124 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V18, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

games_noob
post Dec 30 2013, 10:55 AM

226 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Dec 30 2013, 10:45 AM)
When you install, normally the contractor who came to your house would give you their own phone number. If you call them then should be can arrange. Not sure if TM will do for you.
thanks.. the white thing is still considered as fiber cable?
faizal87
post Dec 30 2013, 11:47 AM

piko piko pong pong
1,384 posts

QUOTE(games_noob @ Dec 30 2013, 10:55 AM)
thanks.. the white thing is still considered as fiber cable?
yes.white cable
blasto
post Dec 30 2013, 02:55 PM

1,139 posts

Dear Guys,

I am first timer here, kindly advise :

1. Uni-Fi 10Mbps - if all 5-6 person download / online together got lack/slow line ?
2. Hypp TV using RCA input or need to change TV with fiber wire ?
3. Hypp TV is free for how long ? How to cancel once free promo is over ?
4. How to apply ? I need it ASAP
5. Have to drill & install ? Do they charge ? How much ? Where they drill ?
6. I am using Streamyx easy change/upgrade to change to Uni-Fi ?
7. For billing to credit card, is there a rebate/discount ?
8. How much installation fee ? pull cable etc chargers ?

Thanks in advance, I am blur here sweat.gif notworthy.gif

faizal87
post Dec 30 2013, 02:59 PM

piko piko pong pong
1,384 posts

QUOTE(blasto @ Dec 30 2013, 02:55 PM)
Dear Guys,

I am first timer here, kindly advise :

1. Uni-Fi 10Mbps - if all 5-6 person download / online together got lack/slow line  ?   yes,speed will be reduced
2. Hypp TV using RCA input or need to change TV with fiber wire ?  RCA input to the tv,hdmi port oso got
3. Hypp TV is free for how long ? How to cancel once free promo is over ?   got free channel until u terminate it
4. How to apply ? I need it ASAP  pm me
5. Have to drill & install ? Do they charge ? How much ? Where they drill ? depends
6. I am using Streamyx easy change/upgrade to change to Uni-Fi ? easy
7. For billing to credit card, is there a rebate/discount ?  rm2 discount
8. How much installation fee ? pull cable etc chargers ?  free,tm give 15m fiber cabel for free,if exceed 15m,got charge

Thanks in advance, I am blur here  sweat.gif    notworthy.gif
This post has been edited by faizal87: Dec 30 2013, 03:03 PM
jovial
post Dec 30 2013, 03:26 PM

carpe diem
2,129 posts

Anyone have any experience terminating and reapply unifi? My hypptv unit kong. Might as well get a new one.
pronamide
post Dec 30 2013, 04:18 PM

123 posts

anyone selling btu unit? i need the black one. the one for high rise building. pm me if u have.
faridsuarez
post Dec 30 2013, 04:44 PM

143 posts

need advise here..

.unifi vip5 good for torrenting and youtube ? thats only my main purpose and suit my monthly budget...maxis fiber 10mbps dun get coverage at my area..maybe tm dun allow maxis tu rent their equipment at my place..tq
azrash
post Dec 30 2013, 05:06 PM

1,174 posts

QUOTE(faridsuarez @ Dec 30 2013, 04:44 PM)
need advise here..

.unifi vip5 good for torrenting and youtube ? thats only my main purpose and suit my monthly budget...maxis fiber 10mbps dun get coverage at my area..maybe tm dun allow maxis tu rent their equipment at my place..tq
yeap it is good. but it depends on how many users in your house? and are all of them torrenting as well or stream HD content only?

was on vip5, upgraded to vip10 during the promo because a few users in the house torrent quite frequently, so double the speed do help since the content would be downloaded faster.
azim61
post Dec 30 2013, 05:40 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(faridsuarez @ Dec 30 2013, 04:44 PM)
need advise here..

if there are many users and you like to download and torrent
buy a decent router such as vigor 2130n so that other users don't feel 'slow'
faridsuarez
post Dec 30 2013, 07:31 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(azim61 @ Dec 30 2013, 05:40 PM)
if there are many users and you like to download and torrent
buy a decent router such as vigor 2130n so that other users don't feel 'slow'
QUOTE(azrash @ Dec 30 2013, 05:06 PM)
yeap it is good. but it depends on how many users in your house? and are all of them torrenting as well or stream HD content only?

was on vip5, upgraded to vip10 during the promo because a few users in the house torrent quite frequently, so double the speed do help since the content would be downloaded faster.
thanks for both of u..just for single user...already contact the agent and summit the document..he said contractor will pasang on this coming saturday coz me free only on weekend. also got rebate rm100 from the agent..is it gud offer? tq
DroppedJaw
post Dec 30 2013, 09:43 PM

171 posts

Recently , during night my line extremely lag and packet loss when i play online games keep blink blink blink , i tried pingtest the nearest server available, heres the result :
(other server cant even test )

no wifi channel overlapping , checked DHCP client list no ppl steal my line
morning download + play games no problem but at night crazy lag

im using 10mbps package

any pro can help cry.gif cry.gif

This post has been edited by DroppedJaw: Dec 30 2013, 09:45 PM
SonnyCooL
post Dec 30 2013, 11:34 PM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(azrash @ Dec 30 2013, 05:06 PM)

hi bro which promote package u on ?
i know unifi have promote package but can't seem like locate it on unifi site, me on vip 5 now smile.gif
azrash
post Dec 31 2013, 04:40 AM

1,174 posts

QUOTE(faridsuarez @ Dec 30 2013, 07:31 PM)
thanks for both of u..just for single user...already contact the agent and summit the document..he said contractor will pasang on this coming saturday coz me free only on weekend. also got rebate rm100 from the agent..is it gud offer? tq
Single user should be adequate. Unless you are bugged waiting for files to finish downloading. Hehe

QUOTE(SonnyCooL @ Dec 30 2013, 11:34 PM)
hi bro which promote package u on ?
i know unifi have promote package but can't seem like locate it on unifi site, me on vip 5 now smile.gif

they sent a mail, I pay additional 30 ringgit, and got myself upgraded to vip10

moshpit21
post Dec 31 2013, 06:44 AM

LYN Permanent Resident
1,205 posts

Hi guys, it's been maybe 2 months now I notice my 10mbps unifi upload speed is somehow capped at 1mbps only, before this was always at least at 10mbps even more 11-12mbps. Anyone also experiencing this? any solution?
SonnyCooL
post Dec 31 2013, 08:59 AM

Web Bastard
5,957 posts

QUOTE(azrash @ Dec 31 2013, 04:40 AM)
Single user should be adequate. Unless you are bugged  waiting for files to finish downloading. Hehe

they sent a mail, I pay additional 30 ringgit, and got myself upgraded to vip10
Have to check my email d.
moshpit21
post Dec 31 2013, 09:32 AM

LYN Permanent Resident
1,205 posts

Can anyone on VIP10 help me to check with speedtest.net to see your upload speed? Really appreciate your help, thx.
sovietmah
post Dec 31 2013, 10:32 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(moshpit21 @ Dec 31 2013, 06:44 AM)
Hi guys, it's been maybe 2 months now I notice my 10mbps unifi upload speed is somehow capped at 1mbps only, before this was always at least at 10mbps even more 11-12mbps. Anyone also experiencing this? any solution?
I think unlikely, somethg is wrong there.
moshpit21
post Dec 31 2013, 11:07 AM

LYN Permanent Resident
1,205 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Dec 31 2013, 10:32 AM)
I think unlikely, somethg is wrong there.
It was not like this before, wonder what happen, once i thought finally TM dropping the upload speed for good. Here I just tested it again before I posted this.

http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/3198119090

This post has been edited by moshpit21: Dec 31 2013, 11:08 AM
faizal87
post Dec 31 2013, 11:18 AM

piko piko pong pong
1,384 posts

QUOTE(jovial @ Dec 30 2013, 03:26 PM)
Anyone have any experience terminating and reapply unifi? My hypptv unit kong. Might as well get a new one.
ady finish contract bro?
sovietmah
post Dec 31 2013, 11:46 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(moshpit21 @ Dec 31 2013, 11:07 AM)
It was not like this before, wonder what happen, once i thought finally TM dropping the upload speed for good. Here I just tested it again before I posted this.

http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/3198119090

think u call unifi and check with them.
supposely the upload should be around 80%->110% of ur download
sometimes is higher than ur download speed.

124 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0326sec    0.20    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:54 AM