:56 PM
wat type of auto wake app you guys are using. i think someone shared one app before, it uses the gyro sensor and proximity sensor.
when i activate the proximity sensor, i can see a small dim red light getting activated at the sensor area.. does it really drain a lot of battery? still dont understand why sony doesn't port over the double tap feature from Xperia Tablet Z. |
Oct 10 2013, 05:05 PM
i notice sony z1 heats up pretty fast too..especially when using wifi or data plan with moderate web browsing.
dont see such issue when using my S3. but i like the aluminium frame. when the phone is not used and left in an air con room. when you hold it up, u get the cool feeling. damn shiok!!! |
Oct 11 2013, 03:11 PM
do u guys get this issue? if you accidentally called an invalid number.
you are not able to end the call even pressing the "END CALL" button. it will just continue with "number yang anda dial tiada dalam perkhidmatan kami,...." then after few seconds, it auto cut off itself... |
Oct 11 2013, 03:15 PM
Oct 14 2013, 12:20 AM
Anyone using nilkin casing? I notice it covers the back mic which seems to affect the noise cancelling feature. Everytime while driving and answering call using speaker mode… the other side will say its very noisy. Guess will need to diy to make a hole.
Oct 14 2013, 12:22 AM
Oct 14 2013, 10:02 PM
In sammy phone… we can block certain number frm calling… in z1 ada feature ni???
Oct 16 2013, 08:06 PM
Astro on the go not compatible with z1? WTH!!!!
Oct 16 2013, 10:21 PM
QUOTE(psyeo @ Oct 16 2013, 10:23 PM) Only compatible for samseng devices for Android, but u can always sideload to install it. It is on my Z1 now argh!!! i managed to find v5.0.5..its requesting to update to 5.2.0 but play store is not allowing to update..need to find the apk.. how to "sideload" can teach abit? |
Oct 16 2013, 11:52 PM
Found a useful tool to extract apk files...its good if u want to get hold of astro on the go apk on your old sammy phone. Find "apk extractor" in play store. root not required.
Oct 17 2013, 12:05 AM
Oct 17 2013, 12:26 AM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 17 2013, 01:10 AM) still not sure whether its a single or stereo speaker, because in the test service menu there's a test for stereo speaker Yes..tried playing the smurf trailer and original songs frm walkman app...not playing stereo also..btw did you enable dynamic normaliser, xLoud and clear phase ? Just retry the service test..the sound is coming frm the same speaker only even for left and right channel..its not stereo speakers.. This post has been edited by acheo: Oct 17 2013, 12:46 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0230sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:59 PM |