110 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Recommendation for Credit Cards V2, Please post according to Format stated.

bearbear
post Dec 26 2013, 04:04 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Dec 26 2013, 03:27 PM)
1. Annual Income: RM60K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must or Small Amount only.

3. Card required for: Free KLIA/LCCT Lounge Access.

4. Existing credit cards if any: UOB One Card & VOX Card, Std Cht Justone Plat, Maybank2kard Gold, OCBC Titanium, CIMB Cashback

5. Looking at CC from: Not sure, the one that can provide lounge access

6. Others:

I and my partner will be travelling overseas next year. Hence I'm thinking to apply 2 cards that can provide us access to the lounge. There will be a trip through KLIA, and a few trip through LCCT (or KLIA2?)

Hope sifus here can provide me some advice.
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1791878

http://www.hlb.com.my/pfs/cc/cc_visa-signa..._visa-signature

Not cheap to maintain having to swipe 30k per annum to waive AF but since 1st year is free no harm to sign up and cancel when near 1 year anniversary. Also on paper the required income is 80k per annum.

Can also look at RHB Signature / Platinum series, 4X entry into any lounge in Malaysia but again the annual fee waiver T&C makes it hard to be kept for long term.

My recommendation for KLIA;

1. Alliance Platinum - 60k PA income - unlimited access to KLIA lounge - AF waived with 12 swipes a year
2. New AEON Credit Card - 36k PA income - 6X KLIA lounge access per annum - 6 months 0% BT - attractive foreign exchange rate for oversea transaction (Based on my experience lower than rates on Visa website)

This post has been edited by bearbear: Dec 26 2013, 04:14 PM
Devil4life
post Dec 26 2013, 04:30 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Dec 26 2013, 04:04 PM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1791878

http://www.hlb.com.my/pfs/cc/cc_visa-signa..._visa-signature

Not cheap to maintain having to swipe 30k per annum to waive AF but since 1st year is free no harm to sign up and cancel when near 1 year anniversary. Also on paper the required income is 80k per annum.

Can also look at RHB Signature / Platinum series, 4X entry into any lounge in Malaysia but again the annual fee waiver T&C makes it hard to be kept for long term.

My recommendation for KLIA;

1. Alliance Platinum - 60k PA income - unlimited access to KLIA lounge - AF waived with 12 swipes a year
2. New AEON Credit Card - 36k PA income - 6X KLIA lounge access per annum - 6 months 0% BT - attractive foreign exchange rate for oversea transaction (Based on my experience lower than rates on Visa website)
Thanks for the suggestion. I'm not an avid traveller so I don't need it on the long term. I just need the first year annual fee waive (or small amount) and GST to be offset (with certain condition).

Planning to cancel it after 1 year rolleyes.gif
TSGen-X
post Dec 26 2013, 06:55 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(ngaisteve1 @ Dec 26 2013, 11:46 AM)
just wondering for online purchase, what's best card to use? heard that cimb got 5% rebate, right? besides CIMB, any other good card for online purchase?
Previously, when it was first launched, the CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum MasterCard imposes an annual fee of RM190 for the second and subsequent years. Now, the card is FREE FOR LIFE, it changes the maximum effective cash back rate we can get from our online transactions with the CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum.

The monthly cash rebate for online transactions is capped at RM30/month, or in other words, this card is good for online transactions up to RM600/month.

To see how much you can actually earn from your online transactions with the CIMB Cash Back Plat, click the link below:

Effective Cash Back Rate with Credit Cards

QUOTE(Donchay @ Dec 25 2013, 11:33 PM)
1. Annual Income: RM30K to RM36K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must ( Why not? ).

3. Card required for:Petrol, Entertainment ( Cinema and a little bit of mid-tier restaurants ( Chilis, Dragon-i etc))

4. Existing credit cards if any: None.

5. Looking at CC from: Citibank for all those discounts in restaurants, and the Maybank cards with AMEX as suggested in first page.

6. Others: I think Petrol will be 80% of my CC usage. But for now I pumped RM30 can last for more than one week if I really drive it courteously. This is subjected to change as my working location will change from very near to quite some distance from where I stay now.

Just joined the workforce and I always thought that CC is a kind of luxury until I read this post. Thanks for the heads up.  thumbup.gif
But according to above do I really need a CC?
I agree with fly that Maybankard 2 Cards is a good option for you since the restaurants you mentioned do accept AMEX. That is if you can pump petrol and patronize the restaurants on Saturday and Sunday.

Now, if your petrol cost jumps to RM500 a month because of your working location, then maybe the HLB WISE would benefit you more because you can get 10% cash back (you need to satisfy the 10X RM50 swipe - remember this).

As to your question do you need a CC? Well, go read my article below and based on the first table for spending up to RM1K/month, see how much you can earn back. FREE money or nothing - you decide.

The Best Cash Back Credit Card Combination 2014

skawithme
post Dec 27 2013, 03:25 AM

102 posts

1. Annual Income: rm28000 per year

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: looking for free, can consider minimum swipes per year (eg waiver after 60 swipes).

3. Card required for: instant cash but pay monthly/petrol/shopping/movies

4. Existing credit cards if any: Nil.

5. Looking at CC from: anybank seems im in kuala lumpur

6. Others: prefer cash back,not interested with rewards point

fly126
post Dec 27 2013, 03:37 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(skawithme @ Dec 27 2013, 03:25 AM)
1. Annual Income: rm28000 per year

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: looking for free, can consider minimum swipes per year (eg waiver after 60 swipes).

3. Card required for: instant cash but pay monthly/petrol/shopping/movies

4. Existing credit cards if any: Nil.

5. Looking at CC from: anybank seems im in kuala lumpur

6. Others: prefer cash back,not interested with rewards point

Pls Refer to My Post #236 https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2979093/+220 just few Posts above Yours for More Details & Go Thru Gen-X 's Post #248 for the Best Recommendation... thumbup.gif

ngaisteve1
post Dec 27 2013, 10:20 AM

Software Engineer
6,779 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 26 2013, 07:55 PM)
Previously, when it was first launched, the CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum MasterCard imposes an annual fee of RM190 for the second and subsequent years. Now, the card is FREE FOR LIFE, it changes the maximum effective cash back rate we can get from our online transactions with the CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum.

The monthly cash rebate for online transactions is capped at RM30/month, or in other words, this card is good for online transactions up to RM600/month.
Thanks Gen X icon_rolleyes.gif
celaw
post Dec 27 2013, 12:10 PM

1,263 posts

1. Annual Income: RM48k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must or able to easily waive it with certain amount of transactions.

3. Card required for: Online transactions rebate (better if is 5% or more)

4. Existing credit cards if any: UOB Vox, CIMB Platinum cash rebate, MBB2 cards

5. Looking at CC from: Any bank

6. Others:
Need more credit card for online transaction rebate as UOB Vox & CIMB Platinum is not enough. Always fully utilise.

This post has been edited by celaw: Dec 27 2013, 03:03 PM
xa[V]ier
post Dec 27 2013, 03:46 PM

131 posts

Help to recommend a good Cashback/Rebate credit card for me. Must be Islamic Credit Card. biggrin.gif

1. Annual Income: RM60K to RM100K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Good to have

3. Card required for: Mainly Petrol & Groceries, 0% Installments.

4. Existing credit cards if any: Maybank Visa Petronas Ikhwan - Plan to change to Cashback/Rebate Credit Card.

5. Looking at CC from: Currently looking at HSBC Amanah Mpower Visa Platinum

6. Others: Must be Islamic Card, want to find best Islamic Cashback/Rebate Credit Card for spending of ~Rm2000 monthly.

Thanks guys.
fly126
post Dec 27 2013, 08:26 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Dec 27 2013, 12:10 PM)
1. Annual Income: RM48k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must or able to easily waive it with certain amount of transactions.

3. Card required for: Online transactions rebate (better if is 5% or more)

4. Existing credit cards if any: UOB Vox, CIMB Platinum cash rebate, MBB2 cards

5. Looking at CC from: Any bank

6. Others:
Need more credit card for online transaction rebate as UOB Vox & CIMB Platinum is not enough. Always fully utilise.
Some of Choice :
I) HLB Mach - 1% Off for All Online Spend... Need to pay RM5 Subscription Fee every 3 months to enjoy additional categories of Cash Back. But Anyway It's Annual Fee Waiver Subject to 12x Swipes p.a... brows.gif

II) RHB Visa Signature With...
Unlimited 1% Cash Back on all online and overseas transactions & 0.5% Cash-Back on all other transactions
But U Need to have Annual Income RM80k baru can Apply... sweat.gif

III) OCBC Titanium - Unlimited 1% Cash Back on Any Spend & Free for Life without any Annual Fee
celaw
post Dec 27 2013, 08:34 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(fly126 @ Dec 27 2013, 09:26 PM)
Some of Choice :
I) HLB Mach - 1% Off for All Online Spend... Need to pay RM5 Subscription Fee every 3 months to enjoy additional categories of Cash Back. But Anyway It's Annual Fee Waiver Subject to 12x Swipes p.a... brows.gif

II) RHB Visa Signature With...
Unlimited 1% Cash Back on all online and overseas transactions & 0.5% Cash-Back on all other transactions
But U Need to have Annual Income RM80k baru can Apply... sweat.gif

III) OCBC Titanium - Unlimited 1% Cash Back on Any Spend & Free for Life without any Annual Fee
Forgotten to add above that I already have HLB Essential with 1% unlimited. So what I looking for is more than 1% rebate CC for online transaction. smile.gif
fly126
post Dec 27 2013, 09:00 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(xaVier @ Dec 27 2013, 03:46 PM)
Help to recommend a good Cashback/Rebate credit card for me. Must be Islamic Credit Card. biggrin.gif

1. Annual Income: RM60K to RM100K

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Good to have

3. Card required for: Mainly Petrol & Groceries, 0% Installments.

4. Existing credit cards if any: Maybank Visa Petronas Ikhwan - Plan to change to Cashback/Rebate Credit Card.

5. Looking at CC from: Currently looking at HSBC Amanah Mpower Visa Platinum

6. Others: Must be Islamic Card, want to find best Islamic Cashback/Rebate Credit Card for spending of ~Rm2000 monthly.

Thanks guys.
I) HSBC Amanah Platinum Credit Card-i (Annual Fee Waiver Subject 12x Swipes a Year)
With Standard Features -*Unlimited 0.5 % Cash-Back on Local Spend & 1% Off on Overseas Spend
+
5% Cash-Back for Total Monthly Spend of $2000 & Below, 8% Cash Back for Total Monthly Spend of $2001 & Above...
(Cash Back on Petrol, Groceries & Dining Spend Made during Weekends Only) Valid till 31/12/2013

Actually, I Not Sure Whether HSBC will Continue the 8% Cash Back Promo on 2014, No Further Details about It ... sweat.gif

Since You want to Cancel Your Maybank Visa Petronas Ikhwan Why Not Consider to get...
II) Maybank 2Cards
It's FREE for Life with NO Annual Fee Came with a Treat Point (System) with 3 Years Expiration Period
*The benefits of two cards, Maybankard 2 American Express® Card and Maybankard 2 MasterCard or Visa Card, in 1 sign up, 1 service tax, & 1 statement.
*You can Enjoy a low Finance Charge of 8.88% p.a. on your outstanding retail balance.
*5x Treats-Points for every Ringgit spent on Maybankard 2 American Express Card and 1x Treats Point on Maybankard 2 Card in Malaysia or anywhere else in the world.
* 5% Weekend cash back when spend on Maybankard 2 American Express Card capped at RM50 per customer (including Supp Card member) per month
+ Used the Treats Point to Offset Yearly GST or Used it on Enrich Air Miles Converting... Although the Treats Point came with 3 Years Validating Period

More...
Best Cash Back Credit Card in Malaysia: http://savemoney.my/best-cashback-credit-c...31c660-89724645

This post has been edited by fly126: Dec 27 2013, 10:00 PM
fly126
post Dec 27 2013, 09:15 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Dec 27 2013, 08:34 PM)
Forgotten to add above that I already have HLB Essential with 1% unlimited. So what I looking for is more than 1% rebate CC for online transaction. smile.gif
I also Not Sure with that... hmm.gif
Currently, I Think No Other CC's have Offer More than 1% Rebate for Online Spend Except UOB Vox, CIMB Platinum Cash Rebate Platinum & MBB 2 Amex (Weekends Spend) Which have giving 5% Cash Rebate

This post has been edited by fly126: Dec 27 2013, 11:50 PM
fly126
post Dec 27 2013, 09:31 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

Edited... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Dec 27 2013, 09:32 PM
oto_taro
post Dec 28 2013, 02:04 PM

1. Annual Income: RM36k to RM40

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: must

3. Card required for: PetrolCash Back/Rebate

4. Existing credit cards if any: nil

5. Looking at CC from: whatever
6. Others: nil

tq
amxpayne67
post Dec 28 2013, 02:51 PM

The Coon
718 posts

1. Annual Income: 42000

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Must

3. Card required for: Petrol, Tolls, Groceries, Service provider (Mostly Maxis and Digi)

4. Existing credit cards if any: none

5. Looking at CC from: UOB One or OCBC Titanium

6. Others: none

Not needed now but maybe in another 4-5 month where i will be outstation most of the time. If got other better option than those 2 cards that i mention, please suggest. Thank You
bearbear
post Dec 28 2013, 04:49 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(amxpayne67 @ Dec 28 2013, 02:51 PM)
1. Annual Income: 42000

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Must

3. Card required for: Petrol, Tolls, Groceries, Service provider (Mostly Maxis and Digi)

5. Looking at CC from: UOB One or OCBC Titanium

6. Others: none

Not needed now but maybe in another 4-5 month where i will be outstation most of the time. If got other better option than those 2 cards that i mention, please suggest. Thank You
Maybank2Kard Amex - 5% rebate on weekend + 5xTP
TurboEng
post Dec 29 2013, 05:26 PM

1. Annual Income: RM30k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: A Must

3. Card required for: Mainly dining, second shopping.

5. Looking at CC from: Not sure

6. I am new to credit card, never apply before. Hope sifu here can provide me some advice. Better with no minimum spending. Thanks.

QuickFire
post Dec 29 2013, 07:43 PM

The more you sin the more you win
2,867 posts

Guys, which card gives the best benefit for online spending? I already have:-
1. Hong Leong WISE card for dining and petrol
2. Maybankard 2 cards for 5% weekend cash back
3. Hong Leong GSC for cinema
4. OCBC Titanium for 1% cash back for everything else.

I also currently have the UOB One card but it's pretty redundant at the moment (except for 2% for groceries and pharmacies).

I'm thinking of getting a card that gives benefits for online spending.

SUSDavid83
post Dec 29 2013, 08:19 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Dec 29 2013, 07:43 PM)
Guys, which card gives the best benefit for online spending? I already have:-
1. Hong Leong WISE card for dining and petrol
2. Maybankard 2 cards for 5% weekend cash back
3. Hong Leong GSC for cinema
4. OCBC Titanium for 1% cash back for everything else.

I also currently have the UOB One card but it's pretty redundant at the moment (except for 2% for groceries and pharmacies).

I'm thinking of getting a card that gives benefits for online spending.

CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum MasterCard?

5% Cash Rebate on e-Commerce spend
10% unlimited Cash Rebate on retail interest charged
2% Cash Rebate on Groceries and Petrol
2% Cash Rebate on Mobile & Utility Bill Payments (via Standing Instruction)
0.2% unlimited Cash Rebate on other retail spend

URL: http://www.cimbbank.com.my/creditcard/inde...u&ct=cashrebate
bearbear
post Dec 29 2013, 11:02 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 29 2013, 08:19 PM)
CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum MasterCard?
URL: http://www.cimbbank.com.my/creditcard/inde...u&ct=cashrebate
they removed the 20% rebate for air ticket?

110 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0362sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:12 PM