110 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

Recommendation for Credit Cards V2, Please post according to Format stated.

fly126
post Jan 6 2014, 10:33 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(djronzai @ Jan 6 2014, 10:28 PM)
1. Maybank2kard Amex minimum requirement 60k PA, i am not qualified to apply this card still
2. I dont spend that much every months.

Thank you for your recommendation. what do you think about Cimb cash rebate platinum mastercard?
They also got Maybank 2Gold Cards Version with Income of RM30,000 p.a can Apply liao... nod.gif

This post has been edited by fly126: Jan 6 2014, 10:39 PM
bearbear
post Jan 6 2014, 11:33 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone!~!~
10,061 posts

QUOTE(djronzai @ Jan 6 2014, 10:28 PM)
1. Maybank2kard Amex minimum requirement 60k PA, i am not qualified to apply this card still
2. I dont spend that much every months.

Thank you for your recommendation. what do you think about Cimb cash rebate platinum mastercard?
M2K Gold is only 30k PA, must have CC in Malaysia if you ask me.

CIMB CB Platinum only good for online payments? Not bad since no AF involved but don't see how it fit your usage
yw46
post Jan 7 2014, 01:11 PM

400 posts

1. Annual Income: 30k to 36k

2. Free Lifetime Annual Fee: Preferably free lifetime

3. Card required for: mostly dining

4. Existing credit cards if any: none

5. Looking at CC from: any

6. Others: fresh grad with only one month payslip, need a credit card urgently for personal reason
djronzai
post Jan 7 2014, 09:45 PM

KL ron
881 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 6 2014, 11:33 PM)
M2K Gold is only 30k PA, must have CC in Malaysia if you ask me.

CIMB CB Platinum only good for online payments? Not bad since no AF involved but don't see how it fit your usage
alright, is this one? Maybankard 2 gold

I'm sorry, i cant find any details about the percentage of cash rebate of every category. Btw, what do you think about UOB one? or both of them can make the best combo?

bearbear
post Jan 7 2014, 10:47 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(djronzai @ Jan 7 2014, 09:45 PM)

I'm sorry, i cant find any details about the percentage of cash rebate of every category. Btw, what do you think about UOB one? or both of them can make the best combo?
Yup, you will get a amex and master/visa of your choice. I only use the AMEX nowadays, the other card keep in cold storage biggrin.gif

Here you go on the CIMB Platinum CB http://www.cimbbank.com.my/creditcard/inde...u&ct=cashrebate

UOB One good for petrol, 5% rebate.
fly126
post Jan 8 2014, 01:14 AM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(yw46 @ Jan 7 2014, 01:11 PM)

6. Others: fresh grad with only one month payslip, need a credit card urgently for personal reason
No Way Man... shakehead.gif
You Won't Get Any CC from Any Bank With 1 Month Payslip
Reason Why:
They have to Reject You due to Not Having a Stable Job yet... baru Keluar Kerja sweat.gif

All the Bank will Need Your 3 Months Pay Slips Or at Least 6 Months EPF's Contribution for Credit Card Apps
TSGen-X
post Jan 8 2014, 02:53 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(djronzai @ Jan 7 2014, 09:45 PM)

MBB 2 AMEX and UOB Combo if you need the 5% for Petrol. If you spend less than RM1K per month and can pump petrol on Saturdays and Sundays, the Maybankard 2 Cards should be adequate.

Click here to my article The Besr Cash Back Credit Card Combination where I prepared a table comparing Maybankard 2 Cards versus Hong Leong Bank Wise, UOB One Card Visa and other cards.
bennyt
post Jan 8 2014, 04:34 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(yw46 @ Jan 7 2014, 01:11 PM)

mostly need 3 months payslip.
but recently cimb call and offer me. Just need to submit one month payslip only. no need other document.
bearbear
post Jan 8 2014, 09:44 AM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(bennyt @ Jan 8 2014, 04:34 AM)
mostly need 3 months payslip.
but recently cimb call and offer me. Just need to submit one month payslip only. no need other document.
your main income deposit into your CIMB bank acc?
bennyt
post Jan 8 2014, 10:12 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 8 2014, 09:44 AM)
your main income deposit into your CIMB bank acc?
my salary goes to other bank. CIMB just backup saving account.
stephenw84
post Jan 10 2014, 08:51 AM

36 posts

any credit card agent here? my boss wants to apply the card.
victorywp
post Jan 10 2014, 10:25 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(stephenw84 @ Jan 10 2014, 08:51 AM)
any credit card agent here? my boss wants to apply the card.
which bank and cc type that your boss wants?
calvin2003
post Jan 10 2014, 02:30 PM

1. Annual Income: 36k

3. Card required for: petrol, shopping, online shopping

6. Others: just started a new job
bearbear
post Jan 10 2014, 02:51 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(calvin2003 @ Jan 10 2014, 02:30 PM)
1. Annual Income: 36k

3. Card required for: petrol, shopping, online shopping

6. Others: just started a new job
if you limit your activities to weekend - Maybank2Kard Amex

pinksapphire
post Jan 10 2014, 04:50 PM

1,264 posts

Sorry for not following the format, but I just need to know which CC is the best for online purchases? I have HL WISE, Citibank Clear and OCBC currently, and they don't help much for purchases made online.

Thanks!
bearbear
post Jan 10 2014, 04:56 PM

10,061 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Jan 10 2014, 04:50 PM)
Sorry for not following the format, but I just need to know which CC is the best for online purchases? I have HL WISE, Citibank Clear and OCBC currently, and they don't help much for purchases made online.

Thanks!
OCBC if it is Titanium offer 1% unlimited for any transaction.

http://www.cimbbank.com.my/creditcard/inde...u&ct=cashrebate

5% rebate on e-commerce transactions but please read the T&C to see if it suit you
WhitE LighteR
post Jan 10 2014, 05:53 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Thanks!
MACH card have 2% rebate on online purchase.
fly126
post Jan 10 2014, 07:35 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

Thanks!
Here You Are:

I) Public Bank Visa Signature - 6% Cash-back, On Grocery, Dining, Online Transactions, Need to have Annual Income RM100k baru can Apply

II) Maybank 2Cards (Amex) with 5% Cashback on Weekends Spend

III) CIMB Cash Rebate Gold / Platinum MasterCard - 5% Cash Rebate on e-Commerce spend
http://www.cimbbank.com.my/creditcard/atta...RebateMCFin.pdf

IV) UOB Vox Card with...
5% cash rebate on all online spending with a minimum spend of RM50 & the Cash Back Capped at RM50 per Month
But, Need to Make 1 Transaction / Month or they Will Charge You RM6 Maintenance Fee per Month
https://www1.uob.com.my/assets/pdf/tnc/ccTN...d_Cash_Back.pdf

V) HLB Mach - 1% Off for All Online Spend... Need to pay RM5 Subscription Fee Quarterly to Enjoy Additional Categories of Cash Back. But Anyway It's Annual Fee Waiver Subject to 12x Swipes p.a. https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2421215

VI) RHB Visa Signature With...
Unlimited 1% Cash Back on all online and overseas transactions & 0.5% Cash-Back on all other transactions
But U Need to have Annual Income RM100k baru can Apply... http://www.rhb.com.my/cards/credit-card/cc_signature.html

VII) HLB Essential with 1% Unlimited Cash Back (Without Petrol Purchase) & Annual Fee Waiver Subject to 12x Swipes p.a.

VIII) OCBC (Blue/Pink) Mastercard - Unlimited 1% Cash Back on Everything Spend + Lifetime Fee Waiver

This post has been edited by fly126: Jul 3 2014, 09:50 PM
pinksapphire
post Jan 10 2014, 08:09 PM

1,264 posts

QUOTE(bearbear @ Jan 10 2014, 04:56 PM)
OCBC if it is Titanium offer 1% unlimited for any transaction.

http://www.cimbbank.com.my/creditcard/inde...u&ct=cashrebate

5% rebate on e-commerce transactions but please read the T&C to see if it suit you
Thanks for this. I came across it earlier, but the terms were not updated yet. Now I saw that they have the new 2014 clause up.

QUOTE(WhitE LighteR @ Jan 10 2014, 05:53 PM)
MACH card have 2% rebate on online purchase.
Thanks!

QUOTE(fly126 @ Jan 10 2014, 07:35 PM)
Here You Are:
I) Maybank 2Cards (Amex) with 5% Cashback on Weekends Spend

II) CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum MasterCard http://www.cimbbank.com.my/creditcard/inde...u&ct=cashrebate
5% Cash Rebate on e-Commerce spend

III) UOB Vox Card with...
5% cash rebate on all online spending with a minimum spend of RM50 & the Cash Back Capped at RM50 per Month
But, Need to Make 1 Transaction / Month or they Will Charge You RM6 Maintenance Fee per Month
https://www1.uob.com.my/assets/pdf/tnc/ccTN...d_Cash_Back.pdf

IV) I) HLB Mach - 1% Off for All Online Spend... Need to pay RM5 Subscription Fee every 3 months to enjoy additional categories of Cash Back. But Anyway It's Annual Fee Waiver Subject to 12x Swipes p.a.

V) RHB Visa Signature With...
Unlimited 1% Cash Back on all online and overseas transactions & 0.5% Cash-Back on all other transactions
But U Need to have Annual Income RM80k baru can Apply...

VI) HLB Essential with 1% Unlimited Cash Back (Without Petrol Purchase) & Annual Fee Waiver Subject to 12x Swipes p.a.

VII) OCBC Titanium - Unlimited 1% Cash Back on Any Spend & Free for Life
Thanks for such comprehensive list!

From what I gather so far, seems like CIMB would be a good one for any day online usage without specific amount since it gives 5% (a lot higher than the rest, except Maybank's) with an increased limit of RM50 this year.
I'll go find out more on the CIMB card from here, thanks!
fly126
post Jan 10 2014, 09:18 PM

Lousy One
4,404 posts

QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Jan 10 2014, 08:09 PM)
Thanks for this. I came across it earlier, but the terms were not updated yet. Now I saw that they have the new 2014 clause up.
Thanks!
Thanks for such comprehensive list!

From what I gather so far, seems like CIMB would be a good one for any day online usage without specific amount since it gives 5% (a lot higher than the rest, except Maybank's) with an increased limit of RM50 this year.
I'll go find out more on the CIMB card from here, thanks!
More On...
CIMB Cash Rebate Platinum Card FAQs: http://www.cimbbank.com.my/creditcard/atta...mber%202014.pdf

This post has been edited by fly126: Jan 10 2014, 09:20 PM

110 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0352sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:46 AM