9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V3, 5"FHD, 20.7MP-GLens (lossless D. Zoom)

ZeneticX
post Oct 6 2013, 11:50 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(rong123 @ Oct 6 2013, 11:22 AM)
any z1 owner face the problem that cannot wake up the screen when press power button????
not yet. but gosh i really hate the power button.... not to say hate but i really prefer they make it bigger and also give it a more solid tactile feeling like the volume keys. not some cheap plastic feel like evrytime u press it its gonna break
ZeneticX
post Oct 6 2013, 12:18 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(emkay @ Oct 6 2013, 12:10 PM)
I was going to get Z1 soon. Yesterday went to try the Z1 at Sony shop. Kinda dissapointed with the camera. The only good about the camera is lense. It can't shoot fast moving subject without blurring. SE K810i is better coz it have a mechanical shutter. I think I will opt for ZR instead.
there's many to do with the camera settings. and the button is mechanical as well iinm, its 2 step
ZeneticX
post Oct 6 2013, 10:21 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

feeling bored so decided to do my own waterproof test

panic for quite a bit after i remove the phone from water bcoz the touch screen won't response. but after wiping it then its back to normal sweat.gif
ZeneticX
post Oct 6 2013, 10:49 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Oct 6 2013, 10:36 PM)
What happen if u only insert half of the phone inside water?
Will the inserted half touchscreen keep on being touched?
this i duno eh

QUOTE(shazzmania @ Oct 6 2013, 10:37 PM)
yup it is normal. the phone registers water droplets as touches, so have to make sure no water on the screen
so meaning if the phone fully underwater we wont be able to use the touchscreen? so if wanna take pic have to use shutter key ?
ZeneticX
post Oct 6 2013, 10:50 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

btw if i download apex or nova launcher, anybody know how to freeze the stock xperia launcher ?
ZeneticX
post Oct 7 2013, 12:19 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Oct 6 2013, 10:52 PM)
Only if u're rooted..
yes im rooted. how to freeze ?

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Oct 6 2013, 11:45 PM)
How long does it take to regain the actual full volume after the dip into the water?
erm after the speaker completely dry without water

QUOTE(mrkts @ Oct 6 2013, 11:50 PM)
just got my z1 and try to charge via magnetic dock, it has no charging indication at all, anyone encountered such issue ? any additional setting ?
try to align ur phone nicely on the dock. sometimes u think the phone already connected but actually its not connected yet
ZeneticX
post Oct 7 2013, 03:25 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(WindChaseR @ Oct 7 2013, 11:56 AM)
I use System Tuner to freeze it. U can find Xperia Home in the system apps tab..

yea need to put in the phone and drag it abit until u heard a small click sound.. anyway i've taken out the cable to use without the dock tongue.gif
If it's fully not running.. the force close button shud be grayed off in app list.. best way is to freeze it
thanks. in the end i revert back to xperia launcher lol. duno why but apex seems more ram hungry than xperia launcher doh.gif i compared it with my s3, it seems to be using more resources on z1, maybe because my s3 running aosp/. and also the widgets, cannot use sony widgets after i changed launcher
ZeneticX
post Oct 7 2013, 03:29 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

and something is definitely wrong with that sample night video at bukit bintang

here is a sample from phonearena

sample from another user

ZeneticX
post Oct 7 2013, 03:52 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Oct 7 2013, 03:44 PM)
Went to lowyat plaza just now and couldn't find any front and back SP for Z1 sad.gif guess need to get from forumer here
buy from forumer better. cheap and quality assured. get nillkin 1

QUOTE(pohsze @ Oct 7 2013, 03:50 PM)
anyone know where can find extremely thin silicon/tpu/rubber bumpers?
i was planning to do a bulk order for this however i noticed something is wrong with the model number, and also the pics showed its not exactly Z1, more like Z ultra

http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/Hybrid-Bumper-C...#ht_1263wt_1139
ZeneticX
post Oct 7 2013, 03:53 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(i_bony @ Oct 7 2013, 04:16 AM)
I am using Krusell invicible case, what bout u?
i am in the purple clan too biggrin.gif
Booked white but last mins change of mind tongue.gif
can show a pic of the krusell invisible case ?
ZeneticX
post Oct 7 2013, 03:58 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(pohsze @ Oct 7 2013, 03:54 PM)
ya man, the code name L39H is for Z Ultra. Damn. If anyone knows where got count me in please
i jz send an inquiry to the seller. wait for his reply
ZeneticX
post Oct 7 2013, 04:17 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Oct 7 2013, 04:03 PM)
i have a very annoying bug
whenever i'm playing a song using stock Walkman app, it'll jump to max volume when next song is playing and i'm typing something at the same time
it can be rectified by going back to prev song and then jumping back to next song again..but my eardrums......... listening to trance with those 138BPM not helping the situation at all
maybe enable dynamic normaliser ?
ZeneticX
post Oct 7 2013, 04:21 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(pohsze @ Oct 7 2013, 04:14 PM)
see this, much cheaper, i think same thing...

http://www.wantbuyletbuy.com/slim-flexible...ack_p13541.html
every seller i see selling this they keep post Xperia Z1 but model number L39h doh.gif
ZeneticX
post Oct 7 2013, 04:39 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(pohsze @ Oct 7 2013, 04:27 PM)
okay I placed an order its RM26.80 through registered mail, fingers crossed doh.gif
pray its really for Z1

this 1 confirm for Z1, but its more expensive. and the charging port is covered, means if wanna charge everytime have to remove casing

http://www.mobilefun.co.uk/flexiframe-sony...lack-p41266.htm
ZeneticX
post Oct 7 2013, 04:44 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(sookk @ Oct 7 2013, 04:41 PM)
What exactly is a Krusell invisible case ?? Haven't seen this model before in Krusell website ...
that's why im interested to see as well

i think its probably the frostcover case

ZeneticX
post Oct 7 2013, 05:59 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Oct 7 2013, 04:55 PM)
Krusell invisible case, i saw at the curve sony centre.
its a normal back casing, but see thru lol.
cost 66bucks if i recall.
the good thing i saw is side got hole for magnetic cable
can't seem to find this product even through google leh. sony centre selling china imitation stuff ? tongue.gif

QUOTE(hikashi @ Oct 7 2013, 04:59 PM)
now they giving out free guide books for Sony centers
i believe many already received that book lol. even those buying from other sellers

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Oct 7 2013, 06:01 PM
ZeneticX
post Oct 7 2013, 06:12 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Plus+ @ Oct 7 2013, 06:09 PM)
Benks HSR  only sellin rm30 o...tis imos look expensive...
nillkin more cheap, RM15 only

IMO is not worth to spend too much on a sp, sub rm20 like that ok already. no matter how exp u spend on sp its going to get scratched sooner or later as well, that's it job to protect your phone from scratches

casing is diff story

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Oct 7 2013, 06:13 PM
ZeneticX
post Oct 7 2013, 06:43 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(Hattori @ Oct 7 2013, 06:36 PM)
Here is your imitation :
[attachmentid=3664303]
as i expected its frostcover doh.gif no wonder there's nothing when i search invisible case

a picture with your phone on it ? this is white or pure transparent ? there's another which is black transparent

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Oct 7 2013, 06:44 PM
ZeneticX
post Oct 7 2013, 07:22 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Oct 7 2013, 07:08 PM)
This cover nice, but the bad size is not wrapping top and bottom area. You guys using naked phone?
usually hard casing the top and bottom are not covered

only silicon casing will cover top and bottom

still naked with front and back sp

This post has been edited by ZeneticX: Oct 7 2013, 07:23 PM
ZeneticX
post Oct 7 2013, 07:38 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

hope sony got option to disable that capture animation in the camera. its very annoying, sometimes i lose focus because of it doh.gif

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0471sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:56 PM